Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pebbled & Primped Boots

Pebbled & Primped Boots
Overall rating:
3.872 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
57 of 78(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots
Review 1 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 2, 2010

Gorgeous boots.

i rarely pay full price for shoes as i'm not really a "shoe person..." but these boots were an exception. i had to see them the moment i saw them in the catalog! keep in mind they are the same ones, although when i was at the store, I started to wonder if they came in 2 colors seeing that online they say "black." like the previous reviewers, they are not a true black - more of a taupy gray, which i don't have a problem with!
as far as sizing goes - i wear a size 6-6.5 for flats/heels. I sized up to a 7 for these. I could have gotten away with a 6.5, but was more comfortable (esp with thick socks in ohio winters!) in the 7. if you're inbetween sizes, i'd go with the higher one.
Also, for my frame, i do have avg-slightly larger calves. girls with skinny calves might be sized out as they were already gapped on me. i don't mind as i like to be comfortable and they'll go over skinny jeans just fine!
super comfy and study. i recommend these for putting something special to winter outfits!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

love em

i love these boots, the color is indeed not black but similiar to what appears in the picture. I think they might be a little pricey for the quality but worth it for the unique style. I've had a ton of compliments and am loving wearing them with shorts.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

beautiful boots

These boots are very pretty, but I was surprised the quality wasn't a little better considering the price. There were several scuffs on the boots and the ruffles have an underlayer that makes it look like the leather is a almost like a pleather that is peeling off. The charcoal color and pebble texture are both lovely. The calf area is quite big (too big for me, but I don't have much in that area of my legs) so it is a good boot to tuck pants into
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Great boots!

Love these boots and I am keeping them...however, I have a wide foot and they are a bit narrow. I am hoping they stretch with some wear. As part reviews have said they are definately more grey. A fabulous neutral color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute neutral.
Cons: a bit narrow for my wide foot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2010

Darling Boots

These boots are absolutely darling...but are definitely NOT black! They are a different kind of gray color with a pebbled surface.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Lovely

I love these boots. They are very cute and definitely the style I was looking for at this price point.
Yes, the shaft is very wide, but it's the style of the boot. They are not supposed to be a chic, slim fitting boot. These have very much a rugged, outdoor feel to them- including the actual color of them. The ruffle is a sweet detail that makes the boot unique and purchase-worthy, in my opinion.
As for the sizing, I followed the other reviews and bought 1/2 size up (a 7.5 instead of a 7) but I have a bit of room to space. If I was able to try them on at the store, I would've bought a 7. They fit fine and I didn't want to worry about returning.
For some it seems, the calf area is bothersome. I have tiny calves and am 5'2", and I think they look great. They don't look like rain boots at all- I mean they are NOT rubber!
The color is nice, I actually prefer it to black or brown. It makes them different.
In the end, these are an awesome addition to my wardrobe. I plan to buy tall, brown Frye boots eventually to add to my boot collection (I already own heeled, black boots). I think these are perfect for someone who wants a unique boot to round out a nice collection of boots.
Also, the price is great- $100 less than Frye and they are great quality. A bit stiff, but they should soften with time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color ruffle
Cons: large calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

Great boot!

These boot are so cute! I was a little hesitant regarding the price but was really glad I bought These. Like another reviewer said these actually were about $100 less than other styles of black boots. They look GREAT with skinny jeans and are really comfortable. Not black but do tend to appear more gray/brown. They seem to go with anything. Can't wait to wear them this winter!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great color and cute ruffle!
Cons: the ruffle appears to be possibly glued on??
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2010

Cute boots

These are cute - but almost look like a rain boot. They are very wide at the calf and not as tailored as I would have liked.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: very wide at the calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Beautiful Boots!!!

Beautiful shoes that are so comfortable. The perfect heel height. Their color is odd. Not black, not gray and not brown. In some lights they look metallic. Also kind of green, I think they will go with any color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Ruffle haven!

After reading the reveiws, I was a little concerned but I usually do what I want and I'm glad I did. These boots are so cute! The ruffles make them. They don't look to me like rain boots. They aren't Black but more of a Neutral color! I love the color because it will go with anything. The calf is a little large but it fits the style. I would size up about a 1/2 size for sure. This way you can wear them with tights and socks.(I don't wear stockings) I would get them now because if you wait, you WILL be sorry! Anthro, i love you!!!! :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style ruffles
Cons: runs 1/2 size small but now that you know that is, not a con!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2010

look cheap

They look better in the catalogue photo. They are grew, not black and arrived with a big white spot mid boot. They look plastic and they aren't. Over priced for looking like plastic.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: they fit
Cons: they look cheap and they aren't.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 22, 2010

I too have obsessed over these boots since seeing them online... I just received them today and am dissappointed to find they ran 1/2 small, I am most times a 5.5 and these felt narrow and small in length (heel rubbed). Color of boot looks like it will match better with browns and olive colors than grey or black
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: aesthetics
Cons: 1/2 small, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2010

Beautiful

I purchased these boots along with the Loose Reign. I wear an 8.5-9 and got them in a 9. They are a little tighter in the foot than the Loose Reign boots fit. I absolutely love these! In the sun, I would say that the color is more of a dark bronze as it has a bit of metallic in the color and a bit of a shiny sheen that I'm not too fond of. I'm not a matchy matchy person, so I think these will be great with black, or any dark color. Love the ruffle! Awesome boots!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute ruffle
Cons: tighter fit shiny finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 15, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2010

My Calves aren't that big

Beautiful, beautiful boots! But my calves look like sticks in them. Had to return. :(
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: material, craftsmanship, good sole, style
Cons: calf size too big
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2010

Had to have them

i kept thinking about these boots but I have never paid this much for a pair of shoes! I finally ordered them online hoping I wouldn't like them when they came. The reviews were so mixed I didn't know what to expect......but they came and I loved them. However, one did have a few light marks on it which I fixed by dotting the area with a very, very fine permanent black marker. They are a little difficult to get my foot in and they were tight across the toes, which I stretched the area out with a shoe tree. They are not black. Kind of a brownish gray color that looks better with black than brown. Worth the trouble because they are so different than anything I have seen!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: unusual style
Cons: hard to get foot in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2010

awesome boots

I didn't have the calf size issues the other reviewers had, and I think I have average calves, although I am wearing jeans inside the boots. TTS, though a tad narrow. Lots of compliments. The color is silvery due to the leather texture, but if I was the one tasked with picking a color to list on the website it would have been black.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2010

disappointing

i waited months for a back order size 11. when they arrived they were not at all what they seemed in the picture. the size was true and the quality was great but the look was messy. the color was not even close to blk. nor was it close to green or silver, it was a strange mash of all those colors ending in a color i wouldnt want to wear. the calf fit very poor, i dont mind a wide top, i saw that in the picture, but this was way off. the ruffles werent as cute as they looked online and the toe was much more pointed then rounded. overall not worth the money, i returned them immediately very disappointed.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: style not so great
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2010

returning these

I absolutely love these BUT! they are ridiculously large around my calf. I'm 5'7" and slim build and I could fit 2 of my legs in one boot. Only order if you have a LARGE calf!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2010

Like, but wanted to love these boots

I LOVE the ruffle on these boots, so cute. Also I like the sort of gunmetal color, very cool and different.
However the fit is VERY odd. I have thin calves so I knew they would be big at the top, but I can at least wear them with jeans. So I was anticipating that, but I have never had shoes that fit like these in the foot. I have very narrow/thin feet and these are tight through the top of the foot, something I've never experienced. Also it's a strange combination with the huge calf area, because I can't think of one person these would fit perfectly all the way from top to bottom.
So while I am happy to put them on in the morning because of the cute ruffles, I am also glad to take them off at the end of the day because the odd fit makes my feet hurt a bit.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: cool color cute ruffle
Cons: very strange fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2010

Versatile, unique neutral boot

I ordered these boots because of other reviewers comments on color...I didn't want black boots but rather a boot I could wear with many different color combinations. This color is it...mix of bronze, greens, grays, etc. I ordered a 1/2 size larger than my normal after reading reviews and they fit but if you want to wear over heavy socks, I would order a whole size larger. They are narrow through the toe and then wide in the heel (I commonly have this problem so it is probably not as pronounced on a normal foot as it is on mine). I personally think these boots look better over tights than over skinny jeans but they do fit over skinny jeans and I think all in all the calf width is normal. I have calves on the skinnier side and most boots fall, the leather is stiff on these so I did not find these to slouch at all. Still on the fence about them as I did want them to wear over skinnies...we shall see.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great colors but not black
Cons: narrow through toe, wide through heel, stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next >>>