Customer reviews for Lingering Rays Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lingering Rays Skirt

Lingering Rays Skirt
Average rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lingering Rays Skirt
Review 1 for Lingering Rays Skirt
fromAtlanta, GA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Love skirt, but too small

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Pros: cute and sassy
Cons: runs tight through hips
"I love the skirt but it runs smaller than I expected around the hips. I'm holding on to it for now but may have to return it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lingering Rays Skirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Disappointing

PostedJune 17, 2010
Pros: gorgeous design and draping
Cons: not as a-line as it looks
"So disappointed. I saw this skirt online and tried it on in the store. Warning! This skirt is cut straighter through the hips than it appears in the picture. Only the front part is chiffon and the rest is linen so it has no give. I might try it in a bigger size if I can find it in another store. It is still a gorgeous skirt and, on a less curvy girl, it probably looks fabulous."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lingering Rays Skirt
fromPasadena, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Draping

PostedJune 1, 2010
Pros: stylish, nice fit
Cons: it might wrinkle because it is partly linen
"This skirt drapes beautifully. It is a part linen skirt with a little gold sparkle in it and the drape in the front is gorgeous. It is short - I am 5'2" and about 102 lbs. - the length is great and the size 0 fits me perfectly. I would say it runs true to size and would be a little short on taller people."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lingering Rays Skirt
fromSan Diego, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

pretty skirt, but tight lining

PostedJuly 24, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: quality, color
Cons: tight lining
"I loved this skirt in the catalogue and when I saw it in-store. However it does run tight, I had to size up 1 size to an 8 (I usually do a 6). I recommend sizing up if you have hips/backside. This looks GREAT on, very feminine. But even with the size up the lining is a bit tight but not at all uncomfortable.
I'm 5'6" and it sits just above ny knees. The skirt is also made to sit at your natural waistline. Despite the tight lining, i'm still keeping it, its worth the sale price.
The material is great quality and the material in the front is just as flowy as in the mannequin shot. Overall, I am pleased :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lingering Rays Skirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great neutral skirt with a little something specia

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Pros: unique combination of fabrics, design
"I had my eye on this skirt from the moment I saw it in one of the Anthro catalogs, so when it went on sale I immediately ordered it in my size. When I opened up the box it arrived in I was more than pleased - I actually like it better in person than I did from the pictures (and that's saying a lot). The combination of linen and chiffon is unusual, but it works here. It makes the skirt appropriate for almost any occasion: it can be dressed down for casual day-wear, worn to work, or dressed up for an elegant evening. The linen doesn't wrinkle nearly as much as most linens do, either, so it remains looking polished. I usually wear a 6, and this fit perfectly, with plenty of room to tuck a shirt in at the top."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lingering Rays Skirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
"This skirt is even better in person than online! It is beautifully constructed and will be a valuable asset to my casual and dress wardrobes alike.
It runs a little tight but either way, I am really happy with the purchase and even more so because I got such a great deal on it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lingering Rays Skirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

totally worth it

PostedJuly 31, 2010
"i love this skirt! i had my eye on it for a while and when it went on sale i snatched it right up!! i normally wear on 8 but the 6 works for me. i can't wait to pair this with a simple jewel tone top tucked in and some gold chain necklaces!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lingering Rays Skirt
fromSt. Louis, MO
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I am in love with this skirt!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Pros: color fit size
Cons: the fabric seems a bit like linen
"This skirt was better than I expected! It has a sort of whimsy about it- with the draping- as well as structure. Fitted AND flowy. The fit is true to size, although a bit shorter than I anticipated- but not too short!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lingering Rays Skirt
fromCincinnati, OH
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

classy...husband approved :)

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Pros: made my husband smile
"such a classy and ellegant skirt...I wore a plain girly T with it... I bought this for a dinner date to with y husband...he LOVED it!
..I wear a size 6 and ordered a size 6...fits nicely!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lingering Rays Skirt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Ethereally classy

PostedAugust 8, 2010
"The skirt fits well and is long enough to wear to work as well. I love the draping detail and the color as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lingering Rays Skirt
fromOhio
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sweet Versatility

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: fabric style color construction
"Because the length for this skirt is listed as 19.5 inches, I ordered my usual size 2 and a size 4. The size 2 fit well, a little higher than my natural waist with plenty of room to tuck in a top, a true A-line. But it was too short for me, hitting about 2 1/2 to almost 3 inches above my knee. I'm 5'3, 114lbs.
The size 4 is slightly larger so I can wear it lower on my waist. This makes it fall about an inch above my knee. I like this better, so I'm keeping the size 4.
I really love how this skirt looks. The main fabric is a substantial weight with little flecks of gold thread running through it. Subtle enough for daytime wear and at the same time giving the skirt a bit of elegance. The chiffon has a lovely drape which makes the skirt unique but not 'over the top'.
I plan to wear this skirt for both day and evening occasions.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.