Customer reviews for Oblique Pointelle Pullover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Oblique Pointelle Pullover

Oblique Pointelle Pullover
Overall rating:
3.825 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
30 of 40(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
Review 1 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
PostedNovember 10, 2011

Cute but don't wash or it will shrink!

Really loved the look of this sweater. Like other reviewers, I found it to be a bit itchy but I could deal. I washed it in cold water and did not dry it as per the instructions and now it wears like a cropped sweater- which is not the look I was going for! Because it's so cute, I'm going to try and take it back to Anthro and exchange for another sweater. This time, I'll know to dry clean only!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedAugust 26, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 26, 2011

unique neckline

I usually wear a size S Anthro sweater, but sometimes XS if it's a larger cut. I tried this in both sizes and two colors, the gray and the purple. I found the XS to be too tight in the bust and too short. I'm only 5' tall, but have a 34D bust. There was quite a bit of difference between the size of the XS and S. The S fit quite loosely, and reminded me of a 1950's crewneck sweater - which is actually not a bad look on me. The two colors seemed ot fit differently; not sure if that was real or my imagination. I liked the fit of the gray better, but thought the color washed me out. The color of the purple was better, but it seemed larger and more awkward through the body. I did not find the ruffle to be too large, even though I'm petite, and the length of the S was perfect.I like the concept of this one, but wish the fit was just a bit better. I seemed to be wider on the side without the ruffle, which looked a bit odd. I'm thinking I'll wait for a sale and maybe try the light blue one, which wasn't available at my store. I like this, but definitely not enough to pay full price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2011

More than yellow...

Love this sweater. I have the "yellow" but the heathering in it make it a yellow-green-brown sort of color. Very versatile, comfortable and TTS.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedSeptember 23, 2011

Oddest, most spectacular little sweater.

I know this sweater fits oddly. That is what I love about it. If you're into things that are both feminine and quirky, look no further. The fiber is a tad on the scratchy side, but this isn't much of a bother to me.
I had to "practice" with it to see how it is worn.. The side that sits as a normal top is the side with the ruffle, the other side is cut oddly and wider, and so it should hang there. So the sweater is a little work, will need an under layer if you're modest and taller, and it may be scratchy.. But I am completely in love with this thing and wouldn't give it up..
I bought a size up (small) to layer with a button up. On the topic of sizing, I noticed a significant sizing difference between x-small and small, which I hadn't preciously encourantered at Anthropologie. The x-small had very narrow arms and it was much shorter than expected. I cannot swear that this is the same for all sizes, but x-small and small are the top sizes I bounce between here, and never has it been this tight in my arms (I could have done it but never with a later, every seam would have shown).
I agree with a previous reviewer that the sweater runs short.. This is true. I'm a very petite woman, standing at around 5 feet tall, and the sweater falls just at my pant line..
The "yellow" is more of a greeny yellow, incase one isn't sure about the monitor.. It also has burnt orange flecks in the fiber. I found this to be gorgeous with my red hair and hope Anthro picks up more items with this little flecking in the future.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: construction, beautiful, feminine, quirky, appealing coloring
Cons: scratchy, a bit short
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
PostedNovember 10, 2011

Pretty in Purple

Great Price! I loved the asymmetrical ruffle detail. This sweater looks great in the purple color. I need to wear a cami underneath, as it is a little short. If you have a very long torso, this sweater may not be for you.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great sale price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 16, 2011

Beautiful Color!

I loved the purple color. It was perfectly "heather," and all the lights and darks make the sweater look quite rich.
I disagree with the previous reviewer, for the sweater is actually very soft. It's lovely (merino?) wool. Obviously it isn't soft like cotton, but it is certainly not rough. Indeed, I wore it without a camisole and was perfectly comfortable all day.
Secondly, the shoulder embellishment is not "too much." It's quite lovely and sits nicely on the shoulder/upper chest. It is soft and flow-y, but not sloppy.
My only critique is that it sits differently on each hip because of the shoulder embellishment. However, this does not take away from the beauty of the sweater. It is flattering because the ribbing sits right on the hips, showing the thinness of my waist without being too tight.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2011

itchy

I tried on my usual size and it fit TTS. I found the material to be itchy and the ruffling detail to be a little too overwhelming. I was disappointed as it looked very cute online.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedDecember 20, 2011

Adorable and romantic

Love this top, and so glad I got it! Especially since it was on sale! I get tons of compliments on it ever time I wear it. I got the mustard color in a small and feel that it fits TTS. I wish it were a tad bit longer, but it hits right at the hip, so its not bad. the detail at the top makes up for it :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedNovember 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
PostedNovember 3, 2011

Love this sweater! Purchased the yellow in my usual size xs - it fits tts. Love the off center neck-line and ruffles. It is shorter but I wear a cami underneath. The material is soft and doesn't feel scretchy to me but I don't have very senstive skin. Planning on getting another color!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedOctober 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedOctober 8, 2011

Great little sweater!

Love this in purple! I'm 5'4, 34b, and the small fit very nicely...I love the way
this drapes on my frame...I have squared shoulders and a longer neck, so maybe this was just meant for me? Great heathery wool fabric.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: hand washable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2011

Cute but not on me

I was prepared to buy this before I tried it on but the neckline didn't look right on me. I am petite (5'2" 100lbs) and for some reason, this looked boxy. Also, the neckline is beautiful on one side but comes to a sharp point at the other which looked harsh on me. The colors are beautiful and the fabric was soft but I had to put this one back.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colors and overall look
Cons: funky neckline
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Hourglass
PostedNovember 15, 2011

Charming & Unique

I'm 5'10", 135 lb, 34B, 27 waist. I purchased size small in grey. This sweater fits very nicely on my body. It is asymmetrical, which is what makes it so charming. One sleeve is bigger/looser than the other sleeve, but I don't find it to be a problem. Just pull the sleeves above the elbows to conceal the size difference. I personally don't find the material to be itchy. It's very comfortable and feels soft. There are lots of comments that say the material is scratchy. I suppose it is a risk for those who have sensitive skin. The sweater is very thin, so you have to wear a camis/undershirt to cover your bra. The sweater is short, but not in an unattractive way. I am happy with this purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedOctober 20, 2011

So cute!

It fit well and it goes with slacks and jeans!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super comfortable, assymetric neckline, ruffles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
PostedDecember 8, 2011

Pretty but short

I like the light blue color and thought it would go well as a casual sweater with jeans. While it is a nice fabric and the light blue color is pretty, I found it to be too wide along the waist band and it was short. Not my favorite.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty color
Cons: unproportioned
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 26, 2011

This top looked so cute on the hanger but wasn’t very flattering on my body type when I put it on. I tried on the XS. The arm holes are fairly tight and the body of the top is very loose-fitting and cropped. I tried on the grey and it is definitely see-through. I could see my bra though it so it would probably require a cami underneath but because it is so cropped I’m not sure how “good” a cami would look layered underneath the sweater. It doesn't seem as versatile as the other sweaters out right now not only because it's difficult to style but because the sizing is off. If you like this top I would definitely recommend trying it on in person first.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: cropped length, see-through material
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2011

So pretty!

So I am 5'3", petite, and this sweater was too big for me. However my friend tried it on (5'10", 120lbs, 34C) and it was gorgeous on her. This trick is to size down as this sweater runs a tad large. My friend is normally a s/m and the xs fit perfectly. So flattering.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 25, 2011

I passed on this one....

I saw wanted to like this but it was just off. The top was really wonky on me - one side was higher than the other and the bottoms was short. The body was loose and not flattering. It just did nothing for me. Too many good things out there to settle,.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedNovember 16, 2011

Sweet Sweater

I bought this sweater in the sky colour to match a pair of gorgeous Anthro earrings made of pale blue stones. I wear my hair in a high bun so that it showcases the earrings and the lovely shoulder detail of the sweater, and then I also added some stacked bangles from Anthro to complete the look. I have the xsmall which fits perfectly. Not too small, not too big. It falls right at my waist. I like that the sleeves are slightly short so that I can wear a bracelet. I also like the little dip in the collar that shows off your collar bone. I gave it a 4 for quality because there was a teeny tiny little white speck that isn't noticeable at all, but the sales associate offered an additional 10% off, so I was happy with the extra discounted price. :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: romantic details colour price
Cons: won't be warm for the winter but isn't made to be
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedSeptember 18, 2011

Fabulous light weight wool sweater

I purchased this sweater in purple. It is a lovely flattering shade, that is lightly heathered. I found it true to size. It is extremely flattering for my shape.. accents my waist.. makes my chest look proportional. I love how it is fitted on one arm, and flowing on another.. it brings to mind what a Greek goddess would wear if she was around in this time, lol.. The sleeve length is great for it's weight, they end a few inches below the elbow, and I push them up just slightly.. looks great!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lovely weight unique style
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oblique Pointelle Pullover
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedOctober 20, 2011

Very cute...a little short

I really like this sweater. I was tempted to buy it several times, but when it went on sale I had to pick it up! I love the design and the fabric, but like other reviews have mentioned...it's a little short. I am only 5'2 and I have to wear a tank under it to prevent it from riding up on me.
If you don't mind having to layer something underneath then I would say this sweater is a good choice for you. I have received several compliments on it too!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice fabric, cute details
Cons: short
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>