Customer reviews for Sailboat Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Sailboat Skirt

Sailboat Skirt
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
49 of 55(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sailboat Skirt
Review 1 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2011

YES!!!!!!

FINALLY!!! Is it just me or have most of the summer skirts this year been a little less than fabulous?
I love this skirt. The material is so comfortable. The lines are perfect, just enough flounce to make me feel girly but relaxed enough that I could skip stones in a lake w/o fretting over my skirt.
The buttons are a nice touch. I was worried that the style would give me the dreaded faux pregnancy pouch...not so! The lines are nice and clean, the buttons worked with me and not against me. Thank you, buttons.
And the print? Lovely.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 25, 2011

My favorite skirt.

Now. I am not kidding, so go out and get this skirt when you can. You don't want to wait too long...this might totally sell out.
I size down and still has a little room to spare. Comfortable vintage looking versatility! Goes with basic tops. Airy material make this skirt totally wearable during hot summer days.
I am in love with this skirt!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
PostedMay 27, 2011

Take You Away Skirt

I love the retro look of this skirt. It puts you in a great mood just looking at it, then I tried it on and I was transported. The colors are muted on a faded blue background but there is an understated beauty about the skirt. The fit runs TTS. I got the 12 and am 5"8 and the hem of the skirt he right below my knee. Perfect for work or play. Wear with flats or wedges. The waist is a little high but depending on your waist, you can size down.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 2, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedJune 2, 2011

Not for me

Cutest print ever! I so wanted to love this all summer long but when I tried it on at the store I was disappointed. I tried a size 2 and a 4 and found that both made me look and feel squatty. Which is odd because I'm 5'10". Adorable skirt on the right frame. Just not flattering on mine.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: adorable vintage print!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 3, 2011

Adorable summer time skirt!

I'm not really into the "nautical" look, but this print is so vintage and unique that it's definitely a must have! This skirt is the perfect shape and length. It hits just in the middle of my knees when worn at my natural waist. It has a wonderful a-line shape without being too poofy at all! The buttons down the front are a very cute detail. I usually wear a size 14 in skirts, but I ordered the 12 since the 14 was sold out already online. It fit perfectly at my natural waist. So, I'd say to size down if you want to wear it as a high- waisted skirt, but to stick with your regular size if you want to wear it lower. I may try to track down a 14 because I think I may be more comfortable wearing it lower. We'll see...
Very well-made skirt and it's even lined! Woohoo!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: knee length, a-line without being too poofy, beautiful print
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 4, 2011

To the Lighthouse, everyone!

This is a fantastic skirt - beautifully lightweight for hot summer days, lined, good price point, and a number of sizing options are available. It's also very versatile. It's casual enough in style to be worn at the beach, playground, etc., but the print is special and works really well in other settings. There are lots of good summer colors in the skirt so it can easily be worn with white, yellow, light green, red, and blue tops and cardigans.
I was thrilled to be able to get this in a petite length (which I measured to be 21.5 inches). This is a full A-skirt and the regular skirt would have been too much, in width and length, on a small petite (5 ft 3 inches tall, 100 lbs, got size 0P). I notice that some reviewers indicate the regular sizes are running a little big, but I would guess that the petite sizes are smaller in the waist and hips as well as in length. I have a 24 in waist and often have problems
with the waist of skirts being too big, but the 0P skirt worked really well for me.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cotton, lined, well-priced, versatile, good fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 20, 2011

sailaboat skirt

adorable print/design, great fabric but I ordered my normal size 4 and it was too tight around the waist. I'm short waisted, 5'3". Had to return it, no size 6 at the store, but of course found other things to purchase :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: love the nautical motif
Cons: runs a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):11
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 17, 2011

Perfect summer skirt

As previous reviewers have mentioned, the fabric has an almost weathered worn-in look due to be being turned inside out - this makes it a great summer casual skirt. The skirt is TTS for me and rests a bit below my natural waist with the length just to the mid-knee (I'm 5'11"). Looks great with a simple tee tucked in..
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: casual summer perfection, good price point
Cons: length may be too long for petite ladies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 20, 2011

Love this

Super flattering, very springy! A little roomy around the waist, but the length was good. Love the nautical scene and the buttons on the front. Fun to wear!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJuly 26, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 26, 2011

Fun print, but may overwhelm a smaller frame

Very cute design. It's a full skirt and I think I would have preferred it to be A-line. The length on the 2 regular was a bit too long, but other reviewers were saying the petite was a bit poofier so I was afraid to try it and pay shipping twice. A size 0 may have worked better for me. While I think the faded out coloring is okay the vibrant colors when you reverse the skirt are a bit more up my alley. The current styling ensures it stays casual. The buttons and pockets are great details. I ended up returning as I decided it was a bit too whimsical for my personal style.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fun nautical print
Cons: a bit too voluminous and long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJuly 28, 2011

Sweet, nautical skirt

I totally, completely feel in love with this skirt when I first saw it online and i'm so glad that I ended up buying it. The print is just lovely and I quite like the fuller skirt. However I will have to break out my sewing kit as the skirt doesn't sit on my natural waist line as it is suppose to. I brought a size 4 and my waist is 26/27 inches. My waist is only a 26 if I measure tight so I thought the 4 would fit fine. If your between measurements I would suggest sizing down.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: lovely print
Cons: too big in the waist
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedMay 24, 2011

Love this Skirt!

This skirt has already been out for a couple of weeks in stores so I was fortunate enough to try it on already. Overall, the skirt has a very cute print comprised of numerous trendy colors, which will go with a lot of different color tops. The button detailing is charming, although I'm not sure how they will hold up in the wash. As far as sizing is concerned, I generally find Odille skirts to run about 1 size large, but with this skirt, I didn't find that the case, so would recommend that you purchase your normal size in this item. Also, with this skirt there is little to no poofiness to contend with either, so it will probably look great on many different body types and shapes. I would defintiely receommend this skirt to others.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: tts, print, colors, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 5, 2011

details in photo are different

I loved this skirt but I did not find it big in the waist but small! I usually wear a 2 and needed a 4. I woudl like to try on the petite for length tho. But why does the photo show NAVY buttons???? I only see white top with this on me as the other colors are not as flattering next to my face.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute vintage print
Cons: may be limited in what can be paired with it for m
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 24, 2011

A summer perennial!

I've actually had this skirt for weeks having grabbed it in the Pasadena store on a visit. The colors are bold and beautiful, the print vivid and endearing. It's one of those classic summer staples that you'll turn to again and again, dresses down with flip flops and a plain tee or dressed up with heels and a sparkly tank. Surely this will be a sellout.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 24, 2011

Beautiful drape

I love everything about this skirt, but especially the drape of it. There's something really beautiful about the way it moves with me.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedMay 24, 2011

Perfect Summer Skirt!

I saw this skirt in the store today and bought it. Its such a fun print and perfect for Summer. I love that it has pockets and how the fabric is a bit muted (turned inside out). The colors are beautiful and I already have several tops that will go with it and it looks great with flip flops. I'm 5'4", 115lbs and got a 0 regular. IMO, it does run a little big in the waist.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
PostedMay 24, 2011

Very different

I am 5'4", 127, and I bought this in a size 6. I saw this skirt in the store and was not going to try it. I decided to and really was surprised. The colors are normally to bright for me, but it will look good with dark clothing. I love the nautical print. I bought a size 6 regular so it hangs a little lower on my hips, I am not a big fan of high skirts. The fit of this skirt is great!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: print and fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
PostedJune 1, 2011

The perfect skirt

Ladies, if you're on the fence about this one, it's a no brainer! It is stylish and well made and so cute! For reference I am a size 10 with shorter legs, longer torso, and I ordered a petite (I am in between regular and petite) and it fits like perfection. Tucked in a cute neutral t-shirt threw on some neutral wedges and I was good to go, my husband said I looked like a model, and my son asked where I was going and why I looked so pretty.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality design price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 1, 2011

a Happy Skirt!

I bought this last month before it was available on the website. I saw it in-store and knew as soon as I'd tried it on that I was willing to pay full price for it! I'm 5'2" & 120lbs and could squeeze into the 0, but bought the 2 instead (I'm typically a size 2-4). Being short, I felt that it looked best at my natural waist; it hits just below the knee. I've worn it quite a few times, and it always receives many compliments! The buttons and pockets make it that much more fun to wear. I usually pair it with flats and a white blouse tucked in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sailboat Skirt
PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 3, 2011

Petite size flairs out like a triangle

Sigh. I tried the regular sizes on in the store (tried 6&10, 8 was not available in the store) and LOVED this skirt. I just wanted the length to be a little shorter, so i ordered the petite size 8 online. I just received the petite size today, and I realized I don't love this as much as the regular length one from the store. While the print is still fabulous, the cut is just off. The petite skirt just flairs out like a triangle and the shape is simply unflattering on my body, the regular length just drapes so much better on my waist and hips. I'm going to return the petite and go back to the B&M to see if the regular size 8 is available. Also, the petite size 8 fit like a regular size 6 at the waist/tummy area for me. I'm going back to get the regular size 8, which I believe will drape better. If you really want a petite size, I'd size up for the waist area. Otherwise, the print is really lovely.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lovely colors & print, nice light weight
Cons: poor draping/shape for petite sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>