Customer reviews for Cerro Bonete Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Cerro Bonete Top

Cerro Bonete Top
Average rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 17(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cerro Bonete Top
Review 1 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromSeattle
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Strange fit, liked the back better

PostedMay 16, 2011
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I'm 5'4", 115lbs, 32B and I got my usual XS, the top was still too big. Super low cut (on me) I would need a cami under under it. In the front pic, I have it pulled back otherwise my whole bra was showing. I liked the back of the top better than the front... the front wings were too long. Definitely a pass for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromCoppell (DFW area), TX
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

label called it a "cape"

PostedApril 24, 2011
Pros: lovely soft material with interesting details
Cons: cape shape
"And it did make me look a bit like a super hero, but not in a good way. Perhaps I bought it too small, but the shoulders did not drape off as in the photo. Instead, they stuck straight out and made me look like I was ready to leap tall buildings. Plus the "tails" at the front extended way down my thighs. I just don't think this was made for those of small stature."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Short women, beware!

PostedJune 19, 2011
"This might have been cute if I were about a foot taller. As it is, the points of the cape came down to my knees."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cerro Bonete Top
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it

PostedMay 16, 2011
Pros: nice fine material
"beautiful top and good price. I'm 34C and bought XS, fits perfect. Very stylish..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful casual top

PostedJune 1, 2011
Pros: cool and comfortable, stylish, unique
"This is a perfect alternative to a plain t-shirt: cool and comfortable but really stylish. I think those reviewers that had problems with it may have it too small. While many Anthropologie items seem to run large, I found this shirt fit best in my actual size. It's definitely better for the small-chested! Every time I wear this, I get dozens of compliments--it's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromOklahoma
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedMay 21, 2011
"Like the look and style of this top, but the sizing didn't work for me. I am usually a 12, 38C, but the large was too big in the front (couldn't keep it up) and the medium was too tight in the back. Too bad because I like the styling (bought a silk version of this last month) and it is really nice for $58."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromDFW metroplex, Texas
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

unique

PostedApril 15, 2011
"I am 5'4", 127 pounds, 34C and I bought this in black in a size small. It fits great. It is a tshirt with a really cool shawl of lace and linen on it. It can be flattering on anyone. It emphasizes your chest so some women may not like it. The linen is very delicate and may pull. This shirt is awesome for the price tag. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromIowa
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Ethereal styling

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Pros: gauzy dressy summer look
Cons: loose in the hem
"I purchased the Ivory and I'm still unsure about this top. I love that the design is unique. It's also a bit more substantial than most Anthro tops - not paper thin. I'm having trouble styling it because the bottom seems to be stretched out. Perhaps if they made an XXS it would fit a bit better. (I suspect the black may have been a better choice for my personal style, but I need another black shirt like I need...) This dressy t-shirt is worth a try at the sale price in my opinion. I hope I can figure out a look with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromMilwaukee WI
Age range:40-44
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Stylish and Comfy

PostedMay 23, 2011
"I bought this top in the black color, because I felt the black was more befitting to the style. The shirt under the "cape" like part is very lightweight, while the material that makes up the "wings" is a bit more substantial. I think I could wear this as a more dressy top in the summer time - like to an outdoor concert or something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromChicago, IL
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Quality fabric; strange fit

PostedJuly 15, 2011
"This top seemed quite well made, and I love the slubby cotton texture of it. The design was quite strange on me, but perhaps it might be better on a taller person? I'm 5'5" for reference, so I'm on the shorter side. Aside from this, all the details on it were very cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cerro Bonete Top
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

lovely comfortable top

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Pros: lovely layers
"I purchased this in white and have worn it several times since. It looks great over leggings and covers all those bumps you dont want anyone to see."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromchicago, IL
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedAugust 8, 2011
"I never even noticed this online before, but I was definitely struck by it in the store (yes, that old tune). It is a standard A-line, thin shirt, but the cape part is pretty, slightly darker, and super flattering. The lace doesn't look cheap and it hides the little back roll from the bra, and draws the eye up, not to the side. They only had this in a large, and I probably would have chosen a medium given the choice, but I like that it isn't form fitting, as it makes the cape part look less extreme. It hits me at the bottom of my hip, but the tendrils of the cape go another four inches down or so. I really like it with a lot of different outfits and is surprisingly versatile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromTX
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Super cute!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
"LOVE this top!! Normal size for me at Anthro is an XS and this top at any bigger of a size would have swallowed me. A must for your wardrobe!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromBoulder, CO
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Beautiful fabric, odd design

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Pros: soft, pretty fabric
Cons: design, extra fabric
"This top feel beautiful and the fabric is very ethereal and soft. The design however looks very odd on and not in a good way. The extra fabric in the front can of mimic wings and just make the wearer look larger than in reality. Its hard to belt as well because the extra fabric bunches. Just didn't work out for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromSpringfield, MO
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Grab this one!

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Pros: soft comfortable unique
Cons: none
"I just received this in the mail and immediately put it on. Love it! I took the advice of others and sized down to a small. I usually order mediums in tops. I am 5'7" and 140 lbs. This top fits like a dream. I am long wasted and the small is just the right length. .The material is heavier than I thought. Feels so nice on. I don't know about you girls but some of the Antro tops feel so flimsy. Grab this one while you can!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cerro Bonete Top
frombrooklyn, ny
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Unique and versatile

PostedAugust 2, 2011
"I just snagged this top on sale and glad I got it. It is of a nice slubby cotton and looks fabulous belted over a skirt or jeans. A great alternative to a plain black tee. I got the top in a medium and I am 5' 7" 150lbs with a large bust. I didn't find it too big or bulky like some reviewers, in fact it is quite flattering when belted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cerro Bonete Top
fromAsheville, NC
Age range:25-29
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Simple-y great

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Pros: comfortable
"A good basic shirt that covers everything and adds a little flair with the cape-like features and edging details. I wouldn't pay full price because it's not unique enough, but for the sale price it's a great wardrobe addition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.