Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tangled Treasure Sandals

Tangled Treasure Sandals
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
92 of 95(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Review 81 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedJuly 22, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2010

Cute design, not for a narrow foot

I gave these shoes a try after all of the positive reviews. I guess they are just not for me... my feet looked like flippers in these and my toes looked incredibly weird and long because of where the straps start. I do like the design and details, but these were most definitely not for me.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beading
Cons: too wide, strange straps
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedAugust 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2010

Fit Like a Glove

These shoes are great with jeans, shorts, dresses, dress slacks. They fit like a glove while being easy to put on because of the back zipper. The leather is super-soft but the multiple straps and foot-hugging insole still offer support.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: stylish, comfortable, versitile, well-made
Cons: man-made sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2010

Unique!

These fit sort of strangely, but not necessarily in a bad way. They might run just a touch narrow, but the leather straps will stretch over time. Wore these all day at the zoo (lots of walking) and they were comfortable! Something about the way they fit makes my toes look longer than they are...which is strange. Anyway, I'm happy with them!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty
Cons: not for those with freakishly long toes :-p
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Really Cute Sandals!

These sandals are great! They are a neutral color and are easy to wear with so many things! Some reviewers stated that they are TTS, but I have to send mine back for a smaller size. They are big around the ankles, but that is fine with me since I hate to have anything rubbing too tight on my ankles. I look forward to getting my other pair. I hope to be able to wear them before it starts getting too cool!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: neutral color sassy style
Cons: runs a bit too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Very Trendy

These are really cute and have great detail. They look great with any color and especially with jeans. They ran a little big...I would recommend going down a 1/2 size.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Very cute and unique!

These sandals are great- very cute, unique and versatile. They are comfortable for the extent that I have worn them (trying them on at home) but they do not seem to offer a lot of support so I don't think I would wear these to take long walks. Overall, a great purchase that will easily work in my wardrobe!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute unique versatile
Cons: not a lot of support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 18, 2010

LOVE them!

These shoes are adorable and super-comfy! They dress up a pair of jeans or a casual dress- I am so glad I got them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sturdy design, comfortable, styiish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010

versatile with any outfit

I normally get a size 7.5 for sandals but there's only 8 available but Im glad I ordered the 8 it's the right fit because it goes to your ankle.
The color is great with any color combination.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality in material and construction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010

super cute!

I ordered online so I didn't see in person initially. When I got them in the mail, I was not disappointed. Not only are they cute, they are really comfortable. True to size. If you are not a fan of toe cleveage, this may not be the sandal for you. Sometimes I mind that fact but not in this case.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedApril 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2010

My fav sandals!!!!

I just got mine in the mail today..took the sizing advise as well and sized down 1/2 size...these sandals are amazing...beautiful, comfy..and will be fun to wear with lots of things!!!
Order now if you can..you'll be happy you did :-)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: everything..
Cons: nothing...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 12, 2010

Great Gladiators

These gladiators are very comfortable and super stylish. I ordered my size 8.5 and they fit fairly true to size. The grey is better described as Taupe. Its a great neutral that goes with everything. The leather is buttery soft so it conforms well to my feet. After one wearing I was good to go. No further breakin needed.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, comfort
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
<<< prev 1 2 3 4 5