Customer reviews for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans

AG Stevie Sateen Jeans

AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Average rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Review 1 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromAustin, TX
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

OMG

PostedMay 11, 2012
Pros: everything that you want in your denim
Cons: absolutely no cons
"Yes, thats what you will say when you wear these. They are super soft, buttery, stretchy and amazing in quality. I could do yoga in these pants. As the previous reviewer suggested, you can pair black pants with a million things. I am usually a size 4/6 in J crew as well as Seven and Citizen, but I settled for 27 in these. This is my second pair in AG and I am in love with this brand (sorry COH, you are second now). Grab them while they are in stock. Trust me you will not regret this purchase."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromMadrid, New York
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So soft and comfortable

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Pros: rich black color
"I was skeptical at first because I was worried they would look shiny, but they don't. They are super soft and comfortable. This is my sixth pair of AG jeans. They are well worth the money and made in the USA. I usually wear a 24 in AG jeans but got the 25. I would say they might run a size small."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

wow. just wow.

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Pros: they never seem to stretch out of shape, fabric is amazing, fantastic fit
"Doesn't get much better than AGs. Super comfy, super soft, and the fit is remarkable. I am a 27 in most jeans, sometimes a 28, but 27 in AG is me... and they were spot on."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromNew York, NY
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PERFECTION!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Pros: soft, well fitting, tts
"Size 4/6 normally, got a 27. Fit like a dream and feel like a mix between suede and velvet. Softest pants I've ever owned. MUST GET THESE WONDERFUL AG'S!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromBoston, MA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great black pants!!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
"I love, love, love these pants. They are incredibly soft and super flattering. I received so many compliments from my friends the first time I wore them. I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and the size 27 fits perfectly. These will become my new go to pants!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful quality and fit

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
"I have become a new fan of AG jeans thanks to Anthro for carrying this brand in petites. I love how this jean feels so soft and flatters my figure. I am 5'0 and 100-102 lbs with athletic thighs and calves . I normally take a size 0 in any pant or a 24-25 in most brand jeans and I find consistently that a 25 in AG fits me perfectly .these jeans make me feel skinny and good.... Own the Stevie in glimpse and rinse as well in the petite length. They are probably an inch too long but find depending on the shoe I am wearing , I either roll them to show my shoe or just keep them a bit scrunched. I love how they have just enough stretch to feel good and yet keep their fit. In the past I was a huge Paige and Hudson fan but have found this brand to be more flattering and have a more comfortable fit and feel."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromToronto, Canada
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect black pants

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
"This is my 5th pair of AG Stevie's and I love them all. This particular pair fits to size, although a little long. They're comfortable with enough stretch but no bagginess. The description says sateen which makes me think shine, but they're more of a velvetty finish. I'm 125lbs and 5'6" athletic build and my usual size 26 fit perfectly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromBoston, MA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Comfy and very flattering

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Pros: flattering, comfortable, excellent quality
Cons: stretch
"The material is so soft, a nice brushed feel while maintaining a rich black color. the cut is very flattering, the totally work appropriate.
However, be warned these do stretch - after 2 days of wear I find myself tugging them up. I typically wear a 25 in AGs, but I wish a 24 was available.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great, slim fit

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
"These are great Stevie jeans. I have 3 in the ankle cut colours, plus cords and a few patterned ones, so I didn't think I needed another pair. However. These are a very polished version of the regular Stevie fabric, possibly because of the rich black colour and the smooth finish. I thought -- yes, I will add these to my collection. The seem a bit more snug than the stevies with a greater tencel content, but it's still okay. Size 29, 5'3, 129 lbs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromFairbanks, AK, USA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

An instant hit

PostedMay 3, 2013
Pros: rich black color soft flattering
"I went with a size 28 since I have long legs and straight hips. Often skinny jeans are really large around my waist (and require a belt), but then skin-tight around my 'athletic' thighs and calves. These fit great, no belt required, and they are super flattering. They aren't super long, but I prefer not to have a lot of scrunching at the bottom so that boots fit over better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromPittsburgh
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect for me. Size 28

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
"After ordering from another online store and sending everything back, I appreciate Anthropologie so much more. I always get great stuff, I have never had to send anything back. These pants live up as well. I put them on, and said "They are perfect." I am 5'7, about 123 pounds. I am built small but have extra weight on these days. I ordered a size 28. They fit perfectly, down to the length. If you were taller than 5'8 or 5'9 they might be short on you. They are nice and soft but not cheap. I don't know what my style is, but I can see how these could fit into every category listed. Clothing on Anthropologie costs a bit more but considering everything I have ordered can last for years; I won't be ordering from the smaller name stores anymore. I can't wait to wear them tonight! Sorry no photo this time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Best pants ever!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
"These are amazing pants. I get so many compliments on them and they are also incredibly comfortable. I'm 5'7, 135lb and the 28 fits perfectly. Very slimming and look great dressed up or down, with boots or flats. I was concerned that the material would pick up lint, but it's not that bad. I use a lint roller with them every couple of wears-but overall much better than I expected when i first got them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromPalo Alto, CA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Jeans!

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Pros: fantastic jeans
Cons: none !
"I'm a huge AG fan - yes, they're expensive but totally worth every penny. I go between 31 and 32 in AG jeans but I got these in the 31" for a snug fit as they do stretch a little but only a small amount as AG jeans don't get baggy. These are so flattering, make my legs look super-skinny :) No stretching out at the knees. Snug through the thigh. Very slender through ankle making them easy to wear with knee-high boots. As always, I'm delighted!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs large
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

If you don't have a lot of time to shop, BUY THESE

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: versatile high quality
Cons: price
"These go with absolutely everything - sweaters, tees, flats, boots. I practically live in them outside of work. For this reason and for the quality/comfort, it's worth blowing the money. They are so flattering and soft. A major go-to in several seasons. I'm a 4/6 and went for the 26 - they *will* stretch (I had the 27s first and ended up selling them on Ebay.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Super soft, super comfy

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Pros: flattering fit
"The fabric is luxuriously soft with a velvety/suede-like feel. The finish is matte and not shiny as the name may imply. The fit is very slimming and very comfortable. If I have to be picky I would say the fabric does attract lint."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromSan Francisco
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

love these!

PostedNovember 20, 2011
"I have two other Stevies in denim- I tried them in the colored cords, but didn't like them at all. I'm a bit pear shaped and so look best in trousers, but these fit and felt great. The fabric is so soft, perfect for Fall and Winter when I like to pile on the textures. I'm a size 4-6 usually, though an 8 sometimes in slim fitted skirts, and I got these in my usual size 28. Like another reviewer, I also love the lack of contrast stiching- they compliment everything without competing. I've worn them with heels, flats, boots, everything but sneakers- they're great for dressing up or down. They're perfect! And sooo comfortable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Stevies are amazing; this fabric has some flaws.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: stevie fit is gold.
Cons: stretches like nobody's business.
"The AG Stevie straight is the only "skinny" jean I wear. The design is flawless: it hugs your curves without squeezing them, and creates a "skinny" silhouette without looking painted-on. Add the classy rivets and it's the only pair of skinny "jeans" I've ever tried to pull off as dress pants at my work. (Sssh.) :) This is my third pair of Stevies and I can't imagine wearing anything else!
However, I did want to write this review to address how these pants differ from other Stevies. I bought these to replace a regular black pair that had worn out (after 4 years, I might add), and although the sateen finish is soft and original (I love the below description of it as a cross between velevet and suede!), the fabric stretches SO MUCH that after a few hours the fit really isn't the same at all! My other Stevies (exact same size) are several years old, and never get baggy around the knees - this pair not only bags around the knees, but around the bum and hips as well! Expect the kinds of ripples that you see in the product shot's right knee to form everywhere after a few hours.
To make a long story short, I definitely recommend the Stevie straight with all my heart, but would highly suggest that if you are buying the jeans because you hope to find a true fit that always flatters and never stretches, it's worth your while to hunt down the regular black fabric, which is almost a twill - just as dressy as these, and a much better fit for the price, in my opinion. Too bad Anthro doesn't carry it any more!
For the record, I'm a solid size 6 (never up or down) with skinny legs and a little bit of a bubble bum, and the 28 fits me like a glove. :)"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 26, 2013
User submitted photo
"I have never paid this much money for a pair of pants before, but as soon as I put them on, it was a done deal. They are amazing! I thought I was too thick in the thighs to wear skinny jeans, I have very athletic legs, but these pants miraculously manage to make my legs look long instead of stubby and the material is soft and stretchy at the same time. Expensive, but well worth the money!"
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely, versatile, perfect black pants!

PostedNovember 23, 2011
"I really am over the top for this pair of pants.
Fit
They seem to fit TTS, in a comfortable way. I usually wear a four in pants, and these are perfect with a bit of room. There is no pull at the waist at all. They sit flat (and flattering). There is a bit of stretch to the waist as well, which helps in so many ways. They are also tapered, but not skinny (slim/straight), at the bottom.
Style
They are super flattering on a slightly curvy figure. They sit a bit lower than I had expected on my waist. The pockets are a good size in the back, and create a flattering look. The color is a deep sort of black color---not the dark gray that black pants of this fabric can sometimes be. And all stictching is black, which I like. This makes them more versatile in my opinion, as I think they are more easily dressed up.
The name says "AG Sateen Stevie" and for some reason, though they did not appear so in the photo or in the description, I thought sateen might mean they had a shine or shimmer. They do not. They are regular matte, almost a velvet color/feel.
Quality
They are the creamiest, suede-like fabric! They simply feel amazing! And the stitching, hems, belt loops, buttons are all well made, and feel like they will last.
Pairings
There are a million ways to wear black jeans, of course (like there are with regular denim). But I love the high quality feel of these pants. I plan to wear to work with a tweed jacket and black tall boots. There are weekend wear, work wear, going out wear---love them!
"
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
fromColumbus, OH
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Super slimming!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Pros: soft slimming
"Wow! I didn't have high expectations for these pants since I don't normally look good in skinny jeans, but I was truly amazed by what I saw in the dressing room mirror. These are the most flattering skinny jeans I've ever tried on. I'm 30 yr old, 5'7", 140 lbs, and have more athletic thighs (i.e. not skinny), and I feel terrific in these pants. They look great with either flats or tucked into boots. It's been awhile since I felt this cute and stylish! Thank you, Stevie.
They do stretch a little, so I'd err on purchasing a smaller size rather than larger. I normally wear a size 6 in most brands and went with a size 28 in these."
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>