Customer reviews for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Beaded Swag Bib Necklace

Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Average rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Review 1 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromSt. Louis, MO
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

NOT AS PICTURED

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Pros: color
Cons: overal quality and style
"OK, I can see where the poor reviews are coming from with this necklace. Mine arrived smelling like a strong petroleum type chemical, however, after removing it from the packaging and letting it sit overnight, the smell was gone by the next morning...it must have something to do with the packaging it's in. Secondly, this looks like a "bib" type necklace in the pictures, but it isn't like that at all. The beads are all connected loosely in a gold color interwoven type chain. I'm a bit disappointed in the whole thing, so I'm contemplating returning it. Not at all what I was expecting, I'm sorry to say!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

had potential, but...

PostedDecember 21, 2010
"I bought the red/purple version, for my sister-in-law -- she looks fantastic in the bib-style necklaces. However, the "gold" looked really cheap and it's way more noticeable/visible than in the picture online. The bead colors were gorgeous, but couldn't make the "gold" classy enough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromBrooklyn, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Pros: light weight beautiful, dazzling visual effects combining shades of green
Cons: have not found
"This necklace is a beauty. It has several shades of green that intertwine creating gorgeous visual effects. Part bib, part 70s exotic, it is however light and easy to carry. Makes a wonderful impact on almost any color and fabric and styles-up the simplest outfit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Constant Compliments

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Pros: colors weight quality
"I purchased the swag bib necklace in red and purple. I am constantly being complimented on this necklace whenever I wear it. It hangs nicely, accentuates my long neck and compliments my short cut. Can be worn during any season - great purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromIndianapolis, In
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Nice!

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
"I love this necklace and it was a great bargain. The beads are actually more blue in the sunlight than grey..but it is an excellent quality piece for the price range and a great statement piece!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Best BFF B-day Gift Ever

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
"Bought this necklace for my BFF's birthday, and she loved it! She's a regular Anthropologie shopper, and she couldn't wait to pair the necklace with some of her Anthro threads."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromPittsburgh, PA
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Just too much

PostedJune 17, 2010
Pros: colorful
Cons: seemed a little cheap
"This necklace was nice, but that's about it. Once I saw it in person, it really didn't blow me away and seemed rather overpriced. I returned it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromNew York, NY
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Sadly Disappointed

PostedJune 15, 2010
Pros: beautiful colors
Cons: horrible plastic smell, fake gold hardware looks cheap
"The necklace looks amazing online but I was sadly disappointed when it arrived. First off, it smells wretched. The necklace was packaged in a bag, then bubble wrap and then another bag and I could smell it through all the layers! Needless to say I couldn't bear to have that smell hanging around my neck. Second, as another reviewer mentioned, the gold is quite bright and very fake/tacky looking. I can't comment on the other colors but the green version looks and smells cheap. Unfortunately this one is going to have to go back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Show stopper

PostedJuly 25, 2010
"I like to wear it with a white vneck and a black blazer and blue jeans."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Really Nice Feeling

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Pros: like a bib necklace but very soft and fluid
"This necklace drapes so softly around your neck and feels so fluid that you want to keep it on from day into night. Not heavy or uncomfortable in any way. The mixed colors (browns/purples) are so wonderful and they go with so many of the Anthro pieces that I have purchased. I am really happy with this purchase. It will get worn during all seasons. Would like to purchase other colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromCentral NH
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Too big, too much gold, too bad

PostedJune 3, 2010
Pros: beautiful colours
Cons: too much gold and looks cheap, big for little girls like me
"LOVED this in the catalogue and on the website but I guess that I am just too small. Too much gold, too. What's up with the gold? Unless it's the real thing, it looks fake. It's a shame because I really liked the grades of green into blue."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromSan Jose, CA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 21, 2011
"I ordered the red/purple color option. The colors & design of the necklace were good, I just thought the 'gold' looked very cheap & brassy. For me it would have looked better if the gold was more of an antiqued finish. The necklace sat well & was just slightly longer than choker length - it felt comfortable but just not happy with the overall look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
frompasadena, ca
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

yellow bib.

PostedOctober 21, 2010
"there is most definitely a distinct smell wafting from the box once you open it...but after airing out the necklace for a night or so; it was fine. the necklace looks great on!!! its a great piece to dress up casual outfits and adds an extra somethin' somethin' to fancier attire. i love the yellow colour!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromNew York, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Nice piece of statement jewelry!

PostedJune 7, 2010
Pros: solid contruction, versatility, color, length
"I own the grey version of this necklace and its more versatile than you would think...i am wearing it today to work with the navy Reed shirtdress and have gotten many compliments on it. Not sure if the other colors make this necklace look "cheap", but i have nothing bad to say about mine. Go get yours! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

fun statement piece

PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Pros: very eye-catching great colors
"Received this (in purple) Saturday morning, wore it Saturday afternoon. The compliments came at me as soon as I walked in the door. Layer of beads basically folds over, so it's less overwhelming than it could have been. Very comfortable on too. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beads glorious beads

PostedJuly 16, 2010
"i love it! i read other's mention an odor... i did detect this too, but one mild detergent rinse and a spritz of perfume and volile! i have received tons o' compliments from the girls at work and my husband even commented! I LOVE IT !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
fromLake Charles, LA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Jazzes up a tee so well

PostedApril 5, 2011
"I purchased the red/purple version of this necklace and paired it with a purple tank, jeans, and the Pulling It Together Sweater. The necklace jazzes up the tank and jeans effortlessly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

problem with the beads

PostedDecember 27, 2010
"it looks beautiful but the quality is not outstanding. the one i bought came with a problem - the beads were not correctly linked together so i returned it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.