Customer reviews for Slinking Frills Pumps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Slinking Frills Pumps

Slinking Frills Pumps
Average rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slinking Frills Pumps
Review 1 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Feel like a Queen with this shoes

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Pros: very pretty
Cons: you want them to last forever!
" Comfortable, elegant, yet you can use them with a pair of jeans and they look fantastic.
very original, size a little big, for an 8 size is better to order 7.5 and they fit great.
just like a Queen's pair of shoes!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromscottsdale, az
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

gorgeous heels

PostedNovember 27, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: runs about 1 full size too big
" i'm a sucker for anthro shoes and i bought these heels because they clearly are amazing; however, i feel the sizing is off by about a full size. i normally take a 6 1/2 and sometimes a 7, i read that they ran big, so i felt confident ordering the 6 1/2. when i received them and tried to walk in them, it was very uncomfortable (how it feels when closed toe heels are too big and you're trying to walk while keeping your foot in the shoe.. not fun).. i returned them, but may order a 6 in hopes they might still work :) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful stand-out quality

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Pros: unique nice design, very versatile
Cons: had to glue down one spot on ruffle
" These shoes are fabulous and I echo the accolades made by previous reviewers. But one thing needs to be corrected -- the heel height on these shoes is NOT 4" -- they are 3"! This makes a huge difference for me and I almost did not even try them because that is how they are described on the website. I am glad I did but don't want others who would order these BUT for the mis-information on heel height to pass them up. They are versatile and very unique! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great buy

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Pros: go with everything
" These shoes fit great, I am a 9 and I ordered a 9. The heel is perfect hieght , and secure feeling in the shoe. The taupe gold combination flattering for all occassions.
They make me happy when I wear them...remind me of the ruby slippers in wizard of oz...I feel special when I have them on.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 8, 2010
" These shoes are beautiful! They are very comfortable and unique! They run half size small though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Like a work of art

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Pros: original comfortable versatile
Cons: price
" My first pair of shoes I have bought from Anthro and they are beautiful. I needed a new pair of dressy shoes for my new job I start next week and saw these in the Philly store and fell in love-so many people commented as I was trying them on. While I don't like super high heels, they have a platform in front, so they are comfortable, and the detail on the shoe and heel makes it one of a kind. The pics don't do the shoes justice-try them! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromSanta Monica, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful shoes

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Pros: extremely comfortable, neutral color to wear with everything
" I saw these shoes at my local Anthro and decided to try them on after another pair didn't work. Oh my gosh, they look even better on than on the shelf. They are extremely comfortable with a padded insole. They're a greenish grayish color which is perfect with black pants, navy skirts and everything else I'd wear to work. The details are phenomenal, including metallic detailing on the toes and heel. These shoes are very well made and I highly recommend them. My only concern is that the padded insole is pulling up after a few wears, similar to another pair of MIss Albright shoes I own. It's an easy superglue fix and worth it for these beauties. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Pros: beautiful, comfortable
" Not only are these babies gorgeous, but they are also comfortable as all get out. They fit TTS and look great with almost anything you put on! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

the perfect "goes with everything" shoe

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Pros: good height. easy to walk in.
Cons: 4" description isn't accurate. they are lower.
" I always always wear a size 8, which i ordered, but it was a little big. the 7.5 fit perfectly!
this shoe goes with everything. it's a great "neutral" but so much more interesting. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Every size is wrong

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Pros: cute comfy
Cons: size challenged
" These shoes are really comfortable, but no size fits my feet. The 7.5 and 8s were too big and the 7s were too small. Frustrating, but awesome comfy shoes. I have another pair by Miss Albright and they're great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Breathtaking

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Pros: comfy pretty
Cons: fit
" So, these shoes are just gorgeous- but like the other reviewers, I can't seem to make a size work for me. I am always a 9.5, but based on recs here I sized down to a 9. The shoes fit and I think that even a half size up would be too big, but the toebox is narrow (and I have a narrow foot). I don't know- I might return these for the 9.5, but I think they'd be flopping off of my feet.
But the shoes are beautiful and VERY comfortable (I am not a heel wearer, either). Stunning if you can make them work for you.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromDes Moines, IA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Loved them but not for my feet

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Pros: gorgeous!
Cons: not enough support for wide feet.
" I have wide feet and arches that roll in. These shoes did not have the support I need in a high heel. Also, I got 8.5 (my normal size) but the were too long. I could have returned them for an 8 but I imagine they would have been too small in the toe area. Too bad - very pretty and shiny! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromTacoma, WA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Worth the Money--Unique and Fabulous

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Pros: great design comfortable, versatile design
Cons: price but they're worth it
" These shoes are fabulous! I waited a while to order them because I worried there'd be too much going on--too many tones and textures plus the frills. I was wrong. The design is perfection, especially the D'Orsay style sides. They pull the look together and make the shoes look classic and elegant. I agree with those who say these go with anything. Even though the design is unique, the tones are muted enough that you can wear them with anything that would go with a normal brown or earth-tone shoe.
These shoe run big. I typically wear a 6.5 or 7, and the 6.5s fit, the 6s would be too small, but I still have a bit of room in the back. If you're between sizes, order down.
Even though the heel is high, these feel very comfortable thanks to the padding. I never would have guessed the heel is over three inches.
Get these before they're gone! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great shoes but TOO BIG!

PostedNovember 26, 2010
Pros: beautifully made
Cons: bad sizing
" The shoes themselves are fantastic but just too big. I wear an 8 1/2 or a 9 usually and I bought an 8 1/2. They were way too big. I will return and reorder an 8. Hope that fits! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromNashville, TN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Cutest shoes ever!

PostedDecember 6, 2010
" I LOVE these shoes! I've already gotten a ton of compliments on them and they go with everything. Like other reviews said, the sizing is a little funny so if you can try them on in stores I would recommend that. All of my shoes are either an 8.5 or a 9, but the 8's fit me perfect. They look even better in person than online! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromNew York, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sassy, Comfortable Heels

PostedNovember 23, 2010
" I got a size 9 in these shoes (and I'm pretty true to this size in all other shoes) but I believe an 8 1/2 would fit a bit better, especially if they eventually stretch out some. I've worn these out a couple times, and have always gotten compliments. They elongate my legs (not just the heel, but the nude-esque color) and are quite comfortable. The only thing I would change about them is the awkward reptile cut off on the heel. I feel as if it should go all the way up the entirety of the heel. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slinking Frills Pumps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous!

PostedNovember 29, 2010
" One-of-a-kind pump with a zillion beautiful details. For being so detailed, they can be worn with a great variety of what is already in your wardrobe. Sturdy, comfortable, like most Miss A's, order 1/2 size down...
I generally wear an 8, but take a 7.5 in these. Glad I splurged.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slinking Frills Pumps
fromChicago, IL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

True investment, goes with EVERYTHING

PostedDecember 16, 2010
" I mean it, this shoe seems to go with everything and will be perfect for all seasons. I'm normally a 6.5 and had to size down to a 6. Worth every penny. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.