Customer reviews for Ride The Wave Poncho

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Ride The Wave Poncho

Ride The Wave Poncho
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ride The Wave Poncho
Review 21 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 22, 2011

Strange

First of all, it took some doing just trying to find out how to put this on--it is very strange, the panels in front resemble slings--it is also HUGE--two of me could fit in a large. Not flattering at all. Not sure who could wear it. It will be in the mail tomorrow. Didn't mind the fabric, but didn't keep it on long enough to tell if it would be scratchy. My first Anthropologie purchase was very unsuccessful.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cons: too strange
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
PostedMarch 28, 2011

uniquely flattering

A unique top that harkens back to the 1920's silhouette...which suits me just fine since I'm small chested & slightly long waisted. The material allows the top a nice flowing drape & the back doesn't ride up over my tush, but gives it subtle coverage without making me look dumpy. I'm 5'9" 140 and my usual medium fit just fine. I think a small would have been too tight in the shoulders. I may have to get this in the navy stripe too....
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 22, 2011

Cute-could be a bit better

I loooooove the drape of this top. It does run large-I normally wear an XL but I purchased this in a Large because there was no XL to be found. I got the yellow striped version. My only complaint with this top is not itchiness-it is the fact that it is semi-sheer. You could totally see my black bra underneath when I tried it on. I suppose it could be worn with a nude colored bra or layered over a camisole but if you don't want something that is slightly sheer this top is not for you.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: cute drape, flattering fit
Cons: semi sheer material, runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):4
Height (inches):11
PostedApril 11, 2011

I love this top. It has a classic design that I can dress up with a cute pencil skirt or dress down with a cute pair of skinny jeans. Love, love, love this top!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedApril 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedApril 25, 2011

Surprising

I just couldn't figure out this top solely from seeing it on the rack. But at the urging of my local store's apparel manager, who knows my style and usual selections of ease and comfort, I decided to try it on. It's my new favorite top -- very feminine with hints of relaxation and freedom of movement. A bonus is that it needs not a scarf or necklace because it has a built-in accessory with the draping! I purchased my usual size small (the x-small was too tight in the arms).
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: the draping requires no accessory, comfortable
Cons: i want to wear it daily!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedJune 24, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 24, 2011

Hedeous but nice (?)

I saw this top several times before on the web site, and whenever I saw this top I thought "Oh, my God. This is hedeous."
Today, at the store I saw this hedeousness again, and couldn't help myself. I had to try it and see why Anthro even sells this.
The first several seconds I wore this top, I hated it. Then, I started to like it. I actually look good with this top.
This top is between 'grotesque' and 'sophisticate' to me. When I lift my arms, the fabric works as fabric does. If you are like me, who are bored with the same tops on the market, try this one, and find out if it works for you, too.
The fabric is nice, the color is correctly done. I got the yellow stripe. I know it looks hedeous on the photo, but it is much better in person. I wish it is 100% linnen. My skin loves pure linnen.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: very interesting design/structure, fabric design/stripe, color (yellow stripe with neutral tone)
Cons: hedeous looking at first, not 100% linnen
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMay 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2011

A lot going on, but not too much!

Hi Anthro fans!
I just picked this shirt up and have to say, that it does look like a lot going on in the photo but the way it falls when you have it on the body is great, and doesn't feel like too much at all! I feel that this type of top works for every body type, it just depends on how you work it. I am very petite, 5'0, and dont normally wear tops like this because it can feel overpowering, but this top paired with skinny jeans works amazing! I did go down a size, i am normally a 4-6 and a size small, but i got this in the extra small for a bit more shape (in the yellow color). I love the lightweight fabric and the short sleeve as well. I would recommend this top, and say dont be shy regardless of your height or size!
Take care,Renate
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: the fabric is great! the stripe is great!
Cons: the fabric could snag easily.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2