Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tangled Treasure Sandals

Tangled Treasure Sandals
Average rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
92 of 95(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Review 81 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromBrooklyn, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Run large; otherwise great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
"You REALLY need to order a half size down. To give you an idea, my true size is probably 10.5 (not that anyone carries that size - sigh); in most shoes I'm ok with a 10, but in some brands 10 is too small for me. In these, a 10 was too big. You can see almost half an inch of the dark brown sole extending out beyond my pale little toes - not cute.
Otherwise these are great - they're exactly as they appear online, and seem comfy (I haven't worn them out so far b/c I'm going to exchange sizes)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromColumbia, MO
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Runs true to size

PostedApril 4, 2010
Pros: comfort, unique
"I was hesitant because I am not a typical gladiator type sandal person. I really like these but followed the recommendation to go down in size. I am an 8.5 and went with an 8. I will be exchanging for an 8.5. Also they are more tan than grey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromseattle, wa
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

half size too big but awesome otherwise

PostedApril 8, 2010
Pros: really pretty and will go with everything
Cons: tough to get the right size
"i'm going to return these and get a half size smaller. but they are beautiful and comfy and i really hope they stay looking nice and that the beads don't get all chippy. i love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 24, 2010
"These sandals are gorgeous in person. They are very comfortable will go with everything in your closet. I did go 1/2 size down and suggested by some of the other reviewers...and they fit perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely sandles but run a bit narrow

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Pros: color design quality
Cons: slightly narrow
"I love these sandals! Color, leather, design, very comfy. HOWEVER if you have wide feet, you may need to take them to a shoe repair guy to stretch them. They hurt my pinky toes so I will have them stretched. Otherwise they are gorgeous!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very comfortable shoes

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Pros: style comfort price
"I was so happy these shoes went on sale. They will go with so much and are extremely comfortable. I am happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I'm in love with these

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
"These are so stylish and even cuter in person. Excellent quality and super comfortable. The only thing is to order a size down. I usually wear a size 7 1/2 but got these in a 7 and they fit me perfectly. I love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromHoboken, NJ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE them!

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Pros: sturdy design, comfortable, styiish
"These shoes are adorable and super-comfy! They dress up a pair of jeans or a casual dress- I am so glad I got them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromUniversity Place, WA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

versatile with any outfit

PostedOctober 21, 2010
Pros: quality in material and construction
"I normally get a size 7.5 for sandals but there's only 8 available but Im glad I ordered the 8 it's the right fit because it goes to your ankle.
The color is great with any color combination.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromAtlanta
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

so cute, but too big

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
"I wish Anthro carried smaller size shoes! I've been looking for a pair of gladiator-sytle shoes with lower heels, and these would have been perfect if I could have gotten a 5 or 5.5. They actually fit very well around my foot and ankle (usually on gladiators the straps are too big), but they were almost an inch too long. I have plenty of other shoes in size 6, so I'd say these run long but not narrow - the width was perfect. The design is great, the beading makes them feminine and the color is a great neutal. If you are on the smaller end of your size, I'd recommend siszing down. Otherwise for the price I'd say definitely buy these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
fromNewport Beach, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Optical Illusion

PostedMay 18, 2010
Pros: doesn't make your legs look fat, looks expensive, high quality
Cons: lots of straps = lots of lines on feet, back of the shoes are a little bit too high, zipper is hard to zip at first
"These shoes didn't appeal to me at first, but my mom made me try them on, and I'm so glad she did because they look really good on! They don't make my feet look big, and they don't make my legs look fat. I would have given the shoes an overall rating of 5 stars, but what knocks that last star out is I have wider feet, so the many straps kind of pinch the sides of my feet. However, I'm sure once I pass the uncomfortable stage, the leather will stretch and it will fit perfectly. As of right now, the beads and the straps pierce my feet, leaving big imprints on my feet. All the reviews are right...go a half-size down, but if your feet are narrow, I would even go a full size down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average rating: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5.0
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5.0
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 4 5next