Customer reviews for Tossed Gardenias Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tossed Gardenias Blouse

Tossed Gardenias Blouse
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
Review 1 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedApril 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 1, 2012

Love it!

I have this blouse - it's probably my favorite in my closet. I'm 5'10" and usually a size 12 and it is very flattering. The back is low but does not show the bra-line. Also, it's not see through (I thought I might need to wear a cami but not necessary).
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 18, 2012

beautiful blouse!

We all love Leifsdottir but know how BIG their clothing runs...This blouse fits beautifully! I am 5'4" and got a size 0. I am usually a 2 but they run big so it is perfect! I will probably wear it with dark jeans and fun shoes...Fabric and colors are really pretty!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 7, 2012

Stunning in every way

I read all the reviews and decided I must have this top. I am so glad! It is soft, eclectic, and everyone raves whenever I wear it. Size down one for more fitted or regular size for more blouson effect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: colors, fit, quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 21, 2012

Beautiful!!

This is the most beautiful top I have ever owned!! I just love it. My only complaint is that I bought it 2 weeks before it went on sale--ugh!! It is so elegant, classy & unique, goes great with jeans or dressy pants! Great price now, grab it before your size is sold out!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, well made, versatile, unique
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 25, 2012

BEAUTIFUL and worth every penny

This top is just gorgeous to describe, you have to try it on to know what I mean! the colors are beautiful and the cut is perfect! It will go with many diff items in your closet! as far as sizing, this top is supposed to be blousy and loose fitting so I bought my usual 10 and it fit perfect especially for us busty girls :) Thank you anthro for this beautiful addition to my wardrobe!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit color quality design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2012

Love, love, love it

This is a really cute blouse! The colors are gorgeous and is perfect for spring! I love the subtle designs of the V-neck with the three straps across the chest. The only thing I wish was different, was the length of the sleeves. Otherwise, I am thoroughly happy with this blouse.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color and design
Cons: sleeves just a tad bit longer than i'd like
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2012

well worth the price

I can't wait to wear this stunner in the spring. Even though the back dips down you can still wear a bra without having it show. And it is not see-thru. The colors are fabulous! I was hoping I wouldn't love this top so much because of the price, but it's well worth it! So beautiful and unique. I did order a size smaller than I usually wear and it fits perfect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: high quality, beautiful colors, unique design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedMarch 11, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 11, 2012

great look but poor quality

Got lots of complements. I wore this shirt 4 times. The second time I wore it I noticed one of the straps in the back dangling. Fortunately for me, I keep thread with me at work. But, I spent some time stitching it in the bathroom. The fourth time was my last. While hugging a friend, her earring caught the fabric and snagged it. Now it hangs in my closet and I am unable to wear it. I regret the waste of money.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedApril 7, 2012

Super flattering

I just got this top in the mail... It's already in my top five clothing items. I can't get over how flattering it is on. The price was almost too good to be true, now that I have received it...got it on sale but the full price makes perfect sense. The quality is undeniable! Love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 20, 2012

Simply Beautiful

I had my eye on this blouse for some time, as soon as it hit the sale rack, it was mine! I followed the other reviewers and ordered a size smaller than my regular 4, and it fits perfect. Has a light shell built in, sleeve lenght is perfect, quality of the blouse is superb.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.