Customer reviews for Back Porch Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Back Porch Blouse

Back Porch Blouse
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 of 38(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Back Porch Blouse
Review 1 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2010

Exactly as I expected

In response to the reviewer below me, in her photos it is pretty obvious to me that she is an inverted triangle body shape. That's part of her issue here, this cut is not meant to flatter that particular shape. I am hourglass, leaning ever so slightly toward pear and this fit me like a dream. I wish I would have thought to take photos when I tried it on. Alas, I will not be able to until I receive it for my birthday present. My mother purchased this for me for my birthday and I know it will be getting tons of wear, it is also a transitional piece. It will very successfully make it through all seasons with the right colors and textures beneath it. Yes, you must wear a cami or some sort of under layer, but I personally think that is very obvious from the photos, as well as part of it's charm. I love the sleeves and the detailing, a must try. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: feminine easily layered detailed
Cons: will not flatter all shapes
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2011

simply stunning

I tried this top/jacket at the Brinton Lakes Anthropologie store and fell in love with its many personalities. Easy to pair with your faded jeans, skirts and summer dresses. I paired mine with the military style sanctuary vest. One can wear it open as a vest/jacket or as a top with a cami or as a belted shirt. Well made. I am five foot tall and shy of a 100 pounds and the 0 fit very well .I usually take a 2 in Anthro tops.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 18, 2011

Not for big busted women

I am 5'3/34-36DD/10-12 blouse/8-10 bottom.
Last spring Ruffian for Mise En Scene did a white lace blouse that I liked the idea of-especially as it didn't require a cami underneath, but didn't purchase because the sleeves were too puffy. I was hoping this one would be a winner, but it didn't work for different reasons. Bodice is longer and narrower than the Mise En Scene and will require a cami underneath. Bust line not cut for D plus cups. Since the blouse requires a cami and is tight across the bust anyway, make sure you size up if you're in between sizes.
Love the sleeves and the blouse in general. It's a good shape for the right body type. Good quality. Though it's lace, it didn't seem fragile. Pretty sure I'd still dry clean it though. You could delicate wash in a bag and air dry, but ironing the lace and making sure the iron didn't catch any of the open work might be tricky.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedMarch 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 29, 2011

Love this blouse! Fits true to size and is very flattering. Will be great for the spring and summer. Highly recommend!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedMarch 22, 2011

Summer Pefect

I love this cardigan. I live in Texas, and the summers get very hot. I do not always want my arms exposed though. This cardigan is lightweight, and goes with many outfits. I find it fits TTS. I needed a size 8 as I usually do. This can be dressed up or dressed down. Many people commented that it might get snagged. It might because it is lace, but it is not highly delicate lace. I feel like it can withstand some slight snagging without causing damaged.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2010

Super Multifunctional

When I picked up this lacey shirt I really didn't know how functional it would be however the elaborate work was so pretty I thought it was worth a try.
I was pleasantly surprised in the fitting room after trying on 10 different items to find that that this shirt can be worn open as a cardigan as well! It has cute ruching/folds on the arms/sleeves and is a very flattering fit for women with shorter torsos. The length for me ends right below the waistline for pants.
A twist is that the buttons are snap buttons making it a tad whimsical. A must buy in my opinion. Totally worth the price.
Size reference: 32b - 25 - 36, usually wear a size 0/xs in tops.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous unique good quality
Cons: may not be for women with longer leaner builds.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 15, 2011

Versatile Piece

Loved lace and anything lace like. I like that their are gathers on the sleeves and also the snaps on the front. Will definitely need a cami underneath if you wear as a blouse. I am normally a size 6 and the size 6 fit perfectly. I'm a 34B.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 29, 2011

This blouse is very feminine, and I just love the eyelet detailing. Runs on the smaller side. If you're busty, you definitely need to go up a size. This blouse looks cute buttoned up or left open. Perfect for all four seasons. Just an overall nice, feminine, romantic, simple yet classy blouse.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 17, 2011

Adorable top but all sizes fit the same

This top is really really cute. I especially like it tucked in (i wore it with the yellow field skirt and a big brown leather belt).
The only weird thing about this blouse is that all of the sizes fit exactly the same! I tried on an 8, 10, and 12 and they all fit me almost identically. The strangest part was that I think the 10 was actually a little roomier than the 12.
I would go in to the store and try this on instead of ordering online because i think sizing is pretty inconsistent and all over the map.
That being said, it's worth the effort. I really love this! Very romantic and timeless.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: adorable romantic versatile
Cons: inconsistent sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 18, 2011

Beautiful!

This blouse is absolutely beautiful! Fits true to size and is a lovely addition to my spring wardrobe. Well worth the hefty price tag. Don't pull on it though! The threads are fragile and will tear (experience from another similar shirt I bought from Anthro)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2011

Not great on me

I would have to agree with 2nd reviewer of this blouse that it was not great for me. I am a curvy girl 36D, size 10, olive skin with yellow undertones, black hair and I did not really care for this blouse on me. The cut good. I had room to close the blouse and the fit was very flattering. But the color was another story... Just for reference the color of this is more of a dark french vanilla vs ivory. Ivory usually looks good on me. This color did not. It just looked blah... I don't have any other descriptive word that fits better. This was just blah on me. It just kinda blended into my skin and made me look blah.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cut, quality, fit
Cons: color on olive skin
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Timeless and Beautiful

I saw this in my store and it caught my eye. It has a beautiful lace design. I love the snap closure in front and the ruched sleeves. I am 130 lbs., 36-28-35 and bought the size 4. I am usually a size 6. The size four is definitely fitted on me but I did try on with a shirt underneath, which is how I will wear it. I think it is easy to dress up or down and a timeless piece in my closet. The price is steep and I wasn't sure about paying that much but I'm not sure this will make to sale and I didn't want to risk it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedDecember 28, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedDecember 28, 2010

Not sure what to make of it

I saw this shirt online and was totally fascinated by its delicate, airy and feminine qualities. So, of course, I was excited to try it on in the store and...it made me feel puzzled--I just don't know how I would make it work in my wardrobe. I tried on my regular size 4 (I am 5'1", 34D-26-36) and the fit was boxy, short and tight in the chest--very different from the website photo. The spaces between the buttons were gaping. On top of that, the shirt is completely see-through, so some sort of an under-layer is in order. Perhaps, it could work as a light summer jacket over a dress...
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 16, 2011

Sweet top - perfect for summer

Such a cute top and so versatile. Fits to a t and looks adorable with jeans to skirts.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2011

Love it!

I tried this on in the store and the fit was perfect! I am a 34C, 27 inch waist and the 4 fit like a dream and had plenty of room for the much needed tank. I did not buy it due to the price, but I plan on sending the link to friends and family. I really want this!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit style
Cons: price sheerness
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedJune 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 4, 2011

Beautiful lace blouse

I don't know why I waited so long to try on this blouse, it is absolutely gorgeous. The lace is intricately cut and the little button snaps are delicate yet sturdy. The color is ivory. I like having the option to wear it as a blouse or a cardigan so I stuck with my usual size 6, which is bordering on a little big. I didn't have an issue with pulling between the snaps when closed, and I am busty (C cup). You could maybe size down if you plan to only wear it open.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile
Cons: delicate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedFebruary 1, 2011

Loving Lace

Love this cardy...you pair with so many different tanks and blouses and it looks put together. I wore it with the Akome Blouse (on sale!) By We love vera and every other person complimented on its design! Super cute and classy. It's simple but dramatic all in one!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design unique versatile classy!
Cons: fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedFebruary 6, 2011

Perfect spring blouse!

I love this blouse! It is perfect for spring, and I can wear it over cardis, blouses, and dresses! I get compliments all of the time on this blouse, and its slowly becoming one of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe. I think it fits perfectly. I took my usual size 0; and I'm 115lbs, and 5'3. It looks great as a layering piece for everything!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedMarch 31, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 31, 2011

disappointing purchase

After considering ordering this blouse for quite some time I finally got it and was so disappointed in the fit. I ordered my usual XS and It was very boxy on me and not flattering at all. Since I am not curvy I rely on my clothes to give me some shape and this didn't do it. I also think it would look better with buttons. I wish I could say I loved it but I can't!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Back Porch Blouse
PostedMarch 4, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 4, 2011

I wanted this top so that i could wear it over dresses as a light cardigan in the summer. My Anthro store didnt have my size and after reading other reviews about the fit i was apprehensive about ordering it on line but i did anyways and i ordered the 14. Im really glad that i did. The arms are a little snug but not uncomfortable and it barely snaps closed around my chest. I really like the length of it. It is very pretty and delicate and im a little worried about how it will hold up. I wish that it had buttons rather than snaps but i knew it had snaps when i purchases it so its just a preferance. I think it is absolutly beautiful though. When ordering i would size up and i would be aware that it is very delicate. I think it would be a good buy if it goes on sale.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>