Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pebbled & Primped Boots

Pebbled & Primped Boots
Overall rating:
3.872 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
57 of 78(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots
Review 1 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

beautiful boots

These boots are very pretty, but I was surprised the quality wasn't a little better considering the price. There were several scuffs on the boots and the ruffles have an underlayer that makes it look like the leather is a almost like a pleather that is peeling off. The charcoal color and pebble texture are both lovely. The calf area is quite big (too big for me, but I don't have much in that area of my legs) so it is a good boot to tuck pants into
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Great boots!

Love these boots and I am keeping them...however, I have a wide foot and they are a bit narrow. I am hoping they stretch with some wear. As part reviews have said they are definately more grey. A fabulous neutral color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute neutral.
Cons: a bit narrow for my wide foot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Lovely

I love these boots. They are very cute and definitely the style I was looking for at this price point.
Yes, the shaft is very wide, but it's the style of the boot. They are not supposed to be a chic, slim fitting boot. These have very much a rugged, outdoor feel to them- including the actual color of them. The ruffle is a sweet detail that makes the boot unique and purchase-worthy, in my opinion.
As for the sizing, I followed the other reviews and bought 1/2 size up (a 7.5 instead of a 7) but I have a bit of room to space. If I was able to try them on at the store, I would've bought a 7. They fit fine and I didn't want to worry about returning.
For some it seems, the calf area is bothersome. I have tiny calves and am 5'2", and I think they look great. They don't look like rain boots at all- I mean they are NOT rubber!
The color is nice, I actually prefer it to black or brown. It makes them different.
In the end, these are an awesome addition to my wardrobe. I plan to buy tall, brown Frye boots eventually to add to my boot collection (I already own heeled, black boots). I think these are perfect for someone who wants a unique boot to round out a nice collection of boots.
Also, the price is great- $100 less than Frye and they are great quality. A bit stiff, but they should soften with time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color ruffle
Cons: large calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Ruffle haven!

After reading the reveiws, I was a little concerned but I usually do what I want and I'm glad I did. These boots are so cute! The ruffles make them. They don't look to me like rain boots. They aren't Black but more of a Neutral color! I love the color because it will go with anything. The calf is a little large but it fits the style. I would size up about a 1/2 size for sure. This way you can wear them with tights and socks.(I don't wear stockings) I would get them now because if you wait, you WILL be sorry! Anthro, i love you!!!! :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style ruffles
Cons: runs 1/2 size small but now that you know that is, not a con!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2010

Grey/Silver/Black

These were my "it" purchase for fall, and I do love them because of their uniqueness. I'm unsure what to wear them with because of the weird color, though. Black, grey, silver...I wore them with a black dress and grey & black tights, that worked, but it's more thought than would go into a standard black pair. Maybe not as versatile. But, they're hot.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: the ruffle., unique
Cons: color
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

Made for me

I have narrow feet and huge calves so I decided to ignore everyone and get my normal size. I'm really glad I did, they fit me perfectly. The only other knee-high boots I have that fit this well were made for "extended calves" so consider that when purchasing these. They have a shiny, pretty texture. I guess that could look a little plastic, but they feel great so who cares.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unusual fit
Cons: same
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 3, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedOctober 3, 2010

yuck!

what is wrong with the color!? it is a gross slimey green, not at all black. and the leather looks like fake pleather and the boot is too large in the calves (i am 5'0", and 105lbs). they look like rubber rain boots.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 7, 2010

Perfect!

Great style and unique color. Will go with almost anything.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2010

Still Worth It

No, these are not black.
But yes, they are a great color. I would call them a "dark pewter" -- although in different light, they could appear bronze or olive as well. They go great with almost anything -- so they're probably better off not being black anyway. My only word of advice -- if you put them on at first and it is crazy difficult to get your foot down in there, don't give up. Mine were so tight at first I thought I had sprained my foot after finally shoving it down in place, but once I wore them one night, they loosened up and fit absolutely perfectly. They are now a favorite pair, and I have already gotten so many compliments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 6, 2010

Boot Goodness! Unique Texture and Color!

I've never been a fan of full length boots. But then I have never found true comfort. I had to have these. The obvious attraction is the twisted ruffle. The boots are rather plain viewed from the front.
I have many pairs of Miss Albright shoes. Why not Boots too!
SIZE: I normally wear size 8. I ordered a 1/2 size up. I probably didn't need to. So I am calling these TTS.
FIT: Loose, but not sloppy. I have a 13" calf, these are 16". Not really too big. There is plenty of extra room in the length. The toe is comfortably rounded. I could easily wear thick socks. I am just under 5'6'. These are the perfect height at just below the knee.
FEEL: Not only are these awesome looking, but they feel like heaven. Most important is the flexible sole for walking. I could easily walk for miles.
LEATHER: I don't think the leather looks cheap. The color is different! Looks Black, Brown, Grey, and Olive Green. All colors I happen to like. The texture gives these boots a different look. There are lighter areas that add depth and reflect light. I don't view these as flaws. They don't resemble plastic rain boots.
OTHER: The zipper of one boot was sticky. I used silicone on both. The low grooved heel is the perfect heigth. The sole is non-slip. There is one very small square of dark leather at the top of the right boot that can be seen in the attached images.
Recommended - Order TTS! Considering the comfort and style I give these 5 full stars. The slight imperfections are to be expected in a boot at this price. And the unusual color makes them unique and versatile.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: flexible sole for walking, tts, great styling, unique versatile color, unusual texture, great price
Cons: slight imperfections
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2010

awesome boots

I didn't have the calf size issues the other reviewers had, and I think I have average calves, although I am wearing jeans inside the boots. TTS, though a tad narrow. Lots of compliments. The color is silvery due to the leather texture, but if I was the one tasked with picking a color to list on the website it would have been black.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 12, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2010

disappointing

i waited months for a back order size 11. when they arrived they were not at all what they seemed in the picture. the size was true and the quality was great but the look was messy. the color was not even close to blk. nor was it close to green or silver, it was a strange mash of all those colors ending in a color i wouldnt want to wear. the calf fit very poor, i dont mind a wide top, i saw that in the picture, but this was way off. the ruffles werent as cute as they looked online and the toe was much more pointed then rounded. overall not worth the money, i returned them immediately very disappointed.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: style not so great
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2010

Awesome!

I love these boots! True, they are definitely not Black, however they are even better! Super neutral and go with everything! I'd call them more of a pewter color. Love the ruffle styling and have gotten tons of compliments on them. Perfect for wearing over skinny jeans.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedDecember 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2010

Cute and Quirky

These are beautiful. They are the perfect Anthro accessory and should go with everything in your closet. They are a stunning pewterish-green color and a cool textural pebbled finish. The ruffle makes them extra special and fun. I get a compliment on them pretty much every time I wear them.
I didn't have problems with size or calf-width. I ordered my usual 8 1/2 and it was fine. I can fit skinny jeans easily into the legs.
Bravo!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable gorgeous color darling ruffle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2011

best boots ever

i was so excited when i saw these uber versatile and unique boots that would fit over my calves! the circumference is listed as 16 inches, and i found mine to be a hair smaller, and i needed to break them in in order for them to fit. however, i can now wear skinnies under them, and i've gotten many compliments.
after wearing them to two parties, work, and a stroll around a shopping mall, i can attest both to their comfort, and to the fact that they hold their shape. they've stretched a little in the shaft, but not a ton, and the toe part (where your toes bend) on the shoe looks like it has never been worn. the rubber soles also prevented me from falling in front of a mechanic's shop yesterday, so don't fear bad weather in these boots.
for those of you who are considering ordering them and getting them stretched to fit: dont. my cobbler said he couldn't do it because of styling of the boot.
for shoe sizing, im in between an 8 and an 8.5. i opted for the 8.5 in these and and they fit perfectly with socks.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile, unique
Cons: shaft somewhat narrower than advertised
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2010

pebbled boots

These boots are a nice look, simple but with something unique in the ruffle going around the back. They are dark gray, not black. For sizing, they are tts to perhaps a half size small. What didn't work for me was the comfort of the sole. There isn't much padding and the outsole is a plastic material (common with Miss Albright shoes) that I personally find a little hard to wear. For less picky feet this probably won't be an issue. Cute boots, and I really like the color and the style.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Disappointed!

I finally purchased these boots online after drooling over them for weeks. Like many of the other reviewers, these boots are gray, not black (which is what I was looking for anyways). I LOVE the ruffled design. However, the calf area was HUGE (again like previous reviewers mentioned). There was probably 2-3 inches of extra material around the calf area that could have been removed. I could shove my whole hand down the top of these boots (with room to spare). They looked like rain boots on me. For reference, I am petite, 5 ft tall with average/muscular calves. I am returning these boots with sadness.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great design and color
Cons: way too big in the calf area
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2010

Great Boots

I feel in love with these boots when catalog arrived. I am generally a "straight" 7 - but I needed to go up a 1/2 size. The boots are more gray than black. But they are as cute "in person" as in catalog.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: i had to order a 1/2 size bigger than normal., one boot has slight blemish - but i love them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2010

LOVE these boots!

These boots were a gift from my boyfriend and we both love the look and the fit. I usually wear 8 1/2 or 9, and bought the 8 1/2, since I live in southern California and will not need to wear these with thick socks. The fit is great.
Re: the color - they are absolutely not green, and they do not look like plastic. It's more of a shimmery charcoal gray, and can be worn with either black or brown. Very versatile.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit comfortable, versatile color, cute design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2010

Beautiful

I purchased these boots along with the Loose Reign. I wear an 8.5-9 and got them in a 9. They are a little tighter in the foot than the Loose Reign boots fit. I absolutely love these! In the sun, I would say that the color is more of a dark bronze as it has a bit of metallic in the color and a bit of a shiny sheen that I'm not too fond of. I'm not a matchy matchy person, so I think these will be great with black, or any dark color. Love the ruffle! Awesome boots!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute ruffle
Cons: tighter fit shiny finish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next >>>