Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Soft Scallops Cardi

Soft Scallops Cardi
Overall rating:
3.757 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
25 of 37(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Review 21 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2010

This is a cute top, but the styling does make it look strange whem I wear it closed. It gets really bunched up and crowded looking from all the fabric at the waist. I may never wear it, but I guess it's cute.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: unique
Cons: too much bunching
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2010

Great basic cardi

I purchase this in the green and I love the color. It is a great basic cardi to wear over tanks and dresses. Fits true to size. Much thinner than I thought it would be.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2010

Nice long sleeves, pretty place detail

Tried this top on because of the color, lace detail and the long sleeves. Fabric is looks like it might be itchy, but it wasn't. Tried on my true size M and felt it fit TTS if a little larger. I'm a 34B and could wear something long sleeved underneath if I was interested in doing so. Green/olive color was very stunning and while I loved it, beige was more wardrobe friendly for me.
Agree with other poster about it being different than the product shot, but I hadn't seen it so, not an issue for me. Sweater can be worn now on a nice summer night into Fall. Perfect to take to Italy in the Fall.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: little pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedJuly 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2010

Gorgeous Moss Color

The Moss is very beautiful and rich. The sweater is slightly itchy. It is short and looks great with the right blouse or tank underneath...see model in picture on-line. Fits TTS. A wonderful late summer/autumn piece.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedAugust 5, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 5, 2010

Pretty, but itchy and sheds

This sweater is very similar to one I purchased at Anthro a few years back in that the details are really lovely, but the fabric is not the best. It is a little itchy, but on top of that, there are long fibers that shed easily. I really get tired of sweaters that shred even the littlest bit because it makes me think my clothes look really messy by the end of the day. The olive is a pretty color if you can wear that tone of green, but the cream is definitely more versatile in my opinion.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: details
Cons: sheds, itchy
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2010

Moss color is excellent

I just purchased this cardigan in the store even after reading all of the negativity posted here. For me, I found this to fit perfectly, I am 5'1 120 lbs and 36c and the small fits like a dream. The arms are the perfect length, and it isn't too short. (I do have an avg length torse with short legs). I plan to wear this over a cream cami that I own, and I can play with how to tie and wear it in order to change the overall look I am going for. I didn't find the material too scratchy, pretty much about the same as most Anthro sweaters. I was looking for a new green sweater to bring out my eyes, and I found a great one, def worth the sale price!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 15, 2010

Pretty but fits oddly

This is a really pretty cardi but I found it quite boxy, even when tied to be as fitted as possible. I think that the waistline is just too high, which is usually not an issue as I have a high, short waist. This just looked too shapeless on me so It's going back. I also found the sleeves too long. I'm 5'3 124 lbs and ordered a small.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful knit lovely details
Cons: odd fit sleeves too long
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 16, 2010

scratchy but too beautiful to pass

Yes, it is quite scratchy but at the level I can tolerate given the absolute beauty of this piece. Bought it in both colors as both are gorgeous and create totally different looks. Sized up to M (usually S or M in sweaters) to minimize the itchiness and to have extra room for layering. Like to wear it untied (as on the model). Sleeves are long but can be pushed up. The length of this cardi is perfect for a petite person.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: feminine design great colors
Cons: scratchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2010

Great details!

This cardigan is really cute. I got the beige color, and its definitely more tan/beige than cream/beige. The crochet details on the cuffs and collar are high quality and beautiful. I did not find the cardigan to be particularly scratchy, as some other reviewers have commented. I am between sizes (small and medium), so I ordered up to a medium after reading the reviews about the short length. It is still shorter than the typical cardigan, but the tie hits me midway between my bust and waist and creates a flattering silhouette. As others have noted, it does not tie off to the side as shown in the picture, but ties in the middle. This is not an issue for me. I still think it is very cute and victorian, and a good buy at the sale price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great details, good price, versatile color (beige)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2010

Missed the mark

Having read the reviews I was still willing to give this cardi a try, because I am on the petite side and usually cropped items look nice on me. However the proportions were all wrong. As others have mentioned, the sleeves are too long, and the overall cut was just way too short even for my 5'2" frame. Another couple of inches and it would've been fine. I didn't find the material itchy, though it certainly isn't snuggley soft. Returned it, not even worth the sale price.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2010

So adorable

I bought this sweater in the moss color. The sleeves were not too long and because I'm short (5'1) the length was not a problem. It is a little itchy but it's not a deal breaker for me. I'm planning on getting the ivory color as well.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, nice details, wear with almost everything
Cons: a little itchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 19, 2010

Cute cardi!

Not only I'm a big fan of cardigans, I need a variety of them to keep me warm in the freezing office. The material is rather thin for wool/acrylic and yes, it can be itchy if you wear sleeveless shirt underneath. Otherwise, it is a beautiful cardigan. Moss was very beautiful but the store I visited did not have my size so I purchased ivory...but the other cardigan I purchased on the same day was in dark green so no problem!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Feminine and a decent bargain

I've had my eye on this forever, and finally snagged it in the ivory after the second markdown. I'm really glad I did, since it is the perfect topper for 75% of my dresses. The quality and detailing are fantastic. The lace and sheerness of the body look ethereal and delicate, but the blend of fibers make this warmer than it looks and also more durable. Slightly itchy, too, but not unbearably so, and a reasonable trade off for the added quality. I prefer the closure in the middle since it seems to emphasize the flounce of the "skirt" but it's nice that it can be adjusted to give the wrap effect. I do wish that it had a couple inches added to the hem so I could wear it with jeans, but it's a small quibble since it looks so perfect with dresses. Deeply cute and a nice price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

Very thin and coarse

It looks a lot better in these online pictures. I ordered the ivory, it is in fact a lot more darker tone, i would say it is close to be beige. The material is very thin and pretty coarse. And this is not a wrap design with tie on the side. It it in fact no extra fabric to wrap, it is tie in the center front. It is definitely not worth the full the price, with this amazing discount, I have to return it to the store.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 22, 2011

nice sweater

This is another gift for those of us who check the sale site daily. The green is a deep olive/forest color. The crochet detail on the sleeves and collar is beautiful and make this sweater special. It's very short but really works with tank dresses or longer tops. Fit is true to size, however the sleeves are very long. This is just a nice sweater to have on hand for the silly sale price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty color
Cons: would like a little more length in the body
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Soft Scallops Cardi
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2010

vintage topper

The lace detail is beautifully structured, especially the split in the collar at the back and the pleats. As another reviewer said, you can tie it to the side; unlike the photo, the "belt" actually weaves through the lace, and this can be adjusted. The cropped shape and a wide open v-neck makes it look fresh. I'm wearing a scoopneck long sleeve tee underneath, which fixes the itch problem and the open neck. In the cream, the sleeves end just past the wrist (I'm 5'6", for reference), and the lace cuffs are loose enough so the sleeves can be pushed up comfortably. It's very much best as a top layer rather than a stand-alone top because it's cropped and open. I have my usual size, XS, in the cream (which is actually beige, and enhances the vintage look). As for the itchy factor, doesn't anyone at Guinevere test-wear their clothes? The alpaca is the culprit, and it does give it a soft fluffy sheen in person. But the itchiness is unbearable on bare arms. Overall, however, it is so cute and flattering.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful lace, warm for how thin it is
Cons: needs something underneath
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Soft Scallops Cardi
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2