Customer reviews for Koi Fish Bathmat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Koi Fish Bathmat

Koi Fish Bathmat
Average rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Koi Fish Bathmat
Review 1 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromBoston, MA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautifully made, but unsafe for family

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: beautifully made looks as i expected it to
Cons: slippery backing
"This was a beautiful bathmat, perfect for the tub length, and added great character to my bathroom. However, I did have to return (as well as the floral bathmats) because the backing is slippery, woven material and even though I tried to put a non slip bottom on it, because I wanted to keep it so badly, it simply would have been a safety hazard with two boys running in and out..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromAtlanta, GA
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

It literally swims across the floor

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
"This bath mat is very beautiful and met all my expectations aesthetically. However as a bath mat functionally, it falls short. Certainly it is good with absorbing the dampness when you step out of the shower. Unlike other bath mats that will form an adhesive bond to the floor and will not move, this one does not do that. It is constantly in a different position whenever I enter the bathroom. Although, it hasn't become a tripping hazard for me personally, I will always be mindful of it.
If you're looking for a unique item to add to your decor, you'll be satisfied. If you're looking for functional as well, you may get a bit annoyed with this fish."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Koi Fish Bathmat
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great bath item

PostedJune 12, 2011
Pros: unusual fun design
Cons: none
"delightful bath mat with a unique Koi fish design. Excellent quality at a great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromchesapeake,va
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

one of a kind

PostedJune 23, 2011
Pros: what's not to love
Cons: absolutetly nothing
"i love this mat. too long for my bathrooms so put it in front of my washing machine and dryer. i am thinking of dying it the color of a live koi fish to bring out more of it's beauty. unique,gorgeous and worth every bit of the cost. people say 'wow, where did you ever find something like that?' they obviously are not shopping in the right place. love it loveit love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromOKC, OK
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Overall cuteness outshines minor issue

PostedApril 21, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: color, softness, length
Cons: slips easily (doesn't have a built-in pad)
"Loving this adorable option to a plain bathmat. Very soft and cushy, long enough, obviously is very tongue-in-cheek. I chose the white as it went with our current cabinets. Very pleased all around, except for one tiny issue: the mat slides very easily. You would assume they would create a rougher surface for the bottom of a bath mat that no non-slip pad in the world could correctly fit under. If you were really motivated to fix this issue you could buy a giant one and attach it to the back of the mat and then cut out the unique shape needed to fit. A small oversight, but an oversight nonetheless. All that aside, it's got tons of personality and I'm willing to deal with pushing it back into place a few times a day if it means I get to stand on a cushy fish instead of a boring old rectangle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromD.C. 'burbs
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous and Unique

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Pros: beautiful, well made
Cons: none
"This bathmat is fabulous. It really adds an artsy touch to the bathroom. It is very long- it stretches all the way across my regular size bathtub."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromPortland, OR
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So unique and perfect size...

PostedAugust 20, 2011
"This is one of my favorite pieces from antrho. I know it's just a rug but it just really made my bathroom. True it's big, but it's the exact length of a standard tub so if you have room for it in front of your tub, it will work perfectly. Even though it's thin, it's still soft and really adds a lot. I just wish it came in other colors. So lucky I snatched up the last one my anthro store had. Don't wait, get this."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Koi Fish Bathmat
Age range:30-34
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

L-O-V-E

PostedAugust 22, 2011
"This rug is so much fun!! I really enjoy falling in love with something. And that is exactly how I felt with this sweet mat. I couldn't resist. It is so unusual and unique. I just HOPE that the white won't get too dirty too fast between my preschooler and 3 cats!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromatlanta, ga
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful, but difficult to place

PostedJuly 28, 2011
"this bath mat is SO wonderful--unusual, unique, soft, well made...it just doesn't fit in any of my bathrooms!!
sadly, it's too small for the master (not long enough to go in front of the sinks), and too large for either guest bath. i've tried and tried...
ah well!
if you have the right space, i definitely recommend this guy!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromFL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Softest Mat Ever

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Pros: softness unique
"I'm so glad I indulged because according to my feet, this bath mat is by far the softest single greatest thing to step on after a shower. My only reservation was that the fish was quite large for my tiny bathroom! For a stand up shower this is quite large but I placed it diagonally and made it fit (I couldn't let this one go). If you have a bathroom with a tub that's medium/large, this would fit nicely.
Perfect for my water/beach themed bathroom. A must buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromhoboken, nj
Age range:25-29
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

here fishy fishy!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Pros: soft & plush, perfect tub length
"I love this bathmat..I must admit it took me a few months to make the purchase because I couldn't decide if I loved it or hated it. It turns out that it is the perfect length for the tub and it is so SOFT! can i repeat: SOFT! even my husband had to admit: great purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromMichigan
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

great buy

PostedMay 30, 2012
Pros: looks just like the photo
Cons: slips across floor
"bought this on sale. I love it. Great quality but I agree with the other reviews that say that it slip and slides around. I don't really care, it's worth the look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromLaguna Hills, CA
Age range:35-39
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

koi fish bath mat

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Pros: color, design
Cons: don't know of any yet
"As with all Anthro purchases, -I waited till I fell in love with this bath mat enough to order it. At firs it seemed too long, maybe too funky for the space(I intended to use it for the master bathroom).. and I was not sure I made the right decision buying it. Then I found the best place for it-in kids'/guest bathroom. It is just the length of the bathtub, or almost as long as it is. It's ivory, great color, not too white, not too dark, just adds some structure and character. It is funky, but not too obvious or too loud. Also, it seems, it holds well enough..though I must add I didn't get to wash it yet. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromTennessee
Age range:25-29
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE THIS RUG!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Pros: perfect size for standard tub, soft and unique
Cons: wish it came in other colors
"I absolutely LOVE this rug. It is so fun and adds the extra uniqueness to my guest bathroom. Everyone that sees it makes a comment about it. If you buy this rug you will not be disappointed. It is just the perfect size for a standard tub. I have the off-white one and it looks wonderful with the Tender Falls shower curtain. Definitely recommend this!!! I am an anthropologie fan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromSan Antonio
Age range:Over 55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

fish bathmat

PostedApril 30, 2012
Pros: color nice, nice design
Cons: too long for next to the tub
"Liked the color and idea of the bathmat It didn't work for my space"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromFt. Walton Beach Florida
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I LOVE the Koi rug!!!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Pros: great size!
"This is a soft and very appealing rug in my bathroom! I LOVE it!! It is a perfect fit and I do recommend it highly!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromMobile, AL
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

koi bathmat

PostedMay 22, 2012
Pros: plush, unique
Cons: shedding
"I ordered this bathmat because it completes a coastal theme I created for my bathroom. Its expression is both unique and comical, and guests have enjoyed the surprise of seeing a fish mat. I did not have an issue with fit, as its long size rests diagonally making a nice, plush walkway from my shower to vanity. If I were to share one criticism, it would be shedding. After washing on delicate, and partially drying, there was some separation/balling of fiber. With that said, the features are still discernable, and there are no noticable gaps in design. I would recommend this product, with some reservation regarding shedding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Koi Fish Bathmat
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Koi Fish Bathmat

PostedJune 13, 2011
"Perfect size for my small bathroom--brings it to life! The light beige color goes with everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromLewes, DE
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedJune 13, 2011
Pros: cool looking
Cons: will it hold up after washing???
"He fits right in at my beach house, in front of the white claw foot tub. A bit narrow, but it's easy to tell it's a fish. I'm a bit concerned about how dirty he'll get (I have a similar white star fish and it's always dirty), but time will tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Koi Fish Bathmat
fromFort Mill, SC
Age range:30-34
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

just what I needed

PostedApril 28, 2012
"I really love this mat for my bathroom. It's a fun shape and a really great size (tub length). It is also incredibly soft to step on when you're getting out of the tub/ shower.
I am not having any problems with the mat slipping or moving on my floors, even without adhesive. That makes me think the slippage depends upon the floor and I guess there's no way to determine whether or not that's a problem until you take this home. I would say it is well worth it though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>