Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Overall rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
31 of 37(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Review 1 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedDecember 17, 2011

So Sad!

I love everything I have ever gotten at Anthropologie including Royal Apothic candles. My very favorite candle scent is Edwardian Fireplace so I thought I would love the perfume. I was so excited when I received and opened it. Beautiful packaging just like the candles. Here comes the sad part. I took the cap off to smell my much anticipated Edwardian Fireplace and was so disappointed!! It smelled like pure alcohol. Like if I were to drink it, I might get a buzz. I've had it for about a week and everyday I try it just to see if it has changed, but no such luck. I feel like when I'm wearing it people probably think I'm an alcoholic:( I think they forgot the fragrance part of the perfume and just added alcohol. Please comment if you've had the same experience with this perfume. I'm so curious to know if I just got a bad bottle.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: packaging
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedFebruary 8, 2012

PLEASE bring back Meyer Blooms!

I bought Royal Apothic Meyer Blooms from the Anthropologie that I live nearest to (which is still over an hour away), and it smells so delicious. I went online to buy a couple of more bottles because it's so hard for me to find a scent that I love, but they didn't have Meyer Blooms! I am so sad. I can't find anymore online, so I might have to just go back to the Woodlands and buy the last two bottles.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: scrumptious smell, beautiful bottle, oh i don't know--everything about it
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2011

So sad they discontinued imperial fig

I love the Royal Apothic brand. My favorite seems to be discontinued, but hopefully not permanently?
The only bad thing I can say is that the bottle tends to leak if it tips over, so don't store it in the box. Take it out immediately and douse yourself in Royal Apothic!!!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique good value
Cons: leaky bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 28, 2012

Great Individual scents

I am a perfume junkie and had to comment because I happen to absolutely LOVE Edwardian Fireplace and Balmoral Rain. I find them both unique and subtle and fits my many moods.. but that's just me..
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: fades quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedJune 9, 2014

Leaky perfume bottle

Be warned. This bottle is not spill proof. If you accidentally knock it over on its side, it will leak. It ruined my table. I contacted the manufacture and they confirmed that the bottles do indeed leak! What!?!?! They know this and won't fix it. Instead they told me to purchase the smaller travel size one that's leak proof.
My City of Angels perfume also turned dark and murky like another reviewer said. The scents are inconsistent. My first bottle of City of Angels had stronger Jasmine notes and then started on a new bottle and it smelled more citrus-y, almost like Pine-Sol.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
PostedJune 19, 2015

Balmoral Is Amazing Earthiness

I love Royal Apothic. Their scent products are really high quality, have staying power, rich and complicated, and don't smell "perfumey" if you know what I mean...not that chemical artificial fragrance smell, but really great high quality ingredient, natural smell. So whichever scent you prefer, I highly recommend the brand overall. I smelled the Balmoral in the store and was sold immediately! Had I read the description, I might not have ordered it online. For me (and on me), it has no hint of orange. It's very mossy (earthy, rich) with a light floral accent. Sort of like oriental floral/woods smell, which is my preferred scent type. I typically don't by fruity, citrus, or "fresh" scents. So if you typically go for fruity/citrus scent, this is not for you even though it seems to indicate so by the description. Love it, and the price is so good! And the whimsical bottle with the old fashioned spay! LOVE!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 10, 2012

Would have loved this, but...

I really did like this fragrance - I got the Kensington Garden scent. But about half-way through the bottle, the atomizer spray stopped working. So, to use it, I would just take the cap off and use it like a "splash". After a little while though, the fragrance "turned" - it changed to a dark color and an unpleasant smell. I've never had a fragrance do that - will definitely not purchase again.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJune 25, 2011

Yummy

This perfume reminds me of days past... Clean and floral- classy
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: scent and beautiful bottle, very reasonably priced
Cons: hard to squirt from where the pump is placed, scent isn't very long lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 1, 2011

Great smell! Beautiful Bottle!

This perfume does not smell cheap, I got the floral small and the box is so beautiful I kept the box. The "old-world" type puff to disperse the perfume actually keeps it so you don't over-spray yourself and it disperses it equally so your not over saturated in one area. Definitely a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: smell, aesthetic
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2011

Great Purfume

This perfume is great! It smells amazing and the bottle is really cute.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: smells great
Cons: fades fairly quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 14, 2011

I live in a perfumed cloud!

Love it. Got City of Angels. Jas/Citrus. Very modern. Seems to last. I do strange things to scents often but this one seems to work well with my chemistry. Also, I love the box. Is that silly?
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:Over 55
Body type:Curvy on top
PostedJanuary 4, 2015

Triple sister loving it!

My sister found this scent while in Las Vegas visiting our favorite store, Anthropologie. I liked it on her and bought a bottle and our other sister loved it and she got some. Please don't stop making this scent! It is very unique and smells good on all of us. It is a scent you don't need much of, but reminds you in subtle ways it is still with you. Very earthy and brings comments. Winner.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:18-24
PostedJune 3, 2015

Lovely Summer Scent

Meyer Bloom smells lovely and is a great summer scent; fresh and light, perfect for the daytime. I love the squeeze pump and the packaging is great.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2011

can't get enough of this scent!

i purchased the "Balmoral Rain" scent. i LOVE it! So much so that i got online to write a review about it :)
i've never smelled anything like it? such a feminine and unique scent. the only downside is, like others have mentioned, that the atomizer leaks a little sometimes. i hope they never stop making this scent though!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful unique scent!
Cons: bottle could be better
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 17, 2011

so lovely!

first of all, i LOVE the smell. i feel like i finally found my "signature scent"! purchased the imperial fig and it smells soooo good! i want to eat it! haha! very earthy and sweet. i'm very sensitive to perfumes, so this one is perfect where it's not immediately giving me a headache. i can't stop spraying it on me cause i want to make sure it lasts all day on me. that's really the only concern i have cause it's a very light scent. but for the price, it's expected. however, i do want to make sure it stays put on me, so i also spray my clothes just in case but other than that, amazing! and i LOVE the little spray atomizer! very rare to see them. reminds me of my mom's perfume bottles from my childhood. very vintage looking and girly :-)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: really pretty packaging too!
Cons: the tube inside doesn't reach to the bottom!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 12, 2011

I hate perfume...but love this scent

Seriously...I NEVER wear perfume. I picked this up in the store and smelled it and was floored (City of Angels). My boyfriend even said I should get it and he never encourages me to buy things. It reminds me of the honeysuckle bush that was right outside my window growing up which is probably why it does it for me. I put it on in the mornings and am happy...which is a pretty difficult thing to accomplish. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous scent
Cons: anthro doesn't carry the matching lotion :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2011

Delightful scent in a poorly designed bottle

I bought the Kensington Garden perfume last fall. The fragrance is lovely, and the bottle looked so pretty. I tightly screwed on the atomizer and thought the perfume would last me a long time. I was sad to learn that the perfume evaporates from the bottle when the atomizer is in place. I removed the atomizer, and replaced the cap to prevent more perfume from being lost. Overall, the perfume smells great, but the atomizer design isn't functional.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: delightful scent
Cons: poorly designed atomizer
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 28, 2011

Romantic Garden Stroll

Bought this in the Kensington Garden scent, and love it! I don't wear perfume very much, as I don't like how they end up smelling on me...but this one is great. I also spray it around the house. Love the bottle design, but mine tends to leak all over so I have to place it in a little glass dish so it doesn't stain the wood on my dresser.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great scent, pretty bottle style
Cons: leaks from top (mine anyway)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 26, 2012

It evaporates!

I bought this perfume because i loved the smell and bottle and the whole feel of the fragrance. However nearly all of it has evaporated from the bottle at this point. It seems to have a high alcohol content but I can't really smell it as much as others who have commented on the alcohol smell. For $32 I would have expected a little better quality but it's Anthropology, overpriced and lacking quality. This perfume does smell really good so if you can figure out a way to put it in another bottle or just not use the atomizer you'll be fine. Or just buy the mini version for $15. You'll probably end up with the same amount as the large bottle in the end.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: smells amazing, pretty packaging and bottle
Cons: evaporates quickly, atomizer is poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 20, 2012

Fresh and Delightful

This review is for the Meyer Blooms fragrance. I also have this in the soap, the body wash and the lotion. It's fresh smelling with a hint of lemon that does not overwhelm. I also enjoy the orange blossom and rose petal scent of Royal Apothic Courts of Venice and stocked up on the fragrance when I found out it was being discontinued by Anthropologie.
These products have a high fragrance oil content that makes them last. The atomizer is very nice in my opinion.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>