Customer reviews for Lipstick Queen Saint

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lipstick Queen Saint

Lipstick Queen Saint
Average rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lipstick Queen Saint
Review 1 for Lipstick Queen Saint
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I'm a drugstore cosmetics buyer, but ...

PostedJanuary 6, 2011
Pros: sheer but can build up color, go on smoothly, not fake-looking
Cons: not inexpensive
" I felt in the mood to splurge a bit on myself.
I love the lipsticks -- smooth and sheer -- easy to layer color -- great with or without lip-liner.
Also, very natural colors -- and not orangy! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lipstick Queen Saint
fromCalifornia, USA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

New Favorite

PostedApril 1, 2011
Pros: nice texture great shade
" At first I was confused when I got my lipstick in the mail - I'd ordeed Saint "Nude" but the package and lipstick itself say Saint "Rouge" (red). I called customer service and they said the lipsticks "always have a differnt name than what it says online." I am still not sure if what I got is the "Nude" shade - but whatever. I already love it anyway. On me the color is slightly wine/berry, but a natural looking berry if that is possible. It doesn't feel heavy like some lipsticks do and I don't feel that my lips are entering the room before I do as with say, wine shades of regular lipstick. It works best with my "no makeup" look - polished but "natural." It is my new favorite lippie, at least until my other backordered Lipstick Queen lippies arrive. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lipstick Queen Saint
fromSan Francisco, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Anthro please fix the name of the colors!

PostedAugust 3, 2012
" A previous reviewer mentioned that she ordered Saint Nude and got Saint Rouge. My friend ordered Saint Nude and got Saint Natural. This is the best lipstick. Moist, semi-opaque coverage and the colors are flattering especially the Saint Nude which really is the perfect cool, slightly-mod nude color. I really want to buy it from Anthro but I can't risk it because I have no idea what color I would get. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lipstick Queen Saint
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedDecember 28, 2010
" Beautiful, sheer red. Looks and feels wonderful. Best part: I'm wearing the lipstick, it's not wearing me! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lipstick Queen Saint
fromQueens, NY
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

High-quality, well worth it

PostedJune 10, 2011
" I had been looking forward to trying out something from Poppy King's line, so I finally splurged when I saw it offered at Anthropologie. I bought the Saint lipstick in Pink, which was a bright rosy shade on me. I love the texture of this, very luxurious and long-lasting wear. I was very impressed with this brand and intend to try out more colors in the future!
(the only problem I had was with the inaccuracy of Anthro's online swatches--I recommend seeing them in person or looking online elsewhere for better pictures). "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lipstick Queen Saint
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

The perfect lipstick

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Pros: no taste, perfect shade of red, beautiful packaging
" This is absolutely the perfect lipstick. Just the right amount of color, doesn't require any blotting, and it has no taste. The packaging is really beautiful too - I ordered a few extras to give as gifts. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lipstick Queen Saint
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I expected a dark red...

PostedApril 12, 2012
" But it's more of a brown with reddish hues. I like it regardless. The color is fairly sheer, but rich. The lipstick is very moisturizing. The casing is beautiful. I feel fancy when I use it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lipstick Queen Saint
fromColumbus,OH
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

My favorite!

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Pros: matte lipstick
" I love Lipstick Queen! I love the whole line! Great color- great product. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lipstick Queen Saint
fromEdmonton, Alberta
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

The Best

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
" You have no idea how long I have waited for a lipstick like this! I am very impressed with the quality and the right combination of color, texture and moisture- so wonderful also that this lipstick has no scent and wears well. It enhances your look without looking too much and keeps you looking more at a natural look. I had to order 2 more of the other colors and hope these colors are as good as the first I ordered. The price is very reasonable for such a good product! Thank you Poppy!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lipstick Queen Saint
Age range:18-24
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Feels great, looks lovely

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Pros: color can work on anyone
Cons: some people may not like the slight gritty texture
" I'm a big fan of Lipstick Queen, and this product did not disappoint. The texture of the lipstick is creamy with a little bit of grittiness, which I don't mind at all. The color is really fabulous against my olive skin tone, but also looks lovely on my sister who is very fair skinned. I could wear this at work or during casual outings. What I also love is that you can layer this up. One layer is sheer, but putting on another or two really deepens the shade. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lipstick Queen Saint
fromRocky Mountains, CO
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Wonderful product

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Pros: moisturizing sheer cute packaging
" I am always a little afraid of lipstick as it makes me look more like my mother. But this is perfect! It's soft sheerness can be layered for extra color or worn with one coat for simple moisture. Definitely recommend! I purchased the 'pink' color and it is beautiful and subtle. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lipstick Queen Saint
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0