Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Soft Scallops Cardi

Soft Scallops Cardi
Overall rating:
3.757 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
25 of 37(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Review 21 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2010

Scallops Cardi

THis is an expensive item and does not wear the way it is shown in the photo. It just ties in front and leaves and unsightly gap. It is also itchy material. Not my favorite Anthro purchase.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color, nice detail
Cons: itchy, poor fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 5, 2010

Pretty, but itchy and sheds

This sweater is very similar to one I purchased at Anthro a few years back in that the details are really lovely, but the fabric is not the best. It is a little itchy, but on top of that, there are long fibers that shed easily. I really get tired of sweaters that shred even the littlest bit because it makes me think my clothes look really messy by the end of the day. The olive is a pretty color if you can wear that tone of green, but the cream is definitely more versatile in my opinion.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: details
Cons: sheds, itchy
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010

Good buy if purchased on sale

I purchased this sweater on sale. My review is similar to the others. The sweater does not tie on the side, as shown in the picture. It is also very itchy. However, it looks great with a long sleeve t-shirt underneath and some fun jewelry. For the price, I would recommend it.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: versatile can be worn with jeans or a dress.
Cons: itchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 30, 2010

Nice cardigan

I got this recently and really like it. I didnt find its too short (and am 5'9") I got the large in green. The length was appropriate- the bottom of the cardigan hits at the waist (doesn't look to cropped).Can tie in middle or at side, if you adjust the threading of the drawstring. Nice lacework. Material is a little scratchy but not bad if you have a sleeved shirt underneath. Overall Im quite pleased with it. Works well with jeans or a dress.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2010

Not So Impressed

This sweater was short, too short, weird short and I'm a short person. It was also scratchy. I liked the idea of the sweater, the color, and how it looked on the dress form, but it is not something I would recommend.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 8, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 8, 2010

Fabric feel trumps style

Loved the style and color of this cardigan, particularly since it exactly matched a slinky green dress I had made - so much so that I decided to ignore other reviews that described how itchy the knit is. Sure enough, unbearably itchy for me and, knowing I would not truly enjoy wearing it, am returning the item.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: style/color
Cons: itchy knit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 9, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2010

cute, but not without flaws

I originally bought this sweater to wear with the Norwegian Woods Skirt (an adorable skirt, btw), but ended up returning it for the following reasons: 1) The arms are slightly too long and the length isn't consistent with the sizing. ex: the xs in the moss had longer arms than the xs in the cream, which is what I ended up purchasing. 2) After trying on at home, I realized the fit in the arms were too tight for wearing normal layering pieces underneath. In the store, I tried it on with just my bra, and apparently, this is the best way it would fit, unless you wear it with a cami. I paired it with one of my short sleeve knit tops and the shoulders looked way too bulky (and I have a small frame). 3) However, the fabric is too itchy to wear with only a cami, especially since the arms fit too snugly. 4) Finally, this is minor, but the stitching of the tags came undone and they fell off. The overall aesthetics just didn't work for me.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: very cute detailing with lace
Cons: arms too long, arms too tight, itchy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2010

Moss color is excellent

I just purchased this cardigan in the store even after reading all of the negativity posted here. For me, I found this to fit perfectly, I am 5'1 120 lbs and 36c and the small fits like a dream. The arms are the perfect length, and it isn't too short. (I do have an avg length torse with short legs). I plan to wear this over a cream cami that I own, and I can play with how to tie and wear it in order to change the overall look I am going for. I didn't find the material too scratchy, pretty much about the same as most Anthro sweaters. I was looking for a new green sweater to bring out my eyes, and I found a great one, def worth the sale price!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 22, 2011

nice sweater

This is another gift for those of us who check the sale site daily. The green is a deep olive/forest color. The crochet detail on the sleeves and collar is beautiful and make this sweater special. It's very short but really works with tank dresses or longer tops. Fit is true to size, however the sleeves are very long. This is just a nice sweater to have on hand for the silly sale price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty color
Cons: would like a little more length in the body
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 15, 2010

Pretty but fits oddly

This is a really pretty cardi but I found it quite boxy, even when tied to be as fitted as possible. I think that the waistline is just too high, which is usually not an issue as I have a high, short waist. This just looked too shapeless on me so It's going back. I also found the sleeves too long. I'm 5'3 124 lbs and ordered a small.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful knit lovely details
Cons: odd fit sleeves too long
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2010

Missed the mark

Having read the reviews I was still willing to give this cardi a try, because I am on the petite side and usually cropped items look nice on me. However the proportions were all wrong. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are too long, and the overall cut was just way too short even for my 5'2" frame. Another couple of inches and it would've been fine. I didn't find the material itchy, though it certainly isn't snuggley soft. Returned it, not even worth the sale price.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2010

So adorable

I bought this sweater in the moss color. The sleeves were not too long and because I'm short (5'1) the length was not a problem. It is a little itchy but it's not a deal breaker for me. I'm planning on getting the ivory color as well.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, nice details, wear with almost everything
Cons: a little itchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Very thin and coarse

It looks a lot better in these online pictures. I ordered the ivory, it is in fact a lot more darker tone, i would say it is close to be beige. The material is very thin and pretty coarse. And this is not a wrap design with tie on the side. It it in fact no extra fabric to wrap, it is tie in the center front. It is definitely not worth the full the price, with this amazing discount, I have to return it to the store.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2010

Disappointing

The sweater looked short on the hanger and was even shorter on. But it doesn't seem like it was intended to be a cropped sweater, so it doesn't make sense. Also, even though I'm a small medium, the sleeves fit too tightly on me (135 lbs. 5'7"). Nice colors and feminine detailing, though.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: colors details
Cons: fit too short
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2010

Victorian Vintage Details

This is a positive review! Absolutely adore this sweater, tough choice between the moss and ivory colors, both great. Ultimately chose the ivory, which is a tea stained beigey.Colors online are accurate. The sweater fits TTS on my 5'4", 107lbs, 34A=26=34 body, and the sleeves push up if desired, or the lace comes down to midthumb over my hand. Crocheted lace on fine gauge knit has a vintage feel, can pull tie out at waist for a more surplice wrapped look with the bow slightly off to one side as in photo. I'm not afraid to pull, stretch, work with fabric, so being too cropped is not an issue, but it is not meant to cover the butt.Rather it has a peplum flare below the waist tie, which layers over many pieces and lengths.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2010

vintage topper

The lace detail is beautifully structured, especially the split in the collar at the back and the pleats. As another reviewer said, you can tie it to the side; unlike the photo, the "belt" actually weaves through the lace, and this can be adjusted. The cropped shape and a wide open v-neck makes it look fresh. I'm wearing a scoopneck long sleeve tee underneath, which fixes the itch problem and the open neck. In the cream, the sleeves end just past the wrist (I'm 5'6", for reference), and the lace cuffs are loose enough so the sleeves can be pushed up comfortably. It's very much best as a top layer rather than a stand-alone top because it's cropped and open. I have my usual size, XS, in the cream (which is actually beige, and enhances the vintage look). As for the itchy factor, doesn't anyone at Guinevere test-wear their clothes? The alpaca is the culprit, and it does give it a soft fluffy sheen in person. But the itchiness is unbearable on bare arms. Overall, however, it is so cute and flattering.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful lace, warm for how thin it is
Cons: needs something underneath
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2