Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Soft Scallops Cardi

Soft Scallops Cardi
Overall rating:
3.757 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
25 of 37(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Review 21 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2010

So adorable

I bought this sweater in the moss color. The sleeves were not too long and because I'm short (5'1) the length was not a problem. It is a little itchy but it's not a deal breaker for me. I'm planning on getting the ivory color as well.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, nice details, wear with almost everything
Cons: a little itchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2010

Nice long sleeves, pretty place detail

Tried this top on because of the color, lace detail and the long sleeves. Fabric is looks like it might be itchy, but it wasn't. Tried on my true size M and felt it fit TTS if a little larger. I'm a 34B and could wear something long sleeved underneath if I was interested in doing so. Green/olive color was very stunning and while I loved it, beige was more wardrobe friendly for me.
Agree with other poster about it being different than the product shot, but I hadn't seen it so, not an issue for me. Sweater can be worn now on a nice summer night into Fall. Perfect to take to Italy in the Fall.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: little pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2010

Gorgeous Moss Color

The Moss is very beautiful and rich. The sweater is slightly itchy. It is short and looks great with the right blouse or tank underneath...see model in picture on-line. Fits TTS. A wonderful late summer/autumn piece.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 4, 2010

Lovely detail but Itchy

In this photo, I am wearing a size XS for 34 chest, 28" waist. I am petite, so the sleeves are too long. Rolling them up with defeat the beauty of the Venetian-style lace. I still wonder if it is even worth the sale price. The material is thin and itchy. And it is just a tad too short even on a 5' tall person. The lace is absolutely lovely, though.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2010

Sweet Cardi

True to size, I usually wear xs or 0 and I bought xs. A litle bit short but I'm not really tall so I think that it's why It looks good on me. I recomend this product but if you like it you should try it before you buy it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2010

Scallops Cardi

THis is an expensive item and does not wear the way it is shown in the photo. It just ties in front and leaves and unsightly gap. It is also itchy material. Not my favorite Anthro purchase.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color, nice detail
Cons: itchy, poor fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 16, 2010

scratchy but too beautiful to pass

Yes, it is quite scratchy but at the level I can tolerate given the absolute beauty of this piece. Bought it in both colors as both are gorgeous and create totally different looks. Sized up to M (usually S or M in sweaters) to minimize the itchiness and to have extra room for layering. Like to wear it untied (as on the model). Sleeves are long but can be pushed up. The length of this cardi is perfect for a petite person.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: feminine design great colors
Cons: scratchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2010

Great details!

This cardigan is really cute. I got the beige color, and its definitely more tan/beige than cream/beige. The crochet details on the cuffs and collar are high quality and beautiful. I did not find the cardigan to be particularly scratchy, as some other reviewers have commented. I am between sizes (small and medium), so I ordered up to a medium after reading the reviews about the short length. It is still shorter than the typical cardigan, but the tie hits me midway between my bust and waist and creates a flattering silhouette. As others have noted, it does not tie off to the side as shown in the picture, but ties in the middle. This is not an issue for me. I still think it is very cute and victorian, and a good buy at the sale price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great details, good price, versatile color (beige)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 30, 2010

Nice cardigan

I got this recently and really like it. I didnt find its too short (and am 5'9") I got the large in green. The length was appropriate- the bottom of the cardigan hits at the waist (doesn't look to cropped).Can tie in middle or at side, if you adjust the threading of the drawstring. Nice lacework. Material is a little scratchy but not bad if you have a sleeved shirt underneath. Overall Im quite pleased with it. Works well with jeans or a dress.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2010

Not So Impressed

This sweater was short, too short, weird short and I'm a short person. It was also scratchy. I liked the idea of the sweater, the color, and how it looked on the dress form, but it is not something I would recommend.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 8, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 8, 2010

Fabric feel trumps style

Loved the style and color of this cardigan, particularly since it exactly matched a slinky green dress I had made - so much so that I decided to ignore other reviews that described how itchy the knit is. Sure enough, unbearably itchy for me and, knowing I would not truly enjoy wearing it, am returning the item.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: style/color
Cons: itchy knit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 9, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2010

cute, but not without flaws

I originally bought this sweater to wear with the Norwegian Woods Skirt (an adorable skirt, btw), but ended up returning it for the following reasons: 1) The arms are slightly too long and the length isn't consistent with the sizing. ex: the xs in the moss had longer arms than the xs in the cream, which is what I ended up purchasing. 2) After trying on at home, I realized the fit in the arms were too tight for wearing normal layering pieces underneath. In the store, I tried it on with just my bra, and apparently, this is the best way it would fit, unless you wear it with a cami. I paired it with one of my short sleeve knit tops and the shoulders looked way too bulky (and I have a small frame). 3) However, the fabric is too itchy to wear with only a cami, especially since the arms fit too snugly. 4) Finally, this is minor, but the stitching of the tags came undone and they fell off. The overall aesthetics just didn't work for me.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: very cute detailing with lace
Cons: arms too long, arms too tight, itchy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 19, 2010

Cute cardi!

Not only I'm a big fan of cardigans, I need a variety of them to keep me warm in the freezing office. The material is rather thin for wool/acrylic and yes, it can be itchy if you wear sleeveless shirt underneath. Otherwise, it is a beautiful cardigan. Moss was very beautiful but the store I visited did not have my size so I purchased ivory...but the other cardigan I purchased on the same day was in dark green so no problem!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Feminine and a decent bargain

I've had my eye on this forever, and finally snagged it in the ivory after the second markdown. I'm really glad I did, since it is the perfect topper for 75% of my dresses. The quality and detailing are fantastic. The lace and sheerness of the body look ethereal and delicate, but the blend of fibers make this warmer than it looks and also more durable. Slightly itchy, too, but not unbearably so, and a reasonable trade off for the added quality. I prefer the closure in the middle since it seems to emphasize the flounce of the "skirt" but it's nice that it can be adjusted to give the wrap effect. I do wish that it had a couple inches added to the hem so I could wear it with jeans, but it's a small quibble since it looks so perfect with dresses. Deeply cute and a nice price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2010

vintage topper

The lace detail is beautifully structured, especially the split in the collar at the back and the pleats. As another reviewer said, you can tie it to the side; unlike the photo, the "belt" actually weaves through the lace, and this can be adjusted. The cropped shape and a wide open v-neck makes it look fresh. I'm wearing a scoopneck long sleeve tee underneath, which fixes the itch problem and the open neck. In the cream, the sleeves end just past the wrist (I'm 5'6", for reference), and the lace cuffs are loose enough so the sleeves can be pushed up comfortably. It's very much best as a top layer rather than a stand-alone top because it's cropped and open. I have my usual size, XS, in the cream (which is actually beige, and enhances the vintage look). As for the itchy factor, doesn't anyone at Guinevere test-wear their clothes? The alpaca is the culprit, and it does give it a soft fluffy sheen in person. But the itchiness is unbearable on bare arms. Overall, however, it is so cute and flattering.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful lace, warm for how thin it is
Cons: needs something underneath
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Very thin and coarse

It looks a lot better in these online pictures. I ordered the ivory, it is in fact a lot more darker tone, i would say it is close to be beige. The material is very thin and pretty coarse. And this is not a wrap design with tie on the side. It it in fact no extra fabric to wrap, it is tie in the center front. It is definitely not worth the full the price, with this amazing discount, I have to return it to the store.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2