Customer reviews for Acoma Earrings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Acoma Earrings

Acoma Earrings
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acoma Earrings
Review 1 for Acoma Earrings
PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 19, 2011

very nice

Just received these earrings, and love them! Great size and color. Definitely a stand out pair of earrings.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great color and size, very lightweight
Cons: back wire was bent when i received
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoma Earrings
PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2011

not at all what I expected

I received these earrings yesterday and was really disappointed. The coloring is not at all like what is shown in the photo - just turquoise with none of the tan. They look cheap and tacky. Definitely sending these back.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoma Earrings
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJune 10, 2011

Not as pretty in person

I was anxious to receive these earrings, but am ultimately disappointed. The colors are not as vibrant in person. Other reviewers are correct: there is barely any brown in the marbeling. They are very lightweight which is nice, but they seem cheaply made.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: lightweight
Cons: stone does not look expensive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoma Earrings
PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2011

best purchase ever

i am a fool for turquoise, so i was a goner immediately. These are just plain and simple perfect. They are a thin slice of turquoise (not real though) but they are nice enough that you can treat them like they are. Fully finished in a gold trim, they can be dressed up or down. Best is the price, they aren't nuts like some of the other earrings around. They are chic and wonderful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: yes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoma Earrings
PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
PostedJuly 5, 2011

Buy in store!

These earrings are exquisite without being overbearing. But you do need to look through a few pairs to find the ones with sufficient amount of brown marbling since without the two-tone contrast the earrings do not work. Nice medium size and wonderful lightweight feel of these earrings makes them a steal for the price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoma Earrings
PostedJuly 31, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 31, 2011

Very lightweight gorgeous eye popping earrings!

Very lightweight earrings! I like that they r lightweight. May be interpreted as bad quality but I really LOVE these earrings! They small but yet the perfect size. 1 1/2 inches the color is gorgeous! A bluish green! But most of them do not have that much brown in them. Each earring is different, some have more brown in them than others! Each one is unique! I highly recommend these! Amazing gorgeous! Got tons of compliments on them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoma Earrings
PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 23, 2011

Cute summer earring!

I love turquoise, so I ordered these online from anthro's site. They arrived in 4 days after ordering.
I love these, the picture online does a very good job at depicting them. They are exactly the same color as the picture. (On other sites, I have ordered earrings before, and they were photographed wrong so they looked a different shade).
These are very pretty and lightweight, with a gold plated rim and backing. Perfect for summer!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty color, lightweight, good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoma Earrings
PostedJune 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:45-49
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 6, 2011

Love them!

I spent a lot of time looking at a similar pair of $995 Ippolita earrings, when I discovered the Acoma earrings in Anthropologie. While they may not have the fancy, metal-enhanced turquoise in the expensive pair, they are definitely beautiful for the price. I recommend buying in-store if possible to find a pair with enough tan marbling in the stone.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful for the price
Cons: not all have enough tan contrast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoma Earrings
PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2011

perfect summer earrings

I absolutely LOVE these earrings. Mine have a lot less brown than the pair that is pictured online, so keep in mind that the turquoise may vary. I wear them with absolutely everything - they are the perfect accessory for the summer!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoma Earrings
PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
PostedJuly 20, 2011

Great for a pop of color

Ever since I saw these in the store I kept thinking about them, and of course, by the time I went back to the store to buy them, they were gone. Luckily they're still available online. I love a pop of turquoise to dress up black, white or grey tops. I didn't even notice that they aren't as marbled as the ones in the picture until I read the other reviews. They are very light and easy to wear, don't weigh down your ears at all. It is a very thin cut of stone. Friends are likely to see me in these often!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoma Earrings
PostedMay 10, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2011

Would recommend, with a suggestion...

These are great earrings. Very pretty, nicely sized stones and seem versatile. I can see them adding an easygoing polish to a little black dress on date night and dressing up jeans and a cute top.
The only reason they don't get five stars from me is that I had to literally look through all of the pairs to find one that wasn't already coming apart. The pair I picked were very solid and well made, but the four or five other pairs in the store were loose and one of the stones had already slipped out and was lost.
So definitely check them out, but look them over and make sure the frame isn't too big for the stone on the pair you get.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: nice style pretty stone, good price point
Cons: some may be poorly made and break
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoma Earrings
PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Body type:Petite
PostedSeptember 24, 2011

I'm a little bit disappointed in these earrings! Although I like the size of them, I was disappointed to find that there's not so much brown in them--as other reviewers have pointed out, every pair is unique. As a result, I thought these earrings looked a bit cheap.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.