Customer reviews for Hannelore Loungers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Hannelore Loungers

Hannelore Loungers
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hannelore Loungers
Review 1 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedNovember 1, 2012

Love these... Super comfy...but....

I am on my second pair of these. I love them for their comfort and versatility. My only gripe is that they pill on the first wash. This time, with the second pair, I will be washing them with extreme care.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: stylish and super comfortable
Cons: need special care when washing or will pill after
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedOctober 30, 2012

So comfy!

Love these lounge pants. They are perfect. I throw them on almost every day after work. However, I ordered the black 4 times and got grey every time. I even called, and they ran a quality control check, said they'd re-send the black, and I got grey again! But regardless...they grey are staying as a staple piece of lounge wear.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedOctober 26, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 26, 2012

I LOVE THESE PANTS!

So I bought these in both colors, twice. The first time I ordered one of each and they sent me two greys! The second time around I finally figured out the difficulty other customers were having when ordering these online because the black color has a "carbon" tag and the grey ones have "black/noir" tag. It all makes sense to me now! The picture clicks to "grey" when you click "carbon" and same for the other so that is probably what confuses all of us! :( But despite this, I finally got one black and one grey and am so in love with these! They are so comfortable and flattering! A bit of a boho feel with the wide legs, you can definitely wear them out!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2012

Wrong color

I received the wrong color. The tag clearly indicates black/noir when really it is the carbon. I am very upset as I bought these with a perfect black/gold morracan themed outfit in mind, and obviously the carbon color does not work with gold.
I must go to the store tomorrow hoping they have the color that I want as the Medium Black is now sold out. Fit is great.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedOctober 23, 2012

Nice in Carbon, now if I could only get Black ones

I'm another victim of the Carbon and Black switcheroo. I ordered Large Black (I already had these in Carbon) and of course I got Carbon. I wear a 14 in Anthro pants and these fit fine but a little snug in the upper thigh area. I would need to wear a longer top with these because of that, but they're very comfy. If only I could get the Black ones. I'm returning the Carbon to a store tomorrow and asking for my shipping to be refunded as well.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Athletic
PostedOctober 17, 2012

Received the wrong color when I ordered on line

The tag says black but the color is clearly the carbon. I'll take them to my local Anthro and see if they can sort it out for me. But they are very cute and comfy and a good price at the sale price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: got the wrong color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedOctober 7, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedOctober 7, 2012

Great Loungers

Very comfortable. The fit is perfect and material not to thin.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
PostedSeptember 29, 2012

Stylish, Lightweight & Versatile!

Bravo, to the designers at Anthro...! I LOVE the niche that these pants have filled in my wardrobe...light-weight, stylish design and ever-so comfortable fit! These pallazo-styled pants allow me to look fashionable and feel so unencumbered by what I'm wearing while working in Florida's less than merciful temperatures! Due to the nature of the sheer and light-wight jersey material, I find a tunic or slightly shorter top to conceal and complement at the same time...just need more selections of the latter to choose from thought..hint, hint. I have purchased all of these like pants from your line and am hoping to see a continuation...the colors and patterns you have designed thus far are perfectly suited for a more professional dress and certainly lends itself to greater versatility in pairing up ensembles. Thanks, again and please keep fulfilling the much desired need...sweaters and long-sleeves are beautiful but not so much to those of us in the forgotten sunshine state.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great & comfotable fit, very well made
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 30, 2012

My new favorites

Though these are lounge pants, I have worn them to work and gotten many compliments. These are flattering and comfortable - the perfect length for me. I got them in petite, and they're long enough that I need to wear heels with them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: ridiculously comfy
Cons: not sure how well they'll wash
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedAugust 30, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 30, 2012

Fabric Longevity

Bought 3 pair ... kept ordering Black and Getting Carbon. Never did get the correct color.
Bought 3 pair because they are soooooooo comfortable!
Fabric however, does not hold up to washing ...
For the length of wearability the price should be adjusted down
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: comfort
Cons: longevity fabric
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedAugust 27, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedAugust 27, 2012

Best fitting pants ever....

Love these pants. Purchased them in carbon and now making a purchase for them in black. I will always purchase these pants as long as they are still available....Anthropoligie, you should make these pants a staple in your product offering! The only con I can find is the pants fabric pills ....
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great fit great look
Cons: pill
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedAugust 8, 2012

AWESOME comfy swing pants

I LOVED these pants as soon as I put them on the first time. The waistband is so comfy you don't even notice it. The material is heavy, but in the way that feels like quality; so soft and thick. I love the way the material falls. I am very sensitive to how things fall across my butt and cannot abide panty lines but this material is thick enough that these things aren't an issue. These pants feel like something to lounge around the house in but look so nice that you could wear them to work. I completely and full-heartedly endorse these pants. I'm 5'7" 128lb with hips from childbearing. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, comfort, beautiful, sensuous, no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedAugust 8, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Curvy on bottom
PostedAugust 8, 2012

Very soft and comfy!

I love these for lounging around since it feels like your not wearing anything. The only down side is the fabric is thin which doesn't make my bottom look to great. So if your like me with trouble areas aka dimples these are not the best to wear, but they are very comfy!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 21, 2012

My Live In Loungers.

Love 'em, love 'em, love 'em! The most perfect low key pant for spring/ summer/ fall. Very soft, washable jersey pant, low maintainence and with a sexy flowing silhouette. Flattering on most body types. Team it with a simple waist length white T and it's a classic look that works everywhere, anytime. They also work well with most of my closet so I can see where they will be a " go to " staple of my summer wardrobe. Fits true to size. And the length is perfect on my 5'6". Nice quality fabric. Feels like they will age nicely. And I can. See wearing them casually and well dressed up.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit., wardrobe staple made easy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 28, 2012

Great around-the-house pants

I bought these for lounging around the house and they're perfect! Very comfortable and cute. They are a tiny bit long and I won't wear them out of the house without hemming them first. I bought a medium and could have sized down, but the medium isn't too big.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 5, 2012

So soft

These loungers were sooo soft and comfy, I love them! They fit true to size, I got a size small and they are loose but I love the way they look. These are perfect for all seasons.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: shape, color, versitility, length
Cons: thin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 3, 2012

LOVE!

First ordered in black then got them in carbon as well. Loved them so much, I didn't wait for a sale, but they are priced well to begin with. Comfortable! Cute! Look great on! Wear them anywhere! The fabric is very soft but does pill some - I don't mind that terribly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: soft, comfy, drape well, wash well
Cons: fabric pills
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
PostedAugust 15, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 15, 2012

Not for the pear-shaped

Beautiful pants in wonderful fabric. Unfortunately, they are not for the pear-shaped woman or really anyone worried about larger thighs.
I loved this pant from the fabric and the photo on the model. Unfortunately, I have rather larger thigh s and I felt like they were not as flattering on me as I had hoped.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful fabric, good if you are tall
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hannelore Loungers
PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 30, 2012

Wonderful Pants

The pants are fabulous, true to size and luckily the perfect length. I am 5'6" and normally need alterations but the pants worked perfectly. I have both colors.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
PostedAugust 14, 2012

Feel Amazing

These pants feel amazing. I don't want to take them off! I haven't washed them yet but I'm hoping they maintain their texture. I got the dark grey carbon and like the color a lot.
I got them because I needed cute maternity pants that I could wear throughout my pregnancy. Thanks to the stretchy band waist, I think I'll be able to do that.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>