Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Facile Camp Shirt

Facile Camp Shirt
Average rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
45 of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Facile Camp Shirt
Review 21 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Just like everyone says...

PostedOctober 17, 2010
"It's a wonderful piece! I got both colors and have NO complaints..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSan Jose, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Seriously Amazing Shirt

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Pros: versatile tts great color amazing details
Cons: maybe a bit pricey...
"This is one of the best purchases I have made from Anthro in awhile. I purchased the green (perfect, deep military olive) in a size 0. I would say it fits TTS, on the side of small, because I am quite petite (5'3"/32B/95lbs)...and it fits beautifully. You can wear it with jeans, belted as a tunic...or you can even wear it with a pencil skirt for a quick, professional look. The gold buttons are beautiful, and there is this amazing braid detailing on the shoulders (the website does not do justice) that really sets it apart from other "military-inspired" clothing. Love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

versatile and flattering

PostedOctober 29, 2010
"This is a great versatile piece that can be worn tucked into a skirt or pants with the belt removed (as shown in the online anthro photo) or more casually as a tunic over jeans. The top is lightweight and comfortable, and I got compliments the first time I wore it. It has a military vibe but it's not over the top. The v-neck and drape are flattering. I found it fits true to size. It's one of my smartest anthro purchases over the years. I hope it wears and washes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 30, 2010
"The fit of this shirt is incredible. It makes me wish all my button-ups fit this well. The fabric hangs and drapes beautifully, and it's nipped in exactly where it needs to be. The shoulders have the tiniest bit of volume - enough to create a beautiful line down the arm.
I love the lady-like & military vibe all rolled into one.
I sized up. My regular size was a tad too snug in the chest.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 30, 2010
"Love this top! The braided features and gold buttons add a cool factor. Fantastic for layering purposes. It wasn't as long as I expected, but does cover my waist and extends to my upper thighs. I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and took a size 2 - fit perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromFlorida
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Good fit

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Pros: good quality material, overall fit
Cons: ugly buttons, wrinkles
"First let me say this top is a great purchase. I ordered it in the green, the color and fit are great. I'm larger chested (32d) and I ordered my standard size (size 2) and the fit is perfect. If you are bustier than me though, I would suggest sizing up. The only major issue I have with this shirt is the buttons, they are terrible!! Very cheap quality and GOLD! (The cheap looking gold). They look much different online, when I ordered I thought they were silver. Oh well, buttons can easily be switched, so it's a keeper. The material is also nice but wrinkles easily. Also, the sleeves don't roll up as nicely as in the picture, but it's not a deal breaker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSeattle, WA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedNovember 22, 2010
"I ordered this top in black, one size up from my normal just like the other reviews said and I absolutly love it. It fits perfectly and is very flattering. The second I got it in the mail I tried it on loved it went straight to my computer and ordered it in white."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromIowa City
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Wasn't sure at first

PostedOctober 16, 2010
"I wasn't sure about this shirt at first. I have a pear-shaped figure, and I was worried that the waist-tie would accentuate my lower half . . . after wearing it a couple times though, I've gotten used to the look and actually really like it! The green is a very handsome military green, and the gold buttons (with little details for fun!) look great with it. I like the pinned-up sleeves' slouchy look. Would have preferred a collar, but oh well. Good length. Runs slightly small: I'm usually a 2 in tops, but ordered a 4 after reading reviews here. Overall, I highly recommend this, and it's worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromNY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Odille does it again

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Pros: materialfitcolors
Cons: high price point
"I was so pleased with this shirt that I bought it in all three colors. The last one to come (Ivory) is not sheer and is beautiful. I took my normal size 4 in Odille and the fit was perfect although bustier woman should probably size up one. The price point is a little high however the quality is definitely there. Very comfortable, flattering and versatile top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromChicago, IL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Nice Shirt

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Pros: fem chic, flattering fit
Cons: runs slightly small
"Had my eyes on this baby the moment Anthro listed it on the website. I initially purchased this in an 8 since I normally wear a 6 to 8 in Odille being 5'6 , 135lbs, broad shoulders, & busty. I couldn't locate a 10 in the store to try on so I ordered on the website and found I liked the fit of the 8 much better anyway. That said, it definately runs slightly small. But once you have your correct size, the fit of this shirt is nothing short of amazing & its of a better quality fabric too. Trust me you will NOT be disappointed. It looks good with skirts or on its own with just jeans! The braiding detail on the shoulder and the gold button details are very feminine as well. I think you can't ask for a more flattering piece at this price. I am very pleased with my purchase and am debating if I should wait for sale to buy it in green now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

So in style now!

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Pros: great color love the texture
Cons: tad bit short--not enough to not get it though
"I love this shirt. It is exactly what I thought it would be. It's a tad bit shorter than I would like but so aesthetically pleasing and just sexy! Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Feminine With an Edge

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Pros: slik, feminine, belted waist, design
Cons: shoulders are slightly awkwardly cut
"I heart this top....it's a terrific military-inspired top with excellent feminine details: great silk fabric, a belted waist, cuffed tab sleeves, a V-neck, and braiding. I typically wear a 2 or a 4 and in this top I sized up to a 4 because it looks better a little bit on the blousy side. The V is a little low but nothing scandalous and the shirt looks great with a tank underneath. i got the olive which is a beautiful shade of green. Terrific, slimming top that I feel great wearing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromNew York, NY
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Major quality problem

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Pros: style, fit, color
Cons: quality, fabric
"I love the cut and fit. It looks great on but I wore it once with jeans and the fabric tore from rubbing against a denim waistband. I've never had that happen! It's a great look but the quality is awful! The fabric is just way to delicate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromWashington, DC
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Very dissapointed

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Cons: cheap thin fabric, cut was not flattering
"I was super excited for this top because I love the "Girl on Safari" look, but was sorely disappointed. The fabric was thin and cheap-looking, and as a result, not flattering. This sort of top is generally a good fit for my hourglass shape, but the cut did nothing for me. I also found the olive color to look flat and cheap. Didn't do it for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Facile Camp Shirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute but Fragile

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Pros: styling
Cons: construction, runs a size small
"I received this shirt (and sized up based on the reviews). The shirt is cute but wrinkles easily. The fabric is delicate making ironing difficult and overall I don't think the shirt is well made. I have already had two buttons fall off and hate to have to be super careful wearing an item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromOKC, OK
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
"I'm 5'9", 130 lbs, 32B, tall and thin frame and I ordered the 6. It fits great, but honestly I kind of wish I would have ordered the 8! I am very particular though about how shirts fit me and I do admit I like them a little loose in the chest. I am thinking about ordering the black one if it ever goes on sale (probably not wah wah) and if I do I will order the 8. The fabric is a lot more delicate than I thought which worries me a bit. But overall it's a really nice top/tunic and I can see getting a lot of wear out of it. I got the white and it's beautiful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromCentral Valley, CA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Pros: detailing, texture
Cons: none!
"I absolutely adore this top. I have it in black in my normal size and it's just a beauty. I've gotten endless compliments about the cute little buttoning and soft texture. The belt of course works as is, or with your own. Definitely don't hesitate on it! (Thinking of purchasing another color!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great for work and a night out!

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
"I purchased the size 10 because I am a 36DD and didn't want the shirt to be too tight in that area. It fit great, and the quality of the fabric is very nice. I would go out with this shirt. Nice pair of dark jeans and some sexy high heels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Facile Camp Shirt
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This shirt is great and extremely versatile. The rayon is soft and slinky. The gold buttons add some interest, but aren't too shiny and don't look cheap. The braids are a special touch that can be seen most in the lighter colors, but any wrinkles (which will happen with this material!) are least noticeable in the black, which is the color I decided to go with (the olive is less green than in the product shot). I am 5'1, 32A, 105 lbs, and typically wear a 0, but couldn't find this size so went with a 2. To my surprise, this size works, though is a tad looser than I'd like. In this style shirt though, the looseness just translates to looking more blousey, which is fine. Overall, this shirt can work through multiple seasons in multiple styles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Facile Camp Shirt
fromSingapore
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Pleasantly surprised

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Pros: pretty details light fabric not sheer
Cons: seems to wrinkle easily
"I have the Falling Leaves top by Odille in a size 8, and it's a little too large for me. Bearing that in mind, I intended to order the Facile Camp Shirt in an 8, as I wanted a more flowy look. Unfortunately, there was only 10 and 12 left for the cream version. While i was mulling over my final purchases, somebody placed an order for the 10, sparking off a deperado panic that I wouldn't get the shirt at all, so I ordered the 12. Surprisingly, the cut isn't very big, so the 12 didn't hang as badly off me as I had feared it would. The armholes are lower, and the sleeves are looser than I'd like, but the fit through the body was nicely blousy, though the collar dipped lower than I'd like. Iit's not the product's fault, though, since I did get the wrong size. What I liked best is that the length hit me just nice halfway down my thighs. The gold buttons and braided trim are just darling, although the tabs on the sleeves will have to stay hidden because the sleeves are so long they look sloppy if I don't roll them up past my elbow. The material is nice and light, though terribly wrinkly out of the bag. I don't find the material too sheer at all. A great buy if you can get your size, or maybe 1 larger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 next>>