Customer reviews for Foxy Tights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Foxy Tights

Foxy Tights
Average rating:
3.588 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
10 of 17(59%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foxy Tights
Review 1 for Foxy Tights
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

so cute!

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Pros: foxes make me smile!
Cons: perhaps a bit small size up if on bubble!
"I'm a sucker for foxes, so I ordered these the instant they showed up online.
I agree with the previous reviewers that the tights do run a bit small and are greener than shown in the picture - more of an olive. Also:
1. Do the foxes stretch when you wear them? This was my concern. What if the foxes on my calves are cute and the ones above my knee are mutants? I have this problem with some prints but didn't find it an issue here!
2. The knit on these tights is great. The foxes are knit directly in so there aren't any loose threads or weird bulges at the print. Also, these tights don't seem like they'd snag too much. They will be warm but not the warmest.
Can't wait to wear them with boots or oxfords for a cute foxhunt look! Now if Texas would only stop beign 95 degrees... :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Foxy Tights
fromNorthern IN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
"These tights are, first and foremost, adorable. I was a little worried that they might be a bit too twee for my taste (c.f. that Poni cardigan thing), but the foxy tights manage not to cross the thin line between preppy-cute and what-was-she-thinking?.
The cotton material is comfortable: breathable, and warm enough that they'll get me through a good portion of the winter. The color is a bit more green than pictured, a sort of olive-khaki color. I quite like it, but be warned that they are not precisely as pictured.
I'll agree with previous reviewers, moreover, that these run a touch small. I'm usually in between sizes in tights (5'8", 112ish lbs, 33/34" inseam) and these fit, for the most part. They're a teeeeensy bit short, but I have skinny legs, and I can get by. If you're lucky enough to have actual muscle tone, I'd recommend sizing up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Foxy Tights
fromDetroit, MI
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

too small!

PostedNovember 10, 2010
Pros: pattern is really cute
Cons: run really small, fox pattern stretches when pulled up
"I purchased these tights because they are so unique and cute, I also love the color. However, the gal at the store told me they run small. I tried to pull them on but the more I stretched the more the printed foxes stretched and they just wouldn't fit. I will be returning them sadly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Foxy Tights
fromLA, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 13, 2010
"These tights are incredibly cute and unique. However, the fit runs incredibly small! I am 5'7", 135 lbs and even after purchasing the M/L, I couldn't get the crotch up comfortably without sacrificing the foxes stretching to a point beyond recognition. I figured at that point I'd have to return these. Darn these volleyball player thighs of mine :( But I have to reiterate, these tights are adorable...if you can manage to fit into them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Foxy Tights
fromdayton, OH
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

sooooo cute

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Pros: nice material, colors true to picture, nice fit, comfy
Cons: fox print stops mid thigh
"I was so excited when I got to my local store and they had my size in stock!! I tried them on when I got home and unlike some of the other reviews I thought they fit perfectly-I'm 5'2" and 110 lbs and bought the s/m. They weren't too tight or too short or long. They are super comfy and the foxes are adorable. The only thing I wasn't crazy about is the fact that the fox print stops mid thigh so I may not be able to wear them with some dresses/skirts. The weight of the tights is nice, not thin but not too thick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Foxy Tights
fromLivermore, CA
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Whatta Bummer

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Pros: great idea
Cons: poor execution
"I was so excited when these came back in stock in M/L. Alas, upon bringing them home, my upside down frown turned right side up...The construction is miserable! I'm 5'9 and the crotch only made it about 2/3 up my thigh, in addition, the foxes did not look cute when stretched even minimally, like abstract, puckered orange dashes. Not foxy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Foxy Tights
fromWichita, Kansas
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Super cute tights, but too small for me

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Pros: cute design
Cons: run small
"I was so excited when I ordered these tights and couldn't wait for them to arrive. Unfortunately my athletic thighs were too much for these tights. I guess I should avoid doing so many squats and lunges. I ordered a M/L and I couldn't get them up past my mid-thigh. But, they were still great in person. The green is definitely a moss green with some brown in it. I think the color would match practically anything in a fall wardrobe. So, if you happen to have skinnier legs, order them before they're gone! I really wish they would have fit me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Foxy Tights
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 24, 2010
"these are super cute and super cozy. they are a little short for my 5'8" frame. my tailor is going to put elastic on the upper thigh and make them into thigh socks for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Foxy Tights
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I LOVE these tights!

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Pros: cute print & nice quality
Cons: runs a little small
"I love these tights soooo much! They are so comfy & cute! Perfect for Fall! The little Fox print just makes my day. The down side is I am glad I ordered the med./large they seam to run small. I usually wear a small /medium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Foxy Tights
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

childern's tights??

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
"I think these are made for children. i am 5'5" and 120lbs. wear a size 0 and have short legs. ordered a size s/m and they are way too small. too tight on my thighs and way too short for me. don't know if i should even bother ordering a m/l!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Foxy Tights
fromLos Angeles
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Comfy, but Foxes look weird

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Pros: comfy, beautiful colour, well-made, warm
Cons: foxes don't look lke foxes, detail only comes to mid thigh
"I bought these tights in person and love them because they are comfy. I'm 5'3, 90 lbs. so the s/m fit me, but the fox detail only goes up to my mid thigh, so they look weird with mini-skirts. Also, of all the people that have seen me where them, none could tell they were foxes..one said they looked like a bunch of cinnamon sticks. Cute, but not FOXY enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Foxy Tights
fromSeattle, Washington
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

so incredibly tiny

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
"i'm a size 2/4, an XS in tops. about 125. i ordered these in the M/L and i can barely get them up. they fit, but just barely. and... the space between my legs gaps from the tights not being pulled up enough. don't order these unless you've got twiggy legs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Foxy Tights
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

I wanted to love them.

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Pros: adorable print, the foxes & the ponies were both so cute, love the colors
Cons: only girls with verrrry thin legs can wear these, they felt like they were going to tear
"I'm so disappointed with these! They are so adorable, but they really don't look very good on. I'm 5'6" & 130 lbs. I have a lot of lean muscle, so I'm absolutely a thin girl. I always buy size M/L in tights so that they're long enough. That's what I did with these. Those poor little foxes were so stretched towards the top of my thigh. And then the fox print just stops mid-thigh! The way the foxes were printed onto the fabric made the fabric pull around the fox when it was stretched. It felt like they were going to tear. If you have very thin legs, go for them. They're really cute, & the weird stretching fabric probably won't be a problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Foxy Tights
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE the foxes

PostedNovember 5, 2010
"These tights do run small as mentioned in other reviews, but surprisingly I was able to squeeze most of the way into the m/l and I am typically a l/xl and 5'8" tall. I am going to try to stretch the tights a little bit and see if I can get one more inch. They are TOO cute to return."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Foxy Tights
fromDC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

fantastic and foxy

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Pros: design
Cons: runs very small
"incredibly well made. I consistently wear a size 4 in pants, I purchased the M/L and they are great. Just the right size length (I am 5'1") I went up a size after reading reviews and they were spot on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Foxy Tights
fromNYC
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Great if you have a shorter and slighter build

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Pros: adorable design
Cons: not stretchy, design only goes to mid-thigh
"When I saw these in the store, I thought they were amazingly cute. The color is very versatile, the material feels nice, and the design isn't over-the-top crazy despite the fact that they are foxes.
I debated over buying them because I'm not usually one to spend $30 on tights, but the design was too much to pass up and I've never regretted an Anthropologie purchase.
Unfortunately when I got home and put them on, I was very disappointed. The material has very little give, and the design only goes to mid-thigh! Considering the price, I think they could afford to have the print go all the way up. I wouldn't be able to wear these with little shorts or skirts, which is what I usually do with tights.
These tights definitely run small. Buying tights is always a little iffy for me because I'm very skinny and tall, but sm/med is usually perfectly fine because tights are supposed to be stretchy. Not the case here.
I was thinking about exchanging them for a med/large to see if I could hitch the print up higher(because the print height was my main problem), but from the looks of the other reviewers, I'd still be out of luck.
It's really unfortunate because I love the way these tights look! I would definitely recommend them if you are on the shorter side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Foxy Tights
fromToronto ON
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Weirdest fitting tights ever

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Pros: foxes!
Cons: bad fit, droopy, not stretchy enough
"I'm a lean 5'8'', so usually in knit tights I go for a bigger size, but I picked up a S/M in these because the design is perfection, I had found what looked like the only pair left in the Toronto store, and sometimes I can get away with a small. Once I got them on, however, I found them to be way too tight around the thigh, slightly too short to fit to the crotch, and simultaneously too big around the waist. With about 10 steps, they drooped to mid-thigh because the material isn't stretchy enough to allow a proper fit. Considering I dropped 30 bucks on these, I'm pretty disappointed in Anthropologie. These could have been amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.