Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Facile Camp Shirt

Facile Camp Shirt
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt
Review 21 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedMarch 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 11, 2011

Pleasantly surprised

I have the Falling Leaves top by Odille in a size 8, and it's a little too large for me. Bearing that in mind, I intended to order the Facile Camp Shirt in an 8, as I wanted a more flowy look. Unfortunately, there was only 10 and 12 left for the cream version. While i was mulling over my final purchases, somebody placed an order for the 10, sparking off a deperado panic that I wouldn't get the shirt at all, so I ordered the 12. Surprisingly, the cut isn't very big, so the 12 didn't hang as badly off me as I had feared it would. The armholes are lower, and the sleeves are looser than I'd like, but the fit through the body was nicely blousy, though the collar dipped lower than I'd like. Iit's not the product's fault, though, since I did get the wrong size. What I liked best is that the length hit me just nice halfway down my thighs. The gold buttons and braided trim are just darling, although the tabs on the sleeves will have to stay hidden because the sleeves are so long they look sloppy if I don't roll them up past my elbow. The material is nice and light, though terribly wrinkly out of the bag. I don't find the material too sheer at all. A great buy if you can get your size, or maybe 1 larger.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: pretty details light fabric not sheer
Cons: seems to wrinkle easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 18, 2010

Versatile and Beautiful

I almost never buy at full price, but I couldn't leave this one in the store. It is beautiful. I love the details like the braiding on the shoulders and the pretty buttons. It's true to size, I'm 5'2", 115 lbs with a large bust and I bought a size 4. The length is a little longer than the normal top, but not quite tunic length. I will wear this top to death this fall, it's so versatile.
My only complaint is the fabric (rayon) wrinkles easily.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010

So soft and comfortable

I needed a blouse for work or casual and this was the perfect match with the bonus of military style. I ended up buying the black too. The quality however leaves something to be desired. Several threads are hanging off on the hems, and before I even wore the green one, a button fell off on the pocket.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

Classic Top For My Closet

I just purchased this top today in the store and I love it! It is a very basic look, but everything about this shirt is done well - for $78, it's a steal. It fits beautifully, the fabric is very comfortable and rich looking, and the gold buttons are high quality and unique. I am 5'1, 120 lbs, 32C and I purchased the 4 in black. I usually wear 2-4 in blouses and the 4 was a great fit without being too snug. This top is made to have a effortless look, so don't size down if you're unsure - stick with your normal sizing. I plan to wear it with the AG Stevie Cords in wine and some cute black suede wedges. But the top is so versatile I know i will find a thousand more ways to wear it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality fabric and detailing, great fit
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

runs small through the bust

I bought this in the store. It runs small through the bust. I am a 34 D.
I bought a size 10. I hate it when I am sitting at my desk and buttons gape open through the bust line. I recommend sizing up. It is a lovely tunic and I received many compliments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

Just like everyone says...

It's a wonderful piece! I got both colors and have NO complaints...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Seriously Amazing Shirt

This is one of the best purchases I have made from Anthro in awhile. I purchased the green (perfect, deep military olive) in a size 0. I would say it fits TTS, on the side of small, because I am quite petite (5'3"/32B/95lbs)...and it fits beautifully. You can wear it with jeans, belted as a tunic...or you can even wear it with a pencil skirt for a quick, professional look. The gold buttons are beautiful, and there is this amazing braid detailing on the shoulders (the website does not do justice) that really sets it apart from other "military-inspired" clothing. Love!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile tts great color amazing details
Cons: maybe a bit pricey...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2010

Wasn't sure at first

I wasn't sure about this shirt at first. I have a pear-shaped figure, and I was worried that the waist-tie would accentuate my lower half . . . after wearing it a couple times though, I've gotten used to the look and actually really like it! The green is a very handsome military green, and the gold buttons (with little details for fun!) look great with it. I like the pinned-up sleeves' slouchy look. Would have preferred a collar, but oh well. Good length. Runs slightly small: I'm usually a 2 in tops, but ordered a 4 after reading reviews here. Overall, I highly recommend this, and it's worth the price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 26, 2010

Very Nice Shirt

Had my eyes on this baby the moment Anthro listed it on the website. I initially purchased this in an 8 since I normally wear a 6 to 8 in Odille being 5'6 , 135lbs, broad shoulders, & busty. I couldn't locate a 10 in the store to try on so I ordered on the website and found I liked the fit of the 8 much better anyway. That said, it definately runs slightly small. But once you have your correct size, the fit of this shirt is nothing short of amazing & its of a better quality fabric too. Trust me you will NOT be disappointed. It looks good with skirts or on its own with just jeans! The braiding detail on the shoulder and the gold button details are very feminine as well. I think you can't ask for a more flattering piece at this price. I am very pleased with my purchase and am debating if I should wait for sale to buy it in green now.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fem chic, flattering fit
Cons: runs slightly small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 22, 2010

Love it!

I ordered this top in black, one size up from my normal just like the other reviews said and I absolutly love it. It fits perfectly and is very flattering. The second I got it in the mail I tried it on loved it went straight to my computer and ordered it in white.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2010

Very cute top!

I really love this top! I purchased it a size larger after reading the reviews, then ended up returning it for another size up. I wanted to be more blousy and comfortable rather than tight at all. I am planning on wearing this for some family photos! I definitely suggest it to other, just be aware that it runs small!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super cute fit with the belt to sinch the waist, great details
Cons: runs a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2010

Odille does it again

I was so pleased with this shirt that I bought it in all three colors. The last one to come (Ivory) is not sheer and is beautiful. I took my normal size 4 in Odille and the fit was perfect although bustier woman should probably size up one. The price point is a little high however the quality is definitely there. Very comfortable, flattering and versatile top.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: materialfitcolors
Cons: high price point
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2010

So in style now!

I love this shirt. It is exactly what I thought it would be. It's a tad bit shorter than I would like but so aesthetically pleasing and just sexy! Love it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great color love the texture
Cons: tad bit short--not enough to not get it though
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2010

Feminine With an Edge

I heart this top....it's a terrific military-inspired top with excellent feminine details: great silk fabric, a belted waist, cuffed tab sleeves, a V-neck, and braiding. I typically wear a 2 or a 4 and in this top I sized up to a 4 because it looks better a little bit on the blousy side. The V is a little low but nothing scandalous and the shirt looks great with a tank underneath. i got the olive which is a beautiful shade of green. Terrific, slimming top that I feel great wearing.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: slik, feminine, belted waist, design
Cons: shoulders are slightly awkwardly cut
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 7, 2011

Beautiful shirt, Don't Expect Too Much

I bought these Facile Camp Shirts online, nervous about ordering either a size up or a size down.
I am 5'4", 120lbs and with a 36A chest. I'm rectangular everywhere so everything tends to fit on me.
I bought this in a Size 6 (my normal size) and without a 4 or an 8 to compare, I'd say I like the 6 just the way it is, but maybe I'm a true Size 4 now?
Who knows.
Anyway, the shirt is silky and thin, and you can see in the Ivory version that it isn't sheer but it is slightly see through if you wear darker pants. Just wear a nude bra (not white!) and you'll be fine.
I like the tie (it hit me at my natural waist), the buttons were sewn on nicely. I felt good in the shirt.
I like the details on the shirt, and even wrinkled, I like the look of it being effortless, simple and blousy.
You can see that it isn't tight-fitting on me in my size. It's slightly loose, and is a welcome change to stiff fabric button-up tops I always wear.
I like that I can always remove the tie and put another one of mine on, like a patterned tie, or belt it with a leather belt to make it my own.
The shirt is thankfully not as long as I had expected, and it just covers my butt, instead of going mid-thigh which is exactly what I wanted.
The sleeves as mentioned are a bit finicky and hard to stay rolled up, but perhaps a little aggressive ironing will take care of that.
Other than that, I'd suggest steaming the wrinkles out rather than ironing it (a lot of little details here and there), and I bought it in both Army Green and Ivory, both colours being lovely, as I am not a fan of black.
The Army Green is not as dark as in the photos which I knew from earlier comments, and I prefer that shade of green to the one displayed online.
A good purchase overall.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful details, fit well, silky and blousy
Cons: dryclean only, price, could be less sheer in ivory
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Cute but Fragile

I received this shirt (and sized up based on the reviews). The shirt is cute but wrinkles easily. The fabric is delicate making ironing difficult and overall I don't think the shirt is well made. I have already had two buttons fall off and hate to have to be super careful wearing an item.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: styling
Cons: construction, runs a size small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 25, 2011

Versatile chic

This shirt exemplifies why I value anthro. It comes in basic colors that is classically chic yet with a touch of uniqueness.
Lets start with the fabric, very important since after all, you're living in it :). The rayon is smooth as a babys bottom and flows just perfectly, surprising it doesnt wrinkle.
Now the tailoring: i found the shoulders and waist to be perfectly distanced and the paneling in the back cut very well.
Lastly, the finishing touches. Together with the first too, this is why we shop at anthro for those quality finishes and subdued surprises that are for your pleasure alone. Take for example, the braiding that run along the back panel. Its incredibly understated but plays along the theme of military or even nautical without screaming, "Look, Im rockin' the lastest trend!!!!" Annoying... anyways, the buttons! A beautiful garment can falter with cheapy buttons. But not this top, the buttons are the perfect shade and the detailing is quite impressive. All in all I bought two and now im considering the white one: obsessive i know..
It fits tts, a size 0 fit me where it should (at the waist) and was fluid where it counts (bottom)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: dreamy fabric tailored just right, strong workmanship: buttons are tight no loose th, braiding in back adds detail
Cons: missing a navy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 14, 2011

Great Buy!

I bought this shirt in a size 6 because it was the smallest size in Black left. I usually wear a size 4 but the cut looks awesome a size up. Great with skinny jeans or leggings! I highly recommend. It is so much more beautiful in real life
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design fit quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 14, 2011

Versatile top

Received this top as a gift in the fatigue color. The top is lovely in person and very versatile - looks great with jeans or british khaki colored dress pants for the office. I wear a size 4 in this top and am 34 C, 5'8, 140 lbs. I have received lots of compliments on it. The only con so far is that it wrinkles very easily.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: versatile
Cons: wrinkles easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2010

Sexy and sophisticated!

I LOVE this shirt and feel really sexy whenever I wear it. Why? First, the fabric is very soft and drapes beautifully. Second, the tie really accents my waist. Third, the contrast between the military vibe and the feminine braided detailing is just lovely. I'm 5'11" and slim and the medium fits me perfectly. The length makes this perfect for wearing with jean leggings and boots. I also thought that the price was right. Love, love, love!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fabric, cut, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>