Customer reviews for Black-Tie Kitten Heels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Black-Tie Kitten Heels

Black-Tie Kitten Heels
Average rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
Review 1 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
fromcentral florida
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

miss albright shoes

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
"i am done with miss albright shoes. the quality is just too hit or miss for the price. the designs are always cute as heck, but there's ALWAYS a quality issue, sloppy glue job, insoles that come out, cheap straps, ugh. stop sending them to china to be made, or lower the prices. these have the sloppy glue, and just a generally cheap overall appearance. fits pretty tts, i find kitten heels uncomfortable after getting used to platforms this year, oddy enough. chunkier heels are more comfy i think. they're going back."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Looks "dry" and yellow

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: interesting design
Cons: poor quality
"It really falls short of my expectation as from the pictures. I didn't even want to try it on once I pulled it out from the plastic bag. The leather looks so "dry"/ dull as if it is plastic or even paper. And it's a greyish yellow instead of a warm beige. Such colour and texture look really bad with the equally dull black straps. Plus (or a minus?) there's a obvious scratch on one side. The only positive things I can say are: it's true to size and wearable with low heels. Like the other reviewer(s), I was attracted by the idea of wearing it with the polker dot socks. Now I'd probably keep the socks and send back the shoes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Returned them

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
"I was really excited about wearing these to a 1920's dinner dance. When I tried them on with my dress they looked awesome and had the perfect heel for a shorter vintage flapper dress, but the heel broke forward within seconds, Bummer! Glad I wasn't out dancing with them!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
fromVentura County, CA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
"Even though I gave these shoes a fairly low mark, I would still recommend them as they are very unique, but with that being said, I only ordered them because I got the red ruffly dress that they paired these shoes with and I thought they looked adorable together! the dress is amazing on and I thought the shoes and a belt would make it even more adorable! The shoes just arrived last night and although they look just like the picture and fI ound them to be TTS and comfortable, I was a little dissapointed because I thought they looked a little on the cheap side. If I happened to see these in a department or shoe store, I probably would not have even thought to try them on, it was only because of the dress that I got them. I have not tried them on together yet and I'm sure they will look great. I would love to get those adorable polka dot sox that the model is also wearing with the outfit but at 48 years of age, I don't think that would be age appropriate somehow! :-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute, non-matronly low heels

PostedApril 12, 2012
"I have several Miss Albrights and waited diligently for this pair to go on sale. I really like them. I don't agree that the quality is poor, though they are a bit lightweight. Also, they're a shade of salmon, not yellow, to my eyes. I bought them at the same tIme I got the Otta Dress and they look very very cute with it. Overall I am very pleased to find low heels that are cute and stylish and not matronly - important to me as someone well over 55 years old who is mature but not dowdy.
My only hesitation is that the placement and thickness of the heels may lend them to being a little wobbly with walking. If it's tooooooo pronounced, I'll have to return them but I think it'll be OK. The shoes are adorable and go with a lot of things that I have, both cropped (ankle-length) pants and dresses and skirts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
fromeast coast
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Uncomfortable

PostedApril 12, 2012
"So I tried these on in the store in a 9 which was too small so I ordered them from online in a 9.5, which fit so I'd say these fit exactly true to size. I absolutely love the way these shoes look, with their elegant kitten heel and adorable bow detailing. BUT the peep toe part happened to fit right across the cuticle of my big toe, and was rubbing, I knew that I couldn't stand to wear these for more than a few hot seconds. So back they went, this beautiful shoe that was just not meant to be for me:) My Mum also bought these shoes, and they didn't fit badly on her, so I guess it just depends on how your foot fits into them. If you like these, hope they work for you!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
fromupstate, NY
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Classic Shoe

PostedJune 6, 2012
"I love how cute these little shoes are with the cream and black coloring. I found a rare pair on sale and pop-back; unfortunately they were a half-size too tight, and needed to be returned. The size 8 fit me more like a 7.5 would feel. I wish there were more available to exchange them for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
fromWest Virginia
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect Kitten Heels

PostedApril 24, 2012
Pros: kitten heel
"These heels are great. I think the quality is great and the bows are darling. My job requires me to be on my feet a lot and these will provide me with a classy pair of mini-heels that won't kill my feet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
frombuffalo,ny
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

kooky or dressy

PostedApril 24, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: heel feels a little inadequate under your foot
"these look so cute in the Anthro photos with the goofy dotted socks but also just give a little lift to those pants you always mean to hem. The peep is in a good place on them too. fairly comfy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black-Tie Kitten Heels
fromAustin
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

These are adorable

PostedApril 24, 2012
Pros: soft leather, great style
Cons: pinches toes
"Love these! I'm usually a 9 in Miss Albright's but these pinch my toes. I'm going to trade them in for 9.5."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.