Customer reviews for Edith Pullover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Edith Pullover

Edith Pullover
Average rating:
3.389 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
11 of 18(61%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Edith Pullover
Review 1 for Edith Pullover
fromGeorgia
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Unreasonably *HUGE*

PostedDecember 22, 2011
" I was so excited about this sweater. The beautiful color, the material. I completely understood that it is meant to be somewhat loose-fitting and was perfectly fine with that. However, when I pulled the sweater out of the box, my jaw literally dropped. It was comically large!!! I usually wear a 4-6 in tops and purchased the small. I could gain 70 pounds and this sweater would still be "slouchy" on me. I cannot stress to you how vast this thing is. Nor can I imagine who it would look good on. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Edith Pullover
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Sweater!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Pros: fit warmth color
Cons: sheds
" I ordered this sweater in a size small, which I usually wear. The fit is supposed to be huge, so don't be discouraged by other reviews. It looks great with leggings or skinny jeans. I am 5.5 and it just covers my bottom so its quite sexy with leggings. The sweater is also super warm. I usually wear a tank underneath so it won't be too itchy - but I reserve this sweater for really cold days as the angora is very warm. The sweater does "shed" onto other clothing items (like my wool tweed coat or leggings) but the shedding is normal for the kind of yarn used. Finally, the color is beautiful. The mauve is really rich and looks even more lively in person. I ordered this sweater online without any reviews and without trying it on in the store - I thought it was a risk - but was pleasantly surprised. A nice alternative to cardigans and plain pullovers! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Edith Pullover
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Vintage sweater

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: unusual color, warm
Cons: does shed
" This is a slouchy sweater and I do recommend sizing down one size. It looks great with skinny jeans. The color is unusual. I do not agree with the other viewers that is was HUGE. It is a dolman sleeved sweater which will already give it a different look. I did not find this to be itchy at all although I do wear a tank underneath it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Edith Pullover
fromEverett, WA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

HUGE!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Pros: pretty color
" This sweater is ridiculouslly oversized. I ordered a Medium and it fit more like a 3XL "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Edith Pullover
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

soft focus sweater

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Pros: color lovely neckline soft silhouette
Cons: very slouchy somwhat prickly angora.
" I have been curious about this sweater for a while, esp. the lack of reviews. Picked it up during the big sale and recommed you do, too. Yes, it is very slouchy and not really as soft as I;d like. The bottom is hemmed with a wide ribbed band that can hold the sweater up at the hips, letting the slouchiness spill over, if you will. Or it can be pulled down to tunic length. What won me is the color (a pinkish brown) and the beautiful neckline. BTW the lace is low enough that I needed a strapless bra. I am 5"3" and small, and got the XS. I'm sure XS will work for up to medium sized people. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Edith Pullover
fromOhio
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Meh...

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Pros: pretty color
Cons: itchy, ill-fitting
" I was so excited about getting this sweater on sale. I had been watching it for some time. However when I received the product it was not very flattering on and a little itchy. The color and neck detail are so pretty, but I am sad to say this will be returned. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Edith Pullover
fromCOBOURG, ON
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Fabric + construction, but sizing beware

PostedDecember 26, 2011
" This garment has a beautiful feeling to it and I love the lace embellished top. Though I had ordered an XS expecting the loose fit, the fit was beyond bulky so much that it was huge. The XS size matches more of a Medium size. Thank you for producing such beautiful product, but the sizing should possibly be reconsidered. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Edith Pullover
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Bought and returned

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Pros: color is beautiful
Cons: size is deceptive, i need long sleeves on a sweater
" I had my eye on this sweater but couldn't justify paying full price for it. I grabbed it when it went on the 50% off sale. I was so excited to receive it but when I did, what a disappointment. I normally wear a size XL at Anthro so I was concerned about ordering this in a Large. I thought it might be too small. Boy, was I wrong. I could have taken this sweater in a small and probably had room to spare. Anyway, back it went. I did not reorder because the 3/4 length sleeves didn't thrill me either. A sweater that warm should at least come with full length sleeves. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Edith Pullover
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Pros: beautiful color and lace quality great
Cons: runs a size too large
" I have been "stalking" this sweater for a while and had to snatch it up when it went an additional 50% off from sale price. Yes, it does run big; I usually wear a medium and don't like my clothes ultra-fitted. I ordered the medium and it was too big, so I placed an order for the small. I wouldn't say it's outrageously large, just one size. I could still wear the medium without looking odd, but a little bit more fitted would be nice. A couple things: the lace, which is quite lovely, requires a cami underneath as you can see your brass straps through it. It is a lovely terra cotta color. Would look great with jeans and rugged boots. It's a nice sweater, very feminine and vintage-inspired with a moden twist. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Edith Pullover
fromSeattle, Wa
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Pros: color & quality
Cons: design & everything else
" this sweater is gorgeous: color, quality, extremely soft, etc. . . Sadly, when you put it on its massive & has a very unflattering shape. Its like your body gets lost in the big poof that is this sweater. I was very disappointed when I finally received it & even more so when i had to return it. If you want to risk buying it i recommend going down 1 or 2 sizes at least. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Edith Pullover
fromMaryland
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful and comfy

PostedDecember 26, 2011
" First off, this sweater is very large. I usually wear a 4 in tops, but when I read a description with words like "slouchy" in it, I know you should swap it out for "ginormously oversized." With that said, this top is sized like a Bordeaux top. I got the xsmall and it is still oversized, but it is gorgeous and soft and let's you be somewhat slouchy without looking very sloppy. I do not feel like I am swimming it. I wear mine with (of course!) dark skinny jeans. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Edith Pullover
fromSeattle, WA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfectly Lovely

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: everything
" Obviously this sweater is oversized and "slouchy" so if you want something more fitted or LESS slouchy, I would order down a size or two. For me, I bought my usual size M and LOVE IT! It looks amazing with my Miss Albright boots and skinny jeans. I have already recieved so many compliments! Some reviewers have claimed that the sweater is itchy, but I found that it was just incredibly soft, and lightweight for such a warm sweater! The color is true to the pics, if not more stunning in person. My new favorite! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Edith Pullover
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

A Perfectly Soft Romantic Lazy Day Sweater

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
" I do agree that this sweater runs substantially large, however I don't mind that it is not the most figure flattering because sometimes I just need something soft and comforting to get me through the day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Edith Pullover
fromWashington
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

One of my favorites.

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
" I purchased this sweater during the 50% sweater sale a month ago. I find it funny because as I was waiting for this product to come in, I went back to the page and read the first review which wasn't quite a positive one. After reading, I became a bit nervous about my purchase, however, after the product came in, I couldn't have been more happy.
This is honestly one of my favorite sweaters, and I seriously wear it all the time. I typically pair it with jeans and brown boots. I purchased an XS in this piece and while it is a bit big, that is how I like my sweaters! I highly recommend this piece. It is soft, cozy, and beautifully designed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Edith Pullover
fromthousand oaks, ca
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

soft and beautiful

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Pros: soft and beautiful fit
Cons: none
" my first time reviewing a piece of clothing, but I have to admit, this product has left me completely impressed!! the sweater is great quality and looks just like the picture. This is an "online" item only so to purchase something you have not seen at the stores can be questionable. The sweater runs big, but who doesn't love an overly large sweater... I got a LG and its big on me, but I love it!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Edith Pullover
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

itchy material, weird shape, extreme way too big

PostedDecember 30, 2011
" I ordered my normal sweater size S. When it arrived, I just did not bother to try it on. I feel itchy when I just touch it, not to mention if I put it on. The color is just like color fading from burgundy. And the sizing is super huge like a XL. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Edith Pullover
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Edith Pulloover

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
" sweater much nicer on picture, the crocheting around the neckline is beautiful but the shape of the sweater is boxy and literally looks like a big square when opened up. this is why i returned it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Edith Pullover
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Pros: soft cozy beautiful
Cons: runs large
" So soft and cozy and still flattering. Does run very large, I normally wear a medium and the small fit perfectly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.