Customer reviews for Squirreled Away Lamp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Squirreled Away Lamp

Squirreled Away Lamp
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Squirreled Away Lamp
Review 1 for Squirreled Away Lamp
PostedApril 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2011

Love this lamp!

I purchased this as a gift for a very good friend of mine, and am thinking of buying one for myself.
It's well made and the details are lovely. You can't help but smile when you see it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well made
Cons: a little pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Squirreled Away Lamp
PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 3, 2011

Perfect for Nursery

I bought it for the nursery and it's perfect! It acts kind of like a strong night light, so we can flip it on in the middle of the night and not overwhelm baby with lots of light, yet we can still see to do what we need to do. It has so much character. Feels sturdy, but not that heavy so it may be easy to knock over if in a high traffic area.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: playful, good strong "night light"
Cons: may be easy to knock over
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Squirreled Away Lamp
PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
PostedJanuary 11, 2012

Received this as a gift for Christmas (it's been on my wish list for months). I LOVE IT. My husband was on the fence about it, but he loves it now as well. It's adorable whether the light is on or off. I found that an extremely low wattage nite lite bulb works best otherwise it's a little too bright to look at.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Squirreled Away Lamp
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedOctober 25, 2011

Perfect!

This squirrel lamp is wonderful! I'm actually a college student, but I bought this so that my roommate could sleep early without a harsh light and I'd still be able to see when I went back into the room. It's sturdy, well made, and the soft glow is conducive to sleeping without being so dim that I can't find my way around my room at night. I have dropped him once (I'm a bad squirrel Mommy :( poor guy) and there was minimal damage. Overall, a wonderful product!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Squirreled Away Lamp
PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 8, 2012

LOVE!

Thank You Anthro!!! I'm so glad I kept this in my wishlist (even though it sold out a long while ago) and was able to order when it unexpectedly "popped" back. I love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute as a button!, squirrel!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.