Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pebbled & Primped Boots

Pebbled & Primped Boots
Overall rating:
3.872 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
57 of 78(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pebbled & Primped Boots
Review 1 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedAugust 31, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 31, 2010

Darling Boots

These boots are absolutely darling...but are definitely NOT black! They are a different kind of gray color with a pebbled surface.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Beautiful Boots!!!

Beautiful shoes that are so comfortable. The perfect heel height. Their color is odd. Not black, not gray and not brown. In some lights they look metallic. Also kind of green, I think they will go with any color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Ruffle haven!

After reading the reveiws, I was a little concerned but I usually do what I want and I'm glad I did. These boots are so cute! The ruffles make them. They don't look to me like rain boots. They aren't Black but more of a Neutral color! I love the color because it will go with anything. The calf is a little large but it fits the style. I would size up about a 1/2 size for sure. This way you can wear them with tights and socks.(I don't wear stockings) I would get them now because if you wait, you WILL be sorry! Anthro, i love you!!!! :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style ruffles
Cons: runs 1/2 size small but now that you know that is, not a con!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2010

look cheap

They look better in the catalogue photo. They are grew, not black and arrived with a big white spot mid boot. They look plastic and they aren't. Over priced for looking like plastic.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: they fit
Cons: they look cheap and they aren't.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 22, 2010

I too have obsessed over these boots since seeing them online... I just received them today and am dissappointed to find they ran 1/2 small, I am most times a 5.5 and these felt narrow and small in length (heel rubbed). Color of boot looks like it will match better with browns and olive colors than grey or black
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: aesthetics
Cons: 1/2 small, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

Very cute but...

These boots are very cute & unique but similar to other reviews the calf is larger than expected. Also the color is closer to grey than black. Overall, I am happy with the purchase & they seem like something I can wear for years. I typically wear a 7.5 - 8 & an 8 fit perfect.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique style, high quality, comfortable
Cons: large in the calfs, color isn't as pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

Gorgeous boots

I am so happy with these boots. Unlike those who thought the boot shaft was too big, it fits me perfectly (large calves, I suppose!). I can even tuck in jeans and comfortably zip them.
I love everything about these boots. The little frilly ruffle is such a great contrast to the more masculine, rugged feel of the rest of the boot. The color is a grey/beige, with a touch of olive to it. I like how the neutral color (though it definitely skews to grey) goes with everything.
I find it fits true to size. I got an 8.5 and it's very comfortable. i wore them for a full work day, including lots of walking, the first time I wore them, and my feet were happy all day.
I will be wearing these constantly this fall!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique style neutral color fits larger calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Disappointed!

I finally purchased these boots online after drooling over them for weeks. Like many of the other reviewers, these boots are gray, not black (which is what I was looking for anyways). I LOVE the ruffled design. However, the calf area was HUGE (again like previous reviewers mentioned). There was probably 2-3 inches of extra material around the calf area that could have been removed. I could shove my whole hand down the top of these boots (with room to spare). They looked like rain boots on me. For reference, I am petite, 5 ft tall with average/muscular calves. I am returning these boots with sadness.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great design and color
Cons: way too big in the calf area
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

Yes, they even fit my large calves!

Big legged girls rejoice everywhere! Yes, you can wear these stylish boots!
I was inclined not to buy these after reading the previous reviews of the color being off. Yes, they are not black as the description reads, but a lovely charcoal grey. I would have to disagree on the texture description; they are more stingray than pebbled. The ruffle adds a distinctive feminine appearance and they are comfortable to get on and off! I am looking forward to getting a lot of wear out of these this season!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: super comfy and stylish with the ruffle
Cons: would have been more excited if these were black
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

Loved them, they did not love me

These boots are VERY pretty. They are not really black, though,more like charcoal. I loved the look, but they felt like little torture chambers for feet. The soles felt lumpy and though they were long enough, they were so tight, they started to cut off circulation. I could not move my feet inside the boots. I wear mostly medium width, sometimes narrow, shoes, so the fit was a real surprise. Luckily there are two stores in Atlanta, so I did not have to pay to ship them back. Good luck if you buy this. I would try before I'd buy.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute design
Cons: did not fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2010

Not as great in person

This boots looked so lovely when viewed online. I thought about them for weeks before making my purchase, as they are fairly expensive. Considering the cost, I was expecting a superior product; however, these boots are really just of average quality. They look to be pleather and I am pretty sure they are going to wear poorly, making the "pebbling" look like scuffs and scrapes. Sadly, I returned these boots.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2010

These boots look fantastic in the catalog (and online), but this appearance is deceiving. The boots are less black and more brown in hue; the entire boot is stiff, rather than broken in as they appear; the zipper is of poor quality; there is no traction to speak of, although the flowers on the soles (which no one ever sees) are quite lovely. These boots might be the most uncomfortable that I have ever tried to wear. Overall, I was extremely disappointed and returned these boots immediately. I am a loyal Anthropologie customer and will continue to be, but this is not a good product.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 14, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2010

Had to have them

i kept thinking about these boots but I have never paid this much for a pair of shoes! I finally ordered them online hoping I wouldn't like them when they came. The reviews were so mixed I didn't know what to expect......but they came and I loved them. However, one did have a few light marks on it which I fixed by dotting the area with a very, very fine permanent black marker. They are a little difficult to get my foot in and they were tight across the toes, which I stretched the area out with a shoe tree. They are not black. Kind of a brownish gray color that looks better with black than brown. Worth the trouble because they are so different than anything I have seen!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: unusual style
Cons: hard to get foot in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2010

returning these

I absolutely love these BUT! they are ridiculously large around my calf. I'm 5'7" and slim build and I could fit 2 of my legs in one boot. Only order if you have a LARGE calf!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 5, 2010

love them

i love these boots. i ordered them and got my first pair and one of the boots had a weird discoloring and i called customer service and they sent me a new pair before i even had time to return the first pair. my new pair are beautiful. they look good, they are grey, not black. the calves are a little bigger than regular boots, but it is not a huuuuge deal as reading in some of the other reviews. it does make it easier to tuck in jeans or tights. they are a little narrow on the foot, but stretch out to mold to your foot with just one wear, so i would say they are tts. i think they are beautiful and worth the money!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2010

Awesome!

I love these boots! True, they are definitely not Black, however they are even better! Super neutral and go with everything! I'd call them more of a pewter color. Love the ruffle styling and have gotten tons of compliments on them. Perfect for wearing over skinny jeans.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 2, 2010

Gorgeous boots.

i rarely pay full price for shoes as i'm not really a "shoe person..." but these boots were an exception. i had to see them the moment i saw them in the catalog! keep in mind they are the same ones, although when i was at the store, I started to wonder if they came in 2 colors seeing that online they say "black." like the previous reviewers, they are not a true black - more of a taupy gray, which i don't have a problem with!
as far as sizing goes - i wear a size 6-6.5 for flats/heels. I sized up to a 7 for these. I could have gotten away with a 6.5, but was more comfortable (esp with thick socks in ohio winters!) in the 7. if you're inbetween sizes, i'd go with the higher one.
Also, for my frame, i do have avg-slightly larger calves. girls with skinny calves might be sized out as they were already gapped on me. i don't mind as i like to be comfortable and they'll go over skinny jeans just fine!
super comfy and study. i recommend these for putting something special to winter outfits!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedDecember 3, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2010

Versatile, unique neutral boot

I ordered these boots because of other reviewers comments on color...I didn't want black boots but rather a boot I could wear with many different color combinations. This color is it...mix of bronze, greens, grays, etc. I ordered a 1/2 size larger than my normal after reading reviews and they fit but if you want to wear over heavy socks, I would order a whole size larger. They are narrow through the toe and then wide in the heel (I commonly have this problem so it is probably not as pronounced on a normal foot as it is on mine). I personally think these boots look better over tights than over skinny jeans but they do fit over skinny jeans and I think all in all the calf width is normal. I have calves on the skinnier side and most boots fall, the leather is stiff on these so I did not find these to slouch at all. Still on the fence about them as I did want them to wear over skinnies...we shall see.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great colors but not black
Cons: narrow through toe, wide through heel, stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

love em

i love these boots, the color is indeed not black but similiar to what appears in the picture. I think they might be a little pricey for the quality but worth it for the unique style. I've had a ton of compliments and am loving wearing them with shorts.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pebbled & Primped Boots
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

beautiful boots

These boots are very pretty, but I was surprised the quality wasn't a little better considering the price. There were several scuffs on the boots and the ruffles have an underlayer that makes it look like the leather is a almost like a pleather that is peeling off. The charcoal color and pebble texture are both lovely. The calf area is quite big (too big for me, but I don't have much in that area of my legs) so it is a good boot to tuck pants into
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next >>>