Customer reviews for Ride The Wave Poncho

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Ride The Wave Poncho

Ride The Wave Poncho
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ride The Wave Poncho
Review 21 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2011

I have to applaud the design of this shirt. It looks complicated with all of the different layers going on but it is really a great shirt. I tried this on in a large and the shirt fit but it was too much fabric and did not look put together so I opted for the medium although it was a little tight in the arms (don't hesitate to stretch your shirt out). The medium was perfect! The right length-covers the butt and not too drapery. I would highly suggest sizing down and if you have skinny arms, go down 2 sizes. The yellow on the cream is perfect for sunny days. You will have to wear a tank beneath this because it is shear.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Athletic
PostedOctober 4, 2011

Love!

I love this top and receive compliments on it every time I wear it! The fit and shape are flattering and not too bulky. TTS and very unique~!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit design
Cons: wish it was a little longer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 29, 2011

A lil casual chic

Ok this top is gigantic but it has good draping. I don't have any other tops like this so I'll keep it. It's also a little sheer.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cons: when you bend over it hangs open
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedJune 24, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 24, 2011

Hedeous but nice (?)

I saw this top several times before on the web site, and whenever I saw this top I thought "Oh, my God. This is hedeous."
Today, at the store I saw this hedeousness again, and couldn't help myself. I had to try it and see why Anthro even sells this.
The first several seconds I wore this top, I hated it. Then, I started to like it. I actually look good with this top.
This top is between 'grotesque' and 'sophisticate' to me. When I lift my arms, the fabric works as fabric does. If you are like me, who are bored with the same tops on the market, try this one, and find out if it works for you, too.
The fabric is nice, the color is correctly done. I got the yellow stripe. I know it looks hedeous on the photo, but it is much better in person. I wish it is 100% linnen. My skin loves pure linnen.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: very interesting design/structure, fabric design/stripe, color (yellow stripe with neutral tone)
Cons: hedeous looking at first, not 100% linnen
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 30, 2011

Exactly what I needed in my closet!

I was a little nervous because this was titled "a poncho", but I got it and ended up loving it! It's great because it is both interesting and flattering. I got it in yellow and I was really pleased with the color and material. Very comfy and its not a yellow that washes me out which is nice!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy, flattering, interesting cut
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 6, 2011

Love it!!

I was skeptical at first when I saw this top, but I loved the colors and decided to try it on. It looks great and is very on trend right now. It runs big, but the xs fit just fine. I'm glad I tried it on!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedApril 25, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 25, 2011

Fun, different, easy

This top is flattering to my big shouldered, full chested, wide hipped body. 5'7", 135 lbs, 34D...I got the blue version in a size small. It's great over dark skinny jeans, army green khakis and white skinny capris. I get a lot of complements on the funky draping folds. It's a fresh version of sailor stripes and I love that I can throw it on and go. No accessorizing needed. It's not at all tent-like. I teach and it works in the classroom.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: design ease of fit drape comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2