Customer reviews for Over The Moon Booties

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Over The Moon Booties

Over The Moon Booties
Average rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Over The Moon Booties
Review 1 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Well made & comfortable, but runs narrow

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Pros: color height tie closing comforable
Cons: narrow
"These will be my new walking shoes! Unfortunately, they will require some breaking in. I'm typically a size 6 or 6.5, and ordered the 6.5 just in case they shoes ran small. I'm glad I did because while the shoes size wise run TTS to large, they are very narrow. I think with a few wears the leather will stretch a bit. The heel does not feel high at all and these look fantastic on their own or with skinny jeans. Can't wait to wear them!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Over The Moon Booties
fromIrvine, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Most Amazing Booties

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Pros: soft good quality leather, beautiful color, very versatile
Cons: may be too narrow for some
"When I saw the August catalog shot with the highly anticipated Babergh Dress, I was more drawn to the shoes than the dress even though the dress is gorgeous. The two seem like they were made for each other, held together by the model. The dress did not work out for me, but luckily, these booties did.
I've been wanting booties for years, and I've been on a recent lookout for oxfords as well. These booties serve my desire for both because they look similar to oxfords but the narrow cut and heels make them much more feminine.
Sizing: I'm normally a 5.5-6, and I initially tried these on in a 6 at the store, but my feet kept sliding in them because they were kinda loose, but tolerable if I put some pads in them. I ordered the 5.5 online because I did not like the large gap between my feet and the shoe from the side view, and they fit perfectly, so I agree that they run TTS to slightly big lengthwise. I ended up returning the 6 and keeping the 5.5. As for width, they are very narrow, but I have small, skinny feet, and it's snug on me, but breathable. Stick with your normal size, or size up if you have wide feet.
Quality: the leather is very soft, smooth, and the most amazing light brown. The stitches are intricately done, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Style: I'm 5'3 with a very slim and petite frame, so searching for booties has been a challenge. These booties do not cut me off and make me look stumpy like others. They make my legs look great! They look amazing with skirts and skinny jeans, and I have gotten many compliments.
Comfort: Definitely need to break them in and stretch them out a little with some wear. They were painful the first time I wore them, but I can walk in them comfortably now.
Finally, I suggest that you order at least two pairs of your size. I'm glad I did because one of the pairs had very distressed looking leather full of wrinkles around the ankles that makes it look worn! I kept the pair that had a smooth leather consistency. Also, the boots are a darker shade of brown at the tip and around the heel. This looks different on every pair. On some pairs, the shading is much darker and more dispersed, while on others, it is more subtle. It's good to have options if you care about this kind of stuff!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Over The Moon Booties
fromSaint Louis, MO "THE GATEWAY CITY"
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Timeless Everyday BOoties

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: unique & timeless style easily transform looktts
Cons: n/a
"THese are wonderful and stylist. Rare style, perfect neutral color, great height....THese will look great with dresses, skirts, and pants. THey are comfortable to walk in for long periods. These are my new everyday fall shoes...I LUV them....They fit true to size for me. I typically wear and 8 and purchased an 8 and they fit quiet dreamy.....As you can see these babies are on back order. I am debating whether to get another pair for the further....."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Over The Moon Booties
fromNew Jersey
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Victorian Western Boots!

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Pros: style, looks vintage and unique, quality of leather
"Snatched these up on sale and I am so impressed with the quality of these shoes.
The leather is nice and balanced (no scratches or scuffs) and the way it darkens at the toe makes them look so vintage-y and fashionably worn in.
I have medium-width feet and usually take a 7.5 in open-toe sandals and an 8 in sneakers and boots. I bought these in an 8 and I think they're a perfect fit.
I can see how people think they're tight, but leather stretches over time and although the heel is snug, I wouldn't go up a half-size at all. Even with socks, the sides of the boot overlap on the tongue if I lace too tightly.
These boots look fantastic with skinny jeans and leggings and skirts. Great buy on sale!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Over The Moon Booties
fromRoanoke, VA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I should have written sooner...

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Pros: gorgeous, great fit after a little stretch
Cons: not a one
"... to say that these boots are great! They have a great vintage look and are a beautiful color. I have tried to keep mine laced the way they came because I think it adds to the look, but it takes a little effort; it's not essential.
A lot has been said about the fit.They are a little snug across the vamp but, have no fear. A visit to your local shoe repair shop will take care of that for about $3.99. The product is spray shoe stretch. Be sure you get the aerosol and not the liquid ( too messy). Just spray across the tight area; you haveto spray enough for it to penetrate the leather. It will look darker for a few minutes but I swear it will be perfecly back to normal in fifteen minutes. Then wear the boots for at least an hour or so to get a good stretch. This will not make a pairof shoes fit if they are truly the wrong size, but if you are between sizes orjust have a tight place it is a life saver.
Now, get out there and enjoy these boots!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great Booties!

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Pros: fun, great quality, vintage appearance
Cons: tight on the widest part of foot
"Let me first say that I LOVE THESE BOOTIES!
I did read the other reviews when I purchased these and was torn if I should order up, considering some reviews said yes and the other half said no! I decided on my normal size of 7.5 and yes, they are a little tight. This is the only reason I gave them a 4. There was enough room for my toes, but at the widest part it is sadly a little snug... however....
THEY ARE FABULOUS. I have decided not to return them due to the fact that at that part the leather is very soft and I believe it will stretch a great deal if I just clean the house in them with socks on for afew hours!
I did see that people were unhappy that near the toes and parts of the top there is darker leaather, but I believe it only adds to the vinatge apperance of the boot! My favorite fall buy so far!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Over The Moon Booties
fromPhoenix, AZ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Find

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Pros: good heel hight and really soft leather.
"These shoes are exactly what I was hoping they would be. I have a fairly flat instep and they fit me perfectly. They may not be for a wider foot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Over The Moon Booties
fromSan Francisco, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

You need long legs for these!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Pros: beautifully made with gorgeous leather, with the right legs could be very flattering
Cons: pretty narrow boot you need bony feet!
"These boots are well made and the leather is burnished in a way that would age nicely with wear. Unfortunately, my legs aren't long/lean enough to wear the boots with skirts and they are lighter in color than most of the denim I own so they cut me off visually at the ankle. Bummer! Back they go!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Over The Moon Booties
fromBel Air, MD
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Pros: elegant unique
Cons: stiff
"If you're wondering whether these boots are worth it, don't - just order them! I'm absolutely ecstatic and "over the moon" so to speak! They are both casual for every day but unique and elegant. I have a high arch and the ties allow me to adjust for that. A bit stiff but I'm hoping they'll loosen up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Over The Moon Booties
fromsuburban philly
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Cute & Comfortable!

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Pros: comfortable great fit color style
Cons: slightly high priced
"I saw these booties in the catalog and I just had to have them! I was not familiar with this brand before, so I was a bit nervous to get them on-line. I tried my regular size, 7.5, and they were perfect! The leather is soft, the heel is just the right size to be stylish and to wear all day long, and the color is amazing. I can't wait to pair these with everything from skirts to jeans in the fall!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Good Looking!

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
"Great looking shoe, but Im in between sizes and don't know if i should return and get other size. wish there was a shoe store near by so could try on both sizes..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Not amazing

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Pros: quality
Cons: leather stain/dye, sizing issue
"Ordered these and was somewhat impressed. The leather was good quality and the heel material seemed solid. My problem was with the details. There was a darker dye patch around the ankle and toe on the leather which you can't really see in the picture. Also, I looked like the wicked witch of the west (insert evil laugh). I would order a half size down. I wear a 9 and these were a tad big on me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Booties

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Pros: versatile - can go with jeans or skirts
Cons: toe can look a little long
"I've been on the hunt for booties for a while now - every pair of boots I own go over my jeans, which was starting to get boring. So I'm glad I found these! The heel height is nice - they'll look great with skirts/dresses, but won't make me hover over my husband. I didn't run into issues with the color of the leather - the ones I got looked just like the picture.
I'm usually between a size 6.5/7, and ordered the 6.5 which fit fine. No issues with them being too narrow.
I was concerned with, as one reviewer put it, "looking like the witch of the west" because the toe is a little long, and even the pictures in the catalog look like the models are wearing shoes 2 sizes too big...but everyone I showed them to insisted that they didn't look that way.
Overall, a great, unique, vintage-looking shoe!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Nice but a little narrow

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Pros: well made
Cons: a little narrow
"I order the bots to go with the dress in the catalogue however in person I didn't think they looked that great together. The boots are really nice but they do run a little narrow. They do run ttts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

wicked witch indeed

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Pros: interesting design
Cons: quality lacking
"I have to agree with a couple of other reviewers, I too thought these had a wicked witch vibe to them. I think it is the shape of the heel, along with the fact that the toe of the boots curls up at the end. I also found that the pair that I received had small flecks where the leather was almost "peeled" off. There was some bunching on the top of one foot as well, similar to how paint looks when it's too thick, dries and then cracks. It didn't seem like something I should find on a $200 pair of shoes. I thought that these ran true to size. I'm usually a 9.5 or 10 and the 9.5 was perfect. Overall, these didn't work for me, but I'm sure that they will for someone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great boots!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Pros: perfect feminine/ male combo
Cons: hard rigid structure
"I love love love these boots! I wore them three times the week I received them.
My only issue was the boots are hard. I took care of that by applying a leather conditioner to mine, and now they are perfect all around!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Over The Moon Booties
fromNew York, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Worth Every Penny

PostedOctober 11, 2010
"I Love these boots. I don't usually spend this much money on a pair of shoes, but I really liked these and saved up for them. Once I got them they were even better than I imagined, and am extremely happy with my purchase. At first they were stiff, but wearing them for a week broke them in. Love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

The perfect shoe for fall!

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Pros: quality, style
"I LOVE these! They work perfectly with skinny jeans and skirts. They go with anything and the quality is very nice, soft leather. So glad I purchased these and can't wait to wear them. TTS, but I agree they are a little narrow, so keep that in mind if you have a wider foot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Over The Moon Booties
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Pros: unique
Cons: leather quality
"Soooo disappointed! I loved the look of these boots and was so excited to get them. I love the fact that they are unique. The quality of the leather was not very nice - very thin and didn't look like real leather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Over The Moon Booties
fromLas Vegas, NV
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Good-looking shoes, BUT...

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Pros: style looks good, pretty color
Cons: very narrow, sole feels thin
"it is way too narrow! And my feet are already tiny and narrow at size 5. I sized up and ordered 5.5, per other reviewers. When I tried them on, there is a space between the tip of my toes and the tip of the shoes, but, still, it was too tight on the sides. I tried to walk around the house with the shoes on, but it hurt. Too bad, too sad. It is such a pretty pair, but, I am returning it. If I am paying boocoo bucks for a pair of shoes, at least, I would want it to be comfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>