Customer reviews for Twined Vines Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Twined Vines Sandals

Twined Vines Sandals
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
4 of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twined Vines Sandals
Review 1 for Twined Vines Sandals
PostedJuly 15, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedJuly 15, 2011

Beautiful shoes in theory, but not too comfortable

I purchased these shoes online. The shoes look beautiful, the ribbon fabric is very modern and pretty, and the flowery decoration was very nice looking. I did not have any fitting problems, but as another reviewer has stated, it has very little arch support. The platform is quite hard and it's difficult to wear in walking city such as New York, where the pavement are often uneven with lots of pot holes, etc...
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful design, quality ribbon fabric
Cons: the sole was too hard no arch support
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twined Vines Sandals
PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2011

Sad

I was so excited to see the package showed up at my front door. Went back home right after I saw it was delivered. However, I am sad with the fact that you can't wear it and walk. It fell off so easily. Don't really want to return it but at the same time, how am I going to wear it and walk around?!
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twined Vines Sandals
PostedMay 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedMay 25, 2011

great pair of sandals!

These sandals are so pretty on! The straw soles are softer than I expected, and comparable to the comfort of my heels on the green suede. The yellow beads shine through just right, not gaudy or too blingy, and are a shade that pairs well with the sage fabric. The sandals are also pretty TTS. Aesthetically they look beautiful on and off the foot. If you focus in on the sandals on the model, they pretty much hold true in person. I just wish these type of sandals were made with more arch support. Aside from that complaint that I have of all fashionable sandals, I would recommend this pair of sandals to a friend for all day wear but not all day walking.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft material, durable, beautiful color combo
Cons: little arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twined Vines Sandals
PostedMay 30, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
PostedMay 30, 2011

Medium

I feel medium about these shoes.
They are so lovely but they do not stay secure on my feet.
Because the ribbon has a lot to do with how tight they fit, i have to re-tie them several times a day.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twined Vines Sandals
PostedJuly 19, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2011

1 size too small

I got the gold dress as shown on picture. So I was thrilled to match that with these shoes but they are too small for me. I am a size 7. I bought 3 pairs from Anthropologie in the past and they fit me fine, but not these shoes.
And the aesthetic/design I think it's a bit too impractical.
It goes back.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twined Vines Sandals
PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 29, 2011

These caught my eye on display in the fitting room and so I decided to slip one on. These are so pretty and unique and I think the colour will go with many things. Very comfortable too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twined Vines Sandals
PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedSeptember 10, 2011

Beautiful sandals!

I received mine and exactly what I expected.
Beautiful, soft inside, the color and the stones work perfect and these sandals will set me apart in the crowd. Seem that painted on my feet. Very true ftt
Very happy with my purchase!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color, fabric, stylish, comfy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twined Vines Sandals
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5