Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Soft Scallops Cardi

Soft Scallops Cardi
Overall rating:
3.757 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
25 of 37(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Review 21 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Very thin and coarse

It looks a lot better in these online pictures. I ordered the ivory, it is in fact a lot more darker tone, i would say it is close to be beige. The material is very thin and pretty coarse. And this is not a wrap design with tie on the side. It it in fact no extra fabric to wrap, it is tie in the center front. It is definitely not worth the full the price, with this amazing discount, I have to return it to the store.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2010

Disappointing

The sweater looked short on the hanger and was even shorter on. But it doesn't seem like it was intended to be a cropped sweater, so it doesn't make sense. Also, even though I'm a small medium, the sleeves fit too tightly on me (135 lbs. 5'7"). Nice colors and feminine detailing, though.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: colors details
Cons: fit too short
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 22, 2011

nice sweater

This is another gift for those of us who check the sale site daily. The green is a deep olive/forest color. The crochet detail on the sleeves and collar is beautiful and make this sweater special. It's very short but really works with tank dresses or longer tops. Fit is true to size, however the sleeves are very long. This is just a nice sweater to have on hand for the silly sale price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty color
Cons: would like a little more length in the body
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2010

Feminine

I was surprised at the mostly negative reviews of this sweater, I picked it up today on sale at an Anthro store in the green and as soon as I put it on, it looked and felt great. The material was soft and comfortable, the sleeves were a great length and fit nicely, it wrapped well, and hung nicely all around, I really can't say anything negative. I got the XS and it was to me TTS. I'm 5'4" and 101lbs, and a 32A bust. I think I'll get a lot of use out of it for the fall.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color and feel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 19, 2010

Cute cardi!

Not only I'm a big fan of cardigans, I need a variety of them to keep me warm in the freezing office. The material is rather thin for wool/acrylic and yes, it can be itchy if you wear sleeveless shirt underneath. Otherwise, it is a beautiful cardigan. Moss was very beautiful but the store I visited did not have my size so I purchased ivory...but the other cardigan I purchased on the same day was in dark green so no problem!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2010

Great basic cardi

I purchase this in the green and I love the color. It is a great basic cardi to wear over tanks and dresses. Fits true to size. Much thinner than I thought it would be.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2010

Great details!

This cardigan is really cute. I got the beige color, and its definitely more tan/beige than cream/beige. The crochet details on the cuffs and collar are high quality and beautiful. I did not find the cardigan to be particularly scratchy, as some other reviewers have commented. I am between sizes (small and medium), so I ordered up to a medium after reading the reviews about the short length. It is still shorter than the typical cardigan, but the tie hits me midway between my bust and waist and creates a flattering silhouette. As others have noted, it does not tie off to the side as shown in the picture, but ties in the middle. This is not an issue for me. I still think it is very cute and victorian, and a good buy at the sale price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great details, good price, versatile color (beige)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2010

This is a cute top, but the styling does make it look strange whem I wear it closed. It gets really bunched up and crowded looking from all the fabric at the waist. I may never wear it, but I guess it's cute.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: unique
Cons: too much bunching
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 4, 2010

Lovely detail but Itchy

In this photo, I am wearing a size XS for 34 chest, 28" waist. I am petite, so the sleeves are too long. Rolling them up with defeat the beauty of the Venetian-style lace. I still wonder if it is even worth the sale price. The material is thin and itchy. And it is just a tad too short even on a 5' tall person. The lace is absolutely lovely, though.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2010

So adorable

I bought this sweater in the moss color. The sleeves were not too long and because I'm short (5'1) the length was not a problem. It is a little itchy but it's not a deal breaker for me. I'm planning on getting the ivory color as well.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, nice details, wear with almost everything
Cons: a little itchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

I am surprised there was some negative reviews on this pretty little cardigan! That being said, I actually did not notice it until I was rummaging through the sale room area. I have to say, I thought it was so cute on! Not boxy like others have suggested and for me the sleeves were not too long, they are meant to be that way but I can see how someone with shorter arms could not make it work. I even thought it was so pretty in the back. I liked to beige color one the most.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

sweater

I didn't love it, it was scratchy as others have said and it just looked like I had dried it in the dryer and shrank it, even though it fit perfectly.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2010

vintage topper

The lace detail is beautifully structured, especially the split in the collar at the back and the pleats. As another reviewer said, you can tie it to the side; unlike the photo, the "belt" actually weaves through the lace, and this can be adjusted. The cropped shape and a wide open v-neck makes it look fresh. I'm wearing a scoopneck long sleeve tee underneath, which fixes the itch problem and the open neck. In the cream, the sleeves end just past the wrist (I'm 5'6", for reference), and the lace cuffs are loose enough so the sleeves can be pushed up comfortably. It's very much best as a top layer rather than a stand-alone top because it's cropped and open. I have my usual size, XS, in the cream (which is actually beige, and enhances the vintage look). As for the itchy factor, doesn't anyone at Guinevere test-wear their clothes? The alpaca is the culprit, and it does give it a soft fluffy sheen in person. But the itchiness is unbearable on bare arms. Overall, however, it is so cute and flattering.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful lace, warm for how thin it is
Cons: needs something underneath
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2010

Victorian Vintage Details

This is a positive review! Absolutely adore this sweater, tough choice between the moss and ivory colors, both great. Ultimately chose the ivory, which is a tea stained beigey.Colors online are accurate. The sweater fits TTS on my 5'4", 107lbs, 34A=26=34 body, and the sleeves push up if desired, or the lace comes down to midthumb over my hand. Crocheted lace on fine gauge knit has a vintage feel, can pull tie out at waist for a more surplice wrapped look with the bow slightly off to one side as in photo. I'm not afraid to pull, stretch, work with fabric, so being too cropped is not an issue, but it is not meant to cover the butt.Rather it has a peplum flare below the waist tie, which layers over many pieces and lengths.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2010

Sweet Cardi

True to size, I usually wear xs or 0 and I bought xs. A litle bit short but I'm not really tall so I think that it's why It looks good on me. I recomend this product but if you like it you should try it before you buy it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2010

Scallops Cardi

THis is an expensive item and does not wear the way it is shown in the photo. It just ties in front and leaves and unsightly gap. It is also itchy material. Not my favorite Anthro purchase.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color, nice detail
Cons: itchy, poor fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2