Customer reviews for Bow And Angle Belt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Bow And Angle Belt

Bow And Angle Belt
Average rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bow And Angle Belt
Review 1 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromDallas, TX
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great belt!

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Pros: cute fit
"Bought this belt (the R/B one) to go with a red dress to clinch the waist and it looked great! I usually wear a 12ish and got it in a L and it fit great around the waist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromMinneapolis,MN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Runs big

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
"I missed the snake bite belt so I thought to give this one a try. But it is too big on me. Will return it. For reference: I am a size zero."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromMass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

i liked it, not enough to keep it though

PostedNovember 6, 2010
"i liked the leather cincher on this belt. i got the green and yellow one, and the maroon and brown one. im sending them both back. the medium was large on me, so i'd say size down. i may try the small in another color and see if i like it enough to keep. im 5'7and 150lbs for reference."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromKansas City, MO
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Just like the Snakebite Belt!

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
"Purchased this because I have the previous Snakebite belt in both gray and brown. I love this belt! It is flexible and stays in place (doesn't ride up or down). The colors are so pretty (I got the brown, pink, and tan). Can't wait to actually wear this! I have several items that I am excited to pair this with!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromSeattle
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great buy

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Pros: great colors
"This belt is great and transforms an outfit in a snap. It doesn't bunch up as some stretch belts do. Good for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bow And Angle Belt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Really cut belt...buckle is the bomb

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
"This belt is aces. The colors are just as they appear in the photo (I bought the purple and orange). I am a curvy size 10 with a small waist. I bought the M and it is perfect. The large would have been way too big. Perfect waist cincher for solid dresses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

fabulous

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Pros: great color look
"I ordered the cream and pink version in a small. I wear a small in most shirts and sweaters or a 2-4. Works well over a shirt or sweater. It is a great belt and I am tempted to get at least one of the other colors. I did not have any problems keeping it hooked. I am very pleased with how it fits my natural waist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromLos Angeles, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Loving It

PostedNovember 14, 2010
"The colors are true to the picture. Been able to put it together with my working to evening wear clothing... must have in your closet. ^_^"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bow And Angle Belt
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 10, 2010
"This is a alternate option for those of us that sadly missed out on the snakebite belt. Unfortunately for me, I am not a fan of this version. I love the solid colors that the snakebite offered & I really wish Anthro would bring that belt back. The color options of this belt just doesn't go with a lot of my clothes to justify the purchase. This one is a pass for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromBoston, MA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

ADORABLE.

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Pros: great colors, excellent construction, interesting design, very versatile
"I love this belt! Just got it today in the purple/red combo, and I am debating ordering the other color combos.
Great quality, looks really sharp when on. The material remains sturdy while it stretches, not losing it's shape or sliding too much.
Worth every penny - such a fun pop of color to mix and match"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bow And Angle Belt
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Bow And Angle Belt

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Pros: unique concept
Cons: poor construction, low quality
"I was so excited to get this and I will be keeping it as I scooped it up on sale. The buckle does not close all the way and as a result it does not fit quite right. The quality of the item is poor enough that I am able to bend the item into place. I like the color selections and the concept too much to return it but be aware the construction is not on par with what you have come to expect from this company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bow And Angle Belt
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Belt was too big

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Pros: cute style and color
Cons: too big for size, all man made materials
"I got a medium on this thinking the stretch will give some way but its loosey goosey. I'm normally a 7/8 in Anthro. Also materials are listed be noted because the description should say "leather-like" and not just leather to be misleading.
I wanted to return it but it was on sale and I guess can save it for when I'm preggos or something.
So dissapointed about this piece :(
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bow And Angle Belt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great colors

PostedNovember 15, 2010
"I love this in the purple and red combo - they aren't quite as vibrant as they appear in the picture, but I still think it is pretty. The hook is a little sticky, which is kind of annoying, but all in all I am pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bow And Angle Belt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0