Customer reviews for Sailboat Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Sailboat Skirt

Sailboat Skirt
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 of 55(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sailboat Skirt
Review 1 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedMay 24, 2011

Love this Skirt!

This skirt has already been out for a couple of weeks in stores so I was fortunate enough to try it on already. Overall, the skirt has a very cute print comprised of numerous trendy colors, which will go with a lot of different color tops. The button detailing is charming, although I'm not sure how they will hold up in the wash. As far as sizing is concerned, I generally find Odille skirts to run about 1 size large, but with this skirt, I didn't find that the case, so would recommend that you purchase your normal size in this item. Also, with this skirt there is little to no poofiness to contend with either, so it will probably look great on many different body types and shapes. I would defintiely receommend this skirt to others.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: tts, print, colors, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 26, 2011

Absolutely gorgeous!

I would have to agree with all reviewers that this skirt is stunning and perfect for a vintage summer feeling. Will definitely sell out - hit stores sometime last month. I also sized up so it would hang lower on hips, if you want it to sit at your waist, true size fits a little large. I'm 5'2" and this hit 1 inch below my knees. Love the buttons on the front and the print is so whimsical.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 5, 2011

details in photo are different

I loved this skirt but I did not find it big in the waist but small! I usually wear a 2 and needed a 4. I woudl like to try on the petite for length tho. But why does the photo show NAVY buttons???? I only see white top with this on me as the other colors are not as flattering next to my face.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute vintage print
Cons: may be limited in what can be paired with it for m
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2011

sadness

I am really sad that you don't have this skirt in my size online or at the store. I take a size 14. I really want this skirt!!!! I love it. Today I traveled over 50 miles to the nearest store to see if they had this skirt since you don't have it in my size online. :-( Unfortunately the store's biggest size was a 6. Please bring this skirt back in bigger sizes. I would buy it. There are curvy woman out there too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: no larger sizes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 13, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 13, 2011

a little poofy, good on the right person

I love the idea of this skirt, and the buttons are great, and the material is nice. however, having a cotton lining makes it quite poofy, and on me it just didn't quote look right. i'm 5'7", 115, and the 0 was the right size for me, but because i have a small waist and big hips, it just made me look a little ridiculous. this might be better on someone with a straighter figure. also i found the print just a bit too cartoonish for my taste.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: 50's style buttons high waist
Cons: thick material print
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 24, 2011

I love it!

This review not only applies to the sailboat skirt but to all of my purchases. Anthropologie clothes are the best!! I love everything I get from here. The skirts actually fit my waist, they aren't four inches too big around. The tops are incredibly cute, and the dresses, too. I buy almost all my clothes here. I am very small, but curvy, with a very small waist.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 29, 2011

In Love!

This skirt is so quirky and cheerful! It reminds me of growing up at the shore in the 80's.
The fit is great on my hourglass figure. Based on other reviews, I tried on my normal size, and one size up. I ended up buying my normal size. I've worn it several times, and gotten compliments each time.
What versatility too! It's perfect to dress up with wedges and a nice blouse, or go super-casual with a tee and flip flops.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 29, 2011

Retro Summer

At first I thought this skirt might be a bit dowdy, but since I love the shore and sailing, I wanted to give it a try. I was not disappointed at all, it's adorable, not at all frumpy or dowdy...the muted colors give it a retro feel and the pattern is so cute..put it with a cami, sandals or espadrilles and off you go!
I ordered my usual size 0 and I would say it's TTS but I still do have room in the waist, so if it's supposed to fit high on the waist, then I should maybe have ordered a petite, but it doesn't bother me the way it fits. The length comes to just below my knee and I think it's not too bulky or overwhelming on my petite frame. I think it's a really great summer skirt! I always say...read the reviews, but if on the fence...try for yourself!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute pattern
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJuly 5, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 5, 2011

Store skirt does not match the view online

I'm confused. Is this skirt to have a faded look because that is not what it is shown on the website. Despite the faded look, it is a cute skirt. I had to size down when I tried it on. Unfortunately I decided not to purchase because for one, the price and secondly, I don't have a top and a belt that would go well with it.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cons: price, faded look
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJuly 8, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
PostedJuly 8, 2011

Wasn't What I Thought....

I searched high and low for this skirt in my local Anthro stores. I finally ordered it online when it became available in my size. After reading all of the fabulous reviews I thought this was going to be a winner. However it's not for me. Did not love the faded blue on the fabric. I love A-line skirts this didn't look great on me. This was knee length for me. However I loved the details on the slip lining with yellow lace trim. Sadly this is going to be returned. This is probably the only Anthro purchase I didn't love.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: the lining.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 10, 2011

I wanted to love it, but....

This skirt in the regular length just isn't for short girls. It was sold-out in the petite sizes, but I can usually pull off buying skirts in regular women's sizes. So, I decided to try it in the regular length (I'm 5'0'). BIG mistake. It was far too long and made me look frumpy. Plus it just seemed to billow out from my hips. I'm so sad because I absolutely love the print. It's too bad that the petite sizes haven't been reordered because I would definitely give it another try.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJuly 12, 2011

I absolutely adore this skirt

It's seasonless, really. It's soft and flowy without being over-the-top. I actually really like the faded colors, it'll be perfect for fall! I can't wait to pair it with brown tights, boots and a creme turtleneck sweater.
I wore it this weekend to the beach and it was GENIOUS! Easy on and off for putting on bathing suits and cute enough to wear to dinner after.
So incredibly happy with this purchase =)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 24, 2011

A summer perennial!

I've actually had this skirt for weeks having grabbed it in the Pasadena store on a visit. The colors are bold and beautiful, the print vivid and endearing. It's one of those classic summer staples that you'll turn to again and again, dresses down with flip flops and a plain tee or dressed up with heels and a sparkly tank. Surely this will be a sellout.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 24, 2011

Beautiful drape

I love everything about this skirt, but especially the drape of it. There's something really beautiful about the way it moves with me.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedMay 24, 2011

Perfect Summer Skirt!

I saw this skirt in the store today and bought it. Its such a fun print and perfect for Summer. I love that it has pockets and how the fabric is a bit muted (turned inside out). The colors are beautiful and I already have several tops that will go with it and it looks great with flip flops. I'm 5'4", 115lbs and got a 0 regular. IMO, it does run a little big in the waist.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
PostedMay 24, 2011

Very different

I am 5'4", 127, and I bought this in a size 6. I saw this skirt in the store and was not going to try it. I decided to and really was surprised. The colors are normally to bright for me, but it will look good with dark clothing. I love the nautical print. I bought a size 6 regular so it hangs a little lower on my hips, I am not a big fan of high skirts. The fit of this skirt is great!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: print and fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
PostedJune 1, 2011

The perfect skirt

Ladies, if you're on the fence about this one, it's a no brainer! It is stylish and well made and so cute! For reference I am a size 10 with shorter legs, longer torso, and I ordered a petite (I am in between regular and petite) and it fits like perfection. Tucked in a cute neutral t-shirt threw on some neutral wedges and I was good to go, my husband said I looked like a model, and my son asked where I was going and why I looked so pretty.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality design price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 1, 2011

a Happy Skirt!

I bought this last month before it was available on the website. I saw it in-store and knew as soon as I'd tried it on that I was willing to pay full price for it! I'm 5'2" & 120lbs and could squeeze into the 0, but bought the 2 instead (I'm typically a size 2-4). Being short, I felt that it looked best at my natural waist; it hits just below the knee. I've worn it quite a few times, and it always receives many compliments! The buttons and pockets make it that much more fun to wear. I usually pair it with flats and a white blouse tucked in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 3, 2011

Petite size flairs out like a triangle

Sigh. I tried the regular sizes on in the store (tried 6&10, 8 was not available in the store) and LOVED this skirt. I just wanted the length to be a little shorter, so i ordered the petite size 8 online. I just received the petite size today, and I realized I don't love this as much as the regular length one from the store. While the print is still fabulous, the cut is just off. The petite skirt just flairs out like a triangle and the shape is simply unflattering on my body, the regular length just drapes so much better on my waist and hips. I'm going to return the petite and go back to the B&M to see if the regular size 8 is available. Also, the petite size 8 fit like a regular size 6 at the waist/tummy area for me. I'm going back to get the regular size 8, which I believe will drape better. If you really want a petite size, I'd size up for the waist area. Otherwise, the print is really lovely.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lovely colors & print, nice light weight
Cons: poor draping/shape for petite sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 10, 2011

Newport

Great skirt, light weight, and a good length for me. I orderd the petite and it came just below the knee.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>