Customer reviews for Hannelore Loungers

Hannelore Loungers

Hannelore Loungers
Average rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hannelore Loungers
Review 1 for Hannelore Loungers
fromPhiladelphia
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Love these... Super comfy...but....

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Pros: stylish and super comfortable
Cons: need special care when washing or will pill after
"I am on my second pair of these. I love them for their comfort and versatility. My only gripe is that they pill on the first wash. This time, with the second pair, I will be washing them with extreme care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hannelore Loungers
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So comfy!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
"Love these lounge pants. They are perfect. I throw them on almost every day after work. However, I ordered the black 4 times and got grey every time. I even called, and they ran a quality control check, said they'd re-send the black, and I got grey again! But regardless...they grey are staying as a staple piece of lounge wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hannelore Loungers
fromOrange, CA, USA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I LOVE THESE PANTS!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
"So I bought these in both colors, twice. The first time I ordered one of each and they sent me two greys! The second time around I finally figured out the difficulty other customers were having when ordering these online because the black color has a "carbon" tag and the grey ones have "black/noir" tag. It all makes sense to me now! The picture clicks to "grey" when you click "carbon" and same for the other so that is probably what confuses all of us! :( But despite this, I finally got one black and one grey and am so in love with these! They are so comfortable and flattering! A bit of a boho feel with the wide legs, you can definitely wear them out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hannelore Loungers
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Wrong color

PostedOctober 24, 2012
"I received the wrong color. The tag clearly indicates black/noir when really it is the carbon. I am very upset as I bought these with a perfect black/gold morracan themed outfit in mind, and obviously the carbon color does not work with gold.
I must go to the store tomorrow hoping they have the color that I want as the Medium Black is now sold out. Fit is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hannelore Loungers
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Nice in Carbon, now if I could only get Black ones

PostedOctober 23, 2012
"I'm another victim of the Carbon and Black switcheroo. I ordered Large Black (I already had these in Carbon) and of course I got Carbon. I wear a 14 in Anthro pants and these fit fine but a little snug in the upper thigh area. I would need to wear a longer top with these because of that, but they're very comfy. If only I could get the Black ones. I'm returning the Carbon to a store tomorrow and asking for my shipping to be refunded as well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hannelore Loungers
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Received the wrong color when I ordered on line

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Cons: got the wrong color
"The tag says black but the color is clearly the carbon. I'll take them to my local Anthro and see if they can sort it out for me. But they are very cute and comfy and a good price at the sale price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hannelore Loungers
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great Loungers

PostedOctober 7, 2012
"Very comfortable. The fit is perfect and material not to thin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hannelore Loungers
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stylish, Lightweight & Versatile!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: great & comfotable fit, very well made
"Bravo, to the designers at Anthro...! I LOVE the niche that these pants have filled in my wardrobe...light-weight, stylish design and ever-so comfortable fit! These pallazo-styled pants allow me to look fashionable and feel so unencumbered by what I'm wearing while working in Florida's less than merciful temperatures! Due to the nature of the sheer and light-wight jersey material, I find a tunic or slightly shorter top to conceal and complement at the same time...just need more selections of the latter to choose from thought..hint, hint. I have purchased all of these like pants from your line and am hoping to see a continuation...the colors and patterns you have designed thus far are perfectly suited for a more professional dress and certainly lends itself to greater versatility in pairing up ensembles. Thanks, again and please keep fulfilling the much desired need...sweaters and long-sleeves are beautiful but not so much to those of us in the forgotten sunshine state."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
fromIndianapolis, IN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

My new favorites

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Pros: ridiculously comfy
Cons: not sure how well they'll wash
"Though these are lounge pants, I have worn them to work and gotten many compliments. These are flattering and comfortable - the perfect length for me. I got them in petite, and they're long enough that I need to wear heels with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hannelore Loungers
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Fabric Longevity

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Pros: comfort
Cons: longevity fabric
"Bought 3 pair ... kept ordering Black and Getting Carbon. Never did get the correct color.
Bought 3 pair because they are soooooooo comfortable!
Fabric however, does not hold up to washing ...
For the length of wearability the price should be adjusted down"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hannelore Loungers
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Best fitting pants ever....

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great fit great look
Cons: pill
"Love these pants. Purchased them in carbon and now making a purchase for them in black. I will always purchase these pants as long as they are still available....Anthropoligie, you should make these pants a staple in your product offering! The only con I can find is the pants fabric pills ...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hannelore Loungers
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

AWESOME comfy swing pants

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Pros: quality, comfort, beautiful, sensuous, no cons
"I LOVED these pants as soon as I put them on the first time. The waistband is so comfy you don't even notice it. The material is heavy, but in the way that feels like quality; so soft and thick. I love the way the material falls. I am very sensitive to how things fall across my butt and cannot abide panty lines but this material is thick enough that these things aren't an issue. These pants feel like something to lounge around the house in but look so nice that you could wear them to work. I completely and full-heartedly endorse these pants. I'm 5'7" 128lb with hips from childbearing. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hannelore Loungers
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Very soft and comfy!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
"I love these for lounging around since it feels like your not wearing anything. The only down side is the fabric is thin which doesn't make my bottom look to great. So if your like me with trouble areas aka dimples these are not the best to wear, but they are very comfy!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hannelore Loungers
fromEdmonton, Canada & Paris, France.
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

My Live In Loungers.

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Pros: great fit., wardrobe staple made easy.
"Love 'em, love 'em, love 'em! The most perfect low key pant for spring/ summer/ fall. Very soft, washable jersey pant, low maintainence and with a sexy flowing silhouette. Flattering on most body types. Team it with a simple waist length white T and it's a classic look that works everywhere, anytime. They also work well with most of my closet so I can see where they will be a " go to " staple of my summer wardrobe. Fits true to size. And the length is perfect on my 5'6". Nice quality fabric. Feels like they will age nicely. And I can. See wearing them casually and well dressed up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
fromWashington, DC
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great around-the-house pants

PostedAugust 28, 2012
"I bought these for lounging around the house and they're perfect! Very comfortable and cute. They are a tiny bit long and I won't wear them out of the house without hemming them first. I bought a medium and could have sized down, but the medium isn't too big."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hannelore Loungers
fromBelmont, CA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So soft

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Pros: shape, color, versitility, length
Cons: thin
"These loungers were sooo soft and comfy, I love them! They fit true to size, I got a size small and they are loose but I love the way they look. These are perfect for all seasons."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hannelore Loungers
fromGlenside, PA
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Pros: soft, comfy, drape well, wash well
Cons: fabric pills
"First ordered in black then got them in carbon as well. Loved them so much, I didn't wait for a sale, but they are priced well to begin with. Comfortable! Cute! Look great on! Wear them anywhere! The fabric is very soft but does pill some - I don't mind that terribly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
fromSanta Barbara
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Not for the pear-shaped

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Pros: beautiful fabric, good if you are tall
"Beautiful pants in wonderful fabric. Unfortunately, they are not for the pear-shaped woman or really anyone worried about larger thighs.
I loved this pant from the fabric and the photo on the model. Unfortunately, I have rather larger thigh s and I felt like they were not as flattering on me as I had hoped.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hannelore Loungers
fromCharlotte
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Wonderful Pants

PostedJune 30, 2012
"The pants are fabulous, true to size and luckily the perfect length. I am 5'6" and normally need alterations but the pants worked perfectly. I have both colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hannelore Loungers
This review is fromHannelore Loungers.
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Feel Amazing

PostedAugust 14, 2012
"These pants feel amazing. I don't want to take them off! I haven't washed them yet but I'm hoping they maintain their texture. I got the dark grey carbon and like the color a lot.
I got them because I needed cute maternity pants that I could wear throughout my pregnancy. Thanks to the stretchy band waist, I think I'll be able to do that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 next>>