Customer reviews for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume

Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
Average rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
Review 1 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromlos altos hills, CA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fabulous scents!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
"I am so glad to see Anthropology has picked up the Ineke perfumes, they are exquisitely appointed in scent and design, a must try! The scents are all so beautiful and not overbearing, they are light and flowing, and suggest just a hint of you there. I am a huge fan of this perfumer and her talent, and I think you will be too! One of my favorite gifts to buy for special friends and always so graciously appreciated."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromPortland,OR
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Happy!!

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Pros: great price, a little goes a long way
"I just got Briar Rose in the mail today. When it arrived, I opened it up, took a sniff..... and then sprayed it over all of my belongings. Unlike many perfumes, Ineke has such thick, complicated smells. I think the listed Briar Rose scent profile is spot on. I would just put extra emphasis on the 'sweet' quality of the perfume. It isn't a musky, baked-sunshine kind of rose, it is more of a fruity bloom. I would say that the perfume smells of berries as you start to breath it in and then it opens up in the back of your nose and you end up with very clean rose and chocolate. For me, it is a little too 'happy' to wear for the evenings, but it layers beautifully and the fruit portion mellows out when it combines with musky/spicier perfumes."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromChicago, IL
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

A must have scent

PostedApril 5, 2012
Pros: light fresh not overly sweet
"I purchased the Briar Rose from the Ineke line. People call me a bit of a perfume snob because I am so hard to please when it comes to scents, in fact, I recently gave up on finding a scent and went for unscented products. Today, however, I walked into anthropologie and before me were 4 beautiful bottles of perfume. The first bottle I picked up was the Briar Rose, took one wiff of it and was absolutely blown away. I love rose but I had no luck finding someone to perfect the scent, until now, Ineke scents are fresh and light and most importantly not overly sweet or drowned in alcohol. This is my scent and I plan on buying as many bottles as I can because I noticed the packaging reads limited edition."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromSan Francisco
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stellar scents

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
"These are high quality, complex scents that appeal to everyone! Briar rose is the perfect floral to me and would make a great gift for how delightful it is. Ineke's scents are all amazing and I'm so excited she created this amazing line for Anthropologie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromSunnyvale, Ca.
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Simply The Best Perfume Ever!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Pros: beautiful notes great buy!
"I will be the first to admit, I am a perfume snob. However, whenever I find a product whether it is perfume or other items and they exceed my expectations, I have to comment. I had not read previous reviews on this perfume prior to ordering so I had no clue as to how well loved it is. I have always loved the smell of roses but always found that most perfumes smelled like something your grandmother would wear or a funeral home. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Briar Rose, the notes are lovely, not overwhelming and it leaves you with this fresh clean fragrance that also evokes romance and a sensuous air. I thought it was discontinued upon trying to reorder but was relieved to find it still available. This will become my signature fragrance and even though I checked the box to indicate I would recommend it to a friend, I think not... I know it sounds selfish but I really want this one all to myself!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromCA
Age range:30-34
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Don't miss out!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: lasting, unique, quality
"These perfumes are all phenomenally beautiful. I own Briar Rose, which is a sweet and yummy rose, berry, and almond scent; and I also own Angel's Trumpet, which is like a lily/orange/cinnamon scent. The other two are equally beautiful and described very well on this website. You will love all of these perfumes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

it's like ice cream for my nose

PostedAugust 13, 2011
"Briar rose became my favorite perfume after just one use. It's just the right combination of dark and sweet, and it layers really well with other perfumes. I've gotten a lot of compliments thus far, and I keep catching myself breathing myself in, it's so mesmorizing!
Poet's Jasmine smells stellar. It's a nice clean smell that evolves very nicely on my skin. It feels like a spring time scent, to me, and I love it!
Angel's Trumpet smells very clean to me. I can definitely smell the honeydew melon, and it makes for a very mature scent.
Scarlet Larkspur opened up very nicely. It was a nice scent, with great sillage. But on my skin, I just can't seem to smell it after about 30 minutes. My friends said they can still smell it (and say it's rather pleasant), but for some reason I can't, so I can't give a great review for it.
Ineke has quickly become one of my favourite perfumers. I can't wait to see what's next!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromeast coast
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

A Favorite!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
"I bought the Briar Rose scent a couple weeks ago, and it is my favorite. The rose scent, unlike many other "rose" scents is NOT cloyingly overpowering, but still has a nice staying power. It smells so soft and feminine, if it was a piece of clothing it would be airy chiffon. The poet's jasmine is my runner up choice, has a bit of a licorice scent which I liked. I wish they's come out with the scent in a body lotion and shower gel or bar soap. SO GREAT!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromIdaho, USA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Scarlet Larkspur

PostedOctober 17, 2012
"Scarlet Larkspur by Ineke Floral Curiosities is my favorite perfume! I waited a few months to get it, but knew it had to be my signature scent. I couldn't wait for it to come in the mail today and when it showed up I immediately put some on and it makes me feel very pretty! It was a little bit pricey for my budget, but I have bought so many other cheaper perfumes trying to to find my scent that it was time I got the perfume that really fit me and my personality. Now I can have a little piece of my favorite store with me all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromSan Francisco, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Let (an) Angel's Trumpet announce my arrival

PostedNovember 4, 2012
"I was searching for a jasmine scent and that's why I tried on Poet's Jasmine. It was pleasant but then after a couple of hours it smelled too chemical on my skin. I did not like Sweet William (one note) or Scarlet Larkspur (too funky) at first sniff.
I also sprayed on Angel's Trumpet, almost as an afterthought, and that evolved nicely in comparison. The night blooming flowers (A type of jasmine called Queen of the Night) make this very special for me. I adore it because it's beautiful, subtle and sweet company for several hours.
PS. The spray mechanism is a little erratic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
fromToronto
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sweet Sweet Sweet William

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: too many to count
Cons: none
"I wandered around my local Anthro store and had a gay old time spraying myself with the sale perfumes. This is not a wise thing to do because it is really hard to remember which one is on what part of your body. One in particular leaped out at me and that was Sweet William. At first you smell the patchouli and then the warm notes of cumin, and other woodsy perfumes take over and the scent is sublime. I would suggest that you buy it for this incredible price, I bought two bottles of it, I liked it so much. Also picked up the Labo Belle de Soir which is also patchouli based and just a great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ineke Floral Curiosities Perfume
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0