Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Facile Camp Shirt

Facile Camp Shirt
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt
Review 21 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 27, 2011

Poor Quality, Great Fit

I love how this shirt fits, I got the green in size 12 (my normal size), and it fits great. Unfortunately, I noticed a lot of threads pulling loose after the first wear- before I'd even had it cleaned! I'm an anthropologie-holic, and this probably won't break my habit, but it should!!! No excuse for such cheap workmanship when you are paying this amt of $$!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: stylish nice fit
Cons: poor craftsmanship
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedJanuary 31, 2011

Awesome shirt!

After watching this shirt for a while and seeing it come in and out of stock I decided to buy, even though I had been waiting out for it to go on sale. SO glad I did! The details are amazing, and the material is super soft. Like some others mentioned, the color of the green is slightly different than in the photograph... slightly less olive than it appears online. I found the fit to be tts, I normally wear size S or 6 and found that the 6 fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique details
Cons: wish the buttons were slightly nicer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedFebruary 25, 2011

Love it!

This is a lovely top – a bit lighter weight then expected, but the fit is great and it is very flattering. By anthro sizing, it runs a size small. I am usually a 6 --- got an 8.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique and pretty
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 28, 2011

This shirt is great and extremely versatile. The rayon is soft and slinky. The gold buttons add some interest, but aren't too shiny and don't look cheap. The braids are a special touch that can be seen most in the lighter colors, but any wrinkles (which will happen with this material!) are least noticeable in the black, which is the color I decided to go with (the olive is less green than in the product shot). I am 5'1, 32A, 105 lbs, and typically wear a 0, but couldn't find this size so went with a 2. To my surprise, this size works, though is a tad looser than I'd like. In this style shirt though, the looseness just translates to looking more blousey, which is fine. Overall, this shirt can work through multiple seasons in multiple styles!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

Classic Top For My Closet

I just purchased this top today in the store and I love it! It is a very basic look, but everything about this shirt is done well - for $78, it's a steal. It fits beautifully, the fabric is very comfortable and rich looking, and the gold buttons are high quality and unique. I am 5'1, 120 lbs, 32C and I purchased the 4 in black. I usually wear 2-4 in blouses and the 4 was a great fit without being too snug. This top is made to have a effortless look, so don't size down if you're unsure - stick with your normal sizing. I plan to wear it with the AG Stevie Cords in wine and some cute black suede wedges. But the top is so versatile I know i will find a thousand more ways to wear it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality fabric and detailing, great fit
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 16, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2010

A great addition to my wardrobe

It's not the olive green color you think it is from the picture online. I had to get used to it. It's still a pretty color. The fabric is soft and drapes well on the body. It looks great with jeans and a pair of riding boots. Love the braided details. I ordered xs and it fits great. 5'4" 34a/32b 110 lb
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great details and design, soft on the skin, drapes nicely
Cons: color is not exactly what i expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

runs small through the bust

I bought this in the store. It runs small through the bust. I am a 34 D.
I bought a size 10. I hate it when I am sitting at my desk and buttons gape open through the bust line. I recommend sizing up. It is a lovely tunic and I received many compliments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

Just like everyone says...

It's a wonderful piece! I got both colors and have NO complaints...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Seriously Amazing Shirt

This is one of the best purchases I have made from Anthro in awhile. I purchased the green (perfect, deep military olive) in a size 0. I would say it fits TTS, on the side of small, because I am quite petite (5'3"/32B/95lbs)...and it fits beautifully. You can wear it with jeans, belted as a tunic...or you can even wear it with a pencil skirt for a quick, professional look. The gold buttons are beautiful, and there is this amazing braid detailing on the shoulders (the website does not do justice) that really sets it apart from other "military-inspired" clothing. Love!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile tts great color amazing details
Cons: maybe a bit pricey...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 30, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2010

Very dissapointed

I was super excited for this top because I love the "Girl on Safari" look, but was sorely disappointed. The fabric was thin and cheap-looking, and as a result, not flattering. This sort of top is generally a good fit for my hourglass shape, but the cut did nothing for me. I also found the olive color to look flat and cheap. Didn't do it for me.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cons: cheap thin fabric, cut was not flattering
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Size Up

For reference I am 5'5", 112 lbs. I tried on the 2 and 0. The SA told me that 0 looked better, but in hindsight I should have went with the 2. If you like a loose, flowy, blousey look, then size up. It says to dry clean. Ha. Who does that? I washed in delicate cycle and it came out fine, just stick in a garment bag. I hung it to dry and then steamed it. Was a bit worried as it looked as though it shrank in the laundry, but it quickly resumed it's normal size with steaming. If you are small chested then go with your normal size, otherwise, size up. I bought the green as the black was too harsh and the cream was see-through. All in all, a nice, slimming tailored look. but it is pricey for the material you get. Only buy if you love the look.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2010

Good fit

First let me say this top is a great purchase. I ordered it in the green, the color and fit are great. I'm larger chested (32d) and I ordered my standard size (size 2) and the fit is perfect. If you are bustier than me though, I would suggest sizing up. The only major issue I have with this shirt is the buttons, they are terrible!! Very cheap quality and GOLD! (The cheap looking gold). They look much different online, when I ordered I thought they were silver. Oh well, buttons can easily be switched, so it's a keeper. The material is also nice but wrinkles easily. Also, the sleeves don't roll up as nicely as in the picture, but it's not a deal breaker.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: good quality material, overall fit
Cons: ugly buttons, wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 18, 2011

LOVE

I absolutely adore this top. I have it in black in my normal size and it's just a beauty. I've gotten endless compliments about the cute little buttoning and soft texture. The belt of course works as is, or with your own. Definitely don't hesitate on it! (Thinking of purchasing another color!)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: detailing, texture
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2010

Very cute top!

I really love this top! I purchased it a size larger after reading the reviews, then ended up returning it for another size up. I wanted to be more blousy and comfortable rather than tight at all. I am planning on wearing this for some family photos! I definitely suggest it to other, just be aware that it runs small!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super cute fit with the belt to sinch the waist, great details
Cons: runs a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 10, 2011

Great for work and a night out!

I purchased the size 10 because I am a 36DD and didn't want the shirt to be too tight in that area. It fit great, and the quality of the fabric is very nice. I would go out with this shirt. Nice pair of dark jeans and some sexy high heels.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2010

Odille does it again

I was so pleased with this shirt that I bought it in all three colors. The last one to come (Ivory) is not sheer and is beautiful. I took my normal size 4 in Odille and the fit was perfect although bustier woman should probably size up one. The price point is a little high however the quality is definitely there. Very comfortable, flattering and versatile top.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: materialfitcolors
Cons: high price point
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2010

So in style now!

I love this shirt. It is exactly what I thought it would be. It's a tad bit shorter than I would like but so aesthetically pleasing and just sexy! Love it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great color love the texture
Cons: tad bit short--not enough to not get it though
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedMarch 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 11, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

I have the Falling Leaves top by Odille in a size 8, and it's a little too large for me. Bearing that in mind, I intended to order the Facile Camp Shirt in an 8, as I wanted a more flowy look. Unfortunately, there was only 10 and 12 left for the cream version. While i was mulling over my final purchases, somebody placed an order for the 10, sparking off a deperado panic that I wouldn't get the shirt at all, so I ordered the 12. Surprisingly, the cut isn't very big, so the 12 didn't hang as badly off me as I had feared it would. The armholes are lower, and the sleeves are looser than I'd like, but the fit through the body was nicely blousy, though the collar dipped lower than I'd like. Iit's not the product's fault, though, since I did get the wrong size. What I liked best is that the length hit me just nice halfway down my thighs. The gold buttons and braided trim are just darling, although the tabs on the sleeves will have to stay hidden because the sleeves are so long they look sloppy if I don't roll them up past my elbow. The material is nice and light, though terribly wrinkly out of the bag. I don't find the material too sheer at all. A great buy if you can get your size, or maybe 1 larger.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: pretty details light fabric not sheer
Cons: seems to wrinkle easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2010

Feminine With an Edge

I heart this top....it's a terrific military-inspired top with excellent feminine details: great silk fabric, a belted waist, cuffed tab sleeves, a V-neck, and braiding. I typically wear a 2 or a 4 and in this top I sized up to a 4 because it looks better a little bit on the blousy side. The V is a little low but nothing scandalous and the shirt looks great with a tank underneath. i got the olive which is a beautiful shade of green. Terrific, slimming top that I feel great wearing.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: slik, feminine, belted waist, design
Cons: shoulders are slightly awkwardly cut
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 7, 2011

Beautiful shirt, Don't Expect Too Much

I bought these Facile Camp Shirts online, nervous about ordering either a size up or a size down.
I am 5'4", 120lbs and with a 36A chest. I'm rectangular everywhere so everything tends to fit on me.
I bought this in a Size 6 (my normal size) and without a 4 or an 8 to compare, I'd say I like the 6 just the way it is, but maybe I'm a true Size 4 now?
Who knows.
Anyway, the shirt is silky and thin, and you can see in the Ivory version that it isn't sheer but it is slightly see through if you wear darker pants. Just wear a nude bra (not white!) and you'll be fine.
I like the tie (it hit me at my natural waist), the buttons were sewn on nicely. I felt good in the shirt.
I like the details on the shirt, and even wrinkled, I like the look of it being effortless, simple and blousy.
You can see that it isn't tight-fitting on me in my size. It's slightly loose, and is a welcome change to stiff fabric button-up tops I always wear.
I like that I can always remove the tie and put another one of mine on, like a patterned tie, or belt it with a leather belt to make it my own.
The shirt is thankfully not as long as I had expected, and it just covers my butt, instead of going mid-thigh which is exactly what I wanted.
The sleeves as mentioned are a bit finicky and hard to stay rolled up, but perhaps a little aggressive ironing will take care of that.
Other than that, I'd suggest steaming the wrinkles out rather than ironing it (a lot of little details here and there), and I bought it in both Army Green and Ivory, both colours being lovely, as I am not a fan of black.
The Army Green is not as dark as in the photos which I knew from earlier comments, and I prefer that shade of green to the one displayed online.
A good purchase overall.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful details, fit well, silky and blousy
Cons: dryclean only, price, could be less sheer in ivory
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>