Customer reviews for Tree Trimmings Doormat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tree Trimmings Doormat

Tree Trimmings Doormat
Average rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Review 1 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
fromWashington, DC
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

doesn't weather well

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Pros: design
Cons: not water-resistant
"Although the mat is beautiful, it fell apart at the first hint of moisture and rain. The individual branch rounds came unglued and warped so they couldn't be put back together. It would be a good mat for a covered space, but is probably better inside."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedJune 12, 2010
"I just got mine today, so I haven't seen how it weathers yet, but it is pretty solid, and I am so excited to have it at my door. The wood is nice and level and smooth, and doesn't hurt on bare feet."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Pros: sturdy gorgeous loved by all
"I have had this doormat for about six months now and it still looks great. I was worried about how sturdy it would be, but it is still very strong. With weather it has lost a bit of its vibrancy, but with a good scrubbing and maybe a coat of wood protector i see it lasting and looking good for a couple of years. Everyone that comes to my door loves this mat, even people coming to do work on the house stop an stare at it for a few minutes. I spent more on this doormat than I thought I would even spend on something like that, but I am considering buying another one for my back door I love it so much."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedJune 18, 2011
"When I first received this in the mail, I was somewhat disappointed. I was expecting more vibrant wood color but now I realize it looks just like the picture. I got it because I thought it was unique but in person it reminded me of those cheesy mats out there that emulate real stone, although this one emulating wood. My husband and teenage daughter felt differently, however, so I kept it. Now I'm glad I did because I have grown to love it and see it the way I did when I initially bought it: as a cool and unique doormat.
As far as the quality and holding up, I have had it for a few months and no complaints. It doesn't get heavy use, however, and sits under a covered porch. I thought stuff getting caught between the wood would be a problem - but it isn't."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Age range:30-34
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

broken beauty

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: unique
Cons: flimsy & small
"When we were looking for a new doormat, we instantly knew this was IT. When it arrived, I was a bit disappointed with how small it was in comparison to the other ones we've had. It's also not very sturdy. We've had multiple pieces fall off the font part just from people actually walking on it to get in our front door."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedMay 15, 2012
"This doormat is absolutely stunning....I've had it for a few months now and it is falling apart and the pieces of wood are coming unglued with just the slightest amount of moisture and foot traffic. Considering the price, I was surprised at how poor the quality is..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedMay 31, 2012
"I'm sure I will love it but I still haven't received the doormat."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Lovely? Yes. Durable? No, no, no, no, no...

PostedJune 7, 2012
"Bought this for my front steps to replace an old teak doormat that had seen better days. I think I've had it out for maybe a week and every single "tree trimming" has become unglued from the backing. I almost killed myself coming out the door when I stepped on a few at the edge of the mat that had become unglued - lol.
At a minimum I would have expected that a product labelled a doormat would have had some sort of note to only use in covered areas or a "for indoor use only" note in the product description.
I didn't pay full price but at $40, I'm pretty upset that all I have is a piece of rubber and a pile of kindling for the fire pit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tree Trimmings Doormat
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0