Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lush Landscape Quilt

Lush Landscape Bedding
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
50 of 56(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lush Landscape Quilt
Review 1 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedMay 21, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:35-39
PostedMay 21, 2011

Cheerful!

My daughter loves her new room! She thinks this is a cheerful look for her "big girl" room. This is spendy when buying two of everything, but quite reasonable compared with the wood fiber and Missoni bedding I put in my own room. No regrets. We love the bold florals, but definitely feel the bottom with the yellow flowers needs to show, so keep that in mind regarding the type of bed you are outfitting.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedJune 10, 2011

Gorgeous

This quilt just lights up our otherwise plain all wood bedroom. The colors are sensuous and the animals subtle. The patches of white are the perfect accent. It goes with any color sheets. Now I have it paired with blue and it is fabulous.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beauty quality colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 16, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJune 16, 2011

I was a little disappointed when I received it because from the photos, it appeared embroidered in parts. I was also sorry to see that it had to be dry cleaned, but that's my fault for not reading the description better.
It is a beautiful colorful quilt though.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedSeptember 15, 2011

LOVE!

This quilt is even more beautiful in person! I fell in love with it online, but once I got it home I was completely blown away by how bright and colorful it really is. My only concern is that it may not hold up very well because I recieved it with some of the stiching falling apart and 2 or 3 tiny holes (nothing I couldn't fix myself). This does seem to be normal for their quilts though, as my sister had one with similar problems. Reguardless, I am completely in love.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 5, 2012

Beautiful but flimsy

Although this is a beautiful quilt and it is very cozy, the fabric is extremely thin and tears very easily. Since I bought it 6 months ago, I have sewn together 7 tears in the fabric, and I just found a new one last night! This is with normal wear and tear, which has not ripped any of my other quilts. I would not recommend this product to someone who actually uses the bed; this quilt is better suited for a guest bed or something that is rarely used.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedAugust 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedAugust 25, 2012

This product is absolutely wonderful!

I absolutely love this quilt. I am using it on a high end hospital bed, and intend to design a headboard to go with it. I actually purchased a second quilt and had supplementary throw pillows made to accompany the quilt, and I also had a cover made for a body pillow, and it is great. You can pull out different designs from the quilt, and use those to accent other things, e.g., colour in the wall, or in a piece of furniture. In my case, the quilt is the perfect complement to a series of my miniature paintings. I am thrilled with this purchase. Thanks.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: vivid colours, brings different design elements together, can be a focal point with all the details
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedSeptember 11, 2012

Don't buy this!!!!

I loved the look of this quilt from the beginning. I eventually broke down and bought it. It had a "factory" smell when I took it home so I had it dry cleaned as it says on the tag. The batting inside the quilt balled up so bad it was unusable. When I took it back the girl told me she had a friend who had the same thing happen. So I took the chance on rebuying one with the idea I'd just spot clean it as needed. Unfortunately a couple months after repurchasing the quilt, there was a baby spit up accident on it and it needed to be cleaned. So I paid $45 to have it dry cleaned and the same thing happened. So all in all I wasted $90 have the quilts dry cleaned. Also, the quilt is not actually "quilted," it's hand stitched sporadically throughout. The stitching was coming undone. This happened on both quilts too. I hope anthro fixes this.....
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
PostedNovember 5, 2012

Great Quilt Beware of dry cleaners

PLEASE READ: If your anthro. quilt comes back from dry cleaners balled up it is because they washed it instead of dry cleaning. This happened to my daughters and my local cleaners realized what they did. They paid us for item but many will just say it is bad quality. Make sure you cleaners does not was it. MUST DRY CLEAN. Hope this helps others. I am not an employee of anthro. Just hoping to help others that don't know cleaners don't always read instructions.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedNovember 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedNovember 28, 2012

good purchase

I snatched this up when it went on sale and am very glad I did. I'm painting my room and it goes great with any color on the wall. The only downside would be that the quilt is not that thick and it's kind of rough. I'm going to get it dry cleaned (label says dry clean only) before I use it and I hope it gets softer so I can cuddle up in it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colorful, nice design, good value
Cons: could be heavier (warmer), could be softer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 4, 2012

Lush Bedding

This is just beautiful and so comfortable...it really brightens up my dull bedroom. The quality is outstanding.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fabric colors durability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 6, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedDecember 6, 2012

not a quilt

I ordered this online because I loved the print and wanted a quilt. This is not a quilt, it's a cheap comforter. The photos and name were deceiving. Not worth the sale price I paid and definitely not worth the original price. I own a laundry service and knew immediately that this would not hold up after washing or dry cleaning. I have a dog so I need to be able to clean it often. I returned it.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: colorful pretty thick batting
Cons: cheap stitching not a quilt
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedDecember 12, 2012

Love! Beautiful! Vibrant!

What more is there to say? This quilt is gorgeous! I think someone mentioned that the photos don't do it justice. This is SO true! I love the vibrant color! It seems well constructed and warm! I love it with my spring green flannel sheets. It gives my bedroom a whole new feel!
My cats love it too! :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color, design, size, quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
PostedDecember 13, 2012

Vibrant Beauty Rest

I absolutely love this bedspread. It's gorgeous, warm, plus, LUSH, LUXE and makes my room look a million times better than it's ever did before! I have not washed the quilt yet, but based on reviews, I don't plan to, only to get it dry cleaned or spot clean it myself. This is just a big piece of fabulous color therapy, waiting to make my day even better. I am a senior in school, a widowed mom of two and photographer who is ALWAYS busy and coming home to my warm, beautiful, luxurious bed at the end of the day makes it so worth it. Seriously. It was worth the splurge, well black friday sale splurge anyways. I l ove it, even my kids want to hop in my bed, but this piece of heaven is all mines! LOL
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous well made unique wrinklefree
Cons: hard to match specific intense hues for extras
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
PostedDecember 13, 2012

Lovely cover

Beautiful quilt. The colors are vibrant and lush. The quilt looks thin but it is actually quite warm. I'm so pleased with this purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 5, 2013

Just Beautiful

I got this as a gift for my cousin who has many extra bedrooms. Since no King avail I purchased a queen for an extra room. It is just beautiful and she loves it! It is well made, (for Antropologie, as sometimes their fabrics are so thin on quilts they just aren't good quality) thick with brightly bolded colour! Very pleased.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: well made (see above), bold brightly colourful; flip side just as exotic!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2013

LOVE LOVE LUSH LANDSCAPE

I had been eyeing this beautiful set for some time. Colors are much richer than they appear online. Thrilled with the purchase and it makes my bedroom feel girly and fun.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 18, 2013

Beautiful

I read some of the negative reviews and took a chance on this bedspread. I am so glad that I placed my order! It is absolutely lovely. It looks even prettier in person. I found it to be very warm which surprised me because it isn't bulky feeling at all. It is not a pieced quilt but rather one sheet of fabric that is painted or dyed. It might rip eventually but I have two small kids and they have been romping on it for almost a month now and no sign of wear and tear. Go for it if you are debating the worth, I had just bought one at Belk for $129 and it went back for this purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 23, 2013

beautiful and unique

Truly a gem. I get many compliments and you certainly cannot miss this; even if you are just walking past the room it is guaranteed to catch your eye! Love it very much.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedMay 18, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedMay 18, 2011

Fell in love BUT

before I order I run to the store to check it out in person and possibly buy on the spot...SUPER disappointed...not even close to what it looks like online...it's a print...no embroidery, very thin...not worth price...colors not nearly as vivid...so upset
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lush Landscape Quilt
PostedJune 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 10, 2011

Beautiful

The colors are even more vibrant than pictured online. Very thick & cozy & extremely well made. It breathes new life into a room. Love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: thick vibrant large for size
Cons: a few loose threads in the stitching and some lint
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>