Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Facile Camp Shirt

Facile Camp Shirt
Average rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt
Review 21 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Awesome shirt!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Pros: unique details
Cons: wish the buttons were slightly nicer.
"After watching this shirt for a while and seeing it come in and out of stock I decided to buy, even though I had been waiting out for it to go on sale. SO glad I did! The details are amazing, and the material is super soft. Like some others mentioned, the color of the green is slightly different than in the photograph... slightly less olive than it appears online. I found the fit to be tts, I normally wear size S or 6 and found that the 6 fit perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromChicago, IL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Nice Shirt

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Pros: fem chic, flattering fit
Cons: runs slightly small
"Had my eyes on this baby the moment Anthro listed it on the website. I initially purchased this in an 8 since I normally wear a 6 to 8 in Odille being 5'6 , 135lbs, broad shoulders, & busty. I couldn't locate a 10 in the store to try on so I ordered on the website and found I liked the fit of the 8 much better anyway. That said, it definately runs slightly small. But once you have your correct size, the fit of this shirt is nothing short of amazing & its of a better quality fabric too. Trust me you will NOT be disappointed. It looks good with skirts or on its own with just jeans! The braiding detail on the shoulder and the gold button details are very feminine as well. I think you can't ask for a more flattering piece at this price. I am very pleased with my purchase and am debating if I should wait for sale to buy it in green now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromBrooklyn, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sexy and sophisticated!

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Pros: fabric, cut, price
"I LOVE this shirt and feel really sexy whenever I wear it. Why? First, the fabric is very soft and drapes beautifully. Second, the tie really accents my waist. Third, the contrast between the military vibe and the feminine braided detailing is just lovely. I'm 5'11" and slim and the medium fits me perfectly. The length makes this perfect for wearing with jean leggings and boots. I also thought that the price was right. Love, love, love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 30, 2010
"The fit of this shirt is incredible. It makes me wish all my button-ups fit this well. The fabric hangs and drapes beautifully, and it's nipped in exactly where it needs to be. The shoulders have the tiniest bit of volume - enough to create a beautiful line down the arm.
I love the lady-like & military vibe all rolled into one.
I sized up. My regular size was a tad too snug in the chest.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromNY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Odille does it again

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Pros: materialfitcolors
Cons: high price point
"I was so pleased with this shirt that I bought it in all three colors. The last one to come (Ivory) is not sheer and is beautiful. I took my normal size 4 in Odille and the fit was perfect although bustier woman should probably size up one. The price point is a little high however the quality is definitely there. Very comfortable, flattering and versatile top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromCharleston, SC
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Poor Quality, Great Fit

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Pros: stylish nice fit
Cons: poor craftsmanship
"I love how this shirt fits, I got the green in size 12 (my normal size), and it fits great. Unfortunately, I noticed a lot of threads pulling loose after the first wear- before I'd even had it cleaned! I'm an anthropologie-holic, and this probably won't break my habit, but it should!!! No excuse for such cheap workmanship when you are paying this amt of $$!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromWashington, DC
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Very dissapointed

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Cons: cheap thin fabric, cut was not flattering
"I was super excited for this top because I love the "Girl on Safari" look, but was sorely disappointed. The fabric was thin and cheap-looking, and as a result, not flattering. This sort of top is generally a good fit for my hourglass shape, but the cut did nothing for me. I also found the olive color to look flat and cheap. Didn't do it for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromCT
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Versatile top

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Pros: versatile
Cons: wrinkles easily
"Received this top as a gift in the fatigue color. The top is lovely in person and very versatile - looks great with jeans or british khaki colored dress pants for the office. I wear a size 4 in this top and am 34 C, 5'8, 140 lbs. I have received lots of compliments on it. The only con so far is that it wrinkles very easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great!

PostedOctober 2, 2010
"Like the other reviewers said, this top fits tts and can be dressed up or down. I've worn it to work tucked into a high waisted pencil skirt and a cute cardigan. It is also great with skinny jeans and purple flats! Wonderful detailing on the buttons and the braiding on the sleeves. A great addition to my closet!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

So soft and comfortable

PostedOctober 22, 2010
"I needed a blouse for work or casual and this was the perfect match with the bonus of military style. I ended up buying the black too. The quality however leaves something to be desired. Several threads are hanging off on the hems, and before I even wore the green one, a button fell off on the pocket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Pros: detailing, texture
Cons: none!
"I absolutely adore this top. I have it in black in my normal size and it's just a beauty. I've gotten endless compliments about the cute little buttoning and soft texture. The belt of course works as is, or with your own. Definitely don't hesitate on it! (Thinking of purchasing another color!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute but Fragile

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Pros: styling
Cons: construction, runs a size small
"I received this shirt (and sized up based on the reviews). The shirt is cute but wrinkles easily. The fabric is delicate making ironing difficult and overall I don't think the shirt is well made. I have already had two buttons fall off and hate to have to be super careful wearing an item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Pros: great length
"I love the length on this shirt. I am usually a 4 or 6 and I got the 6. It is definitely TTS and may even run a little on the small size. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but the 4 was to tight around my chest (34 C). I tried this on with jeans when it arrived in the mail and it looks great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSeattle, WA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedNovember 22, 2010
"I ordered this top in black, one size up from my normal just like the other reviews said and I absolutly love it. It fits perfectly and is very flattering. The second I got it in the mail I tried it on loved it went straight to my computer and ordered it in white."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

runs small through the bust

PostedOctober 17, 2010
"I bought this in the store. It runs small through the bust. I am a 34 D.
I bought a size 10. I hate it when I am sitting at my desk and buttons gape open through the bust line. I recommend sizing up. It is a lovely tunic and I received many compliments.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 30, 2010
"Love this top! The braided features and gold buttons add a cool factor. Fantastic for layering purposes. It wasn't as long as I expected, but does cover my waist and extends to my upper thighs. I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and took a size 2 - fit perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great for work and a night out!

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
"I purchased the size 10 because I am a 36DD and didn't want the shirt to be too tight in that area. It fit great, and the quality of the fabric is very nice. I would go out with this shirt. Nice pair of dark jeans and some sexy high heels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facile Camp Shirt
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Buy!

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Pros: design fit quality
"I bought this shirt in a size 6 because it was the smallest size in Black left. I usually wear a size 4 but the cut looks awesome a size up. Great with skinny jeans or leggings! I highly recommend. It is so much more beautiful in real life"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromNew York, NY
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Major quality problem

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Pros: style, fit, color
Cons: quality, fabric
"I love the cut and fit. It looks great on but I wore it once with jeans and the fabric tore from rubbing against a denim waistband. I've never had that happen! It's a great look but the quality is awful! The fabric is just way to delicate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromNY, NY
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Pros: unique and pretty
Cons: none
"This is a lovely top – a bit lighter weight then expected, but the fit is great and it is very flattering. By anthro sizing, it runs a size small. I am usually a 6 --- got an 8."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 next>>