Customer reviews for Pointelle Sweater Tights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pointelle Sweater Tights

Pointelle Sweater Tights
Average rating:
3.944 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pointelle Sweater Tights
Review 1 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 12, 2011
" I bought the grey pair. They are lovely, good quality tights; however, I was expecting them to look as pictured. Instead they are like the black ones. If you're looking for the grey pair in the stock photos, they are the Pointelle Lightweight Sweater Tights at Urban Outfitters. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromcentral florida
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

very nice

PostedOctober 6, 2011
" got these in the grey and now am ordering the black. they feel quite substantial without being overly warm (i live in florida). i am not small, 5'9. size 14, and the m/l fits comfortably-i was actually surprised. i love them, hope it cools off soon so i can wear them. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromSF, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

photos for grey tights are misleading

PostedOctober 5, 2011
" I ordered both the black and grey tights, thinking they'd be slightly different as the photos showed. While the black sweater tights looks exactly as they do on the model, a nice cozy sweater knit, the grey tights are actually identical to the black ones. They only differ in color. Now I know this may be obviously expected, but in the photos the grey tights look kind of crocheted with a large open pattern. The photos totally sold me, and I was really excited to try them out, so I was pretty bummed when I unwrapped the package. No matter, they're great tights, and I will wear them often. Just don't expect to get what's pictured on the model. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Pointelle Sweater Tights

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
" These are nice, warm tights that I find fit tts. I ordered a pair in both grey and black, and, like other reviewers, initially thought I had received two black pairs! The weave is the same on both, and the grey is a dark charcoal colour. Nevertheless, I like the fit so I kept them. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Incorrect represenattion of GRAY version

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: good quality
Cons: gray - wrong picture
" When you look at the black version and at the grey version on the website, you can see that these are two COMPLETELY DIFFERENT styles. I bought that highly-paterned gray pantyhose, but what I received was what you see as a black pantyhose, but in very dark charcoal-grey (almost black) color. I kept it, because it is a good quality pantyhose, however - dear Anthro, please represent your products correctly! Low overall rating due to mis-representation. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromWashington, DC
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Perfect for winter.

PostedOctober 26, 2011
" Sweater tights always remind me of being a little kid, and these are a lovely, grown-up version. The knit is fine enough that there aren't big, gaping holes, and they keep your legs nice and toasty without too much heat.
My only complaint is that the S/M is a bit loose around my ankles. Otherwise, they're perfect! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromMichigan
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

OOPS!!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Cons: not as illustrated
" The grey tights I received look like the black tights pattern(ie. straight lines). They do no look like the pretty pointelle pattern in the photo of the grey that is here on line. Not what I expected or wanted. And.. the pattern is not the same throughout, on the heel and sole area it is plain. BOO. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromPhiladelphia
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedDecember 17, 2011
" I'm kind of disappointed in these tights--they're not like the sweater tights that I've bought in the past by this brand. They're definitely not "sweater" tights, there's more polyester in these tights than in previous years. The weave also isn't as tight as I expected, and one of the pairs I bought formed a hole in the toe at the first wearing! In contrast, the Hue sweater tights I bought five years ago are still going strong. Although the quality isn't as great with these, they're still very warm. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromSouthwest Florida
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Not What I Expected

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Pros: quality construction
Cons: not as pictured
" I ordered the gray pair, and it does not resemble the pair pictured. Rather it looks like the black pair, which is not what I wanted. Although my height and weight are well within the range for small/medium tights, I usually size up because I HATE the feeling of tights falling off. I went against again the norm, and I ordered a S/M, and just in the few minutes of trying them off, they felt like they were falling off. Cute tights, but not what I expected nor wanted. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromSeattle
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

jill

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: fit
" I love these tights, their not too young, as I'm getting older. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
Age range:25-29
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Pretty Looking Tights

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Pros: design, quality material, soft and warm
Cons: none
" I just received these tights. I must say that these are very pretty. Quality is very good. I ordered both colors in both sizes (for me and my sister) and they fit TTS. Now I am thinking if these tights would be available in nude color in future.
I highly recommend them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromDallas, TX
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Lovely Tights

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: warm, true to size
Cons: thicker than i expected
" I ordered a black and a grey in these tights and am pleased with the quality and warmth. I gave them 4 stars because I wish they were as opaque as the picture showed; I don't get the same effect from leg showing through but they still look lovely and the texture is noticeable so I kept them
Fit true to size and great quality, especially for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromWashington, DC
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

A Good Buy on Sale-- & a great stocking stuffer!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
" These tights were bought for a gift for my mom-- "stockings" as a stocking-stuffer at Christmas! They are soft and of good quality when I inspected them before giving them to her. They gray is a bit of a warm gray, which means we had to look through her whole closet to see if she had enough of this color gray to want this color (or if she would rather exchange for black). I always get compliments when I wear open weave tights (though I don't own these specific ones) and find them surprisingly warm-- only just barely less warm than a solid weave pair of tights out of a similar fiber content! (How do they trap the heat in those little holes??) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromWashington, DC
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great warm tights

PostedMarch 13, 2012
" These tights are warm and cute at the same time. I had bought a pair a year or two ago and the toes ripped through, but I loved them so much I bought two more pairs anyway. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromNew York
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Snags easily

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Pros: soft
Cons: snags easily
" Snagged at 2 places on first wear. If it weren't for the snagging problem, these could be the perfect winter tights "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromSF, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Nice pattern

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
" I bought these in both black and grey, and the grey was rather darker than I expected, but they are good, quality tights, and I think I'll get a lot of use out of them. Fit runs TTS. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromNew York, NY
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

not like the picture

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
" i agree with the other reviewer, i ordered this in grey and it is definitely not the same product as shown in the picture. the knit is tighter so you don't get the same pattern as shown, in fact the pattern is completely different. but i still like them and they were on sale so i'll keep it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pointelle Sweater Tights
fromWashington, DC
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Cute and warm, but very easily snagged

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Pros: warm
Cons: snags easily
" I'm always looking for new tights so that I can wear skirts and dresses year round. While I own quite a few of the standard opaque tights, it's nice to find patterned ones. Bonus for patterned tights that have an interesting weave that still manage to be warm. While these tights are indeed quite warm, comfortable, and not at all itchy, I have to say that I'm pretty disappointed in the quality.
I just purchased these tights yesterday in both the grey and black and wore the black ones today. Within the first hour of wearing them, it snagged in TWO places. I have other similar tights that I've owned for more than a year without snagging. Unfortunately, the snags really pull the fabric and it is very obvious, ruining the aesthetic. I purchased them on sale with an additional 30% off (so they were approximately $10) but still don't know that they were worth it. Definitely disappointed that they snagged twice on the first wear. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.