Customer reviews for Mountain Time A-Line

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Mountain Time A-Line

Mountain Time A-Line
Average rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Time A-Line
Review 1 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromHouston, TX
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cotton skirt with synthetic ribbons

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: nice color comination, cotton lining and shell, knee length
Cons: synthetic ribbons
"This is more of a full-skirt than an A-line. It's simple and flowy, falling right at the knee. The dark navvy blue ribbons make this skirt unique, which is why I give the design a 5 star. However, I must point out to potential buyers that this skirt has to be dry cleaned because of the ribbons. The skirt and lining are both 100% cotton, which makes it soft and comfy. However, because the wavy ribbon is seamed to the skirt only in the middle, after a machine wash, the crest of the ribbon would no longer stay pressed. Imagine all the ironing you will have to do! Speaking of ironing, because the wide ribbon and wavy ribbon are both synthetic fabric, they are extremely delicate and easily destroyed by iron. So if you don't mind keeping sending a summery cotton skirt to dry cleaner, you will be happy with this purchase.
I pair this skirt with an Abercrombie navy blue sweater and get a lot of compliments."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Feminine, substantial skirt with a lot of "poof"

PostedMarch 3, 2012
"I specifically wanted to try on this skirt after I saw it paired in the catalog with the Pointelle Diamond Sweater Tee which I'd purchased a few days earlier with my birthday discount. I love the look of the two together in the catalog shot. I'm also a big fan of Girls from Savoy and own several of their pieces.
I'm typically a 4 or maybe a 6 in skirts. Since this one had elastic on the back of the waist, I decided to go with a 4. Once it was on and I realized how full of a skirt it really is, I thought maybe if I sized down to a 2, perhaps some of the "poof" factor would be contained in the smaller size. The size 2 fit with no problem (so I would say that many folks could easily size down), and still hit just ever so slightly above the knee, but the poofiness remained the same. The fullness, of course, is one of the cute things about the skirt, but I just am not sure if it's too much for me.
I tried it on with the Pointelle Diamond Sweater Tee, and as in the catalog shot, it looked adorable together....from the front. From the back, where the tee is a little longer, I just didn't like the combo of the longer hem on the tee with the poof of the skirt back there. I felt like it created a (for lack of a better description) "bubble butt" effect on me. Now that I think of it, I didn't try pulling the skirt down to my lower waist or hips - perhaps that would have alleviated the above problem.
The skirt itself is a very substantial weight, seems to be well-made, and if I remember correctly has pockets. I love the look of the ribbon detailing. I imagine many people would find creative ways to style it; however, I was a little concerned that I might have some trouble in that regard.
For now, it's still on my wishlist, and I'll probably try it on again at some point, and perhaps reconsider it for sale time. I do think it's worth a try though because it's a unique, feminine skirt with a fun and slightly quirky edge to it...especially if you like full skirts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Time A-Line
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

I won't be keeping this one, but it is fabulous!

PostedApril 11, 2012
"This skirt is beautiful- the fit is great and the quality is amazing. The material is a heavy weight and is very nice. The waist fits at your true waist and is great! the 0 fit me perfectly. Makes the waist look tiny and poofs out to hide the hip / butt area. Because the waist is so defined this amount of poof comes off very feminine and creates a timeless shape. It does have a lot of volume but I don't think it's over the top or anything. I also am on the shorter side and found the length perfect- hit right at the knees. The reason that I am not going to be keeping the skirt is because of the color. I was hoping it would be more on the white side- maybe it's just my computer monitor- but in the online picture it looks white. When I opened the package the color is more of a neutral khaki type color. It's not bad just not what I wanted. This skirt also had a strong smell for some reason- I'd let it air out a while before wearing. I think at this sale price this is one to snap up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromWestchester, NY
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Ultra-Femm

PostedApril 3, 2012
Pros: quality
Cons: bulky
"I just bought this skirt yesterday and i am loving it! I am normally an 10 in skirts but since i wanted to ware this at my natural waistline i bought a 6 maybe even could have gotten a 4. Yes is a bit poofy, but it's suppose to be. I will not be waring this skirt in anything above 85 degrees because it is heavy material. Can't wait to ware with wedges and a fitted top!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromMA
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Disappointing

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Pros: ritbbon detailing
Cons: cut
"I was excited to see this skirt but it is disappointing in real life. The skirt itself is a dull gray although the ribbon detail is nice. It seemed shorter than then it appeared on-line, and the gathered waist just added added bulk to my figure. It may work better for those with narrower hips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Time A-Line
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Super cute... kinda frays though

PostedApril 3, 2012
Pros: color, style
"I love this skirt. Solid pockets, good colors, sizing is pretty spot on... only issue is that it seems to already be fraying, the ribbon and such.
Overalll love it though, really cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromBaltimore, MD
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love this skirt!

PostedApril 19, 2012
"This skirt is super cute. I absolutely love the pockets, and the volume is great to balance out my large chest. It's a bit long (but i'm only 5'2") but worn at my natural waist it's just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromSLC, UT
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Super cute but...

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Cons: too poofy
"I so wanted to love this skirt, and had bought it for a fun summer skirt but when it came I was disappointed. If you're looking for something light for summer this skirt is not it. It's made out of a lightweight chino material, with several layers, and then on top of that it is more what I would call a circle skirt not a-line. Also I am fine with a bit of poof, but when I put this one on I felt like it was a short gone with the wind dress. Way too poofy, so sadly I am returning this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromNaples, FL
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
"This skirt is so femminine and beautiful, well made and good materials. Love the pockets on the side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromWashington, DC
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

pretty

PostedApril 11, 2012
Pros: design, material
Cons: very puffy
"The skirt is a bit oversized. I did well to order a 0, while usually I order a 2 or 4. It will probably be an issue for someone who does not have a well defined waist, or doesn't wear a fitted, short top. The ribbons are nice, as are the pockets. I think it is super cute, but as other folks said, it is a bit hard to pair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromLA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

absolutely, my favorite purchase this season!

PostedApril 25, 2012
"I love love love this skirt. I've an hourglass shape and it's fun and flattering. The craftsmanship is impeccable, the details delightful. I have worn with a navy cami and a cropped cardigan and flats. I've also worn with a slightly fitted navy pullover sweater and heels. So, it's easily dressed up or down. The weight of the fabric is a "medium" weight -- similar to khakis so it can be worn Spring-Fall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromNew York, NY
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Skirt with Fluff

PostedApril 18, 2012
Pros: quality material, fluffy but is not stiff, worth the cost
"This is a lovely skirt that is both fluffy and it also flows. The material is heavy but its does not out-weigh the skirt itself. It has an band in the back that sits at the waist so it makes the waist look more defined.
Very nice feminine skirt that can be dressed up or down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromGA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great lines, good construction

PostedMay 1, 2012
"Love this skirt! Seems to be very well made from quality materials. The fit is superb - very skinny at the waist because of the elastic back on the waist band, nice gentle pouf from there to the knees. I'm short, so this is a perfect length for bike riding. The material is sturdy, but doesn't seem to be too hot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Time A-Line
fromChicago, IL
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great skirt but a heavy material

PostedApril 18, 2012
"This is a beautiful well made skirt. It has a really cute retro look. My only issue with it as some other reviewers mentioned is that it is a bit on the heavy side but I will still be keeping it. I plan to wear it with a navy top and nude shoes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.