Customer reviews for Ikinimba Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Ikinimba Dress

Ikinimba Dress
Average rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ikinimba Dress
Review 1 for Ikinimba Dress
fromcolumbia, mo
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Wonderful but size up!

PostedMay 26, 2011
Pros: sturdy beautiful fabric ethically made
" I ordered this dress in a size 2, and my heart sunk when I couldn't get the zipper up past my bust. I couldn't wait for my return to be processed, so I ordered a size four right a way, and I am glad I did. It fits like a glove, the fabric is beautiful, and it is supportive enough that I don't have to wear a bra (even with my 32Ds). I also feel great about the ethical origins of this dress. Keep it up anthro! I'd love to see more fair trade pieces! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ikinimba Dress
fromTexas
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful fabric!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Pros: quality, colors, good lenth
Cons: smaller size, gathered on the belly
" I ordered my dress online. I love the fabric, it is cotton and the colors are vibrant. It is very well made and fits well too. I usually wear an 8 but I ordered a 10 and it is a good fit. the fabric is gathered on the stomach and billows a little bit. The pockets are a nice addition and the straps are adjustable. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ikinimba Dress
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE this pattern!

PostedMay 17, 2011
" I bought this fabric while living in Rwanda and had several pieces made from it. I get a lot of compliments! I am wondering if the designer is Taya Maxi or Barcelona? "
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ikinimba Dress
fromLouisiana
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Dress...but weird fit!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Pros: great quality beatiful colors
Cons: strange fit in the stomach/back area.
" This dress is beautiful in the picture and on, until I saw it from the side. I'm 5'9, 120lbs, size 2. The dress has the cutest pockets, but they create a weird 'poof' in the stomach area of the dress. The same happens in the back of the dress. The quality of this dress is superior; the fabric is sturdy but at the same time, stiff. It's a gorgeous dress with bright colors and a great print, but it didn't fit well on me. Also, the tie in the back adds a cute touch. I am sadly returning this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ikinimba Dress
fromAtlanta, GA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great dress. Small up top!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Pros: cotton pockets unique back
Cons: small up top
" I ordered this dress online and received is yesterday. I am normally a size 4 in dresses, so that's what I ordered. The dress fit perfectly everyone but the bust. I had to squeeze my chest to make it fit. I ended up looking flat chested and very uncomfortable. However, the dress looked great elsewhere so I am going to try and order a size 6. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ikinimba Dress
fromNYC
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

No bust to wear this dress

PostedMay 28, 2011
Pros: print shape
Cons: bust too small
" I'm at 34B and i could barely squeeze this over and zip it up. It was super cute dress but you need to be a size a to wear it. Too bad "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ikinimba Dress
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

awesome dress

PostedJune 11, 2011
Pros: beautiful pattern and cut
" I adore this dress! The print is beautiful and the cut is very flattering. It's the perfect dress for summer parties! I love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ikinimba Dress
fromnew york, ny
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

beautiful but straight in the hips

PostedMay 22, 2011
Pros: gorgeous
Cons: not curve-friendly
" this is a gorgeous dress! unfortunately, i have to return it because it's not at all A-line, and so it's too tight in the hips for me. If you usually need A-line or full skirts, you might want to go up a size and then have it taken in on top. if you can pull off pencil skirts and straight dresses, i seriously envy you because you'll look FABULOUS! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ikinimba Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great printed piece

PostedMay 26, 2011
" I loved the look of this print online and it was just as I expected when it came. I usually range between a 0-2 in Anthro sizing and opted for the 2 in this dress since it's all cotton and I'm a little curvy. The 2 fit well but was just a bit snug through the bust. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ikinimba Dress
fromHouston,TX ClearLake
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect Summer Fun dress

PostedMay 22, 2011
Pros: color fit ( no bra)
Cons: na
" True to size I purchased a 12 because to 10 (36B or 38C)was a bit tight on my chest area no Bra needed. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.