Customer reviews for Refined Cord Shirtdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Refined Cord Shirtdress

Refined Cord Shirtdress
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
2
144 of 161(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Refined Cord Shirtdress
Review 61 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 23, 2010

Gorgeous go-to dress

I bought this in-store a couple of weeks ago and have already worn it four times, and will be wearing it tonight. I travel a lot on book tour, and this dress is perfect to roll up in my duffle bag, slip on for the event, and then wear home on the plane.
I'm 5'2", avec hips, and this dress looks stunning on! It's also incredibly comfortable and the perfect shape for girls with small waists--really accentuates the positive.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2010

I wanted to love this dress

I wanted to love this dress but it just didn't fit quite right. Being a petite person, it ended up overwhelming my body. It also looked really, really plain. The size 4 felt TTS but the sleeves and length were all just too long. Ultimately, I had to give up on the idea of owning it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: quality
Cons: ill fitting for petites
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 25, 2010

the PERFECT fall dress

Love love love this. I will be wearing it for years to come. As with all anthro products, it's a bit pricey, but this is worth the splurge. It's a classic dress that is just pretty and won't go out of style. Great fabrics and construction. Highly recommended!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 19, 2010

Higher than expected waist but love it

I love this dress. I am 5'5 and 125lbs, and am a pear shape. I fit well into a 4. The only drawback is that the waist is a little high, but I am hoping a belt will help that. Overall this is a great dress I can't wait to wear- dress it up or down and I am excited to figure out accessories for it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: comfort fit polished look for work on a casual
Cons: little bit higher waist
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010

Great Dress!!

I passed on the previous versions of the Reed Shirtdress, however this version seems a much better fit & color anyway. Not to mention I live in a colder climate where I can wear this dress pretty much more than half the year due the heaviness of the fabric. The cord is fine and is also a rich navy color - not to mention the quality is top-notch. The dress is also comfortable beyond belief in addition to being totally work appropriate.
I think it's an elegant investment piece sure to be a staple in your wardrobe for years to come. You will be able to accessorize easily (with many colors) with this piece. Fit was TTS. I purchased a 6 & had room to spare due to the high waist. I am 5'6 and 135lb and normally a 6-8 in dresses. Regarding the poofiness in the shoulder another reviewer mentioned. I didn't have that issue at all since I have pretty broad shoulders so I filled them out nicely.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cord quality excellent, easy to accessorize
Cons: none so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2010

Perfect Fall/Winter Dress

Love this dress! I usually wear a 6 or 8, and bought a 6 in this dress. Perfect for layering and dressing up or down. Very warm, will definitely be able to wear into winter.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute design very flattering cut and fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2010

An All Round Winner

Seems that this dress has been a hit with most reviewers, myself included. I rarely wear dresses, (in fact prior to buying this I only owned 1!), but this dress is so comfortable and easy to wear and will be a wardrobe staple for years to come. I normally wear a 0 or 2 but went for the 2 in this as I felt it fit better at the shoulders. (5'7", 116lbs). I am slightly long in the waist and the waist on this sat slightly high on me but is easily camouflaged with a nice wide belt. Love the color, fabric, style and price on this one, and my husband said it was a 'must have', so who was I to argue? :) Will look forward to wearing this with opaque tights and boots for daytime and a great pair of heels for a casual evening out. It's very understated but with a few buttons left undone to show a lacy cami underneath, it instantly takes on a little extra va va voom!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable stylish great price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2010

Great dress! Fits like a dream and is super comfy. I paired it with a scalloped silver beaded anthro belt and black boots. I'm 5'3, 34D and sz8 is a keeper.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

Best casual dress of the season . This looks incredible with boots and a belt. I'm so happy with this purchase. This dress will certainly get a lot of wear.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedOctober 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 2, 2010

I love this dress

This dress fits perfectly, is super soft, and soooo comfortable. I want to wear it every day! And its pretty neutral so with different accessories, you can get away with wearing it a lot!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft, great fit
Cons: i wish there were more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 4, 2010

Great dress but not for me

I was so excited to get this dress in the mail because I loved it so much from afar. As I took it out of the box, my love grew. Perfect fall color, lux cord, great length. Unfortunately, when I put it on I turned into a double wide. This dress did not work for my body type....it was too voluminous and added weight to my curvys. The dress runs true to size, maybe even a little big. If you have a big bust the extra stretch allows for a good fit.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color
Cons: fit (not for the already wide)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedOctober 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 7, 2010

GREAT DRESS!

This dress rocks, plain and simple! It might be the most comfortable dress I have ever worn. I purchased a size 2 to accomodate my chest (large c cup) and it fit perfect. I usually wear a 0 in anthro dresses. I love the neutral color. Looks great with chunky heels or tall boots! Perfect for work or running around with the kids!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedOctober 31, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 31, 2010

FireBall

Oh How I feel so extra special in this simple comfortable number. This dress fits true to size for me. It has stretch around the lower back area so there is a little room for weight gain: ) I am a size 4, 36 c and thought to possibly go up just on the basis of the breast area--- but did not have to go up in size solely due to the elastic in the lower back area. It you are alot heavier up top I would suggest going up in size and possible altering the dress--its worth it. Its a nice deep cherry. This baby will look great with or without a belt...Its totally worth it...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 4, 2010

Adorable must have

I love this dress, great for work or a night out. Can be dressed up with pumps or down with tights and boots. It's a bit high wasted for me (I'm 5'7 and I got a size down (4 to 2) and it fits perfectly. The slightly puffy sleeves are feminine and sweet to this mostly plain dress. It's pricey, but a closet staple to be worn for years.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versitle comfy great staple
Cons: high wasted pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedNovember 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 10, 2010

Near perfection!

This dress is close to perfect. The fit is exceedingly flattering. The elastic in the back makes for a comfortable fit; the longer length makes it better for winter and work-appropriate (I'm almost 5' 8" and it grazes my knees); the nipped waist is feminine. The fine corduroy is delicate but sturdy enough for cooler weather -- as are the elbow-length sleeves. The colors are gorgeous and fit is TTS. This is one of the few items I've been happy to pay full price for (particularly since the price is reasonable). This dress is a winner!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cut and color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedNovember 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 11, 2010

Easy shirt dress

I just received this dress in Navy after waiting on backorder. I love it! It is very soft and will be very easy to wear. I hopped online to post a review and saw that more colors are available! Will be placing another order!
Fits true to size. I'm petite and this dress hits me perfectly just above my knee, no need for additional alterations.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 13, 2010

Great dress!

I thought both the red and navy colors of this dress looked great, ended up buying the navy. It's very flattering and the corduroy is a good weight - not heavy as I feared it might be. I think it'll look great with tights and boots for a casual look, and I can't wait to wear it a little dressed up with a couple layered necklaces and pumps!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedNovember 14, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2010

Love it but had to leave it.

I loved this dress, until I put it on. I am a size 2 in any dress I have ever purchased. I am 123 lbs. and 5'7". I thought this would be a great dress for me to wear for work, and while the quality and style is beautiful, it wouldn't button around my bust (which is only a 34 B). It was the strangest fitting dress- the wait was too high! I knew going up to a 4 would just be sloppy, so sadly, I had to send it back.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color
Cons: weird sizing!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedNovember 14, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 14, 2010

Cannot wait to wear this dress

I love the cut and color of this dress, I bought it in navy, all though it was a tough decision between navy and the red. Now the next tough decision is to decide which color tights I will pair or not pair with this dress?
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cut is flattering to my figure, material is soft
Cons: a bit pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Refined Cord Shirtdress
PostedNovember 17, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2010

Too Big for little people

I loved this dress online and even when I received it in the mail. However, it is not made for petite people. I am 5'2'', 110lbs and I usually wear an XS or S and a 0 or 2. I think this dress is made for much taller women. Even at a size 0, the dress has so much extra fabric from the waist down, that I was swimming in it. It looks like I am wearing curtains, becasue the side seams are cut on a bias. Also, I don't see how you could layer a longsleeve underneath as it isn't roomy enough in the shoulders. I do think it is well made and the nave corduroy is completely classic and will last forever. But alas, I have to send it back.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: classic style, well made
Cons: too much extra fabric
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 8 next >>>