Customer reviews for Piecrust Bowl

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Piecrust Bowl

Piecrust Bowl
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Piecrust Bowl
Review 1 for Piecrust Bowl
PostedApril 18, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 18, 2011

Not For Me

I bought this to see it in person before I added to my wish list as a bridal registry item. I loved the look of the blue Piecrust pattern online and thought it would make great casual dinnerware. This was a little too casual for me. It looked like a high school art student made it and there were places where the glaze was not distributed evenly. I love anthro and the rustic look, but this wasn't for me.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: poor craftmanship
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Piecrust Bowl
PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 24, 2011

Love them

I saw these in store when attempting to narrow down my wishlist (bridal registry) I haven't purchased these and used them to say how they wear, but I have held them and seen them in person. The color displayed is spot on to what you get, and they are actually heavier than I thought they would be. Gotta love stoneware. That being said, I would still be gentle with these dishes as the edges could be chip-able. However, I havent used them to say that for sure!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique design, good weight, good size
Cons: possible chipping on edges?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Piecrust Bowl
PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2012

beautiful and sturdy

I acquired quite a number of these to make a set with other anthropologie crockery and am very pleased with the purchase. I was somewhat concerned with reviews questioning if the edges would chip - however after several weeks of regular use and dishwashing they are perfectly intact.
The images don't do them justice - you cannot tell that the underside, greyish stoneware element is actually scalloped to echo the pattern all around. A beautiful touch.
They certainly don't look like a student project, as one derisive reviewer mentioned. The have a slightly earthy quality to the materials, but a delicate lacy-ness to the design. On one of the 10 I purchased the glaze at the bottom does slightly over-run the stoneware, but you can't see it unless you turn it upside down, and it hasn't detracted at all from my pleasure in them.
Suffice to say I am very pleased with my purchase and it was worth the risk to ship them here - they came carefully packaged, all intact ,and are being enjoyed greatly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Piecrust Bowl
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedJuly 31, 2012

Beautiful Bowl

They have a good size to them. However, I would not recommend stacking them for storage because of the fragile raised edges. Great for microwaving oatmeal or soup.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Piecrust Bowl
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 4, 2012

Primitive Pretty

I really liked this line the first time I saw them in the store and bought them online after I noticed they were on sale and may be unavailable later.
Since I had seen them firsthand I was aware of the little differences which make the bowl appealing in a primitive sense. In my order though I wasnt too happy about the glazing as inside a couple bows there are obvious drips showing, looking like heavy cream ( the color choice was called "cloud".)
I decided to keep them though since these are for general family use.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: stoneware different
Cons: glaze can be irregular
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.