Customer reviews for Acoma Earrings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Acoma Earrings

Acoma Earrings
Average rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acoma Earrings
Review 1 for Acoma Earrings
fromSunny So Cal
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Would recommend, with a suggestion...

PostedMay 10, 2011
Pros: nice style pretty stone, good price point
Cons: some may be poorly made and break
" These are great earrings. Very pretty, nicely sized stones and seem versatile. I can see them adding an easygoing polish to a little black dress on date night and dressing up jeans and a cute top.
The only reason they don't get five stars from me is that I had to literally look through all of the pairs to find one that wasn't already coming apart. The pair I picked were very solid and well made, but the four or five other pairs in the store were loose and one of the stones had already slipped out and was lost.
So definitely check them out, but look them over and make sure the frame isn't too big for the stone on the pair you get. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acoma Earrings
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

not at all what I expected

PostedMay 20, 2011
" I received these earrings yesterday and was really disappointed. The coloring is not at all like what is shown in the photo - just turquoise with none of the tan. They look cheap and tacky. Definitely sending these back. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acoma Earrings
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

best purchase ever

PostedMay 8, 2011
Pros: yes
" i am a fool for turquoise, so i was a goner immediately. These are just plain and simple perfect. They are a thin slice of turquoise (not real though) but they are nice enough that you can treat them like they are. Fully finished in a gold trim, they can be dressed up or down. Best is the price, they aren't nuts like some of the other earrings around. They are chic and wonderful. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acoma Earrings
fromSan feancisco
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very lightweight gorgeous eye popping earrings!

PostedJuly 31, 2011
" Very lightweight earrings! I like that they r lightweight. May be interpreted as bad quality but I really LOVE these earrings! They small but yet the perfect size. 1 1/2 inches the color is gorgeous! A bluish green! But most of them do not have that much brown in them. Each earring is different, some have more brown in them than others! Each one is unique! I highly recommend these! Amazing gorgeous! Got tons of compliments on them! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acoma Earrings
fromHuntington Woods, MI
Age range:45-49
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love them!

PostedJune 6, 2011
Pros: beautiful for the price
Cons: not all have enough tan contrast
" I spent a lot of time looking at a similar pair of $995 Ippolita earrings, when I discovered the Acoma earrings in Anthropologie. While they may not have the fancy, metal-enhanced turquoise in the expensive pair, they are definitely beautiful for the price. I recommend buying in-store if possible to find a pair with enough tan marbling in the stone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acoma Earrings
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

perfect summer earrings

PostedJuly 20, 2011
" I absolutely LOVE these earrings. Mine have a lot less brown than the pair that is pictured online, so keep in mind that the turquoise may vary. I wear them with absolutely everything - they are the perfect accessory for the summer! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acoma Earrings
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

very nice

PostedMay 19, 2011
Pros: great color and size, very lightweight
Cons: back wire was bent when i received
" Just received these earrings, and love them! Great size and color. Definitely a stand out pair of earrings. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acoma Earrings
fromSo. Calif.
Age range:30-34
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Not as pretty in person

PostedJune 10, 2011
Pros: lightweight
Cons: stone does not look expensive
" I was anxious to receive these earrings, but am ultimately disappointed. The colors are not as vibrant in person. Other reviewers are correct: there is barely any brown in the marbeling. They are very lightweight which is nice, but they seem cheaply made. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acoma Earrings
fromcleveland, ohio
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Buy in store!

PostedJuly 5, 2011
" These earrings are exquisite without being overbearing. But you do need to look through a few pairs to find the ones with sufficient amount of brown marbling since without the two-tone contrast the earrings do not work. Nice medium size and wonderful lightweight feel of these earrings makes them a steal for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acoma Earrings
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Cute summer earring!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Pros: pretty color, lightweight, good price
" I love turquoise, so I ordered these online from anthro's site. They arrived in 4 days after ordering.
I love these, the picture online does a very good job at depicting them. They are exactly the same color as the picture. (On other sites, I have ordered earrings before, and they were photographed wrong so they looked a different shade).
These are very pretty and lightweight, with a gold plated rim and backing. Perfect for summer! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acoma Earrings
fromHouston, TX
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great for a pop of color

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Pros: lightweight
" Ever since I saw these in the store I kept thinking about them, and of course, by the time I went back to the store to buy them, they were gone. Luckily they're still available online. I love a pop of turquoise to dress up black, white or grey tops. I didn't even notice that they aren't as marbled as the ones in the picture until I read the other reviews. They are very light and easy to wear, don't weigh down your ears at all. It is a very thin cut of stone. Friends are likely to see me in these often! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acoma Earrings
fromPhiladelphia
Age range:25-29
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
" I'm a little bit disappointed in these earrings! Although I like the size of them, I was disappointed to find that there's not so much brown in them--as other reviewers have pointed out, every pair is unique. As a result, I thought these earrings looked a bit cheap. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.