Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Facile Camp Shirt

Facile Camp Shirt
Average rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt
Review 21 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 30, 2010
" The fit of this shirt is incredible. It makes me wish all my button-ups fit this well. The fabric hangs and drapes beautifully, and it's nipped in exactly where it needs to be. The shoulders have the tiniest bit of volume - enough to create a beautiful line down the arm.
I love the lady-like & military vibe all rolled into one.
I sized up. My regular size was a tad too snug in the chest.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 30, 2010
" Love this top! The braided features and gold buttons add a cool factor. Fantastic for layering purposes. It wasn't as long as I expected, but does cover my waist and extends to my upper thighs. I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and took a size 2 - fit perfect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromWashington, DC
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Very dissapointed

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Cons: cheap thin fabric, cut was not flattering
" I was super excited for this top because I love the "Girl on Safari" look, but was sorely disappointed. The fabric was thin and cheap-looking, and as a result, not flattering. This sort of top is generally a good fit for my hourglass shape, but the cut did nothing for me. I also found the olive color to look flat and cheap. Didn't do it for me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Pros: detailing, texture
Cons: none!
" I absolutely adore this top. I have it in black in my normal size and it's just a beauty. I've gotten endless compliments about the cute little buttoning and soft texture. The belt of course works as is, or with your own. Definitely don't hesitate on it! (Thinking of purchasing another color!) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great for work and a night out!

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
" I purchased the size 10 because I am a 36DD and didn't want the shirt to be too tight in that area. It fit great, and the quality of the fabric is very nice. I would go out with this shirt. Nice pair of dark jeans and some sexy high heels. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSingapore
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Pleasantly surprised

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Pros: pretty details light fabric not sheer
Cons: seems to wrinkle easily
" I have the Falling Leaves top by Odille in a size 8, and it's a little too large for me. Bearing that in mind, I intended to order the Facile Camp Shirt in an 8, as I wanted a more flowy look. Unfortunately, there was only 10 and 12 left for the cream version. While i was mulling over my final purchases, somebody placed an order for the 10, sparking off a deperado panic that I wouldn't get the shirt at all, so I ordered the 12. Surprisingly, the cut isn't very big, so the 12 didn't hang as badly off me as I had feared it would. The armholes are lower, and the sleeves are looser than I'd like, but the fit through the body was nicely blousy, though the collar dipped lower than I'd like. Iit's not the product's fault, though, since I did get the wrong size. What I liked best is that the length hit me just nice halfway down my thighs. The gold buttons and braided trim are just darling, although the tabs on the sleeves will have to stay hidden because the sleeves are so long they look sloppy if I don't roll them up past my elbow. The material is nice and light, though terribly wrinkly out of the bag. I don't find the material too sheer at all. A great buy if you can get your size, or maybe 1 larger. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromIowa City
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Wasn't sure at first

PostedOctober 16, 2010
" I wasn't sure about this shirt at first. I have a pear-shaped figure, and I was worried that the waist-tie would accentuate my lower half . . . after wearing it a couple times though, I've gotten used to the look and actually really like it! The green is a very handsome military green, and the gold buttons (with little details for fun!) look great with it. I like the pinned-up sleeves' slouchy look. Would have preferred a collar, but oh well. Good length. Runs slightly small: I'm usually a 2 in tops, but ordered a 4 after reading reviews here. Overall, I highly recommend this, and it's worth the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromChicago, IL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Nice Shirt

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Pros: fem chic, flattering fit
Cons: runs slightly small
" Had my eyes on this baby the moment Anthro listed it on the website. I initially purchased this in an 8 since I normally wear a 6 to 8 in Odille being 5'6 , 135lbs, broad shoulders, & busty. I couldn't locate a 10 in the store to try on so I ordered on the website and found I liked the fit of the 8 much better anyway. That said, it definately runs slightly small. But once you have your correct size, the fit of this shirt is nothing short of amazing & its of a better quality fabric too. Trust me you will NOT be disappointed. It looks good with skirts or on its own with just jeans! The braiding detail on the shoulder and the gold button details are very feminine as well. I think you can't ask for a more flattering piece at this price. I am very pleased with my purchase and am debating if I should wait for sale to buy it in green now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromBrooklyn, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sexy and sophisticated!

PostedOctober 16, 2010
Pros: fabric, cut, price
" I LOVE this shirt and feel really sexy whenever I wear it. Why? First, the fabric is very soft and drapes beautifully. Second, the tie really accents my waist. Third, the contrast between the military vibe and the feminine braided detailing is just lovely. I'm 5'11" and slim and the medium fits me perfectly. The length makes this perfect for wearing with jean leggings and boots. I also thought that the price was right. Love, love, love! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

runs small through the bust

PostedOctober 17, 2010
" I bought this in the store. It runs small through the bust. I am a 34 D.
I bought a size 10. I hate it when I am sitting at my desk and buttons gape open through the bust line. I recommend sizing up. It is a lovely tunic and I received many compliments.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Just like everyone says...

PostedOctober 17, 2010
" It's a wonderful piece! I got both colors and have NO complaints... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSan Jose, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Seriously Amazing Shirt

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Pros: versatile tts great color amazing details
Cons: maybe a bit pricey...
" This is one of the best purchases I have made from Anthro in awhile. I purchased the green (perfect, deep military olive) in a size 0. I would say it fits TTS, on the side of small, because I am quite petite (5'3"/32B/95lbs)...and it fits beautifully. You can wear it with jeans, belted as a tunic...or you can even wear it with a pencil skirt for a quick, professional look. The gold buttons are beautiful, and there is this amazing braid detailing on the shoulders (the website does not do justice) that really sets it apart from other "military-inspired" clothing. Love! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromCharleston, SC
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Poor Quality, Great Fit

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Pros: stylish nice fit
Cons: poor craftsmanship
" I love how this shirt fits, I got the green in size 12 (my normal size), and it fits great. Unfortunately, I noticed a lot of threads pulling loose after the first wear- before I'd even had it cleaned! I'm an anthropologie-holic, and this probably won't break my habit, but it should!!! No excuse for such cheap workmanship when you are paying this amt of $$! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Awesome shirt!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Pros: unique details
Cons: wish the buttons were slightly nicer.
" After watching this shirt for a while and seeing it come in and out of stock I decided to buy, even though I had been waiting out for it to go on sale. SO glad I did! The details are amazing, and the material is super soft. Like some others mentioned, the color of the green is slightly different than in the photograph... slightly less olive than it appears online. I found the fit to be tts, I normally wear size S or 6 and found that the 6 fit perfectly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromFlorida
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Good fit

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Pros: good quality material, overall fit
Cons: ugly buttons, wrinkles
" First let me say this top is a great purchase. I ordered it in the green, the color and fit are great. I'm larger chested (32d) and I ordered my standard size (size 2) and the fit is perfect. If you are bustier than me though, I would suggest sizing up. The only major issue I have with this shirt is the buttons, they are terrible!! Very cheap quality and GOLD! (The cheap looking gold). They look much different online, when I ordered I thought they were silver. Oh well, buttons can easily be switched, so it's a keeper. The material is also nice but wrinkles easily. Also, the sleeves don't roll up as nicely as in the picture, but it's not a deal breaker. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromNY, NY
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Pros: unique and pretty
Cons: none
" This is a lovely top – a bit lighter weight then expected, but the fit is great and it is very flattering. By anthro sizing, it runs a size small. I am usually a 6 --- got an 8. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromLa Mirada, CA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Versatile chic

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Pros: dreamy fabric tailored just right, strong workmanship: buttons are tight no loose th, braiding in back adds detail
Cons: missing a navy
" This shirt exemplifies why I value anthro. It comes in basic colors that is classically chic yet with a touch of uniqueness.
Lets start with the fabric, very important since after all, you're living in it :). The rayon is smooth as a babys bottom and flows just perfectly, surprising it doesnt wrinkle.
Now the tailoring: i found the shoulders and waist to be perfectly distanced and the paneling in the back cut very well.
Lastly, the finishing touches. Together with the first too, this is why we shop at anthro for those quality finishes and subdued surprises that are for your pleasure alone. Take for example, the braiding that run along the back panel. Its incredibly understated but plays along the theme of military or even nautical without screaming, "Look, Im rockin' the lastest trend!!!!" Annoying... anyways, the buttons! A beautiful garment can falter with cheapy buttons. But not this top, the buttons are the perfect shade and the detailing is quite impressive. All in all I bought two and now im considering the white one: obsessive i know..
It fits tts, a size 0 fit me where it should (at the waist) and was fluid where it counts (bottom) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facile Camp Shirt
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Buy!

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Pros: design fit quality
" I bought this shirt in a size 6 because it was the smallest size in Black left. I usually wear a size 4 but the cut looks awesome a size up. Great with skinny jeans or leggings! I highly recommend. It is so much more beautiful in real life "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromCT
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Versatile top

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Pros: versatile
Cons: wrinkles easily
" Received this top as a gift in the fatigue color. The top is lovely in person and very versatile - looks great with jeans or british khaki colored dress pants for the office. I wear a size 4 in this top and am 34 C, 5'8, 140 lbs. I have received lots of compliments on it. The only con so far is that it wrinkles very easily. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromNY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Odille does it again

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Pros: materialfitcolors
Cons: high price point
" I was so pleased with this shirt that I bought it in all three colors. The last one to come (Ivory) is not sheer and is beautiful. I took my normal size 4 in Odille and the fit was perfect although bustier woman should probably size up one. The price point is a little high however the quality is definitely there. Very comfortable, flattering and versatile top. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 next>>