Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Average rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
28 of 34(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Review 1 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromMarin County, CA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Not like anything else

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Pros: fresh light long-lasting unique
"I wandered through Nordstrom sniffing everything and it all seemed to smell the same. Then I went to Anthro and couldn't resist trying (then buying) Courts of Venice fragrance. Like others, I loved the old-fashioned bottle. But that alone wouldn't have made me buy it. It's absolutely what I was looking for even though I didn't know it. I don't know any other way of explaining how it smells other than saying it smells like a European perfume (I'm from Europe) rather than what I smell in all the American stores. Also what I love is how long it lasts considering the price. I'm so glad I found it. Based on other reviews I would also like to try City of Angels."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Would have loved this, but...

PostedMarch 10, 2012
"I really did like this fragrance - I got the Kensington Garden scent. But about half-way through the bottle, the atomizer spray stopped working. So, to use it, I would just take the cap off and use it like a "splash". After a little while though, the fragrance "turned" - it changed to a dark color and an unpleasant smell. I've never had a fragrance do that - will definitely not purchase again."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Delightful scent in a poorly designed bottle

PostedJune 18, 2011
Pros: delightful scent
Cons: poorly designed atomizer
"I bought the Kensington Garden perfume last fall. The fragrance is lovely, and the bottle looked so pretty. I tightly screwed on the atomizer and thought the perfume would last me a long time. I was sad to learn that the perfume evaporates from the bottle when the atomizer is in place. I removed the atomizer, and replaced the cap to prevent more perfume from being lost. Overall, the perfume smells great, but the atomizer design isn't functional."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromMichigan
Age range:25-29
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

It evaporates!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Pros: smells amazing, pretty packaging and bottle
Cons: evaporates quickly, atomizer is poor quality
"I bought this perfume because i loved the smell and bottle and the whole feel of the fragrance. However nearly all of it has evaporated from the bottle at this point. It seems to have a high alcohol content but I can't really smell it as much as others who have commented on the alcohol smell. For $32 I would have expected a little better quality but it's Anthropology, overpriced and lacking quality. This perfume does smell really good so if you can figure out a way to put it in another bottle or just not use the atomizer you'll be fine. Or just buy the mini version for $15. You'll probably end up with the same amount as the large bottle in the end."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

can't get enough of this scent!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Pros: beautiful unique scent!
Cons: bottle could be better
"i purchased the "Balmoral Rain" scent. i LOVE it! So much so that i got online to write a review about it :)
i've never smelled anything like it? such a feminine and unique scent. the only downside is, like others have mentioned, that the atomizer leaks a little sometimes. i hope they never stop making this scent though!
"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromTX
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

So Sad!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Pros: packaging
"I love everything I have ever gotten at Anthropologie including Royal Apothic candles. My very favorite candle scent is Edwardian Fireplace so I thought I would love the perfume. I was so excited when I received and opened it. Beautiful packaging just like the candles. Here comes the sad part. I took the cap off to smell my much anticipated Edwardian Fireplace and was so disappointed!! It smelled like pure alcohol. Like if I were to drink it, I might get a buzz. I've had it for about a week and everyday I try it just to see if it has changed, but no such luck. I feel like when I'm wearing it people probably think I'm an alcoholic:( I think they forgot the fragrance part of the perfume and just added alcohol. Please comment if you've had the same experience with this perfume. I'm so curious to know if I just got a bad bottle."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromMinneapolis, MN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Kensington Garden--Wow!

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Pros: gorgeous fragrance, lovely old-fashioned atomizer bottle
Cons: atomizer top leaked a bit
"Absolutely love everything about this perfume--from the old-fashioned atomizer bottle to the gorgeous fragrance inside.
It truly reminds me of an old English garden: Everything proper, meticulously planted and beautiful, yet somehow lush and wild.
The bottle is a very decent size for the money, and with the separate atomizer top, you can either spray or dab on the perfume; whichever you prefer. I love the atomizer spray, but I am very careful with the atomizer top, as it has leaked a bit."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromChicago, IL
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Distinctly beautiful memories in a bottle

PostedMay 3, 2011
Pros: great packaging, fantastic scent, delicate, mixes well with other scents
Cons: slightly leaky cap, does not linger all day
"I love attaching certain memories to certain smells, and my extraordinary first visit to London in May of 2010 has very specific smells attached to it. When I picked up the delightfully attractive packaging of the Royal Apothic scents at my local Anthro and saw that one was called Kensington Gardens, a rush of sights and smells came back to me. I was nervous to actually smell the perfume, as my memories were so distinct... but I sprayed it, and my breath was literally taken away by how beautiful and how ACCURATE the scent was, so much so that it almost brought tears to my eyes recalling the day I spent at Kensington Palace with my mother, wandering the gardens, having tea in the Orangerie... It was an instant purchase. Love at first sniff. I wear it every day, and beyond its own delicate powers, it mixes well with some of my other favorite, lightweight perfumes, so I am able to mix and match. I would try the other Royal Apothic scents as well, sometime... I love the packaging and the old-world feel of the atomizer. It's everything a dreamer like me could want in a perfume. :)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I hate perfume...but love this scent

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Pros: gorgeous scent
Cons: anthro doesn't carry the matching lotion :(
"Seriously...I NEVER wear perfume. I picked this up in the store and smelled it and was floored (City of Angels). My boyfriend even said I should get it and he never encourages me to buy things. It reminds me of the honeysuckle bush that was right outside my window growing up which is probably why it does it for me. I put it on in the mornings and am happy...which is a pretty difficult thing to accomplish. :)"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great scents, don't last very long

PostedNovember 28, 2010
"I liked the City of Angels scent which is a very pure jasmine smell in my opinion. I sprayed some on my wrist upon entered my nearest Anthro store. I spent an hour in the store. By the time I was done checking out, most of the scent was gone from my wrist. For the price that it sells for, I think that makes sense. Just be prepared to freshen up more often. I like the design of the spray bottle, it's very old fashioned."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromny
Age range:35-39
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

inconsistent

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
"i purchased the city of angels perfume and was so taken by the light but distinct jasmine fragrance that i used it almost every day. i purchased another bottle of city of angels and was confused and disappointed by the fact that it smelled completely different -- like citrus and no recognizable jasmine notes. the first bottle was definitely worth getting, the second was not."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Great scent, but I can't use it anymore

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Pros: great packaging, great scent
Cons: poorly designed atomizer
"I received the Holland Park perfume from my sister as a present and I LOVE the scent. It's nice and light and girly and I wore it everyday BUT the atomizer just stopped working so I cannot use it unless I screw the top off. I would have bought a replacement because I love the scent so much, but after reading the reviews and seeing that other people have had the same problem I don't want to waste my money on poor manufacturing. Hopefully they will fix it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromRaleigh, NC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 20, 2010
"I purchased the Fig scent in the store and I really love it. I can't speak for the other scents but the Fig is a dusty light scent that isn't strong but has lasted for most of the day on me. It also doesn't bother my allergies or sensitive skin which to me means that the quality is excellent.
The only draw back is that the atomizer spray is more like a normal perfume spray (heavier) than a mist, I don't really mind it though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
frommiami, fl
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

meyer blooms

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Pros: light, subtle
"I recently purchased the hand cream, it is absolutely perfect. i repurchased this scent thinking it was going to be the same as the hand cream and its not. its just OK. the cream is much much better. the atomizer is a bit on the cheap side. just have to be delicate when handling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromTorrance, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

so lovely!

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Pros: really pretty packaging too!
Cons: the tube inside doesn't reach to the bottom!
"first of all, i LOVE the smell. i feel like i finally found my "signature scent"! purchased the imperial fig and it smells soooo good! i want to eat it! haha! very earthy and sweet. i'm very sensitive to perfumes, so this one is perfect where it's not immediately giving me a headache. i can't stop spraying it on me cause i want to make sure it lasts all day on me. that's really the only concern i have cause it's a very light scent. but for the price, it's expected. however, i do want to make sure it stays put on me, so i also spray my clothes just in case but other than that, amazing! and i LOVE the little spray atomizer! very rare to see them. reminds me of my mom's perfume bottles from my childhood. very vintage looking and girly :-)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromSavannah, GA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great smell! Beautiful Bottle!

PostedApril 1, 2011
Pros: smell, aesthetic
"This perfume does not smell cheap, I got the floral small and the box is so beautiful I kept the box. The "old-world" type puff to disperse the perfume actually keeps it so you don't over-spray yourself and it disperses it equally so your not over saturated in one area. Definitely a great purchase!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Leaky perfume bottle

PostedJune 9, 2014
"Be warned. This bottle is not spill proof. If you accidentally knock it over on its side, it will leak. It ruined my table. I contacted the manufacture and they confirmed that the bottles do indeed leak! What!?!?! They know this and won't fix it. Instead they told me to purchase the smaller travel size one that's leak proof.
My City of Angels perfume also turned dark and murky like another reviewer said. The scents are inconsistent. My first bottle of City of Angels had stronger Jasmine notes and then started on a new bottle and it smelled more citrus-y, almost like Pine-Sol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromAthens, GA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I live in a perfumed cloud!

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
"Love it. Got City of Angels. Jas/Citrus. Very modern. Seems to last. I do strange things to scents often but this one seems to work well with my chemistry. Also, I love the box. Is that silly?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromHuntsville, TX
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PLEASE bring back Meyer Blooms!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Pros: scrumptious smell, beautiful bottle, oh i don't know--everything about it
Cons: none
"I bought Royal Apothic Meyer Blooms from the Anthropologie that I live nearest to (which is still over an hour away), and it smells so delicious. I went online to buy a couple of more bottles because it's so hard for me to find a scent that I love, but they didn't have Meyer Blooms! I am so sad. I can't find anymore online, so I might have to just go back to the Woodlands and buy the last two bottles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
fromCalifornia
Age range:30-34
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Romantic Garden Stroll

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Pros: great scent, pretty bottle style
Cons: leaks from top (mine anyway)
"Bought this in the Kensington Garden scent, and love it! I don't wear perfume very much, as I don't like how they end up smelling on me...but this one is great. I also spray it around the house. Love the bottle design, but mine tends to leak all over so I have to place it in a little glass dish so it doesn't stain the wood on my dresser."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>