Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Soft Scallops Cardi

Soft Scallops Cardi
Average rating:
3.757 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
25 of 37(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Review 21 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromWichita, Kansas
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Itchy, but still worth it

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Pros: beautiful lace, flattering
Cons: itchy
"I agree with the previous reviewers that have stated that this cardigan is itchy. But, I still love the way it looks. So, I've decided to tolerate the itchiness. As the previous reviewer stated, sizing up may allow you to put something on underneath it to minimize the itch factor. I'm not sure how to make it look like it does in the product picture. I just cinch the waist and tie a bow in the front. It really emphasizes my small waist nicely and the color is very versatile (I ordered the ivory). However, the length is quite short. I'm only 5 feet tall and it hits right at my hips. For me, this is perfect since I'm short-waisted anyway. But, I can see why this length wouldn't work for everyone! For reference, I ordered my usual size small. Also, I didn't mind the length of the sleeves. But, then again, my arms are a little long when compared to my height. Overall, it's such a pretty cardigan and quite flattering on my curvy figure. I'm actually considering ordering the other color!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromAtlanta
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

pretty and feminine

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
"I've had my eye on this sweater for a while, but hesitated to order it because of the negative reviews and because the sleeves looked so long. I was lucky to find it at the Anthro store and try it there, and fell in love with it. I'm petite and usually wear a size S in Anthro sweaters. I got the S in this and it fits perfectly - except for the sleeves being too long, of course. I was able to turn back the lace and make a cuff on the sleeves, which worked fine for me. The green color is much prettier 'in person' and really brings out my eyes. I did not find this sweater ot be boxy at all. It hits at the waist on me, and I was able to cinch it tight and make my waist look small. I guess it depends on where it hits on your body. Often the wiast of tops and dresses hit too high on me (I'm a 34D and that takes up a lot of the length), but this one was perfect. I agree with the other reviewers that it's a bit scratchy, but not enough to keep me from buying it. I would definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Soft Scallops Cardi
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

scratchy but too beautiful to pass

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Pros: feminine design great colors
Cons: scratchy
"Yes, it is quite scratchy but at the level I can tolerate given the absolute beauty of this piece. Bought it in both colors as both are gorgeous and create totally different looks. Sized up to M (usually S or M in sweaters) to minimize the itchiness and to have extra room for layering. Like to wear it untied (as on the model). Sleeves are long but can be pushed up. The length of this cardi is perfect for a petite person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Soft Scallops Cardi
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Not So Impressed

PostedOctober 1, 2010
"This sweater was short, too short, weird short and I'm a short person. It was also scratchy. I liked the idea of the sweater, the color, and how it looked on the dress form, but it is not something I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Soft Scallops Cardi
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Fabric feel trumps style

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Pros: style/color
Cons: itchy knit
"Loved the style and color of this cardigan, particularly since it exactly matched a slinky green dress I had made - so much so that I decided to ignore other reviews that described how itchy the knit is. Sure enough, unbearably itchy for me and, knowing I would not truly enjoy wearing it, am returning the item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromsurburbia, tx
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

cute, but not without flaws

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Pros: very cute detailing with lace
Cons: arms too long, arms too tight, itchy
"I originally bought this sweater to wear with the Norwegian Woods Skirt (an adorable skirt, btw), but ended up returning it for the following reasons: 1) The arms are slightly too long and the length isn't consistent with the sizing. ex: the xs in the moss had longer arms than the xs in the cream, which is what I ended up purchasing. 2) After trying on at home, I realized the fit in the arms were too tight for wearing normal layering pieces underneath. In the store, I tried it on with just my bra, and apparently, this is the best way it would fit, unless you wear it with a cami. I paired it with one of my short sleeve knit tops and the shoulders looked way too bulky (and I have a small frame). 3) However, the fabric is too itchy to wear with only a cami, especially since the arms fit too snugly. 4) Finally, this is minor, but the stitching of the tags came undone and they fell off. The overall aesthetics just didn't work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromCollege Station, TX
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful

PostedOctober 3, 2010
"this sweater is gorgeous! i bought it in cream and love it! it is very detailed. light enough to wear during Texas fall/spring"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Soft Scallops Cardi
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Really itchy

PostedOctober 8, 2010
"I so wanted to have this cardigan because it is very beautiful but I could not wear it for more than 5 minutes because it was too itchy. I had to return it. I wish Anthro could make its "non-itchy" version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromNorman, OK
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Missed the mark

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
"Having read the reviews I was still willing to give this cardi a try, because I am on the petite side and usually cropped items look nice on me. However the proportions were all wrong. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are too long, and the overall cut was just way too short even for my 5'2" frame. Another couple of inches and it would've been fine. I didn't find the material itchy, though it certainly isn't snuggley soft. Returned it, not even worth the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Soft Scallops Cardi
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So adorable

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Pros: beautiful color, nice details, wear with almost everything
Cons: a little itchy
"I bought this sweater in the moss color. The sleeves were not too long and because I'm short (5'1) the length was not a problem. It is a little itchy but it's not a deal breaker for me. I'm planning on getting the ivory color as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromDallas, TX
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute cardi!

PostedOctober 19, 2010
"Not only I'm a big fan of cardigans, I need a variety of them to keep me warm in the freezing office. The material is rather thin for wool/acrylic and yes, it can be itchy if you wear sleeveless shirt underneath. Otherwise, it is a beautiful cardigan. Moss was very beautiful but the store I visited did not have my size so I purchased ivory...but the other cardigan I purchased on the same day was in dark green so no problem!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Soft Scallops Cardi
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Feminine and a decent bargain

PostedOctober 23, 2010
"I've had my eye on this forever, and finally snagged it in the ivory after the second markdown. I'm really glad I did, since it is the perfect topper for 75% of my dresses. The quality and detailing are fantastic. The lace and sheerness of the body look ethereal and delicate, but the blend of fibers make this warmer than it looks and also more durable. Slightly itchy, too, but not unbearably so, and a reasonable trade off for the added quality. I prefer the closure in the middle since it seems to emphasize the flounce of the "skirt" but it's nice that it can be adjusted to give the wrap effect. I do wish that it had a couple inches added to the hem so I could wear it with jeans, but it's a small quibble since it looks so perfect with dresses. Deeply cute and a nice price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Soft Scallops Cardi
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Very thin and coarse

PostedOctober 23, 2010
"It looks a lot better in these online pictures. I ordered the ivory, it is in fact a lot more darker tone, i would say it is close to be beige. The material is very thin and pretty coarse. And this is not a wrap design with tie on the side. It it in fact no extra fabric to wrap, it is tie in the center front. It is definitely not worth the full the price, with this amazing discount, I have to return it to the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Soft Scallops Cardi
frommotor city
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Victorian Vintage Details

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
"This is a positive review! Absolutely adore this sweater, tough choice between the moss and ivory colors, both great. Ultimately chose the ivory, which is a tea stained beigey.Colors online are accurate. The sweater fits TTS on my 5'4", 107lbs, 34A=26=34 body, and the sleeves push up if desired, or the lace comes down to midthumb over my hand. Crocheted lace on fine gauge knit has a vintage feel, can pull tie out at waist for a more surplice wrapped look with the bow slightly off to one side as in photo. I'm not afraid to pull, stretch, work with fabric, so being too cropped is not an issue, but it is not meant to cover the butt.Rather it has a peplum flare below the waist tie, which layers over many pieces and lengths."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromMichigan
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great basic cardi

PostedOctober 25, 2010
"I purchase this in the green and I love the color. It is a great basic cardi to wear over tanks and dresses. Fits true to size. Much thinner than I thought it would be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Soft Scallops Cardi
fromBoston
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

nice sweater

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Pros: pretty color
Cons: would like a little more length in the body
"This is another gift for those of us who check the sale site daily. The green is a deep olive/forest color. The crochet detail on the sleeves and collar is beautiful and make this sweater special. It's very short but really works with tank dresses or longer tops. Fit is true to size, however the sleeves are very long. This is just a nice sweater to have on hand for the silly sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2next