Customer reviews for Lipstick Queen Saint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lipstick Queen Saint

Lipstick Queen Saint
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lipstick Queen Saint
Review 1 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 26, 2011

The perfect lipstick

This is absolutely the perfect lipstick. Just the right amount of color, doesn't require any blotting, and it has no taste. The packaging is really beautiful too - I ordered a few extras to give as gifts.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: no taste, perfect shade of red, beautiful packaging
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 1, 2011

New Favorite

At first I was confused when I got my lipstick in the mail - I'd ordeed Saint "Nude" but the package and lipstick itself say Saint "Rouge" (red). I called customer service and they said the lipsticks "always have a differnt name than what it says online." I am still not sure if what I got is the "Nude" shade - but whatever. I already love it anyway. On me the color is slightly wine/berry, but a natural looking berry if that is possible. It doesn't feel heavy like some lipsticks do and I don't feel that my lips are entering the room before I do as with say, wine shades of regular lipstick. It works best with my "no makeup" look - polished but "natural." It is my new favorite lippie, at least until my other backordered Lipstick Queen lippies arrive.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice texture great shade
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2011

I'm a drugstore cosmetics buyer, but ...

I felt in the mood to splurge a bit on myself.
I love the lipsticks -- smooth and sheer -- easy to layer color -- great with or without lip-liner.
Also, very natural colors -- and not orangy!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sheer but can build up color, go on smoothly, not fake-looking
Cons: not inexpensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedDecember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2010

Beautiful, sheer red. Looks and feels wonderful. Best part: I'm wearing the lipstick, it's not wearing me!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
PostedJune 10, 2011

High-quality, well worth it

I had been looking forward to trying out something from Poppy King's line, so I finally splurged when I saw it offered at Anthropologie. I bought the Saint lipstick in Pink, which was a bright rosy shade on me. I love the texture of this, very luxurious and long-lasting wear. I was very impressed with this brand and intend to try out more colors in the future!
(the only problem I had was with the inaccuracy of Anthro's online swatches--I recommend seeing them in person or looking online elsewhere for better pictures).
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedMarch 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 28, 2011

My favorite!

I love Lipstick Queen! I love the whole line! Great color- great product.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: matte lipstick
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 27, 2012

The Best

You have no idea how long I have waited for a lipstick like this! I am very impressed with the quality and the right combination of color, texture and moisture- so wonderful also that this lipstick has no scent and wears well. It enhances your look without looking too much and keeps you looking more at a natural look. I had to order 2 more of the other colors and hope these colors are as good as the first I ordered. The price is very reasonable for such a good product! Thank you Poppy!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 3, 2012

Anthro please fix the name of the colors!

A previous reviewer mentioned that she ordered Saint Nude and got Saint Rouge. My friend ordered Saint Nude and got Saint Natural. This is the best lipstick. Moist, semi-opaque coverage and the colors are flattering especially the Saint Nude which really is the perfect cool, slightly-mod nude color. I really want to buy it from Anthro but I can't risk it because I have no idea what color I would get.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedApril 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 12, 2012

I expected a dark red...

But it's more of a brown with reddish hues. I like it regardless. The color is fairly sheer, but rich. The lipstick is very moisturizing. The casing is beautiful. I feel fancy when I use it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedDecember 2, 2012

Feels great, looks lovely

I'm a big fan of Lipstick Queen, and this product did not disappoint. The texture of the lipstick is creamy with a little bit of grittiness, which I don't mind at all. The color is really fabulous against my olive skin tone, but also looks lovely on my sister who is very fair skinned. I could wear this at work or during casual outings. What I also love is that you can layer this up. One layer is sheer, but putting on another or two really deepens the shade.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color can work on anyone
Cons: some people may not like the slight gritty texture
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lipstick Queen Saint
PostedMarch 13, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 13, 2013

Wonderful product

I am always a little afraid of lipstick as it makes me look more like my mother. But this is perfect! It's soft sheerness can be layered for extra color or worn with one coat for simple moisture. Definitely recommend! I purchased the 'pink' color and it is beautiful and subtle.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: moisturizing sheer cute packaging
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lipstick Queen Saint
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5