Customer reviews for Ride The Wave Poncho

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Ride The Wave Poncho

Ride The Wave Poncho
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ride The Wave Poncho
Review 21 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 6, 2011

Love it!!

I was skeptical at first when I saw this top, but I loved the colors and decided to try it on. It looks great and is very on trend right now. It runs big, but the xs fit just fine. I'm glad I tried it on!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedApril 25, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 25, 2011

Fun, different, easy

This top is flattering to my big shouldered, full chested, wide hipped body. 5'7", 135 lbs, 34D...I got the blue version in a size small. It's great over dark skinny jeans, army green khakis and white skinny capris. I get a lot of complements on the funky draping folds. It's a fresh version of sailor stripes and I love that I can throw it on and go. No accessorizing needed. It's not at all tent-like. I teach and it works in the classroom.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: design ease of fit drape comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 22, 2011

Cute-could be a bit better

I loooooove the drape of this top. It does run large-I normally wear an XL but I purchased this in a Large because there was no XL to be found. I got the yellow striped version. My only complaint with this top is not itchiness-it is the fact that it is semi-sheer. You could totally see my black bra underneath when I tried it on. I suppose it could be worn with a nude colored bra or layered over a camisole but if you don't want something that is slightly sheer this top is not for you.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: cute drape, flattering fit
Cons: semi sheer material, runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 23, 2011

Couldn't/wouldn't make this work

I loved the yellow color of this top and hoped it would be one of those "something different" pieces only Anthro carries. No luck. This piece was awful - too much fabric and very confusing. It was not flattering at all and had enough fabric for two tops. Sizing down didn't help. I tried positioning and repositioning the scarf/neckline. Nothing helped. Very disappointing.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2011

I have to applaud the design of this shirt. It looks complicated with all of the different layers going on but it is really a great shirt. I tried this on in a large and the shirt fit but it was too much fabric and did not look put together so I opted for the medium although it was a little tight in the arms (don't hesitate to stretch your shirt out). The medium was perfect! The right length-covers the butt and not too drapery. I would highly suggest sizing down and if you have skinny arms, go down 2 sizes. The yellow on the cream is perfect for sunny days. You will have to wear a tank beneath this because it is shear.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedApril 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):4
Height (inches):11
PostedApril 11, 2011

I love this top. It has a classic design that I can dress up with a cute pencil skirt or dress down with a cute pair of skinny jeans. Love, love, love this top!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ride The Wave Poncho
PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Athletic
PostedOctober 4, 2011

Love!

I love this top and receive compliments on it every time I wear it! The fit and shape are flattering and not too bulky. TTS and very unique~!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit design
Cons: wish it was a little longer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2