Customer reviews for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Austin's Flora Measuring Cups

Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Average rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Review 1 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromAndros Island, Bahamas
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect!

PostedMarch 15, 2011
User submitted photo
"These artistic measuring cups are not only functional but, make great decorations. I received them as a gift & they are perfect for my home decor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromRaleigh, NC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Look great & Fun to use!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Pros: great patterns handles multi-funcitonal
"I bought these because I love baking and wanted to have attractive measuring cups to make the process even more fun. The glaze is perfect (no air bubbles), and the colors and patterns are true to the picture. They look great in my kitchen, I leave them stacked on the counter when not in use.
I also like that they have handles. I use them to measure out my yogurt and sometimes even eat and drink out of them (something I couldn't do with my previous measuring cups). I love that they are multi-funcitonal.
So far I've had no trouble with the accuracy of the measurements. Although I do want to note that the accurate measurement is at the top of the dotted line within the cup (I compared these cups to my previous ones). So I can't just scoop with the cup, scrape off the excess and call it a day. This could cause a problem for some people, and that's why I gave the design a "4" instead of a "5." However I've used them a few times and haven't noticed any problems."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Adorable but . . .

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Pros: can't be used to measure
Cons: cute if using as a decoration
"are not accurate. They were a birthday gift and a great addition to my newly remodeled kitchen, but they are not accurate. I assumed when I admired them, that they would be functional as well as cute??? I REALLY cook in my kitchen, so I would REALLY like measuring cups that measure."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromLos Angeles, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute design...but smudged paint!

PostedJuly 5, 2011
"I ordered these online as part of a wedding gift for a good friend. They are very unique and I do love them... but the design looked like it was smudged in one spot. Because it was supposed to be a wedding gift, I wanted it to be perfect. So I took these back to the store for an exchange (a manager even took one look at the smudge and said it was bad enough to be 'damaged out'). I had no trouble finding a set that wasn't smudged. Would recommend, if you're planning to buy in-store and can inspect before buying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great website

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Pros: website and ordering easy, quality items
Cons: none
"this purchase was for my daughter for christmas she loves your stuff. It was so easy she emailed the things she might like to have with the website and picture of item and all i had to do is decide which items to purchase- so easy. Items arrived very quickly thanks so much"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Adorable!

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Pros: beautiful colors look exactly as pictured oline
Cons: none so far!
"I just received this in the mail today as a gift for my wedding...I am using Anthropologie's wish list as my wedding registry!
Love love love them! They are even more adorable and beautiful in person and I cannot wait to use them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromRhode Island
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sweet

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Pros: overall great - checked for accuracy - spot on
Cons: nothing negative
"They arrived well packed, and are just the sweetest, functional measures! I love them. Did I say that they are fun, and not your garden variety measuring cups either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So cute AND practical!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
"I bought these for myself and then everyone who came to visit loved them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Make me happy - and I can use them

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Pros: vibrant colors
"My friend bought these for me - thank you, Kat :) - and I have them out on an open shelf in my kitchen. The colors are vibrant, warm and make me smile. I'm not a cook per se, but I do like to bake. So I can see myself using these, too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromIthaca, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Pretty cups

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
"Love these measuring cups! Functional and decorative. I set them on the ledge of my stove--instant makeover!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromBrooklyn, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 25, 2012
"Very cute measuring cups. I fell in love with these when i first saw them. The colors are nice and vibrant and they are good quality cups. The best part is I got them on sale for $9.99. Great for gifting at that price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromCT
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Cute & Functional Measures

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
"I love to cook. I saw these in the store and debated buying them. I'm so glad I did. Once I redo my kitchen I'm going to hang them on hooks over my stove and integrate them into the design."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Good looking & practical

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
"I just LOVE these measuring cups - so much that I have ordered a total of 3 sets. These make great gifts for anyone that loves to cook/bake. The measurements are accurate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Really cool designs

PostedDecember 21, 2010
"It is unlikely that I will use these as measuring cups since I would have to be careful not to break them. The designs are beautiful and the set looks cheerful on display."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromTX
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

great purchase

PostedMarch 23, 2011
"I love these measuring cups. So lovely they make you want to bake something so that they are on the counter all the time. Oh well, I'm just going to leave them out anyway!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromNYC and CT
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

witty and wonderful

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Pros: sweet enough to be seen by company!
Cons: a bit heavy - and breakable - but worth it...
"If you have to cook, you might as well make a party out of it. These measuring cups go a long way in making a joy out of a necessity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromAustin
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful

PostedAugust 28, 2010
"What's there not to like? I use them for small and smaller treats of ice cream, or just set them out for decoration."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Cute!

PostedApril 11, 2011
"These were the perfect hostess gift for my wedding shower! I just love the look of them and they were perfect!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
fromHomosassa, FL
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great kitchen shower gift

PostedJune 18, 2011
"Got these for my daughter's shower - everyone (including the bride) loved them!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Austin's Flora Measuring Cups
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love these!

PostedMarch 9, 2011
"The measuring cups are beautiful and I love functional art!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>