Customer reviews for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

AG Stevie Sateen Jeans

AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
Review 1 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 23, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2011

Lovely, versatile, perfect black pants!

I really am over the top for this pair of pants.
Fit
They seem to fit TTS, in a comfortable way. I usually wear a four in pants, and these are perfect with a bit of room. There is no pull at the waist at all. They sit flat (and flattering). There is a bit of stretch to the waist as well, which helps in so many ways. They are also tapered, but not skinny (slim/straight), at the bottom.
Style
They are super flattering on a slightly curvy figure. They sit a bit lower than I had expected on my waist. The pockets are a good size in the back, and create a flattering look. The color is a deep sort of black color---not the dark gray that black pants of this fabric can sometimes be. And all stictching is black, which I like. This makes them more versatile in my opinion, as I think they are more easily dressed up.
The name says "AG Sateen Stevie" and for some reason, though they did not appear so in the photo or in the description, I thought sateen might mean they had a shine or shimmer. They do not. They are regular matte, almost a velvet color/feel.
Quality
They are the creamiest, suede-like fabric! They simply feel amazing! And the stitching, hems, belt loops, buttons are all well made, and feel like they will last.
Pairings
There are a million ways to wear black jeans, of course (like there are with regular denim). But I love the high quality feel of these pants. I plan to wear to work with a tweed jacket and black tall boots. There are weekend wear, work wear, going out wear---love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedDecember 27, 2011

The pants are so comfortable

These pants are so soft and very flattering.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit - true to size, great quality, can wear with anything
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedMarch 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 1, 2012

wow. just wow.

Doesn't get much better than AGs. Super comfy, super soft, and the fit is remarkable. I am a 27 in most jeans, sometimes a 28, but 27 in AG is me... and they were spot on.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: they never seem to stretch out of shape, fabric is amazing, fantastic fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 3, 2012

Best Black Pants Ever!

I absolutely love these pants! I own a lot of AG jeans because no matter what style they are, they fit and look great! I would recommend anyone to purchase these particular pants because they fit great, are very soft, and are overall very flattering. I love AG!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 14, 2012

Great black pants!!

I love, love, love these pants. They are incredibly soft and super flattering. I received so many compliments from my friends the first time I wore them. I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and the size 27 fits perfectly. These will become my new go to pants!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedSeptember 21, 2012

Gorgeous pants perfect for fall!

These pants have an incredible fit and look not only flattering, but also expensive. They aren't denim like other black casual pants I've gotten in the past. They have a velvet quality to them and are carbon black which gives a slimming appearance. The waist is BUILT FOR REAL WOMEN...finally...who need to wear their pants a bit higher than 10 inches below the belly button. Highly recommend these pants.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
PostedFebruary 20, 2012

Worth It

These pants are a dream. I am a 5'8 hourglass, usually wear a size 8, and have always felt like an ice cream cone gone wrong in a slim/straight sort of pant. For years I have resigned myself to a narrow boot cut . . . But these pants have changed everything. They are so flattering. They would look good with either a normal length short or a tunic (will work for fat days as the waist is somewhat, but not too, low). They are very soft and very black. I get the sense these pants are flattering on all body types. When I took them out of the box they looked really tapered and I panicked but no, they are perfect on! They will go with anything. I can't believe I can wear these little black pants! I just ordered a second pair. Worth the cash.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedOctober 7, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 7, 2012

Super soft, super comfy

The fabric is luxuriously soft with a velvety/suede-like feel. The finish is matte and not shiny as the name may imply. The fit is very slimming and very comfortable. If I have to be picky I would say the fabric does attract lint.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: flattering fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedOctober 9, 2012

Comfy and very flattering

The material is so soft, a nice brushed feel while maintaining a rich black color. the cut is very flattering, the totally work appropriate.
However, be warned these do stretch - after 2 days of wear I find myself tugging them up. I typically wear a 25 in AGs, but I wish a 24 was available.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: flattering, comfortable, excellent quality
Cons: stretch
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedMay 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 11, 2012

OMG

Yes, thats what you will say when you wear these. They are super soft, buttery, stretchy and amazing in quality. I could do yoga in these pants. As the previous reviewer suggested, you can pair black pants with a million things. I am usually a size 4/6 in J crew as well as Seven and Citizen, but I settled for 27 in these. This is my second pair in AG and I am in love with this brand (sorry COH, you are second now). Grab them while they are in stock. Trust me you will not regret this purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: everything that you want in your denim
Cons: absolutely no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012

Best pants ever!

These are amazing pants. I get so many compliments on them and they are also incredibly comfortable. I'm 5'7, 135lb and the 28 fits perfectly. Very slimming and look great dressed up or down, with boots or flats. I was concerned that the material would pick up lint, but it's not that bad. I use a lint roller with them every couple of wears-but overall much better than I expected when i first got them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Perfect for me. Size 28

After ordering from another online store and sending everything back, I appreciate Anthropologie so much more. I always get great stuff, I have never had to send anything back. These pants live up as well. I put them on, and said "They are perfect." I am 5'7, about 123 pounds. I am built small but have extra weight on these days. I ordered a size 28. They fit perfectly, down to the length. If you were taller than 5'8 or 5'9 they might be short on you. They are nice and soft but not cheap. I don't know what my style is, but I can see how these could fit into every category listed. Clothing on Anthropologie costs a bit more but considering everything I have ordered can last for years; I won't be ordering from the smaller name stores anymore. I can't wait to wear them tonight! Sorry no photo this time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedOctober 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedOctober 30, 2011

PERFECTION!

Size 4/6 normally, got a 27. Fit like a dream and feel like a mix between suede and velvet. Softest pants I've ever owned. MUST GET THESE WONDERFUL AG'S!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft, well fitting, tts
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedNovember 8, 2011

Gorgeous Jeans!!!!

AG truly makes the best jeans, this is my 6th purchase of the slim straights, they are the only jeans that fit superior and look great, the price is well worth it, you get your money's worth. I have 2 pairs of slim straights from 2 yrs ago and they still look brand new!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit so soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
PostedNovember 14, 2011

Super slimming!

Wow! I didn't have high expectations for these pants since I don't normally look good in skinny jeans, but I was truly amazed by what I saw in the dressing room mirror. These are the most flattering skinny jeans I've ever tried on. I'm 30 yr old, 5'7", 140 lbs, and have more athletic thighs (i.e. not skinny), and I feel terrific in these pants. They look great with either flats or tucked into boots. It's been awhile since I felt this cute and stylish! Thank you, Stevie.
They do stretch a little, so I'd err on purchasing a smaller size rather than larger. I normally wear a size 6 in most brands and went with a size 28 in these.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft slimming
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
20of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2011

Great fit and Comfort

These pants are my favorite this year!. They feel so comfortable. There is give in all the right places but they fit perfectly to give that overall slim look. Just for that, they are worth every penny! Think I'll buy another pair because they are what I want to reach for when I am picking out my clothes. Plus need something to go with all my tall and over the knee boots! Give them a try...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: slimmiing, comfortable, great looking, go with everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedNovember 17, 2011

Love these jeans

Finally found a slim black "jean" that fits perfectly, feels soft, has some stretch and doesn't have contrast colored top stitching. I hate colored top stitching! I also have the Stevie cords in purple and they're perfect too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2011

love these!

I have two other Stevies in denim- I tried them in the colored cords, but didn't like them at all. I'm a bit pear shaped and so look best in trousers, but these fit and felt great. The fabric is so soft, perfect for Fall and Winter when I like to pile on the textures. I'm a size 4-6 usually, though an 8 sometimes in slim fitted skirts, and I got these in my usual size 28. Like another reviewer, I also love the lack of contrast stiching- they compliment everything without competing. I've worn them with heels, flats, boots, everything but sneakers- they're great for dressing up or down. They're perfect! And sooo comfortable.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 25, 2012

Light (fat) absorbing properties

I have a pair of AG Stevie's so no guess work on the fit - perfect. The trick for these sateen AG's seems to be the extreme blackness. There is not highlighting problem areas as they are just the blackest pants ever. I agree with another reviewer that they aren't sateen as in shiney-satiny but more a velvert-like texture. Very flattering to say the least!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: hides problem areas, true black not gray-black
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for AG Stevie Sateen Jeans
PostedMay 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
PostedMay 26, 2013

Love them!!!

I originally purchased these in white. After wearing them a couple of times decided that I wanted them in black. I love them and wish AG would make them in red and green. The are super comfortable, soft and I love that they have a little stretch but retain the same size and shape after wearing them all day. I too only wore Citizens of Humanity before but they are now second to AG! Highly recommend!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>