Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum

Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
29 of 35(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
Review 1 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 14, 2011

I live in a perfumed cloud!

Love it. Got City of Angels. Jas/Citrus. Very modern. Seems to last. I do strange things to scents often but this one seems to work well with my chemistry. Also, I love the box. Is that silly?
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2011

Great Purfume

This perfume is great! It smells amazing and the bottle is really cute.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: smells great
Cons: fades fairly quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 18, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2011

Delightful scent in a poorly designed bottle

I bought the Kensington Garden perfume last fall. The fragrance is lovely, and the bottle looked so pretty. I tightly screwed on the atomizer and thought the perfume would last me a long time. I was sad to learn that the perfume evaporates from the bottle when the atomizer is in place. I removed the atomizer, and replaced the cap to prevent more perfume from being lost. Overall, the perfume smells great, but the atomizer design isn't functional.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: delightful scent
Cons: poorly designed atomizer
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:35-39
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 3, 2011

inconsistent

i purchased the city of angels perfume and was so taken by the light but distinct jasmine fragrance that i used it almost every day. i purchased another bottle of city of angels and was confused and disappointed by the fact that it smelled completely different -- like citrus and no recognizable jasmine notes. the first bottle was definitely worth getting, the second was not.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 16, 2012

Smells like love

I've always been a fan of Anthropologie but I don't purchase perfumes because I thought they all smell the same. I noticed the packaging right away and just sprayed and it smelled soooo wonderful. I was gonna let it go but my fiance bought it for me. Made my day and I told him I'll wear it on our wedding day, which is next month. I know it says on the description summery or spring and it's still winter , but whatever, I love it. Kinda reminds me of Europe :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: affordable
Cons: you'll get addicted
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJune 25, 2011

Yummy

This perfume reminds me of days past... Clean and floral- classy
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: scent and beautiful bottle, very reasonably priced
Cons: hard to squirt from where the pump is placed, scent isn't very long lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 20, 2012

Fresh and Delightful

This review is for the Meyer Blooms fragrance. I also have this in the soap, the body wash and the lotion. It's fresh smelling with a hint of lemon that does not overwhelm. I also enjoy the orange blossom and rose petal scent of Royal Apothic Courts of Venice and stocked up on the fragrance when I found out it was being discontinued by Anthropologie.
These products have a high fragrance oil content that makes them last. The atomizer is very nice in my opinion.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 17, 2011

so lovely!

first of all, i LOVE the smell. i feel like i finally found my "signature scent"! purchased the imperial fig and it smells soooo good! i want to eat it! haha! very earthy and sweet. i'm very sensitive to perfumes, so this one is perfect where it's not immediately giving me a headache. i can't stop spraying it on me cause i want to make sure it lasts all day on me. that's really the only concern i have cause it's a very light scent. but for the price, it's expected. however, i do want to make sure it stays put on me, so i also spray my clothes just in case but other than that, amazing! and i LOVE the little spray atomizer! very rare to see them. reminds me of my mom's perfume bottles from my childhood. very vintage looking and girly :-)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: really pretty packaging too!
Cons: the tube inside doesn't reach to the bottom!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 16, 2011

Not like anything else

I wandered through Nordstrom sniffing everything and it all seemed to smell the same. Then I went to Anthro and couldn't resist trying (then buying) Courts of Venice fragrance. Like others, I loved the old-fashioned bottle. But that alone wouldn't have made me buy it. It's absolutely what I was looking for even though I didn't know it. I don't know any other way of explaining how it smells other than saying it smells like a European perfume (I'm from Europe) rather than what I smell in all the American stores. Also what I love is how long it lasts considering the price. I'm so glad I found it. Based on other reviews I would also like to try City of Angels.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fresh light long-lasting unique
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 28, 2011

Romantic Garden Stroll

Bought this in the Kensington Garden scent, and love it! I don't wear perfume very much, as I don't like how they end up smelling on me...but this one is great. I also spray it around the house. Love the bottle design, but mine tends to leak all over so I have to place it in a little glass dish so it doesn't stain the wood on my dresser.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great scent, pretty bottle style
Cons: leaks from top (mine anyway)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMarch 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedMarch 27, 2011

Best perfume ever

I think everyone has their own perfume scent that when they find it, they fall in love and wear it everywhere. That's how it is with this perfume. It's floral scents are soft but alluring and when I first sampled it, I absolutely fell in love. I buy a lot of fragrances but this one absolutely beats them all!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedApril 30, 2011

perfection

I bought this last night at anthro in the "Courts of Venice" scent. I TRIED THE OTHER SCENTS IN THE store, they were not that great. Apparently, I was not alone in liking that one the best-there was only one bottle left in that scent(so GLAD I GOT IT) but plenty bottles in the other scents. The atomizer dispenses the perfect amount of fragrance and WILL look so pretty on my silver tray. YAY! And also, it is SHOCKER-- reasonably priced(I can still afford to eat for the rest of the month).
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedDecember 17, 2011

So Sad!

I love everything I have ever gotten at Anthropologie including Royal Apothic candles. My very favorite candle scent is Edwardian Fireplace so I thought I would love the perfume. I was so excited when I received and opened it. Beautiful packaging just like the candles. Here comes the sad part. I took the cap off to smell my much anticipated Edwardian Fireplace and was so disappointed!! It smelled like pure alcohol. Like if I were to drink it, I might get a buzz. I've had it for about a week and everyday I try it just to see if it has changed, but no such luck. I feel like when I'm wearing it people probably think I'm an alcoholic:( I think they forgot the fragrance part of the perfume and just added alcohol. Please comment if you've had the same experience with this perfume. I'm so curious to know if I just got a bad bottle.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: packaging
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedAugust 26, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 26, 2012

It evaporates!

I bought this perfume because i loved the smell and bottle and the whole feel of the fragrance. However nearly all of it has evaporated from the bottle at this point. It seems to have a high alcohol content but I can't really smell it as much as others who have commented on the alcohol smell. For $32 I would have expected a little better quality but it's Anthropology, overpriced and lacking quality. This perfume does smell really good so if you can figure out a way to put it in another bottle or just not use the atomizer you'll be fine. Or just buy the mini version for $15. You'll probably end up with the same amount as the large bottle in the end.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: smells amazing, pretty packaging and bottle
Cons: evaporates quickly, atomizer is poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMay 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 3, 2011

Distinctly beautiful memories in a bottle

I love attaching certain memories to certain smells, and my extraordinary first visit to London in May of 2010 has very specific smells attached to it. When I picked up the delightfully attractive packaging of the Royal Apothic scents at my local Anthro and saw that one was called Kensington Gardens, a rush of sights and smells came back to me. I was nervous to actually smell the perfume, as my memories were so distinct... but I sprayed it, and my breath was literally taken away by how beautiful and how ACCURATE the scent was, so much so that it almost brought tears to my eyes recalling the day I spent at Kensington Palace with my mother, wandering the gardens, having tea in the Orangerie... It was an instant purchase. Love at first sniff. I wear it every day, and beyond its own delicate powers, it mixes well with some of my other favorite, lightweight perfumes, so I am able to mix and match. I would try the other Royal Apothic scents as well, sometime... I love the packaging and the old-world feel of the atomizer. It's everything a dreamer like me could want in a perfume. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great packaging, fantastic scent, delicate, mixes well with other scents
Cons: slightly leaky cap, does not linger all day
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2014

meyer blooms

I recently purchased the hand cream, it is absolutely perfect. i repurchased this scent thinking it was going to be the same as the hand cream and its not. its just OK. the cream is much much better. the atomizer is a bit on the cheap side. just have to be delicate when handling.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: light, subtle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:Over 55
Body type:Curvy on top
PostedJanuary 4, 2015

Triple sister loving it!

My sister found this scent while in Las Vegas visiting our favorite store, Anthropologie. I liked it on her and bought a bottle and our other sister loved it and she got some. Please don't stop making this scent! It is very unique and smells good on all of us. It is a scent you don't need much of, but reminds you in subtle ways it is still with you. Very earthy and brings comments. Winner.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedOctober 20, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2010

I purchased the Fig scent in the store and I really love it. I can't speak for the other scents but the Fig is a dusty light scent that isn't strong but has lasted for most of the day on me. It also doesn't bother my allergies or sensitive skin which to me means that the quality is excellent.
The only draw back is that the atomizer spray is more like a normal perfume spray (heavier) than a mist, I don't really mind it though.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 12, 2011

I hate perfume...but love this scent

Seriously...I NEVER wear perfume. I picked this up in the store and smelled it and was floored (City of Angels). My boyfriend even said I should get it and he never encourages me to buy things. It reminds me of the honeysuckle bush that was right outside my window growing up which is probably why it does it for me. I put it on in the mornings and am happy...which is a pretty difficult thing to accomplish. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous scent
Cons: anthro doesn't carry the matching lotion :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Royal Apothic Eau De Parfum
PostedMarch 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2011

Kensington Garden--Wow!

Absolutely love everything about this perfume--from the old-fashioned atomizer bottle to the gorgeous fragrance inside.
It truly reminds me of an old English garden: Everything proper, meticulously planted and beautiful, yet somehow lush and wild.
The bottle is a very decent size for the money, and with the separate atomizer top, you can either spray or dab on the perfume; whichever you prefer. I love the atomizer spray, but I am very careful with the atomizer top, as it has leaked a bit.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous fragrance, lovely old-fashioned atomizer bottle
Cons: atomizer top leaked a bit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next >>>