Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pebbled & Primped Boots

Pebbled & Primped Boots
Overall rating:
3.872 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
57 of 78(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots
Review 1 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

Very cute but...

These boots are very cute & unique but similar to other reviews the calf is larger than expected. Also the color is closer to grey than black. Overall, I am happy with the purchase & they seem like something I can wear for years. I typically wear a 7.5 - 8 & an 8 fit perfect.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique style, high quality, comfortable
Cons: large in the calfs, color isn't as pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

Gorgeous boots

I am so happy with these boots. Unlike those who thought the boot shaft was too big, it fits me perfectly (large calves, I suppose!). I can even tuck in jeans and comfortably zip them.
I love everything about these boots. The little frilly ruffle is such a great contrast to the more masculine, rugged feel of the rest of the boot. The color is a grey/beige, with a touch of olive to it. I like how the neutral color (though it definitely skews to grey) goes with everything.
I find it fits true to size. I got an 8.5 and it's very comfortable. i wore them for a full work day, including lots of walking, the first time I wore them, and my feet were happy all day.
I will be wearing these constantly this fall!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique style neutral color fits larger calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Disappointed!

I finally purchased these boots online after drooling over them for weeks. Like many of the other reviewers, these boots are gray, not black (which is what I was looking for anyways). I LOVE the ruffled design. However, the calf area was HUGE (again like previous reviewers mentioned). There was probably 2-3 inches of extra material around the calf area that could have been removed. I could shove my whole hand down the top of these boots (with room to spare). They looked like rain boots on me. For reference, I am petite, 5 ft tall with average/muscular calves. I am returning these boots with sadness.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great design and color
Cons: way too big in the calf area
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

Yes, they even fit my large calves!

Big legged girls rejoice everywhere! Yes, you can wear these stylish boots!
I was inclined not to buy these after reading the previous reviews of the color being off. Yes, they are not black as the description reads, but a lovely charcoal grey. I would have to disagree on the texture description; they are more stingray than pebbled. The ruffle adds a distinctive feminine appearance and they are comfortable to get on and off! I am looking forward to getting a lot of wear out of these this season!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: super comfy and stylish with the ruffle
Cons: would have been more excited if these were black
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

Loved them, they did not love me

These boots are VERY pretty. They are not really black, though,more like charcoal. I loved the look, but they felt like little torture chambers for feet. The soles felt lumpy and though they were long enough, they were so tight, they started to cut off circulation. I could not move my feet inside the boots. I wear mostly medium width, sometimes narrow, shoes, so the fit was a real surprise. Luckily there are two stores in Atlanta, so I did not have to pay to ship them back. Good luck if you buy this. I would try before I'd buy.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute design
Cons: did not fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2010

pebbled boots

These boots are a nice look, simple but with something unique in the ruffle going around the back. They are dark gray, not black. For sizing, they are tts to perhaps a half size small. What didn't work for me was the comfort of the sole. There isn't much padding and the outsole is a plastic material (common with Miss Albright shoes) that I personally find a little hard to wear. For less picky feet this probably won't be an issue. Cute boots, and I really like the color and the style.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 11, 2010

Cute, but not for me

I missed the winding ruffles boots from last year and jumped at the chance to own these ones. I was a little disappointed though when they arrived in the mail.
While the style is super cute- the ruffle is just enough to add interest to the boot without going overboard, I wasn't happy with the color. Other reviews indicated the boot was more of a dark gray, but they almost seem to have a bit of a metallic wash to them and this is what turned me off to the boot. I just couldn't stomach the price when I felt the metallic look added more of a trendy feel to the boot when I was looking for something a bit more classic.
Fit was pretty TTS, though they were tight across the top of my foot and I don't have a high instep. I have a very athletic calve and have a hard time finding boots that fit and these were great- just enough room for a skinny jean.
Overall, I'd recommend them...they just weren't for me.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: love the ruffle
Cons: tight across top of foot, color is strange
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 11, 2010

Rufflicios Boots

I absolutely love the ruffle on these boots. They have the perfect grey pebbled coloring which will go great with a variety of clothes- skirts and jeans alike. I rated the quality a 4 because boots of the same caliber cost less.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: the ruffled edge and color.
Cons: the cost compared to other boots is too much..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2010

Not as great in person

This boots looked so lovely when viewed online. I thought about them for weeks before making my purchase, as they are fairly expensive. Considering the cost, I was expecting a superior product; however, these boots are really just of average quality. They look to be pleather and I am pretty sure they are going to wear poorly, making the "pebbling" look like scuffs and scrapes. Sadly, I returned these boots.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 16, 2010

i want you to work on me.

after reading all the reviews, i decided to get this but unfortunately it did not work on my calves! i was so disappointed. i thought they would but they didnt. so, if you have somewhat muscular calves, the dont work, at least for me. but other than that they are great.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2010

Grey/Silver/Black

These were my "it" purchase for fall, and I do love them because of their uniqueness. I'm unsure what to wear them with because of the weird color, though. Black, grey, silver...I wore them with a black dress and grey & black tights, that worked, but it's more thought than would go into a standard black pair. Maybe not as versatile. But, they're hot.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: the ruffle., unique
Cons: color
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2010

Darling Boots

These boots are absolutely darling...but are definitely NOT black! They are a different kind of gray color with a pebbled surface.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2010

Cute Boots!

As soon as I saw these boots I was obsessed with them. I was hesitant to spend that much money but I finally gave in and ordered them. They are super cute and will go well with jeans, cords or a casual dress. The ruffles in the back are so unique and pretty!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

These boots look fantastic in the catalog (and online), but this appearance is deceiving. The boots are less black and more brown in hue; the entire boot is stiff, rather than broken in as they appear; the zipper is of poor quality; there is no traction to speak of, although the flowers on the soles (which no one ever sees) are quite lovely. These boots might be the most uncomfortable that I have ever tried to wear. Overall, I was extremely disappointed and returned these boots immediately. I am a loyal Anthropologie customer and will continue to be, but this is not a good product.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 2, 2010

Gorgeous boots.

i rarely pay full price for shoes as i'm not really a "shoe person..." but these boots were an exception. i had to see them the moment i saw them in the catalog! keep in mind they are the same ones, although when i was at the store, I started to wonder if they came in 2 colors seeing that online they say "black." like the previous reviewers, they are not a true black - more of a taupy gray, which i don't have a problem with!
as far as sizing goes - i wear a size 6-6.5 for flats/heels. I sized up to a 7 for these. I could have gotten away with a 6.5, but was more comfortable (esp with thick socks in ohio winters!) in the 7. if you're inbetween sizes, i'd go with the higher one.
Also, for my frame, i do have avg-slightly larger calves. girls with skinny calves might be sized out as they were already gapped on me. i don't mind as i like to be comfortable and they'll go over skinny jeans just fine!
super comfy and study. i recommend these for putting something special to winter outfits!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

Made for me

I have narrow feet and huge calves so I decided to ignore everyone and get my normal size. I'm really glad I did, they fit me perfectly. The only other knee-high boots I have that fit this well were made for "extended calves" so consider that when purchasing these. They have a shiny, pretty texture. I guess that could look a little plastic, but they feel great so who cares.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unusual fit
Cons: same
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2010

LOVE these boots!

These boots were a gift from my boyfriend and we both love the look and the fit. I usually wear 8 1/2 or 9, and bought the 8 1/2, since I live in southern California and will not need to wear these with thick socks. The fit is great.
Re: the color - they are absolutely not green, and they do not look like plastic. It's more of a shimmery charcoal gray, and can be worn with either black or brown. Very versatile.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit comfortable, versatile color, cute design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 8, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 8, 2010

Nice Style, Over priced!

These boots are very cute and different. However, the quality of the leather is not up to standards with the price.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: cute design
Cons: too expensive for the quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

love em

i love these boots, the color is indeed not black but similiar to what appears in the picture. I think they might be a little pricey for the quality but worth it for the unique style. I've had a ton of compliments and am loving wearing them with shorts.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Beautiful Boots!!!

Beautiful shoes that are so comfortable. The perfect heel height. Their color is odd. Not black, not gray and not brown. In some lights they look metallic. Also kind of green, I think they will go with any color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next >>>