Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Overall rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
31 of 37(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Review 1 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2010

Great scents, don't last very long

I liked the City of Angels scent which is a very pure jasmine smell in my opinion. I sprayed some on my wrist upon entered my nearest Anthro store. I spent an hour in the store. By the time I was done checking out, most of the scent was gone from my wrist. For the price that it sells for, I think that makes sense. Just be prepared to freshen up more often. I like the design of the spray bottle, it's very old fashioned.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2011

So sad they discontinued imperial fig

I love the Royal Apothic brand. My favorite seems to be discontinued, but hopefully not permanently?
The only bad thing I can say is that the bottle tends to leak if it tips over, so don't store it in the box. Take it out immediately and douse yourself in Royal Apothic!!!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique good value
Cons: leaky bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 28, 2012

Great Individual scents

I am a perfume junkie and had to comment because I happen to absolutely LOVE Edwardian Fireplace and Balmoral Rain. I find them both unique and subtle and fits my many moods.. but that's just me..
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: fades quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2012

Would have loved this, but...

I really did like this fragrance - I got the Kensington Garden scent. But about half-way through the bottle, the atomizer spray stopped working. So, to use it, I would just take the cap off and use it like a "splash". After a little while though, the fragrance "turned" - it changed to a dark color and an unpleasant smell. I've never had a fragrance do that - will definitely not purchase again.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2012

Great scent, but I can't use it anymore

I received the Holland Park perfume from my sister as a present and I LOVE the scent. It's nice and light and girly and I wore it everyday BUT the atomizer just stopped working so I cannot use it unless I screw the top off. I would have bought a replacement because I love the scent so much, but after reading the reviews and seeing that other people have had the same problem I don't want to waste my money on poor manufacturing. Hopefully they will fix it.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: great packaging, great scent
Cons: poorly designed atomizer
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedNovember 5, 2012

Wonderful Scent

Its not overly anything, Im not a big fan of floral but this I discovered first via the lotion and had no idea a perfume existed.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: not a heavy scent
Cons: mymother hates it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 23, 2013

Gorgeous

My best friend bought me a small Royal Apothic oil roller for my birthday, and I have been obsessed with how good it smells ever since. When I found out that Anthro sold full bottles of the stuff, I couldn't resist snatching some up. I got Kensington Garden, and it really is every bit as lovely and sophisticated as it sounds. There are several layers and nuances to the scent - it's not just floral, but there's an earthiness about it that really does recall a botanical garden. I've never been to Kensington Gardens, but this perfume makes me want to go! The packaging is lovely as well! I kept the cap on the bottle as some reviewers have reported the perfume evaporating through the atomizer. I only put it on when I intend to use it. I highly recommend this product, and I will definitely be buying more in the future!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lovely smell gorgeous packaging
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 30, 2013

Amazing perfume

I don't typically wear perfume because I am highly sensitive to most, but this perfume is perfect. It's light, yet the scent lasts all day. I am so happy with this purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great scent
Cons: hard to travel with this bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedJune 9, 2014

Leaky perfume bottle

Be warned. This bottle is not spill proof. If you accidentally knock it over on its side, it will leak. It ruined my table. I contacted the manufacture and they confirmed that the bottles do indeed leak! What!?!?! They know this and won't fix it. Instead they told me to purchase the smaller travel size one that's leak proof.
My City of Angels perfume also turned dark and murky like another reviewer said. The scents are inconsistent. My first bottle of City of Angels had stronger Jasmine notes and then started on a new bottle and it smelled more citrus-y, almost like Pine-Sol.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2011

Great Purfume

This perfume is great! It smells amazing and the bottle is really cute.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: smells great
Cons: fades fairly quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 28, 2011

Romantic Garden Stroll

Bought this in the Kensington Garden scent, and love it! I don't wear perfume very much, as I don't like how they end up smelling on me...but this one is great. I also spray it around the house. Love the bottle design, but mine tends to leak all over so I have to place it in a little glass dish so it doesn't stain the wood on my dresser.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great scent, pretty bottle style
Cons: leaks from top (mine anyway)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMarch 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2011

Kensington Garden--Wow!

Absolutely love everything about this perfume--from the old-fashioned atomizer bottle to the gorgeous fragrance inside.
It truly reminds me of an old English garden: Everything proper, meticulously planted and beautiful, yet somehow lush and wild.
The bottle is a very decent size for the money, and with the separate atomizer top, you can either spray or dab on the perfume; whichever you prefer. I love the atomizer spray, but I am very careful with the atomizer top, as it has leaked a bit.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous fragrance, lovely old-fashioned atomizer bottle
Cons: atomizer top leaked a bit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 1, 2011

Great smell! Beautiful Bottle!

This perfume does not smell cheap, I got the floral small and the box is so beautiful I kept the box. The "old-world" type puff to disperse the perfume actually keeps it so you don't over-spray yourself and it disperses it equally so your not over saturated in one area. Definitely a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: smell, aesthetic
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 3, 2011

Distinctly beautiful memories in a bottle

I love attaching certain memories to certain smells, and my extraordinary first visit to London in May of 2010 has very specific smells attached to it. When I picked up the delightfully attractive packaging of the Royal Apothic scents at my local Anthro and saw that one was called Kensington Gardens, a rush of sights and smells came back to me. I was nervous to actually smell the perfume, as my memories were so distinct... but I sprayed it, and my breath was literally taken away by how beautiful and how ACCURATE the scent was, so much so that it almost brought tears to my eyes recalling the day I spent at Kensington Palace with my mother, wandering the gardens, having tea in the Orangerie... It was an instant purchase. Love at first sniff. I wear it every day, and beyond its own delicate powers, it mixes well with some of my other favorite, lightweight perfumes, so I am able to mix and match. I would try the other Royal Apothic scents as well, sometime... I love the packaging and the old-world feel of the atomizer. It's everything a dreamer like me could want in a perfume. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great packaging, fantastic scent, delicate, mixes well with other scents
Cons: slightly leaky cap, does not linger all day
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2011

Delightful scent in a poorly designed bottle

I bought the Kensington Garden perfume last fall. The fragrance is lovely, and the bottle looked so pretty. I tightly screwed on the atomizer and thought the perfume would last me a long time. I was sad to learn that the perfume evaporates from the bottle when the atomizer is in place. I removed the atomizer, and replaced the cap to prevent more perfume from being lost. Overall, the perfume smells great, but the atomizer design isn't functional.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: delightful scent
Cons: poorly designed atomizer
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJune 25, 2011

Yummy

This perfume reminds me of days past... Clean and floral- classy
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: scent and beautiful bottle, very reasonably priced
Cons: hard to squirt from where the pump is placed, scent isn't very long lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2011

can't get enough of this scent!

i purchased the "Balmoral Rain" scent. i LOVE it! So much so that i got online to write a review about it :)
i've never smelled anything like it? such a feminine and unique scent. the only downside is, like others have mentioned, that the atomizer leaks a little sometimes. i hope they never stop making this scent though!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful unique scent!
Cons: bottle could be better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedFebruary 8, 2012

PLEASE bring back Meyer Blooms!

I bought Royal Apothic Meyer Blooms from the Anthropologie that I live nearest to (which is still over an hour away), and it smells so delicious. I went online to buy a couple of more bottles because it's so hard for me to find a scent that I love, but they didn't have Meyer Blooms! I am so sad. I can't find anymore online, so I might have to just go back to the Woodlands and buy the last two bottles.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: scrumptious smell, beautiful bottle, oh i don't know--everything about it
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 20, 2012

Fresh and Delightful

This review is for the Meyer Blooms fragrance. I also have this in the soap, the body wash and the lotion. It's fresh smelling with a hint of lemon that does not overwhelm. I also enjoy the orange blossom and rose petal scent of Royal Apothic Courts of Venice and stocked up on the fragrance when I found out it was being discontinued by Anthropologie.
These products have a high fragrance oil content that makes them last. The atomizer is very nice in my opinion.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 26, 2012

It evaporates!

I bought this perfume because i loved the smell and bottle and the whole feel of the fragrance. However nearly all of it has evaporated from the bottle at this point. It seems to have a high alcohol content but I can't really smell it as much as others who have commented on the alcohol smell. For $32 I would have expected a little better quality but it's Anthropology, overpriced and lacking quality. This perfume does smell really good so if you can figure out a way to put it in another bottle or just not use the atomizer you'll be fine. Or just buy the mini version for $15. You'll probably end up with the same amount as the large bottle in the end.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: smells amazing, pretty packaging and bottle
Cons: evaporates quickly, atomizer is poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next >>>