Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lush Landscape Quilt

Lush Landscape Bedding
Average rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
50 of 56(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt
Review 1 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromHuntington, WV
Age range:18-24
Height:6 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

absolutely fantastic

PostedAugust 6, 2011
User submitted photo
"my landlord painted our large bedroom walls a slightly-darker-than-sunshine yellow.. which while cheerful, proved to be a nightmare to find bedding that matched. i'd been in love with lush landscape on the website for quite some time, and finally i had just the place for it. it looks fantastic against the bright walls with our soft, white curtains.. the colors in the quilt are more vibrant in real life and have a watercolor type quality to them, making them much more adult-suited than you'd think. i do recommend getting the next size up in the quilt if you have any sort of feather bed or large pile pillow top, it shows off the floral pattern much nicer. it's a great quilt for mixing with other anthropologie duvets come winter.. so far all my bedskirts look great with it!"
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromKnoxville, TN, USA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs large
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Best quilt I have ever owned

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
User submitted photo
Pros: great fabric, colors, well made, thick
Cons: price (but got it on sale)
"It is made very well and will keep you nice and warm. It is long like in the picture and mine touches the ground a bit. I only ordered the quilt and the 2 shams and thought I could go without the euro shams, wrong! I ended up buying them to match everything."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs large
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent Quilt

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
User submitted photo
Pros: lovely colors.
Cons: a bit large.
"I received this as a Christmas present and absolutely love it. I have a really dull, modern room and it added tons of color and vibrance to my room. I have it over a Marimekko duvet and the juxtaposition it creates is really lovely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lush Landscape Quilt
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Quilts are very poorly made

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Cons: poor quality
"i would never buy a quilt from here again. i've had to re-sew almost every patch on my quilt after having it for only 6 months. i would definitely reconsider spending $200 dollars on a quilt that your going to watch unravel right in front of your eyes after no time. the material is ridiculously thin and if i wanted to hand sew every patch on myself i wouldve taken a quilting class. anthropologie should invest in some better quality material before they try and charge you an arm and a leg for it.."
+97points
103of 109voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lush Landscape Quilt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful

PostedJuly 15, 2011
"This quilt is simply beautiful. There are so many vibrant colors that it is nearly impossible to not match! I was a little concerned the colors would be too much as our guest room was overpowered by one of Anthro's bright quilts. I was trying to persuade our daughter to go with a white duvet and fold this at the end as they had displayed in our local Anthro. She wanted THIS to be the primary bed covering. It looks fabulous. We just redid our daughter's room with this quilt, purple walls and white drapes and white rug. She loves her new room! The quilt is a nice weight, not too thick, not too thin. Really happy with this purchase!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromGeorgia
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Beautiful but flimsy

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
"Although this is a beautiful quilt and it is very cozy, the fabric is extremely thin and tears very easily. Since I bought it 6 months ago, I have sewn together 7 tears in the fabric, and I just found a new one last night! This is with normal wear and tear, which has not ripped any of my other quilts. I would not recommend this product to someone who actually uses the bed; this quilt is better suited for a guest bed or something that is rarely used."
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromDallas, TX
Age range:25-29
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Couldn't Be Happier!

PostedAugust 28, 2011
"This vibrant quilt has breathed new life and energy into our bedroom! It actually makes me happy to be around it! Even my husband likes it! We just love that it's not a repeating pattern - everywhere you look, there's something new! Even though it's a print, there is some "messy" stitching around some of the flowers that adds another fun texture to the quilt. It's also soft and lightweight, perfect for the summer. I can tell this quilt is going to last a long time, even with our dog and four cats. It's very well made! We'll be buying the matching euro shams soon. I've had a lot of different bedding before, but I've never loved any of them as much as I love this one!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromFort Worth, TX
Age range:30-34
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Don't buy this!!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
"I loved the look of this quilt from the beginning. I eventually broke down and bought it. It had a "factory" smell when I took it home so I had it dry cleaned as it says on the tag. The batting inside the quilt balled up so bad it was unusable. When I took it back the girl told me she had a friend who had the same thing happen. So I took the chance on rebuying one with the idea I'd just spot clean it as needed. Unfortunately a couple months after repurchasing the quilt, there was a baby spit up accident on it and it needed to be cleaned. So I paid $45 to have it dry cleaned and the same thing happened. So all in all I wasted $90 have the quilts dry cleaned. Also, the quilt is not actually "quilted," it's hand stitched sporadically throughout. The stitching was coming undone. This happened on both quilts too. I hope anthro fixes this....."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromBetehsda, MD
Age range:50-55
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

should be called a bedspread

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Pros: bright colors
Cons: light weight
"At best this thing is 3/4" thick and light weight; you'll need another blanket under it in a cool room. It also had a strong smell when it arrived and we had to air it out for a couple of days before using it. My daughter wanted it and likes it. Low rating is mostly because I don't think such a lightweight piece of cotton justifies the price. Check it out in the store to make sure it's what you want."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lush Landscape Quilt
Age range:30-34
Height:6 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

The quilt to end all quilts!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Pros: all
Cons: none
"The pictures do not even begin to do this quilt justice. The colors are so vibrant and stand out. The quilt is plush and thick without being overwhelming or too hot. There is an obvious quality difference between this and any other quilt I've ever purchased before. The design is a reoccurring mystery that feels like you're looking at it for the first time every time you see it. Hands down worth the money. I will be using this quilt for many years to come."
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lush Landscape Quilt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

MY BEDROOM IS NOW PERFECT!

PostedJune 27, 2011
Pros: design is very colorful
Cons: none
"BEAUTIFUL COLORS,LIGHT WEIGHT, FITS WELL.I LOVE IT!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromVirginia
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Beautiful colors

PostedDecember 13, 2012
"This quilt is stunning in person. The only issue I have is the warmth. I actually have to use another quilt with it because its not very warm. Also was really disappointed with the texture, it wasn't as soft as I would have imagined and only hope it softens a bit."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromNorthern California
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: vigrant colors, well made, sturdy cotton
Cons: light weight for winter
"I have had this bedding for 7 months and I love it! Colors are vibrant and gorgeous! I have washed it several times on the "hand wash" setting of my washing machine with no resulting issues whatsoever (Dry cleaning bedding seems rather unsanitary to me). Yes, the quilt is very light but I tend to sleep hot anyways and the addition of a light blanket eases those especially cold nights."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Quilt

PostedJune 30, 2011
Pros: is just as bright and vibrant as the photos
"I love this quilt. It really brightens up the room and goes with just about any color linens."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lush Landscape Quilt
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I disagree..

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Pros: so beautiful., cozy.
Cons: not meant for cold winter months
"I LOVE this quilt. I've had it for about 4 months and have had no problems with it falling apart at all! There really aren't "patches" that can be sewn back on either it's mostly one piece. I get compliments from everyone who sees it. I had my eye on this for ages and am so pleased with this purchase, it's one of my favorite (of many) things I've bought from anthropologie over the years. The only con that I feel is worth mentioning is that it is on the lighter side, so if you expect it to keep you warm in the winter months in Alaska think again."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lush Landscape Quilt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So beautiful!

PostedJune 14, 2012
"I was hesitant at first to buy the product because of how expensive it was, but I DONT REGRET IT AT ALLLL!!!! :) it is absolutely beautiful and looks awesome in my room. It says only dry clean, but i machine washed it at a laundry mat and it still looks great. DEFINITELY BUY IT."
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromSan Diego, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Fell in love BUT

PostedMay 18, 2011
"before I order I run to the store to check it out in person and possibly buy on the spot...SUPER disappointed...not even close to what it looks like online...it's a print...no embroidery, very thin...not worth price...colors not nearly as vivid...so upset"
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lush Landscape Quilt
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

AMAZING!!!!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
"I absolutely love this quilt. It keeps me so warm at night!! I love the tiger and the bird. I think it adds a little something special ;)"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromFort Myers, FL
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
"This quilt is even more beautiful in person! I fell in love with it online, but once I got it home I was completely blown away by how bright and colorful it really is. My only concern is that it may not hold up very well because I recieved it with some of the stiching falling apart and 2 or 3 tiny holes (nothing I couldn't fix myself). This does seem to be normal for their quilts though, as my sister had one with similar problems. Reguardless, I am completely in love."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lush Landscape Quilt
fromCA
Age range:Over 55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous

PostedJune 10, 2011
Pros: beauty quality colors
"This quilt just lights up our otherwise plain all wood bedroom. The colors are sensuous and the animals subtle. The patches of white are the perfect accent. It goes with any color sheets. Now I have it paired with blue and it is fabulous."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 next>>