Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lush Landscape Quilt

Lush Landscape Bedding
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
50 of 56(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt
Review 1 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedMay 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 18, 2011

This is so pretty and comfy I just couldn't pass it up even though I just splurged on the Yoruba set last fall. That got record breaking usage by my standards and I'm quite certain this will too. It's already on the bed and compliments my dark purple drapes nicely. These quilts are worth every penny!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 10, 2011

Beautiful

The colors are even more vibrant than pictured online. Very thick & cozy & extremely well made. It breathes new life into a room. Love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: thick vibrant large for size
Cons: a few loose threads in the stitching and some lint
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 30, 2011

Beautiful Quilt

I love this quilt. It really brightens up the room and goes with just about any color linens.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: is just as bright and vibrant as the photos
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedMay 18, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedMay 18, 2011

Fell in love BUT

before I order I run to the store to check it out in person and possibly buy on the spot...SUPER disappointed...not even close to what it looks like online...it's a print...no embroidery, very thin...not worth price...colors not nearly as vivid...so upset
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedMay 21, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:35-39
PostedMay 21, 2011

Cheerful!

My daughter loves her new room! She thinks this is a cheerful look for her "big girl" room. This is spendy when buying two of everything, but quite reasonable compared with the wood fiber and Missoni bedding I put in my own room. No regrets. We love the bold florals, but definitely feel the bottom with the yellow flowers needs to show, so keep that in mind regarding the type of bed you are outfitting.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 27, 2011

MY BEDROOM IS NOW PERFECT!

BEAUTIFUL COLORS,LIGHT WEIGHT, FITS WELL.I LOVE IT!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design is very colorful
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedSeptember 15, 2011

LOVE!

This quilt is even more beautiful in person! I fell in love with it online, but once I got it home I was completely blown away by how bright and colorful it really is. My only concern is that it may not hold up very well because I recieved it with some of the stiching falling apart and 2 or 3 tiny holes (nothing I couldn't fix myself). This does seem to be normal for their quilts though, as my sister had one with similar problems. Reguardless, I am completely in love.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):6
Height (inches):2
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 17, 2011

The quilt to end all quilts!

The pictures do not even begin to do this quilt justice. The colors are so vibrant and stand out. The quilt is plush and thick without being overwhelming or too hot. There is an obvious quality difference between this and any other quilt I've ever purchased before. The design is a reoccurring mystery that feels like you're looking at it for the first time every time you see it. Hands down worth the money. I will be using this quilt for many years to come.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: all
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedAugust 28, 2011

Couldn't Be Happier!

This vibrant quilt has breathed new life and energy into our bedroom! It actually makes me happy to be around it! Even my husband likes it! We just love that it's not a repeating pattern - everywhere you look, there's something new! Even though it's a print, there is some "messy" stitching around some of the flowers that adds another fun texture to the quilt. It's also soft and lightweight, perfect for the summer. I can tell this quilt is going to last a long time, even with our dog and four cats. It's very well made! We'll be buying the matching euro shams soon. I've had a lot of different bedding before, but I've never loved any of them as much as I love this one!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 5, 2012

Beautiful but flimsy

Although this is a beautiful quilt and it is very cozy, the fabric is extremely thin and tears very easily. Since I bought it 6 months ago, I have sewn together 7 tears in the fabric, and I just found a new one last night! This is with normal wear and tear, which has not ripped any of my other quilts. I would not recommend this product to someone who actually uses the bed; this quilt is better suited for a guest bed or something that is rarely used.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedJune 10, 2011

Gorgeous

This quilt just lights up our otherwise plain all wood bedroom. The colors are sensuous and the animals subtle. The patches of white are the perfect accent. It goes with any color sheets. Now I have it paired with blue and it is fabulous.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beauty quality colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 16, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2011

I was a little disappointed when I received it because from the photos, it appeared embroidered in parts. I was also sorry to see that it had to be dry cleaned, but that's my fault for not reading the description better.
It is a beautiful colorful quilt though.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 21, 2011

Cozy summer quilt

I received this quilt for my birthday and absolutely love the vibrant colors and print. It is very comfy and cozy.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors and soft
Cons: dry cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2012

Quilts are very poorly made

i would never buy a quilt from here again. i've had to re-sew almost every patch on my quilt after having it for only 6 months. i would definitely reconsider spending $200 dollars on a quilt that your going to watch unravel right in front of your eyes after no time. the material is ridiculously thin and if i wanted to hand sew every patch on myself i wouldve taken a quilting class. anthropologie should invest in some better quality material before they try and charge you an arm and a leg for it..
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cons: poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+97points
103of 109voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJuly 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2011

Beautiful

This quilt is simply beautiful. There are so many vibrant colors that it is nearly impossible to not match! I was a little concerned the colors would be too much as our guest room was overpowered by one of Anthro's bright quilts. I was trying to persuade our daughter to go with a white duvet and fold this at the end as they had displayed in our local Anthro. She wanted THIS to be the primary bed covering. It looks fabulous. We just redid our daughter's room with this quilt, purple walls and white drapes and white rug. She loves her new room! The quilt is a nice weight, not too thick, not too thin. Really happy with this purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:50-55
PostedDecember 30, 2011

should be called a bedspread

At best this thing is 3/4" thick and light weight; you'll need another blanket under it in a cool room. It also had a strong smell when it arrived and we had to air it out for a couple of days before using it. My daughter wanted it and likes it. Low rating is mostly because I don't think such a lightweight piece of cotton justifies the price. Check it out in the store to make sure it's what you want.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: bright colors
Cons: light weight
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):6
Height (inches):0
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 6, 2011

absolutely fantastic

my landlord painted our large bedroom walls a slightly-darker-than-sunshine yellow.. which while cheerful, proved to be a nightmare to find bedding that matched. i'd been in love with lush landscape on the website for quite some time, and finally i had just the place for it. it looks fantastic against the bright walls with our soft, white curtains.. the colors in the quilt are more vibrant in real life and have a watercolor type quality to them, making them much more adult-suited than you'd think. i do recommend getting the next size up in the quilt if you have any sort of feather bed or large pile pillow top, it shows off the floral pattern much nicer. it's a great quilt for mixing with other anthropologie duvets come winter.. so far all my bedskirts look great with it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedNovember 13, 2012

Big, Beautiful Allergen?

As soon as I saw that this quilt was on sale, I ran over to the store to buy it. I'd been wanting it for a long time. It is so beautiful in person and it looks fabulous on my bed! However, my boyfriend seems to be allergic to it. I had to take it off the bed because it was making him wheeze and cough and he couldn't sleep. I want to have it cleaned, but after reading all of the reviews saying it got ruined at the dry cleaners, I'm really scared! One reviewer said she washed it in the machine and it came out fine? Ugh... So confused.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful, warm
Cons: factory smell, allergens, confusing to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedNovember 28, 2012

good purchase

I snatched this up when it went on sale and am very glad I did. I'm painting my room and it goes great with any color on the wall. The only downside would be that the quilt is not that thick and it's kind of rough. I'm going to get it dry cleaned (label says dry clean only) before I use it and I hope it gets softer so I can cuddle up in it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colorful, nice design, good value
Cons: could be heavier (warmer), could be softer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 14, 2012

So beautiful!

I was hesitant at first to buy the product because of how expensive it was, but I DONT REGRET IT AT ALLLL!!!! :) it is absolutely beautiful and looks awesome in my room. It says only dry clean, but i machine washed it at a laundry mat and it still looks great. DEFINITELY BUY IT.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>