Customer reviews for Tossed Gardenias Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tossed Gardenias Blouse

Tossed Gardenias Blouse
Average rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
Review 1 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
fromdallas
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful blouse!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
"We all love Leifsdottir but know how BIG their clothing runs...This blouse fits beautifully! I am 5'4" and got a size 0. I am usually a 2 but they run big so it is perfect! I will probably wear it with dark jeans and fun shoes...Fabric and colors are really pretty!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
fromMilwaukee, WI
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

well worth the price

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Pros: high quality, beautiful colors, unique design
"I can't wait to wear this stunner in the spring. Even though the back dips down you can still wear a bra without having it show. And it is not see-thru. The colors are fabulous! I was hoping I wouldn't love this top so much because of the price, but it's well worth it! So beautiful and unique. I did order a size smaller than I usually wear and it fits perfect."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
fromHouston, TX
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

BEAUTIFUL and worth every penny

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Pros: fit color quality design
"This top is just gorgeous to describe, you have to try it on to know what I mean! the colors are beautiful and the cut is perfect! It will go with many diff items in your closet! as far as sizing, this top is supposed to be blousy and loose fitting so I bought my usual 10 and it fit perfect especially for us busty girls :) Thank you anthro for this beautiful addition to my wardrobe!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
fromVermont
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedApril 1, 2012
"I have this blouse - it's probably my favorite in my closet. I'm 5'10" and usually a size 12 and it is very flattering. The back is low but does not show the bra-line. Also, it's not see through (I thought I might need to wear a cami but not necessary)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

great look but poor quality

PostedMarch 11, 2012
"Got lots of complements. I wore this shirt 4 times. The second time I wore it I noticed one of the straps in the back dangling. Fortunately for me, I keep thread with me at work. But, I spent some time stitching it in the bathroom. The fourth time was my last. While hugging a friend, her earring caught the fabric and snagged it. Now it hangs in my closet and I am unable to wear it. I regret the waste of money."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
fromspartanburg, sc
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Pros: beautiful, well made, versatile, unique
"This is the most beautiful top I have ever owned!! I just love it. My only complaint is that I bought it 2 weeks before it went on sale--ugh!! It is so elegant, classy & unique, goes great with jeans or dressy pants! Great price now, grab it before your size is sold out!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stunning in every way

PostedJune 7, 2012
Pros: colors, fit, quality
"I read all the reviews and decided I must have this top. I am so glad! It is soft, eclectic, and everyone raves whenever I wear it. Size down one for more fitted or regular size for more blouson effect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Super flattering

PostedApril 7, 2012
"I just got this top in the mail... It's already in my top five clothing items. I can't get over how flattering it is on. The price was almost too good to be true, now that I have received it...got it on sale but the full price makes perfect sense. The quality is undeniable! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
fromchicago, IL
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Simply Beautiful

PostedApril 20, 2012
"I had my eye on this blouse for some time, as soon as it hit the sale rack, it was mine! I followed the other reviewers and ordered a size smaller than my regular 4, and it fits perfect. Has a light shell built in, sleeve lenght is perfect, quality of the blouse is superb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tossed Gardenias Blouse
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love, love, love it

PostedMay 10, 2012
Pros: beautiful color and design
Cons: sleeves just a tad bit longer than i'd like
"This is a really cute blouse! The colors are gorgeous and is perfect for spring! I love the subtle designs of the V-neck with the three straps across the chest. The only thing I wish was different, was the length of the sleeves. Otherwise, I am thoroughly happy with this blouse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.