Customer reviews for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Beaded Swag Bib Necklace

Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
12 of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
Review 1 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 15, 2010

Sadly Disappointed

The necklace looks amazing online but I was sadly disappointed when it arrived. First off, it smells wretched. The necklace was packaged in a bag, then bubble wrap and then another bag and I could smell it through all the layers! Needless to say I couldn't bear to have that smell hanging around my neck. Second, as another reviewer mentioned, the gold is quite bright and very fake/tacky looking. I can't comment on the other colors but the green version looks and smells cheap. Unfortunately this one is going to have to go back.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors
Cons: horrible plastic smell, fake gold hardware looks cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJuly 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 16, 2010

beads glorious beads

i love it! i read other's mention an odor... i did detect this too, but one mild detergent rinse and a spritz of perfume and volile! i have received tons o' compliments from the girls at work and my husband even commented! I LOVE IT !
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedDecember 21, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2010

had potential, but...

I bought the red/purple version, for my sister-in-law -- she looks fantastic in the bib-style necklaces. However, the "gold" looked really cheap and it's way more noticeable/visible than in the picture online. The bead colors were gorgeous, but couldn't make the "gold" classy enough.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJuly 2, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2010

NOT AS PICTURED

OK, I can see where the poor reviews are coming from with this necklace. Mine arrived smelling like a strong petroleum type chemical, however, after removing it from the packaging and letting it sit overnight, the smell was gone by the next morning...it must have something to do with the packaging it's in. Secondly, this looks like a "bib" type necklace in the pictures, but it isn't like that at all. The beads are all connected loosely in a gold color interwoven type chain. I'm a bit disappointed in the whole thing, so I'm contemplating returning it. Not at all what I was expecting, I'm sorry to say!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color
Cons: overal quality and style
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJune 3, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 3, 2010

Too big, too much gold, too bad

LOVED this in the catalogue and on the website but I guess that I am just too small. Too much gold, too. What's up with the gold? Unless it's the real thing, it looks fake. It's a shame because I really liked the grades of green into blue.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: beautiful colours
Cons: too much gold and looks cheap, big for little girls like me
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 25, 2010

Show stopper

I like to wear it with a white vneck and a black blazer and blue jeans.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2010

Nice piece of statement jewelry!

I own the grey version of this necklace and its more versatile than you would think...i am wearing it today to work with the navy Reed shirtdress and have gotten many compliments on it. Not sure if the other colors make this necklace look "cheap", but i have nothing bad to say about mine. Go get yours! :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: solid contruction, versatility, color, length
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2010

Best BFF B-day Gift Ever

Bought this necklace for my BFF's birthday, and she loved it! She's a regular Anthropologie shopper, and she couldn't wait to pair the necklace with some of her Anthro threads.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2010

Just too much

This necklace was nice, but that's about it. Once I saw it in person, it really didn't blow me away and seemed rather overpriced. I returned it.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: colorful
Cons: seemed a little cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Very Nice!

I love this necklace and it was a great bargain. The beads are actually more blue in the sunlight than grey..but it is an excellent quality piece for the price range and a great statement piece!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedAugust 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 6, 2010

Gorgeous

This necklace is a beauty. It has several shades of green that intertwine creating gorgeous visual effects. Part bib, part 70s exotic, it is however light and easy to carry. Makes a wonderful impact on almost any color and fabric and styles-up the simplest outfit.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: light weight beautiful, dazzling visual effects combining shades of green
Cons: have not found
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedApril 21, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 21, 2011

I ordered the red/purple color option. The colors & design of the necklace were good, I just thought the 'gold' looked very cheap & brassy. For me it would have looked better if the gold was more of an antiqued finish. The necklace sat well & was just slightly longer than choker length - it felt comfortable but just not happy with the overall look.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010

yellow bib.

there is most definitely a distinct smell wafting from the box once you open it...but after airing out the necklace for a night or so; it was fine. the necklace looks great on!!! its a great piece to dress up casual outfits and adds an extra somethin' somethin' to fancier attire. i love the yellow colour!!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedDecember 27, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2010

problem with the beads

it looks beautiful but the quality is not outstanding. the one i bought came with a problem - the beads were not correctly linked together so i returned it.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedJanuary 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 18, 2011

fun statement piece

Received this (in purple) Saturday morning, wore it Saturday afternoon. The compliments came at me as soon as I walked in the door. Layer of beads basically folds over, so it's less overwhelming than it could have been. Very comfortable on too. I love it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very eye-catching great colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 3, 2011

Really Nice Feeling

This necklace drapes so softly around your neck and feels so fluid that you want to keep it on from day into night. Not heavy or uncomfortable in any way. The mixed colors (browns/purples) are so wonderful and they go with so many of the Anthro pieces that I have purchased. I am really happy with this purchase. It will get worn during all seasons. Would like to purchase other colors.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: like a bib necklace but very soft and fluid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedMarch 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 13, 2011

Constant Compliments

I purchased the swag bib necklace in red and purple. I am constantly being complimented on this necklace whenever I wear it. It hangs nicely, accentuates my long neck and compliments my short cut. Can be worn during any season - great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: colors weight quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beaded Swag Bib Necklace
PostedApril 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 5, 2011

Jazzes up a tee so well

I purchased the red/purple version of this necklace and paired it with a purple tank, jeans, and the Pulling It Together Sweater. The necklace jazzes up the tank and jeans effortlessly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.