Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tangled Treasure Sandals

Tangled Treasure Sandals
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
92 of 95(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Review 81 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 18, 2010

LOVE them!

These shoes are adorable and super-comfy! They dress up a pair of jeans or a casual dress- I am so glad I got them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sturdy design, comfortable, styiish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010

super cute!

I ordered online so I didn't see in person initially. When I got them in the mail, I was not disappointed. Not only are they cute, they are really comfortable. True to size. If you are not a fan of toe cleveage, this may not be the sandal for you. Sometimes I mind that fact but not in this case.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedMay 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2010

Just about my favorite sandals ever!!

I absolutely adore these sandals. There is no breaking them in, they are immediately comfortable. They look wonderul with skirts and are very flattering to the legs. They were the perfect fit in my usually size. Extremely well made, qualitly materials. I highly recommend these sandals.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous design, comfortable, well made
Cons: absolutely none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 29, 2010

Treasure Sandals

I had to put in my "two cents" in the hopes that it would help some of you. I always wear a size 9, always. I wanted these and kept reading to order a 1/2 size down. Since the size 9 is on back-order until July I figured I would try the 8 1/2. I am so glad I did, they fit perfectly even a little extra toe room. Order at least a 1/2 size smaller than your normal size. The left sandal fits more snug on my foot (in the width) so I am hoping they will stretch with wear. Other than that they are extremely comfortable. They are more neutral which makes them more versatile. I love these sandals, they are gorgeous!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: gorgeous design
Cons: sizing not tts order 1/2 size smaller
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 30, 2010

love at first sight

the shoes are fabulous they instantly add wow factor to any outfit.. thet work with skinny jeans, dresses, shorts crops.. you name it.. i had issues with sizing.. i ordered a 10 ( for ref im a 10W) and they were hugge.. the 9.5 was fine a little lose.. narrow ppl may find it difficukt to wear em.. but overall they a re great for the summer
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: look, details, quality, comfort
Cons: zipper is a bit difficult, runs wide and i/2 size big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 12, 2010

Great Gladiators

These gladiators are very comfortable and super stylish. I ordered my size 8.5 and they fit fairly true to size. The grey is better described as Taupe. Its a great neutral that goes with everything. The leather is buttery soft so it conforms well to my feet. After one wearing I was good to go. No further breakin needed.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, comfort
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedJuly 22, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2010

Cute design, not for a narrow foot

I gave these shoes a try after all of the positive reviews. I guess they are just not for me... my feet looked like flippers in these and my toes looked incredibly weird and long because of where the straps start. I do like the design and details, but these were most definitely not for me.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beading
Cons: too wide, strange straps
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedAugust 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2010

My bf noticed these! Said I have good taste.

These shoes were either going to work or not work--and they work! A true accessory, you wear them and feel like you have a little something "extra" going on.
Sizing seems standard. Not too narrow, not too wide. Comfy. Zipper seems like it will withstand use. These will probably stretch a bit as the leather eases to your foot, but it shouldn't make them too big to wear. My bf noticed them...and then said I had great taste!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique twist on the gladiator/fisherman sandal, 3-season wearable.
Cons: a tad expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

Look like boats on my feet!

I wanted to love these sandals. I had high hopes after reading the reviews however when I got them I was sadly disappointed. I am a 7.5 and when I took these out of the box I checked multiple times to ensure they sent the right size--- they looked HUGE!! I put them on my feet and no change-- HUGE. These sandals are very cute looking but they do not flatter the feet. Back they went :(
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 23, 2010

Beautiful shoe, incredibly soft & comfortable, but just wasn't right for me...I prefer sandals that cover more of the toes.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2010

Unique!

These fit sort of strangely, but not necessarily in a bad way. They might run just a touch narrow, but the leather straps will stretch over time. Wore these all day at the zoo (lots of walking) and they were comfortable! Something about the way they fit makes my toes look longer than they are...which is strange. Anyway, I'm happy with them!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty
Cons: not for those with freakishly long toes :-p
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
<<< prev 1 2 3 4 5