Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Facile Camp Shirt

Facile Camp Shirt
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt
Review 21 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2010

Very cute top!

I really love this top! I purchased it a size larger after reading the reviews, then ended up returning it for another size up. I wanted to be more blousy and comfortable rather than tight at all. I am planning on wearing this for some family photos! I definitely suggest it to other, just be aware that it runs small!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super cute fit with the belt to sinch the waist, great details
Cons: runs a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

runs small through the bust

I bought this in the store. It runs small through the bust. I am a 34 D.
I bought a size 10. I hate it when I am sitting at my desk and buttons gape open through the bust line. I recommend sizing up. It is a lovely tunic and I received many compliments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

Just like everyone says...

It's a wonderful piece! I got both colors and have NO complaints...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2010

Odille does it again

I was so pleased with this shirt that I bought it in all three colors. The last one to come (Ivory) is not sheer and is beautiful. I took my normal size 4 in Odille and the fit was perfect although bustier woman should probably size up one. The price point is a little high however the quality is definitely there. Very comfortable, flattering and versatile top.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: materialfitcolors
Cons: high price point
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2010

Good fit

First let me say this top is a great purchase. I ordered it in the green, the color and fit are great. I'm larger chested (32d) and I ordered my standard size (size 2) and the fit is perfect. If you are bustier than me though, I would suggest sizing up. The only major issue I have with this shirt is the buttons, they are terrible!! Very cheap quality and GOLD! (The cheap looking gold). They look much different online, when I ordered I thought they were silver. Oh well, buttons can easily be switched, so it's a keeper. The material is also nice but wrinkles easily. Also, the sleeves don't roll up as nicely as in the picture, but it's not a deal breaker.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: good quality material, overall fit
Cons: ugly buttons, wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 4, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 4, 2010

Love The Design - But Beware If You Have Large Arm

I love every single thing about this top. The pockets, the buttons, the braiding, the drape of the material. It is all super gorgeous. I have a slightly larger arm though, and sadly it is a bit too stretched on the arm for me to feel like it's flattering. I also thought it ran slightly small in the bust. I am a 36C and ordered my usual 12, and there was some definite pulling. I would say if you're a more curvy girl, order one size up because it nips in nice at the waist.
But if you have a slightly large upper arm, don't bother...sad face :(
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful material, expensive detailing, incredibly versatile
Cons: small-ish in the arm
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 25, 2011

Versatile chic

This shirt exemplifies why I value anthro. It comes in basic colors that is classically chic yet with a touch of uniqueness.
Lets start with the fabric, very important since after all, you're living in it :). The rayon is smooth as a babys bottom and flows just perfectly, surprising it doesnt wrinkle.
Now the tailoring: i found the shoulders and waist to be perfectly distanced and the paneling in the back cut very well.
Lastly, the finishing touches. Together with the first too, this is why we shop at anthro for those quality finishes and subdued surprises that are for your pleasure alone. Take for example, the braiding that run along the back panel. Its incredibly understated but plays along the theme of military or even nautical without screaming, "Look, Im rockin' the lastest trend!!!!" Annoying... anyways, the buttons! A beautiful garment can falter with cheapy buttons. But not this top, the buttons are the perfect shade and the detailing is quite impressive. All in all I bought two and now im considering the white one: obsessive i know..
It fits tts, a size 0 fit me where it should (at the waist) and was fluid where it counts (bottom)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: dreamy fabric tailored just right, strong workmanship: buttons are tight no loose th, braiding in back adds detail
Cons: missing a navy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2010

So in style now!

I love this shirt. It is exactly what I thought it would be. It's a tad bit shorter than I would like but so aesthetically pleasing and just sexy! Love it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great color love the texture
Cons: tad bit short--not enough to not get it though
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2010

Feminine With an Edge

I heart this top....it's a terrific military-inspired top with excellent feminine details: great silk fabric, a belted waist, cuffed tab sleeves, a V-neck, and braiding. I typically wear a 2 or a 4 and in this top I sized up to a 4 because it looks better a little bit on the blousy side. The V is a little low but nothing scandalous and the shirt looks great with a tank underneath. i got the olive which is a beautiful shade of green. Terrific, slimming top that I feel great wearing.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: slik, feminine, belted waist, design
Cons: shoulders are slightly awkwardly cut
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedFebruary 25, 2011

Love it!

This is a lovely top – a bit lighter weight then expected, but the fit is great and it is very flattering. By anthro sizing, it runs a size small. I am usually a 6 --- got an 8.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique and pretty
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2011

I'm 5'9", 130 lbs, 32B, tall and thin frame and I ordered the 6. It fits great, but honestly I kind of wish I would have ordered the 8! I am very particular though about how shirts fit me and I do admit I like them a little loose in the chest. I am thinking about ordering the black one if it ever goes on sale (probably not wah wah) and if I do I will order the 8. The fabric is a lot more delicate than I thought which worries me a bit. But overall it's a really nice top/tunic and I can see getting a lot of wear out of it. I got the white and it's beautiful.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedJanuary 31, 2011

Awesome shirt!

After watching this shirt for a while and seeing it come in and out of stock I decided to buy, even though I had been waiting out for it to go on sale. SO glad I did! The details are amazing, and the material is super soft. Like some others mentioned, the color of the green is slightly different than in the photograph... slightly less olive than it appears online. I found the fit to be tts, I normally wear size S or 6 and found that the 6 fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique details
Cons: wish the buttons were slightly nicer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 28, 2011

This shirt is great and extremely versatile. The rayon is soft and slinky. The gold buttons add some interest, but aren't too shiny and don't look cheap. The braids are a special touch that can be seen most in the lighter colors, but any wrinkles (which will happen with this material!) are least noticeable in the black, which is the color I decided to go with (the olive is less green than in the product shot). I am 5'1, 32A, 105 lbs, and typically wear a 0, but couldn't find this size so went with a 2. To my surprise, this size works, though is a tad looser than I'd like. In this style shirt though, the looseness just translates to looking more blousey, which is fine. Overall, this shirt can work through multiple seasons in multiple styles!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 29, 2010

love it

looks very expensive and rich. Very modern and sophisticated. I love the length as well, which makes it extra flattering. The braiding detailing on the upper back and the details on the sleeves are beautiful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2010

Very nice

I got this shirt in the green color recently while i was in Las Vegas now i am ordering the black one as well!! super comfy yet it looks so nice on you can dress it up or down!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit perfect! tts
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 2, 2010

Great!

Like the other reviewers said, this top fits tts and can be dressed up or down. I've worn it to work tucked into a high waisted pencil skirt and a cute cardigan. It is also great with skinny jeans and purple flats! Wonderful detailing on the buttons and the braiding on the sleeves. A great addition to my closet!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 18, 2010

Versatile and Beautiful

I almost never buy at full price, but I couldn't leave this one in the store. It is beautiful. I love the details like the braiding on the shoulders and the pretty buttons. It's true to size, I'm 5'2", 115 lbs with a large bust and I bought a size 4. The length is a little longer than the normal top, but not quite tunic length. I will wear this top to death this fall, it's so versatile.
My only complaint is the fabric (rayon) wrinkles easily.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 30, 2010

Love this top! The braided features and gold buttons add a cool factor. Fantastic for layering purposes. It wasn't as long as I expected, but does cover my waist and extends to my upper thighs. I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and took a size 2 - fit perfect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 31, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 31, 2010

great style

Love this shirt, it gets wrinkle after I wore it one time but the design is awesome. I ordered a small 5'8 34b 130lb and it fits tts.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: great design
Cons: dry clean, wrinkle
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010

great casual top

I really love this top. I bought the L (I usu wear a 12 blouse) and if I were any bigger, it wouldn't fit well across the bust. I took off the self belt and loops and added my own leather belt. I think it looks cool and casual and right on trend with green/military. I wore it to work with dark jeans today and got a compliment on it from a co-worker. Very elegant, well made.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: elegant but casual on trend cool looking
Cons: a smidge tight in bust for a size l
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>