Customer reviews for Pulled-Together Slip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pulled-Together Slip

Pulled-Together Slip
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pulled-Together Slip
Review 1 for Pulled-Together Slip
PostedAugust 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2010

A slip that doesn't slip

I've wanted a slip that I don't have to constantly readjust underneath my outfit- and this is the one. It stays a good 2 inches above the knees without slipping further up but not too restrictive that it hinders movement.
The only criticism I have is that since it compresses your body for a more "pulled together" look (much like Spanx), it reduced my size dramatically. Not that that's a bad thing, but being a size 2 already- it made me look quite tiny.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pulled-Together Slip
PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 16, 2010

Industrial Strength Shapewear

As the review title notes, this is industrial strength shapewear. It took ten pounds off my figure and provided a sleek silhouette. Putting it on was a bit of a hassle -- I wore regular undergarments (bra and panties) underneath, and it took a bit of adjusting to get the edges to sit smoothly, because they rolled up when I put the slip on over them -- but once I had it on, it was very comfortable. As the previous reviewer noted, it stays put once it's on -- no hems riding up or twisting around.
I bought two of these slips -- one black, one nude -- to wear under clingy dresses, and they're great for that. Also, because they're very plain, if a dress is very low-cut they double as a camisole.
I'm really pleased with these slips and would strongly recommend them. Between this slip and the Thatcher Instant Hourglass slip, I prefer this one -- it provides a smoother silhouette, doesn't ride up at all (I found myself tugging at the hem of the Thatcher slip throughout the day) and doubles as a basic cami (which the Thatcher slip does not).
For reference, I am 5'3" and wear a size 6/8 in numbered sizes/M in lettered sizes. I took the M/L in this slip.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sleek silhouette, doesn't ride up, doubles as camisole
Cons: slightly difficult to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pulled-Together Slip
PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 18, 2012

It stays put, doesn't ride up

Slip is great for dresses that are body con and stays put, no pulling or tugging to keep it down . I like the amount of control which isn't as uncomfortable as Spanx can be, but holds and smooths nicely if you have some areas of concern like a pinch here and there. Bought it in black and wouldn't mind picking up in beige to wear with items where black may be too dark. I managed to catch on sale.
You only need acrobatics IF you bought a size too small. Check out Cass' website for sizing.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pulled-Together Slip
PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2011

Not Quite Right

I've a curvy, athletic 5'5" 130 pound frame. I'm always on the lookout for a good black slip, and had high hopes for this. It fits like a long, stretchy tank top. The only snug, extra firming area extends from the armpit to the hem (so if you're looking for control for hips and sides of waist, this is good). The first time I wore it, I loved it. On the second wear, the hem began to creep up --I'm tugging it regularly. Ditto the neckline creeping down. If the entire slip were made of the reinforced side material, perhaps it would stay in place--but I don't recommend because of the way it shifts with continued wear. Only minor control (if that's what you're looking for) and limited versatility with the tugging an all.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: tank top fit somewhat versatile
Cons: doesn't stay in place after first wear.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pulled-Together Slip
PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 31, 2011

Like a Body Stocking!! Acrobatics needed!

I purchased this Cass slip from another retailer. First off, it is sized smaller than the sizing would indicate. You should go one size down. Even if you do, good luck! Without a team of stylists, getting into one of these things (especially the ones with the built in bra) can feel like an impossible feet. I can't even imagine trying to walk in it.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cons: forget moving!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pulled-Together Slip
PostedMarch 23, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
PostedMarch 23, 2011

Didn't work for me

I'm 5'2ish, 105 lbs, pretty slim but slightly bulgy tummy. This did nothing to hold in my tummy (regular hose work better) and the chest part was all gappy and loose. Returned.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pulled-Together Slip
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5