Customer reviews for Tulip-Hem Trench

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tulip-Hem Trench

Tulip-Hem Trench
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 of 5(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tulip-Hem Trench
Review 1 for Tulip-Hem Trench
PostedApril 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 21, 2012

Easy does it...

Great coat; true to size. Rain-repellant material doesn't feel like a typical plastic-y rain-coat and the light gray/blue colors are so muted that the coat looks nearly all-white, but up close, the details are noticeable and sharp. Snap closures are sturdy and strong and the gold hardware is tough and makes for gorgeous details. This is the Spring coat to grab on your way out the door because it looks great with anything!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tulip-Hem Trench
PostedJune 1, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 1, 2012

Still growing on me

The proportions of this coat are not right for a petite woman, but it is very beautiful. I am still debating on whether I should keep it. The details are pretty and is a beautiful coat, I just wish it could come on petite sizes.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tulip-Hem Trench
PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 4, 2012

Perfect summer trench

For anyone bored with the classic trench, this lightweight coat is edgy and unusual without sacrificing wearability or wardrobe utility. The fluted hem works equally well with pencil skirts and straight-leg pants, the sleeves are a perfect length, and, unlike some Anthro items, the shoulder/chest area is not unusually tight. (Busty ladies with slim hips may want to size up; coat pleats nicely in the back and won't look too bulky.) Material is good-quality summer weight, pop fastenings are easy to get in and out of, and the two-tone effect is subtle. A very classy coat and perfect for traveling.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style quality utility
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tulip-Hem Trench
PostedApril 23, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 23, 2012

You should buy this!

Finally I see there's a review for this coat--which I bought last week. I am petite (5' 2" 100 lbs) and the size 0 is perfect. This raincoat looks great even on days it isn't raining. The details are fabulous and the coat is extremely well-made. It's flattering as well, which is not only hard to achieve for a raincoat but also for a coat that's double-breasted and you leave it open. Love it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: stylish well-made tailored
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tulip-Hem Trench
PostedMay 11, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedMay 11, 2012

Fabric seemed cheap

I was so excited to unwrap this fabulous coat, but when I did, I felt like "womp womp" was playing in the background. The coat's material was thin and cheap looking and definitely not worth the price, even at 50% off. Other trench coats I've purchased in the past have been made of substance while this is more of a windbreaker material, which is odd to me. I decided to try it on anyway and give it a whirl. It didn't seem flattering, but I was trying to like it because I just adored it on the website, but once my boyfriend asked if it was a hand-me-down, I knew I had to return it.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: nice gold embellishments
Cons: too thin
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.