Customer reviews for Slinking Frills Pumps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Slinking Frills Pumps

Slinking Frills Pumps
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Slinking Frills Pumps
Review 1 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedOctober 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 26, 2010

Beautiful shoes

I saw these shoes at my local Anthro and decided to try them on after another pair didn't work. Oh my gosh, they look even better on than on the shelf. They are extremely comfortable with a padded insole. They're a greenish grayish color which is perfect with black pants, navy skirts and everything else I'd wear to work. The details are phenomenal, including metallic detailing on the toes and heel. These shoes are very well made and I highly recommend them. My only concern is that the padded insole is pulling up after a few wears, similar to another pair of MIss Albright shoes I own. It's an easy superglue fix and worth it for these beauties.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: extremely comfortable, neutral color to wear with everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 5, 2010

Great buy

These shoes fit great, I am a 9 and I ordered a 9. The heel is perfect hieght , and secure feeling in the shoe. The taupe gold combination flattering for all occassions.
They make me happy when I wear them...remind me of the ruby slippers in wizard of oz...I feel special when I have them on.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: go with everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 13, 2010

Love these shoes!

Not only are these babies gorgeous, but they are also comfortable as all get out. They fit TTS and look great with almost anything you put on!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2010

Loved them but not for my feet

I have wide feet and arches that roll in. These shoes did not have the support I need in a high heel. Also, I got 8.5 (my normal size) but the were too long. I could have returned them for an 8 but I imagine they would have been too small in the toe area. Too bad - very pretty and shiny!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous!
Cons: not enough support for wide feet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 26, 2010

Great shoes but TOO BIG!

The shoes themselves are fantastic but just too big. I wear an 8 1/2 or a 9 usually and I bought an 8 1/2. They were way too big. I will return and reorder an 8. Hope that fits!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautifully made
Cons: bad sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedDecember 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2010

Cutest shoes ever!

I LOVE these shoes! I've already gotten a ton of compliments on them and they go with everything. Like other reviews said, the sizing is a little funny so if you can try them on in stores I would recommend that. All of my shoes are either an 8.5 or a 9, but the 8's fit me perfect. They look even better in person than online!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 19, 2010

Feel like a Queen with this shoes

Comfortable, elegant, yet you can use them with a pair of jeans and they look fantastic.
very original, size a little big, for an 8 size is better to order 7.5 and they fit great.
just like a Queen's pair of shoes!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very pretty
Cons: you want them to last forever!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2010

Every size is wrong

These shoes are really comfortable, but no size fits my feet. The 7.5 and 8s were too big and the 7s were too small. Frustrating, but awesome comfy shoes. I have another pair by Miss Albright and they're great.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute comfy
Cons: size challenged
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2010

Breathtaking

So, these shoes are just gorgeous- but like the other reviewers, I can't seem to make a size work for me. I am always a 9.5, but based on recs here I sized down to a 9. The shoes fit and I think that even a half size up would be too big, but the toebox is narrow (and I have a narrow foot). I don't know- I might return these for the 9.5, but I think they'd be flopping off of my feet.
But the shoes are beautiful and VERY comfortable (I am not a heel wearer, either). Stunning if you can make them work for you.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy pretty
Cons: fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 29, 2010

the perfect "goes with everything" shoe

I always always wear a size 8, which i ordered, but it was a little big. the 7.5 fit perfectly!
this shoe goes with everything. it's a great "neutral" but so much more interesting.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: good height. easy to walk in.
Cons: 4" description isn't accurate. they are lower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 8, 2010

These shoes are beautiful! They are very comfortable and unique! They run half size small though.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedDecember 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2010

Worth the Money--Unique and Fabulous

These shoes are fabulous! I waited a while to order them because I worried there'd be too much going on--too many tones and textures plus the frills. I was wrong. The design is perfection, especially the D'Orsay style sides. They pull the look together and make the shoes look classic and elegant. I agree with those who say these go with anything. Even though the design is unique, the tones are muted enough that you can wear them with anything that would go with a normal brown or earth-tone shoe.
These shoe run big. I typically wear a 6.5 or 7, and the 6.5s fit, the 6s would be too small, but I still have a bit of room in the back. If you're between sizes, order down.
Even though the heel is high, these feel very comfortable thanks to the padding. I never would have guessed the heel is over three inches.
Get these before they're gone!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great design comfortable, versatile design
Cons: price but they're worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 27, 2010

gorgeous heels

i'm a sucker for anthro shoes and i bought these heels because they clearly are amazing; however, i feel the sizing is off by about a full size. i normally take a 6 1/2 and sometimes a 7, i read that they ran big, so i felt confident ordering the 6 1/2. when i received them and tried to walk in them, it was very uncomfortable (how it feels when closed toe heels are too big and you're trying to walk while keeping your foot in the shoe.. not fun).. i returned them, but may order a 6 in hopes they might still work :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: runs about 1 full size too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 29, 2010

Gorgeous!

One-of-a-kind pump with a zillion beautiful details. For being so detailed, they can be worn with a great variety of what is already in your wardrobe. Sturdy, comfortable, like most Miss A's, order 1/2 size down...
I generally wear an 8, but take a 7.5 in these. Glad I splurged.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010

Like a work of art

My first pair of shoes I have bought from Anthro and they are beautiful. I needed a new pair of dressy shoes for my new job I start next week and saw these in the Philly store and fell in love-so many people commented as I was trying them on. While I don't like super high heels, they have a platform in front, so they are comfortable, and the detail on the shoe and heel makes it one of a kind. The pics don't do the shoes justice-try them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: original comfortable versatile
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 10, 2010

Beautiful stand-out quality

These shoes are fabulous and I echo the accolades made by previous reviewers. But one thing needs to be corrected -- the heel height on these shoes is NOT 4" -- they are 3"! This makes a huge difference for me and I almost did not even try them because that is how they are described on the website. I am glad I did but don't want others who would order these BUT for the mis-information on heel height to pass them up. They are versatile and very unique!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique nice design, very versatile
Cons: had to glue down one spot on ruffle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2010

Sassy, Comfortable Heels

I got a size 9 in these shoes (and I'm pretty true to this size in all other shoes) but I believe an 8 1/2 would fit a bit better, especially if they eventually stretch out some. I've worn these out a couple times, and have always gotten compliments. They elongate my legs (not just the heel, but the nude-esque color) and are quite comfortable. The only thing I would change about them is the awkward reptile cut off on the heel. I feel as if it should go all the way up the entirety of the heel.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Slinking Frills Pumps
PostedDecember 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2010

True investment, goes with EVERYTHING

I mean it, this shoe seems to go with everything and will be perfect for all seasons. I'm normally a 6.5 and had to size down to a 6. Worth every penny.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.