Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lush Landscape Quilt

Lush Landscape Bedding
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
50 of 56(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt
Review 1 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedMay 18, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedMay 18, 2011

Fell in love BUT

before I order I run to the store to check it out in person and possibly buy on the spot...SUPER disappointed...not even close to what it looks like online...it's a print...no embroidery, very thin...not worth price...colors not nearly as vivid...so upset
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 10, 2011

Beautiful

The colors are even more vibrant than pictured online. Very thick & cozy & extremely well made. It breathes new life into a room. Love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: thick vibrant large for size
Cons: a few loose threads in the stitching and some lint
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):6
Height (inches):0
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 6, 2011

absolutely fantastic

my landlord painted our large bedroom walls a slightly-darker-than-sunshine yellow.. which while cheerful, proved to be a nightmare to find bedding that matched. i'd been in love with lush landscape on the website for quite some time, and finally i had just the place for it. it looks fantastic against the bright walls with our soft, white curtains.. the colors in the quilt are more vibrant in real life and have a watercolor type quality to them, making them much more adult-suited than you'd think. i do recommend getting the next size up in the quilt if you have any sort of feather bed or large pile pillow top, it shows off the floral pattern much nicer. it's a great quilt for mixing with other anthropologie duvets come winter.. so far all my bedskirts look great with it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 16, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2011

I was a little disappointed when I received it because from the photos, it appeared embroidered in parts. I was also sorry to see that it had to be dry cleaned, but that's my fault for not reading the description better.
It is a beautiful colorful quilt though.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJuly 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2011

Beautiful

This quilt is simply beautiful. There are so many vibrant colors that it is nearly impossible to not match! I was a little concerned the colors would be too much as our guest room was overpowered by one of Anthro's bright quilts. I was trying to persuade our daughter to go with a white duvet and fold this at the end as they had displayed in our local Anthro. She wanted THIS to be the primary bed covering. It looks fabulous. We just redid our daughter's room with this quilt, purple walls and white drapes and white rug. She loves her new room! The quilt is a nice weight, not too thick, not too thin. Really happy with this purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedAugust 28, 2011

Couldn't Be Happier!

This vibrant quilt has breathed new life and energy into our bedroom! It actually makes me happy to be around it! Even my husband likes it! We just love that it's not a repeating pattern - everywhere you look, there's something new! Even though it's a print, there is some "messy" stitching around some of the flowers that adds another fun texture to the quilt. It's also soft and lightweight, perfect for the summer. I can tell this quilt is going to last a long time, even with our dog and four cats. It's very well made! We'll be buying the matching euro shams soon. I've had a lot of different bedding before, but I've never loved any of them as much as I love this one!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2012

AMAZING!!!!

I absolutely love this quilt. It keeps me so warm at night!! I love the tiger and the bird. I think it adds a little something special ;)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 14, 2012

So beautiful!

I was hesitant at first to buy the product because of how expensive it was, but I DONT REGRET IT AT ALLLL!!!! :) it is absolutely beautiful and looks awesome in my room. It says only dry clean, but i machine washed it at a laundry mat and it still looks great. DEFINITELY BUY IT.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedJune 10, 2011

Gorgeous

This quilt just lights up our otherwise plain all wood bedroom. The colors are sensuous and the animals subtle. The patches of white are the perfect accent. It goes with any color sheets. Now I have it paired with blue and it is fabulous.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beauty quality colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedDecember 6, 2012

not a quilt

I ordered this online because I loved the print and wanted a quilt. This is not a quilt, it's a cheap comforter. The photos and name were deceiving. Not worth the sale price I paid and definitely not worth the original price. I own a laundry service and knew immediately that this would not hold up after washing or dry cleaning. I have a dog so I need to be able to clean it often. I returned it.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: colorful pretty thick batting
Cons: cheap stitching not a quilt
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 7, 2012

I love Anthro quilts

So this might be totally biased because I LOVE ALL the quilts from Anthro that I have purchased over the years... but they ALWAYS have the best colors and patterns and prices! And this one is no exception! Super vibrant colors, nice oversize quiltiness, and it's reversible.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedAugust 25, 2012

This product is absolutely wonderful!

I absolutely love this quilt. I am using it on a high end hospital bed, and intend to design a headboard to go with it. I actually purchased a second quilt and had supplementary throw pillows made to accompany the quilt, and I also had a cover made for a body pillow, and it is great. You can pull out different designs from the quilt, and use those to accent other things, e.g., colour in the wall, or in a piece of furniture. In my case, the quilt is the perfect complement to a series of my miniature paintings. I am thrilled with this purchase. Thanks.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: vivid colours, brings different design elements together, can be a focal point with all the details
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 30, 2011

Beautiful Quilt

I love this quilt. It really brightens up the room and goes with just about any color linens.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: is just as bright and vibrant as the photos
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedAugust 28, 2012

I disagree..

I LOVE this quilt. I've had it for about 4 months and have had no problems with it falling apart at all! There really aren't "patches" that can be sewn back on either it's mostly one piece. I get compliments from everyone who sees it. I had my eye on this for ages and am so pleased with this purchase, it's one of my favorite (of many) things I've bought from anthropologie over the years. The only con that I feel is worth mentioning is that it is on the lighter side, so if you expect it to keep you warm in the winter months in Alaska think again.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: so beautiful., cozy.
Cons: not meant for cold winter months
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 4, 2013

Bright, beautiful quilt

This quilt is beautiful and so bright, it POPS! It's the perfect thickness for winters here in Australia. The quilt itself is large, as it hangs to the floor off my bed. I am a tad concerned about the stitching as it seems weak (as others have said) so I feel like I need to be very careful with it (I am apprehensive about dry cleaning it!!). However overall I love this quilt!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: fragile/weak stitching
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedMay 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 18, 2011

This is so pretty and comfy I just couldn't pass it up even though I just splurged on the Yoruba set last fall. That got record breaking usage by my standards and I'm quite certain this will too. It's already on the bed and compliments my dark purple drapes nicely. These quilts are worth every penny!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):6
Height (inches):2
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 17, 2011

The quilt to end all quilts!

The pictures do not even begin to do this quilt justice. The colors are so vibrant and stand out. The quilt is plush and thick without being overwhelming or too hot. There is an obvious quality difference between this and any other quilt I've ever purchased before. The design is a reoccurring mystery that feels like you're looking at it for the first time every time you see it. Hands down worth the money. I will be using this quilt for many years to come.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: all
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 16, 2013

Beautiful jungle quilt

This quilt is beautiful. The colours are blues, turquoise and greens which are quite soothing. There are animals hidden all over too to give it a unique look. It's soft and generously sized. I've decided I prefer a twin quilt for our queen sized bed so its not too big. It looks clean and pretty with plain white pillowcases.
The quality is typical of anthro quilts. There is some clumping of the lining when it is washed, but if you pull out the clumps while it is wet, it's not too bad.
I love it - one of my favourites.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: the unique spectacular design
Cons: the clumpy lining
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedNovember 13, 2012

Big, Beautiful Allergen?

As soon as I saw that this quilt was on sale, I ran over to the store to buy it. I'd been wanting it for a long time. It is so beautiful in person and it looks fabulous on my bed! However, my boyfriend seems to be allergic to it. I had to take it off the bed because it was making him wheeze and cough and he couldn't sleep. I want to have it cleaned, but after reading all of the reviews saying it got ruined at the dry cleaners, I'm really scared! One reviewer said she washed it in the machine and it came out fine? Ugh... So confused.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful, warm
Cons: factory smell, allergens, confusing to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 5, 2012

Great for a dull room

Purchased this for my little sister's dorm room to add some color. She loves the look, but for the original price, I would expect that it would be a little bit more "quilted". It is a thin fabric and mostly just a large print with a few stitches thrown in here and there. It will work great for her, and at the sale price a very good buy matched with some less pricey colorful sheets.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>