Customer reviews for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Eyelet Dahlia Blouse

Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
Review 1 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 19, 2010

Lovely

I ordered this top today after trying it on my usual size, which was too small in the shoulder, which buttons and through the bust. This is a beautiful top, well made, cute style-the sleeves are quite flattering. I had a similar top in my wardrobe for years, long sleeved, but basically the same idea, and I literally wore it out. Whenever I didn't know what to wear with jeans, a pencil skirt, any color pants, etc, I'd put it on and feel great. This will take the place of that top. Try this on if you even think you like it a little-the online pic does NOT do it justice.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 10, 2010

Blown Away!

I took a ton of clothes in the dressing room with me at Anthro and guess what I walked out with to purchase?! Only THIS blouse! The online pic does NOT do this blouse justice in the slightest....but when I put this baby on...WOW! I was completely blown away! Not at all what I was expecting which wasn't much at first but once I had it on? The quality of the fabric, the detailing and the buttons...even the way the buttons are sewn on is a much higher standard than most! I imagine this is something Audrey Hepburn would have worn in the movie Sabrina coming back from Paris. I tried on a size 2 & 4 and although I could have gone either way, opted for the 2 which gave it a more tailored look. Never thought I'd see myself spend $150 on a blouse but even today I don't regert it one bit!! Worth every penny and I know it will be something I'll keep and possibly hand down to my neice someday if I don't wear it out first! LOL I plan on wearing it with literally everything!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: high quality fabric & detailing etc., one-of-a-kind piece, very retro/vintage taste
Cons: price but who cares! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2010

Beautifully made, but tight sleeves

I had admired this top for a while since I'm a sucker for eyelet. Its Mise En Scene by Ruffian, which is great quality. This blouse is made really well and the eyelet material is just gorgeous. I was unsure of what size, so I ordered the 6 & 8. Quality lived up to my expectations, BUT the opening for the sleeves is just tight. Now my arms could stand to be more toned, but tight is putting the opening mildly. Issue was the same with the 6 and the 8, which was disappointing. The only option would be to leave sleeves unbuttoned, but for $80 that is ridiculous. Otherwise, unless busty fit is TTS. Sadly it will be going back. I took off one star for the sleeve opening.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality
Cons: sleeve opening too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2010

very feminine blouse

a simple but elegant blouse that can be worn to work or an evening out. yes, the sleeves are a bit tight but I plan to move the buttons to the edge of the material to make room - a simple thing to do...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedJune 9, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 9, 2010

A Favorite!!!

I love everything about this blouse. The fabric has an airy quality from the tiny eyelet pattern but it is substantial enough that you can wear it without feeling it's going to snag at any minute. And the puff sleeves are extra special.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedApril 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2010

The Perfect Blouse!!

What a gorgeous blouse! I loved this in the store, tried it on - and now it's mine! :) It is super feminine, and I agree - a bit retro. I am 5'3" and 107 lbs, 34B, and I bought the 0. Perfect for work - or to wear out. Definitely a good purchase that will get a lot of use.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style material pearl details
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2010

Elegant!

This is a very high quality, elegant, outstanding shirt! Yes, the price is high but the details such as the buttons, sleeves and the overall quality are excellent. It can be dressed up or down: it would look equally great with jeans or with a nice jacket and skirts/pants. It's a unique piece and will be a nice addition to your wardrobe.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, fabric, elegance
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedJune 8, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 8, 2010

Beautiful but not for me

I loved this blouse the minute I saw it in the store and couldn't wait to try it on since it was on sale. Although the top is beautifully made with great details, it just didn't work for me. The sleeves were a bit too poofy and it looked a little costume-like. Unfortunately, the blouse wore me instead of the other way around. Would look great on someone with broader shoulders and strong features.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 12, 2010

Sleeves too puffy

This shirt is made of very nice material. High quality. I loved it the first time I saw it on the website. The only reason I had to return it is the sleeves. Just as the other reviewer stated, the sleeves are just too puffy, somehow out of proportion with the body. Too bad it did not work for me.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality
Cons: puffy sleeves.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Misses the mark

Tried this on today and was disappointed in the fit. The front seemed to hang away from my body although the back was relatively fitted. It may look better with a belt to define the shape. The sleeves were quite puffy but it was the neckline which really put me off - I'd really need to wear a statement piece at the neck in order to avoid looking frumpy. All in all, just too many 'cons' for me to buy it, although it could look great on someone with more of a retro look:- on me it looked like a cast off from Little House on the Prairie!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice quality fabric
Cons: lacked shape uninspiring neckline
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedApril 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2010

Absolutely the most gorgeous blouse!!!

Wow! This blouse is a must. The photos DO NOT do justice. The size 0 fits me perfectly (5'6" and 105 lbs). I know it's expensive but just order it and you will love it. I plan to wear it with skinny jeans.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful and classy
Cons: expensive but worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 30, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 30, 2010

18th Century

The shirt itself on the picture is cute! However, the sleeves are so puffy that it makes you look a little bit 18th century. The arm portion as all other reviewers have mentioned is quite a bit tight. So, if you're big on the arm, size up! Not worth the regular price but the sale price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: elegant look
Cons: sleeves
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 7, 2010

I don't understand why this hasn't sold out yet

I think everyone thinks it's "too, too" but it's not. Very feminine, but not sugary at all. The fit is so flattering and it turns it into a "woman's" top despite of the eyelet. The fabric is just a joy. This blouse will turn into one of your spring/ summer essentials when paired with a pencil skirt. I'm 34B, usually XS/ S in tops, sweaters, dresses. The 4 was perfect and the sleeves are not gigantic at all.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: awesome reworking of a basic white blouse
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Beautiful detailing on this blouse

I purchased this blouse at my store today. It has beautiful pearl button detailing, and cute puff to the sleeves (but the poof is by no means over the top). This is really cute with jeans, but I also plan on wearing this to work with black or linen colored pants as well. I normally wear an XS, or 2, and purchased a 2. Very elegant top!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedApril 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 21, 2010

Stunning Blouse

This blouse is wow! The quality and fabric are great and this is a piece you could wear with most anything. I never pay that much for a blouse, but would have taken this one home in a minute EXCEPT the sleeves were too tight. I usually wear an 8 but even in a 10 the sleeves were small, very uncomfortable. They can be un-bottoned, but that would look tacky. Too bad - this is beautiful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedApril 27, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 27, 2010

Gorgeous/Great Quality/Fit Not For Me

I am a 38D/10 blouse/8 bottom/5'3. I needed a 12 in this blouse. Sleeves and bust were too tight in a 10.
Quality on this blouse is top notch. I was ready to pay full price. But the sleeves didn't work. Very disappointing. I bought a Mise En Scene dress last winter with sleeves that were similar, so was surprised this didn't fit. This could have been a great vintage look but on my short stature the sleeves were overwhelming. The bulk added to my bust line. I looked like a character on Big Love. All I needed was a high french braid and long skirt.
Don't get me wrong, this is a gorgeous blouse. But in the end, you've got to go with what looks good on you. No one sees the price tag or the designer. They only see the fit! If this works for you you're lucky. I love the Mise En Scene pieces Anthro gets. Some of the designer pieces that Anthro carries (for example an Anna Sui blouse I just bought) have a great cut and nice detailing, but the quality is lacking and usually not worth a $150 price tag. But Mise En Scene is the best. Fabric is out of this world. I get ten compliments a day on the Ruffian dress from last fall. The silk is so thick, it drapes off my body perfectly. Ruffian is an excellent design team. A bit theatrical - hence the name "in the scene" but the pieces are timeless and gorgeous. Enjoy them if you can. Their clothes go for thousands in Europe.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: ruffian is best quality anthro carries, is worth the price...seriously.
Cons: fit didn't work for me, sleeves overwhelming on my stature
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 9, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 9, 2010

Beautiful blouse, TTS, soft material. I did have 2 problems with it: 1) overwhelming sleeves and 2) high price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2010

More than meet the eyes!

I didn't understand why this top would cost over $100, but once I tried it on, I was sold. It is one of the highest quality eyelet piece I have ever seen, I am usually afraid that I will snag or tear anything with eyelet, but not this. This looks perfect with bright pencil skirt. The sleeves though may be overwhelming to some. But to me it just makes the blouse more interesting.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 31, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 31, 2010

Love it!

When I originally saw this blouse I didn't even bother trying it on because of the price. But I went back to the store a couple days ago and saw that it was on sale! I tried it on and adored the way it looked. After reading the reviews, I was worried that the sleeves might be tight but they fit perfectly and the poofiness isn't overwhelming. I'm 5'10, 34B and usually wear a 2 or 4. I bought a 4 in this blouse and would definitely recommend it. It's a one of a kind piece. Love the buttons!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eyelet Dahlia Blouse
PostedMay 28, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 28, 2010

Need tiny arms

This is a cute top. Nice fabric and unique puff sleeve style. Unfortunately the arms were too tight for me. Overall the blouse is a little small. Wish it worked because it is so feminine and a nice quality.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique style and fabric
Cons: sleeves
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>