Customer reviews for Koi Fish Bathmat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Koi Fish Bathmat

Koi Fish Bathmat
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Koi Fish Bathmat
Review 1 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 28, 2011

beautiful, but difficult to place

this bath mat is SO wonderful--unusual, unique, soft, well made...it just doesn't fit in any of my bathrooms!!
sadly, it's too small for the master (not long enough to go in front of the sinks), and too large for either guest bath. i've tried and tried...
ah well!
if you have the right space, i definitely recommend this guy!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedAugust 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
PostedAugust 15, 2011

koi fish bath mat

As with all Anthro purchases, -I waited till I fell in love with this bath mat enough to order it. At firs it seemed too long, maybe too funky for the space(I intended to use it for the master bathroom).. and I was not sure I made the right decision buying it. Then I found the best place for it-in kids'/guest bathroom. It is just the length of the bathtub, or almost as long as it is. It's ivory, great color, not too white, not too dark, just adds some structure and character. It is funky, but not too obvious or too loud. Also, it seems, it holds well enough..though I must add I didn't get to wash it yet. Love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color, design
Cons: don't know of any yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2011

Koi Fish Bathmat

Perfect size for my small bathroom--brings it to life! The light beige color goes with everything!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 13, 2011

He fits right in at my beach house, in front of the white claw foot tub. A bit narrow, but it's easy to tell it's a fish. I'm a bit concerned about how dirty he'll get (I have a similar white star fish and it's always dirty), but time will tell.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cool looking
Cons: will it hold up after washing???
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 12, 2011

Great bath item

delightful bath mat with a unique Koi fish design. Excellent quality at a great price
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unusual fun design
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedJune 23, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 23, 2011

one of a kind

i love this mat. too long for my bathrooms so put it in front of my washing machine and dryer. i am thinking of dying it the color of a live koi fish to bring out more of it's beauty. unique,gorgeous and worth every bit of the cost. people say 'wow, where did you ever find something like that?' they obviously are not shopping in the right place. love it loveit love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: what's not to love
Cons: absolutetly nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedAugust 22, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedAugust 22, 2011

L-O-V-E

This rug is so much fun!! I really enjoy falling in love with something. And that is exactly how I felt with this sweet mat. I couldn't resist. It is so unusual and unique. I just HOPE that the white won't get too dirty too fast between my preschooler and 3 cats!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 8, 2012

Beautifully made, but unsafe for family

This was a beautiful bathmat, perfect for the tub length, and added great character to my bathroom. However, I did have to return (as well as the floral bathmats) because the backing is slippery, woven material and even though I tried to put a non slip bottom on it, because I wanted to keep it so badly, it simply would have been a safety hazard with two boys running in and out...
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautifully made looks as i expected it to
Cons: slippery backing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 28, 2011

LOVE THIS RUG!!!!

I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is so fun and adds the extra uniqueness to my guest bathroom. Everyone that sees it makes a comment about it. If you buy this rug you will not be disappointed. It is just the perfect size for a standard tub. I have the off-white one and it looks wonderful with the Tender Falls shower curtain. Definitely recommend this!!! I am an anthropologie fan!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: perfect size for standard tub, soft and unique
Cons: wish it came in other colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedMarch 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 25, 2012

Gorgeous and Unique

This bathmat is fabulous. It really adds an artsy touch to the bathroom. It is very long- it stretches all the way across my regular size bathtub.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, well made
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedApril 28, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedApril 28, 2012

just what I needed

I really love this mat for my bathroom. It's a fun shape and a really great size (tub length). It is also incredibly soft to step on when you're getting out of the tub/ shower.
I am not having any problems with the mat slipping or moving on my floors, even without adhesive. That makes me think the slippage depends upon the floor and I guess there's no way to determine whether or not that's a problem until you take this home. I would say it is well worth it though.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedApril 30, 2012

fish bathmat

Liked the color and idea of the bathmat It didn't work for my space
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color nice, nice design
Cons: too long for next to the tub
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedJanuary 3, 2012

It literally swims across the floor

This bath mat is very beautiful and met all my expectations aesthetically. However as a bath mat functionally, it falls short. Certainly it is good with absorbing the dampness when you step out of the shower. Unlike other bath mats that will form an adhesive bond to the floor and will not move, this one does not do that. It is constantly in a different position whenever I enter the bathroom. Although, it hasn't become a tripping hazard for me personally, I will always be mindful of it.
If you're looking for a unique item to add to your decor, you'll be satisfied. If you're looking for functional as well, you may get a bit annoyed with this fish.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedAugust 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2011

So unique and perfect size...

This is one of my favorite pieces from antrho. I know it's just a rug but it just really made my bathroom. True it's big, but it's the exact length of a standard tub so if you have room for it in front of your tub, it will work perfectly. Even though it's thin, it's still soft and really adds a lot. I just wish it came in other colors. So lucky I snatched up the last one my anthro store had. Don't wait, get this.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 11, 2012

Design delight.

The Koi fish bathmat is soft underfoot and a delight to the users eye!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2012

Super cute rug that I love! Only compliant is I wish they had it in other colors; darker colors. the white gets dirty so easily, I make sure to take off my shoes whenever I'm on it; can't say the same for my fiance!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: fun unique
Cons: white; gets dirty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 12, 2012

koi fish bathmat

This bath mat is so awesome! You really have to have a big enough area to put it in, but it is so unique, that it is definitely a conversation piece! I got it for a wedding gift, but decided to keep it for myself! Love it. You may have to get an anti-skid mat to put under it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 17, 2012

Large and lovely

The rug is an ample size--it would stretch accross a tub.
The white on white design has lots of texture.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 22, 2012

koi bathmat

I ordered this bathmat because it completes a coastal theme I created for my bathroom. Its expression is both unique and comical, and guests have enjoyed the surprise of seeing a fish mat. I did not have an issue with fit, as its long size rests diagonally making a nice, plush walkway from my shower to vanity. If I were to share one criticism, it would be shedding. After washing on delicate, and partially drying, there was some separation/balling of fiber. With that said, the features are still discernable, and there are no noticable gaps in design. I would recommend this product, with some reservation regarding shedding.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: plush, unique
Cons: shedding
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Koi Fish Bathmat
PostedApril 21, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedApril 21, 2012

Overall cuteness outshines minor issue

Loving this adorable option to a plain bathmat. Very soft and cushy, long enough, obviously is very tongue-in-cheek. I chose the white as it went with our current cabinets. Very pleased all around, except for one tiny issue: the mat slides very easily. You would assume they would create a rougher surface for the bottom of a bath mat that no non-slip pad in the world could correctly fit under. If you were really motivated to fix this issue you could buy a giant one and attach it to the back of the mat and then cut out the unique shape needed to fit. A small oversight, but an oversight nonetheless. All that aside, it's got tons of personality and I'm willing to deal with pushing it back into place a few times a day if it means I get to stand on a cushy fish instead of a boring old rectangle.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color, softness, length
Cons: slips easily (doesn't have a built-in pad)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>