Customer reviews for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

AG Stevie Sateen Jeans

AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Review 1 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedOctober 30, 2011

PERFECTION!

Size 4/6 normally, got a 27. Fit like a dream and feel like a mix between suede and velvet. Softest pants I've ever owned. MUST GET THESE WONDERFUL AG'S!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft, well fitting, tts
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2011

love these!

I have two other Stevies in denim- I tried them in the colored cords, but didn't like them at all. I'm a bit pear shaped and so look best in trousers, but these fit and felt great. The fabric is so soft, perfect for Fall and Winter when I like to pile on the textures. I'm a size 4-6 usually, though an 8 sometimes in slim fitted skirts, and I got these in my usual size 28. Like another reviewer, I also love the lack of contrast stiching- they compliment everything without competing. I've worn them with heels, flats, boots, everything but sneakers- they're great for dressing up or down. They're perfect! And sooo comfortable.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedNovember 17, 2011

Love these jeans

Finally found a slim black "jean" that fits perfectly, feels soft, has some stretch and doesn't have contrast colored top stitching. I hate colored top stitching! I also have the Stevie cords in purple and they're perfect too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2011

Great fit and Comfort

These pants are my favorite this year!. They feel so comfortable. There is give in all the right places but they fit perfectly to give that overall slim look. Just for that, they are worth every penny! Think I'll buy another pair because they are what I want to reach for when I am picking out my clothes. Plus need something to go with all my tall and over the knee boots! Give them a try...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: slimmiing, comfortable, great looking, go with everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 3, 2012

Best Black Pants Ever!

I absolutely love these pants! I own a lot of AG jeans because no matter what style they are, they fit and look great! I would recommend anyone to purchase these particular pants because they fit great, are very soft, and are overall very flattering. I love AG!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 1, 2012

wow. just wow.

Doesn't get much better than AGs. Super comfy, super soft, and the fit is remarkable. I am a 27 in most jeans, sometimes a 28, but 27 in AG is me... and they were spot on.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: they never seem to stretch out of shape, fabric is amazing, fantastic fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 25, 2012

Another Great AG Jean

This is another great pant fron AG. Once again the fit is great and very flattering.
The black is dark and doesn't fade. They wash up beautifully. They are worth every penny!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedMay 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 11, 2012

OMG

Yes, thats what you will say when you wear these. They are super soft, buttery, stretchy and amazing in quality. I could do yoga in these pants. As the previous reviewer suggested, you can pair black pants with a million things. I am usually a size 4/6 in J crew as well as Seven and Citizen, but I settled for 27 in these. This is my second pair in AG and I am in love with this brand (sorry COH, you are second now). Grab them while they are in stock. Trust me you will not regret this purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: everything that you want in your denim
Cons: absolutely no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedSeptember 21, 2012

Gorgeous pants perfect for fall!

These pants have an incredible fit and look not only flattering, but also expensive. They aren't denim like other black casual pants I've gotten in the past. They have a velvet quality to them and are carbon black which gives a slimming appearance. The waist is BUILT FOR REAL WOMEN...finally...who need to wear their pants a bit higher than 10 inches below the belly button. Highly recommend these pants.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 25, 2012

Light (fat) absorbing properties

I have a pair of AG Stevie's so no guess work on the fit - perfect. The trick for these sateen AG's seems to be the extreme blackness. There is not highlighting problem areas as they are just the blackest pants ever. I agree with another reviewer that they aren't sateen as in shiney-satiny but more a velvert-like texture. Very flattering to say the least!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: hides problem areas, true black not gray-black
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedOctober 7, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 7, 2012

Super soft, super comfy

The fabric is luxuriously soft with a velvety/suede-like feel. The finish is matte and not shiny as the name may imply. The fit is very slimming and very comfortable. If I have to be picky I would say the fabric does attract lint.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: flattering fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
PostedJanuary 6, 2013

Beautiful quality and fit

I have become a new fan of AG jeans thanks to Anthro for carrying this brand in petites. I love how this jean feels so soft and flatters my figure. I am 5'0 and 100-102 lbs with athletic thighs and calves . I normally take a size 0 in any pant or a 24-25 in most brand jeans and I find consistently that a 25 in AG fits me perfectly .these jeans make me feel skinny and good.... Own the Stevie in glimpse and rinse as well in the petite length. They are probably an inch too long but find depending on the shoe I am wearing , I either roll them to show my shoe or just keep them a bit scrunched. I love how they have just enough stretch to feel good and yet keep their fit. In the past I was a huge Paige and Hudson fan but have found this brand to be more flattering and have a more comfortable fit and feel.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2013

Stevies are amazing; this fabric has some flaws.

The AG Stevie straight is the only "skinny" jean I wear. The design is flawless: it hugs your curves without squeezing them, and creates a "skinny" silhouette without looking painted-on. Add the classy rivets and it's the only pair of skinny "jeans" I've ever tried to pull off as dress pants at my work. (Sssh.) :) This is my third pair of Stevies and I can't imagine wearing anything else!
However, I did want to write this review to address how these pants differ from other Stevies. I bought these to replace a regular black pair that had worn out (after 4 years, I might add), and although the sateen finish is soft and original (I love the below description of it as a cross between velevet and suede!), the fabric stretches SO MUCH that after a few hours the fit really isn't the same at all! My other Stevies (exact same size) are several years old, and never get baggy around the knees - this pair not only bags around the knees, but around the bum and hips as well! Expect the kinds of ripples that you see in the product shot's right knee to form everywhere after a few hours.
To make a long story short, I definitely recommend the Stevie straight with all my heart, but would highly suggest that if you are buying the jeans because you hope to find a true fit that always flatters and never stretches, it's worth your while to hunt down the regular black fabric, which is almost a twill - just as dressy as these, and a much better fit for the price, in my opinion. Too bad Anthro doesn't carry it any more!
For the record, I'm a solid size 6 (never up or down) with skinny legs and a little bit of a bubble bum, and the 28 fits me like a glove. :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: stevie fit is gold.
Cons: stretches like nobody's business.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Perfect for me. Size 28

After ordering from another online store and sending everything back, I appreciate Anthropologie so much more. I always get great stuff, I have never had to send anything back. These pants live up as well. I put them on, and said "They are perfect." I am 5'7, about 123 pounds. I am built small but have extra weight on these days. I ordered a size 28. They fit perfectly, down to the length. If you were taller than 5'8 or 5'9 they might be short on you. They are nice and soft but not cheap. I don't know what my style is, but I can see how these could fit into every category listed. Clothing on Anthropologie costs a bit more but considering everything I have ordered can last for years; I won't be ordering from the smaller name stores anymore. I can't wait to wear them tonight! Sorry no photo this time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedDecember 27, 2011

The pants are so comfortable

These pants are so soft and very flattering.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit - true to size, great quality, can wear with anything
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedNovember 8, 2011

Gorgeous Jeans!!!!

AG truly makes the best jeans, this is my 6th purchase of the slim straights, they are the only jeans that fit superior and look great, the price is well worth it, you get your money's worth. I have 2 pairs of slim straights from 2 yrs ago and they still look brand new!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit so soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 27, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedNovember 27, 2013

GREAT JEANS

These are such great jeans! Very flattering to curvier shapes. They are a good length, so one can wear them long, or rolled up for a cropped look. SO wish they came in other colors, I would buy them all.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great fit
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
PostedFebruary 20, 2012

Worth It

These pants are a dream. I am a 5'8 hourglass, usually wear a size 8, and have always felt like an ice cream cone gone wrong in a slim/straight sort of pant. For years I have resigned myself to a narrow boot cut . . . But these pants have changed everything. They are so flattering. They would look good with either a normal length short or a tunic (will work for fat days as the waist is somewhat, but not too, low). They are very soft and very black. I get the sense these pants are flattering on all body types. When I took them out of the box they looked really tapered and I panicked but no, they are perfect on! They will go with anything. I can't believe I can wear these little black pants! I just ordered a second pair. Worth the cash.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 25, 2012

Amazing black jeans

They are totally awesome! Fit like a glove, and the material is super soft and luxurious!!! My go to jeans this Fall/Winter
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: awesome fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
PostedSeptember 26, 2012

Perfect black pants

This is my 5th pair of AG Stevie's and I love them all. This particular pair fits to size, although a little long. They're comfortable with enough stretch but no bagginess. The description says sateen which makes me think shine, but they're more of a velvetty finish. I'm 125lbs and 5'6" athletic build and my usual size 26 fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>