Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Facile Camp Shirt

Facile Camp Shirt
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt
Review 21 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 31, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 31, 2010

great style

Love this shirt, it gets wrinkle after I wore it one time but the design is awesome. I ordered a small 5'8 34b 130lb and it fits tts.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: great design
Cons: dry clean, wrinkle
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2010

thank you anthro

I ordered this shirt in black in my usual size (I am 5'3" 115lb & got an XS) & it fit perfectly! It is definitely a loose fitting top at this size but nips in on the sides so-like the other reviewers said-size up if you want more of a tunic-y fit (mine baaarely covers my rear). However, beware that the V is pretty low. Mine is perfect but I think any bigger would warrant a tank top underneath. As for the aesthetics, the buttons add a perfect amount of character without standing out too much.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit, style, versatility
Cons: wrinkles very easily, dry clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2010

Wasn't sure at first

I wasn't sure about this shirt at first. I have a pear-shaped figure, and I was worried that the waist-tie would accentuate my lower half . . . after wearing it a couple times though, I've gotten used to the look and actually really like it! The green is a very handsome military green, and the gold buttons (with little details for fun!) look great with it. I like the pinned-up sleeves' slouchy look. Would have preferred a collar, but oh well. Good length. Runs slightly small: I'm usually a 2 in tops, but ordered a 4 after reading reviews here. Overall, I highly recommend this, and it's worth the price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 26, 2010

Very Nice Shirt

Had my eyes on this baby the moment Anthro listed it on the website. I initially purchased this in an 8 since I normally wear a 6 to 8 in Odille being 5'6 , 135lbs, broad shoulders, & busty. I couldn't locate a 10 in the store to try on so I ordered on the website and found I liked the fit of the 8 much better anyway. That said, it definately runs slightly small. But once you have your correct size, the fit of this shirt is nothing short of amazing & its of a better quality fabric too. Trust me you will NOT be disappointed. It looks good with skirts or on its own with just jeans! The braiding detail on the shoulder and the gold button details are very feminine as well. I think you can't ask for a more flattering piece at this price. I am very pleased with my purchase and am debating if I should wait for sale to buy it in green now.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fem chic, flattering fit
Cons: runs slightly small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 4, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 4, 2010

Love The Design - But Beware If You Have Large Arm

I love every single thing about this top. The pockets, the buttons, the braiding, the drape of the material. It is all super gorgeous. I have a slightly larger arm though, and sadly it is a bit too stretched on the arm for me to feel like it's flattering. I also thought it ran slightly small in the bust. I am a 36C and ordered my usual 12, and there was some definite pulling. I would say if you're a more curvy girl, order one size up because it nips in nice at the waist.
But if you have a slightly large upper arm, don't bother...sad face :(
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful material, expensive detailing, incredibly versatile
Cons: small-ish in the arm
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

Classic Top For My Closet

I just purchased this top today in the store and I love it! It is a very basic look, but everything about this shirt is done well - for $78, it's a steal. It fits beautifully, the fabric is very comfortable and rich looking, and the gold buttons are high quality and unique. I am 5'1, 120 lbs, 32C and I purchased the 4 in black. I usually wear 2-4 in blouses and the 4 was a great fit without being too snug. This top is made to have a effortless look, so don't size down if you're unsure - stick with your normal sizing. I plan to wear it with the AG Stevie Cords in wine and some cute black suede wedges. But the top is so versatile I know i will find a thousand more ways to wear it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality fabric and detailing, great fit
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2010

Sexy and sophisticated!

I LOVE this shirt and feel really sexy whenever I wear it. Why? First, the fabric is very soft and drapes beautifully. Second, the tie really accents my waist. Third, the contrast between the military vibe and the feminine braided detailing is just lovely. I'm 5'11" and slim and the medium fits me perfectly. The length makes this perfect for wearing with jean leggings and boots. I also thought that the price was right. Love, love, love!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fabric, cut, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

runs small through the bust

I bought this in the store. It runs small through the bust. I am a 34 D.
I bought a size 10. I hate it when I am sitting at my desk and buttons gape open through the bust line. I recommend sizing up. It is a lovely tunic and I received many compliments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 17, 2010

Just like everyone says...

It's a wonderful piece! I got both colors and have NO complaints...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Seriously Amazing Shirt

This is one of the best purchases I have made from Anthro in awhile. I purchased the green (perfect, deep military olive) in a size 0. I would say it fits TTS, on the side of small, because I am quite petite (5'3"/32B/95lbs)...and it fits beautifully. You can wear it with jeans, belted as a tunic...or you can even wear it with a pencil skirt for a quick, professional look. The gold buttons are beautiful, and there is this amazing braid detailing on the shoulders (the website does not do justice) that really sets it apart from other "military-inspired" clothing. Love!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile tts great color amazing details
Cons: maybe a bit pricey...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 27, 2011

Poor Quality, Great Fit

I love how this shirt fits, I got the green in size 12 (my normal size), and it fits great. Unfortunately, I noticed a lot of threads pulling loose after the first wear- before I'd even had it cleaned! I'm an anthropologie-holic, and this probably won't break my habit, but it should!!! No excuse for such cheap workmanship when you are paying this amt of $$!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: stylish nice fit
Cons: poor craftsmanship
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedJanuary 31, 2011

Awesome shirt!

After watching this shirt for a while and seeing it come in and out of stock I decided to buy, even though I had been waiting out for it to go on sale. SO glad I did! The details are amazing, and the material is super soft. Like some others mentioned, the color of the green is slightly different than in the photograph... slightly less olive than it appears online. I found the fit to be tts, I normally wear size S or 6 and found that the 6 fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique details
Cons: wish the buttons were slightly nicer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2010

Good fit

First let me say this top is a great purchase. I ordered it in the green, the color and fit are great. I'm larger chested (32d) and I ordered my standard size (size 2) and the fit is perfect. If you are bustier than me though, I would suggest sizing up. The only major issue I have with this shirt is the buttons, they are terrible!! Very cheap quality and GOLD! (The cheap looking gold). They look much different online, when I ordered I thought they were silver. Oh well, buttons can easily be switched, so it's a keeper. The material is also nice but wrinkles easily. Also, the sleeves don't roll up as nicely as in the picture, but it's not a deal breaker.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: good quality material, overall fit
Cons: ugly buttons, wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedFebruary 25, 2011

Love it!

This is a lovely top – a bit lighter weight then expected, but the fit is great and it is very flattering. By anthro sizing, it runs a size small. I am usually a 6 --- got an 8.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique and pretty
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 25, 2011

Versatile chic

This shirt exemplifies why I value anthro. It comes in basic colors that is classically chic yet with a touch of uniqueness.
Lets start with the fabric, very important since after all, you're living in it :). The rayon is smooth as a babys bottom and flows just perfectly, surprising it doesnt wrinkle.
Now the tailoring: i found the shoulders and waist to be perfectly distanced and the paneling in the back cut very well.
Lastly, the finishing touches. Together with the first too, this is why we shop at anthro for those quality finishes and subdued surprises that are for your pleasure alone. Take for example, the braiding that run along the back panel. Its incredibly understated but plays along the theme of military or even nautical without screaming, "Look, Im rockin' the lastest trend!!!!" Annoying... anyways, the buttons! A beautiful garment can falter with cheapy buttons. But not this top, the buttons are the perfect shade and the detailing is quite impressive. All in all I bought two and now im considering the white one: obsessive i know..
It fits tts, a size 0 fit me where it should (at the waist) and was fluid where it counts (bottom)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: dreamy fabric tailored just right, strong workmanship: buttons are tight no loose th, braiding in back adds detail
Cons: missing a navy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2010

Very cute top!

I really love this top! I purchased it a size larger after reading the reviews, then ended up returning it for another size up. I wanted to be more blousy and comfortable rather than tight at all. I am planning on wearing this for some family photos! I definitely suggest it to other, just be aware that it runs small!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super cute fit with the belt to sinch the waist, great details
Cons: runs a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 14, 2011

Great Buy!

I bought this shirt in a size 6 because it was the smallest size in Black left. I usually wear a size 4 but the cut looks awesome a size up. Great with skinny jeans or leggings! I highly recommend. It is so much more beautiful in real life
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design fit quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 14, 2011

Versatile top

Received this top as a gift in the fatigue color. The top is lovely in person and very versatile - looks great with jeans or british khaki colored dress pants for the office. I wear a size 4 in this top and am 34 C, 5'8, 140 lbs. I have received lots of compliments on it. The only con so far is that it wrinkles very easily.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: versatile
Cons: wrinkles easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2010

Odille does it again

I was so pleased with this shirt that I bought it in all three colors. The last one to come (Ivory) is not sheer and is beautiful. I took my normal size 4 in Odille and the fit was perfect although bustier woman should probably size up one. The price point is a little high however the quality is definitely there. Very comfortable, flattering and versatile top.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: materialfitcolors
Cons: high price point
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facile Camp Shirt
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2010

So in style now!

I love this shirt. It is exactly what I thought it would be. It's a tad bit shorter than I would like but so aesthetically pleasing and just sexy! Love it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great color love the texture
Cons: tad bit short--not enough to not get it though
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>