Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tangled Treasure Sandals

Tangled Treasure Sandals
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
92 of 95(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Review 81 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2010

fits like a glove

These sandals are fabulous! Contemporary, sexy, and they feel like slippers. Neutral color goes with just about anything. These are a keeper! Runs tts.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft leather good craftsmanship
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2010

so cute, but too big

I wish Anthro carried smaller size shoes! I've been looking for a pair of gladiator-sytle shoes with lower heels, and these would have been perfect if I could have gotten a 5 or 5.5. They actually fit very well around my foot and ankle (usually on gladiators the straps are too big), but they were almost an inch too long. I have plenty of other shoes in size 6, so I'd say these run long but not narrow - the width was perfect. The design is great, the beading makes them feminine and the color is a great neutal. If you are on the smaller end of your size, I'd recommend siszing down. Otherwise for the price I'd say definitely buy these.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Really Cute Sandals!

These sandals are great! They are a neutral color and are easy to wear with so many things! Some reviewers stated that they are TTS, but I have to send mine back for a smaller size. They are big around the ankles, but that is fine with me since I hate to have anything rubbing too tight on my ankles. I look forward to getting my other pair. I hope to be able to wear them before it starts getting too cool!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: neutral color sassy style
Cons: runs a bit too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Very Trendy

These are really cute and have great detail. They look great with any color and especially with jeans. They ran a little big...I would recommend going down a 1/2 size.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2010

Very cute and unique!

These sandals are great- very cute, unique and versatile. They are comfortable for the extent that I have worn them (trying them on at home) but they do not seem to offer a lot of support so I don't think I would wear these to take long walks. Overall, a great purchase that will easily work in my wardrobe!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute unique versatile
Cons: not a lot of support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised!

Despite my apprehension about purchasing shoes without trying them on, these are TTS and fit my perfect size 7 foot wonderfully. Comfortable from day one and matches so-ooo many pants, skirts and shorts. They will be a part of my trip to Egypt later this year.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: very stylish without pain
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

Best sandals... ever

I just got these yesterday and LOVE them. I'm scared they make my feet look a little bit big (they are kinda big- 9.5) but not as bad as some other shoes... I'm hoping they grow on me. Otherwise, they're great. Super cute and I think they're a style that I'll be able to wear for a long time. Love the rubber sole! And they're comfortable. Snag them while you can.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: uniqueness and everything else except
Cons: tad expensive but worth it for the quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 20, 2010

Beautiful,stylish sandals!

I loved these sandals, they just ran a bit too large in size. Really stylish and comfortable.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedOctober 9, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2010

Really nice and comfortable sandals

Very nice, you can actually walk in those. Fit is small, order a half size down.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: great design nice rubber soles
Cons: not high quality leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010

super cute!

I ordered online so I didn't see in person initially. When I got them in the mail, I was not disappointed. Not only are they cute, they are really comfortable. True to size. If you are not a fan of toe cleveage, this may not be the sandal for you. Sometimes I mind that fact but not in this case.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Tangled Treasure Sandals
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2010

Unique!

These fit sort of strangely, but not necessarily in a bad way. They might run just a touch narrow, but the leather straps will stretch over time. Wore these all day at the zoo (lots of walking) and they were comfortable! Something about the way they fit makes my toes look longer than they are...which is strange. Anyway, I'm happy with them!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty
Cons: not for those with freakishly long toes :-p
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tangled Treasure Sandals
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
<<< prev 1 2 3 4 5